App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Revel Systems vs Rezku POS Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

monday.com logo

monday.com

4.6

NetSuite logo

NetSuite

4.1

Caspio logo

Caspio

4.6

Odoo  logo

Odoo

4.1

Xero logo

Xero

4.3

Cin7 logo

Cin7

4.3

Good recommendations?

Overview

Revel iPad point-of-sale system for restaurants, bars, retail, quick service restaurants, and enterprises. We help you achieve your dreams!

Rezku POS is an iPad point-of-sale system for bars & restaurants with features for tableside ordering, advanced menus, staff...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

No videos yet

Pricing

Starting from

99

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

Free

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

3.7

298

5

4

3

2

1

135

66

28

18

51

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
76%
would recommend this app

4.5

18

5

4

3

2

1

13

3

1

0

1

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
87%
would recommend this app

Pros

Overall they have a nice POS interface and it is pretty stable. Their pricing is also pretty good for the base system.
The bets thing about Revel apart from the easy to use interface is the support team - I have been super impressed with the help I have received in setting up my new POS Revel system.
Was a great price and it integrated seamlessly with my QuickBooks Online software.

Pros

They are helpful, patient, and easy to talk to. Setting up a new establishment has so many challenges, and having a great support team for your POS is VITAL to your success.
Ease of use and customer support that is superior in this field. We have had other POS systems and this one works like it was promised.
Outstanding, intuitive and Easy to use. Having come from a retail background , this POS is so easy.

Cons

Then they're arrogant as hell about it. Don't even get me started on how painful, slow and counter-intuitive the backend is.
Terminals went out of sync with each other and caused major problems with ordering and reports, affected customer service. Every time Apple does an update the system does not work (2-3 times a year).
Terrible Company and even worst with the way they conduct their selves. Their sales reps are liars and only care about making the initial sale.

Cons

My only issue is that there is no tools or resources for the host stand.
The first few iterations lacked functionality which then delayed our implementation a few months.
When I got back to where there was internet service, the payments would "push" through. It was one less thing I had to worry about.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review5 months ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last reviewa year ago

Key features

  • Total features60
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Audit Management
  • Bar Tab Management
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Barcode Recognition
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Built-in Accounting
  • CRM
  • Cash Management
  • Clock In / Out
  • Commission Management
  • Cost Tracking
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Categories
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Delivery Management
  • Delivery Tracking
  • Demand Forecasting
  • Discount Management
  • Dynamic Pricing
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Employee Management
  • For Restaurants
  • For iPad Devices
  • Forecasting
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Auditing
  • Inventory Control
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Optimization
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Kitchen / Menu Management
  • Labor Cost Reporting
  • Layaway Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Menu Builder
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Payments
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Channel Management
  • Multi-Location
  • Offline Access
  • Online Ordering
  • Online Payments
  • Order Entry
  • Order Management
  • Order Tracking
  • Ordering Automation
  • POS Integration
  • Partial Payments
  • Payment Processing
  • Performance Metrics
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Price / Margin Management
  • Pricing Management
  • Product Catalog
  • Product Identification
  • Promotions Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Purchasing & Receiving
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Receipt Management
  • Recipe Management
  • Reorder Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Restaurant POS
  • Retail Inventory Management
  • Retail Management
  • Retail POS
  • Returns Management
  • Returns Tracking
  • SMS Messaging
  • SSL Security
  • Sales Orders
  • Sales Reports
  • Sales Tax Management
  • Search/Filter
  • Separate Checks
  • Shipping Management
  • Split Checks
  • Stock Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Table Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Tips Management
  • Touch Screen
  • Transaction History
  • Wait List Management
  • Warehouse Management
  • Website Personalization
  • eCommerce Management
  • Total features89
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Audit Management
  • Bar Tab Management
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Barcode Recognition
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Built-in Accounting
  • CRM
  • Cash Management
  • Clock In / Out
  • Commission Management
  • Cost Tracking
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Categories
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Delivery Management
  • Delivery Tracking
  • Demand Forecasting
  • Discount Management
  • Dynamic Pricing
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Employee Management
  • For Restaurants
  • For iPad Devices
  • Forecasting
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Auditing
  • Inventory Control
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Optimization
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Kitchen / Menu Management
  • Labor Cost Reporting
  • Layaway Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Menu Builder
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Payments
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Channel Management
  • Multi-Location
  • Offline Access
  • Online Ordering
  • Online Payments
  • Order Entry
  • Order Management
  • Order Tracking
  • Ordering Automation
  • POS Integration
  • Partial Payments
  • Payment Processing
  • Performance Metrics
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Price / Margin Management
  • Pricing Management
  • Product Catalog
  • Product Identification
  • Promotions Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Purchasing & Receiving
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Receipt Management
  • Recipe Management
  • Reorder Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Restaurant POS
  • Retail Inventory Management
  • Retail Management
  • Retail POS
  • Returns Management
  • Returns Tracking
  • SMS Messaging
  • SSL Security
  • Sales Orders
  • Sales Reports
  • Sales Tax Management
  • Search/Filter
  • Separate Checks
  • Shipping Management
  • Split Checks
  • Stock Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Table Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Tips Management
  • Touch Screen
  • Transaction History
  • Wait List Management
  • Warehouse Management
  • Website Personalization
  • eCommerce Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations29
  • Constant Contact
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • HubSpot CRM
  • HubSpot Marketing Hub
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite
  • Total integrations7
  • Constant Contact
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • HubSpot CRM
  • HubSpot Marketing Hub
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite

User reviews that mention these apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Unmitigated Disaster

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Nothing. There is nothing redeeming about this POS system and I have personally used over 20 POS systems over the last 12 years.

Cons

The code is deeply bugged. We have worked with the most senior professionals at Revel including the officials and others in Tier 3 tech support only to realize by admission to them that the system has several critical failure points that will result in financial loss if you are an advanced user. Be EXTREMELY careful using this POS it is underdeveloped and has costed us hundreds of thousands of dollars in losses over the last two years (contract period we were unable to terminate).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Minimalist and Affordable POS System!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nice POS system for the money paid.

Pros

We love the fact that technical support is available 24/7 and they are always willing to find a solution to your problem. API availability is also great for other software integrations.

Cons

We dislike the fact that all POS front-end stations need to have the same version to work properly. If the main station accidentally updated the application version, then the rest need to do the same. This will be unfortunate if it happens during working hours as it will slow down your sales waiting for the stations to update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Good POS Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Revel is a much better POS system than previously used. It makes opening and closing very simple. Inventory is fairly simple. I like the look of the software. Definitely recommend it.

Pros

Nice clean look and fairly easy to find what you're looking for. Good POS software that can help you clean up your POS offerings. Provides fairly good POS protection and security for your business. Closing and opening is very simple. Saves a good amount of time from previous system used.

Cons

When you have two items and only one is discounted, the discount shows in the second item as well. This makes it hard to get the price right. Have had to do a manual discount, rather than percentage to work around this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Excellent POS System for our business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Thank you! The Revel Systems POS is great.

Pros

Ease of use, data tracking, time tracking, mobile access, fantastic customer support, quality hardware.

Cons

I would like to see a more advanced Kiosk-style option that includes a user-friendly means of incorporating product pictures along with pricing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Wrong decision

Reviewed 6 years ago

Just over a year ago we decided to move our POS system from Quickbooks POS to Revel POS and we have never stopped regretting that decision. The support is horrible, standard features that should always be available in POS are always "coming with the next update", the updates cause more problems than they fix, and the whole system is geared toward restaurants which is not at all what we do.

Pros

In theory, it would be awesome, but we needed reality and it's miserable.

Cons

Standard features are missing, support is rude and one of our tech guy spends 70 percent of his day on the phone with support trying to get help which takes days or weeks (or never) to resolve. The networks (emphasis on the plural) we had to set up to make this work were ridiculous. Each individual POS terminal requires it's own network with 4 appliances which is really messy and seems redundant, but it doesn't work any other way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel is a smart choice for small business owners looking to use the iPad as their POS

Reviewed 4 years ago

A POS system that is reliable most of the time.

Pros

There are many POS providers out there today but I think Revel does a great job for small business owners. They utilize a familiar hardware (iPad) and turn it into a POS system that's easy to navigate. Being in a rush or training new employees can be a disaster if you have the wrong POS system but Revel does a great job with their easy layout.

Cons

Customer service can be disastrous at times, especially if your POS system is down during a rush. It doesn't happen frequently but it does happen so you should be aware of that before making your choice.

Vendor response

Hi There, Thank you so much for the review and feedback! We are sorry to hear that you do experience the occasional outage -- if you have additional info regarding an issue of that nature, we would love to hear it to address it with our agents and engineers. Please feel free to contact me at community@revelsystems.com. Kind Regards, Sarah, Customer Advocacy Manager at Revel

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Happy Early Adopter of Revel Systems

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was an ‘early adopter’ buying my Revel Systems POS in late 2012. My business has more than doubled and I credit Revel Systems as integral to that success. We started with one iPad, but within 6 months seamlessly added the second. I personally built the backend and found it intuitive and relatively easy once you commit to understanding the basics. I have felt some of Revels ‘growing pains’ over the...

Pros

Unlimited expand-ability Remote access to information Clean, simple iPad based POS

Cons

Rapid changes that ultimately benefit me, but sometimes I'm not ready for Managing Apple's updates with Revel's new builds

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use POS system, I see it in many retail stores.

Cons

There should be a mobile swipe plug in or add on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel Systems: Steer clear for a retail POS

Reviewed 6 years ago

Customer support is absolutely atrocious. They outsource all their support and you can never speak to the same person or be given the same answer twice. We worked for over 6 months to try to make this $3,000 investment work to no avail. We are not IT illiterate but could never be given a solution get input our inventory in a way that worked with revel. Which is pretty standard retail inventory. I watched every help video on their website and went so far as to ask them to input our inventory for a fee. They would not do this. Purchasing this system was a rookie mistake and quite frankly a nightmare!

Pros

The features looked cool-too bad we NEVER got to use the fully functioning POS.

Cons

Um Everything else.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Full service restaurant using 5 revel terminals

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The interface is great, fairly easy for staff to learn when compared to traditional POS

Cons

The support is non existentent, despite paying a monthly fee for a "VIP client success manager" This product is not viable for a full service restaurant. Even the higher level support/management seems lack a basic understanding of financial operations required in a full service restaurant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

POS for Small Biz

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and ease of training stands out amongst all cloud based POS.

Cons

The price is little expensive and the stand provided by the company is not the best design. We purchased a stand through another manufacturer for a more slick use.

Vendor response

We appreciate the feedback, Matt. We're constantly trying to do better and input like this really helps. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Wow - take some notes from aloha.

Reviewed a year ago

Absolutely horrible integration with payment systems. I mean, learn how to split by seat!

Pros

Nothing, this software is an absolute disataster.

Cons

Literally everything. Split checks. Have minimum features that every other POS offers. Please. Don't waste our time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Innovative QSR POS solution, terrible customer service and poor reliability

Reviewed 6 years ago

Although it’s an innovative product, the quality of customer service is horrible. Three of our restaurants in Europe run on Revel and we have seen significant decrease in stability / consistency. Frequent updates in recent months have caused complete service failure during lunch time (as updates seem to come in at exactly that time). Our account manager is basically helpless, and can only offer us...

Pros

-Innovative cloud based solution -Low Capex vs. other full fledged POS solutions -Hardware can be purchased separate

Cons

-Poor reliability, frequent updates / changes to the system make it difficult to maintain. Updates which are not announced cause a lot of disruptions in restaurant -Poor customer service -API is poorly documented, limited calls allowed

Vendor response

Hello Chris, I'm very sorry to hear that you're having a poor experience with your system and support. We definitely want to be sure to meet your customer service needs. I will be reaching out to you directly to learn more about how we can turn things around here. We're also happy to work with partners to increase API calls. We do set a limit at the outset of our relationship with our partners but we are always available to increase limits if we realize there is a specific need for one of our valued merchants. Revel's Business Development team will work with the partner providing you the integrated service to find an immediate solution. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing it to our attention. Regards, Sarah, Community Manager, Revel Systems

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Dissapointing product and support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I stuck with Revel for the first two years of my business because of the desktop QuickBooks integration, which made things easier on my accountant and myself for bookkeeping. Now that they no longer host a Sync app, they are trying to force everyone onto QB online. The support agent I spoke to claimed that there was no way to export the data manually to desktop. The system was clearly designed for...

Pros

Formerly integrated with QuickBooks desktop Offline sales if internet goes down Somewhat intuitive POS station (still some issues)

Cons

Eliminated Desktop integration on short notice Back end dashboard is difficult to navigate Customer service can have EXTEMELY long wait times Sales team is unreachable after you start paying

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Kerry. We apologize for the frustrating and disappointing experience you've had; someone from Revel will be reaching out soon to see what can be done to make things right.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

A disaster from start to finish

Reviewed 6 years ago

In theory, it should be great. But this system loses orders, loses discounts, moves voids from one ticket to another, loses payments, combines checks that have been split, splits checks that have been merged...I could go on and on. All the functionality in the world doesn't matter when a POS can't handle the basics. By far the worst experience I've ever had with a POS. It's cost me thousands of dollars in lost customers, lost credit card payments, money that I've spent paying my bookkeeper and other staff to straighten out all the issues, food that I've had to comp because orders were lost, etc. I've receive a total of $ in compensation from Revel. I've been stuck with this useless system for five months and cannot wait for the day I'm done with it.

Pros

What it can do in theory

Cons

The reality of how it actually works. The cost. Tech support. Customer support. Losing customers because of POS mishaps.

Vendor response

Hi Shan, I am really sorry to hear that you have experienced so much frustration. I have taken a look at your ticket history and I can see what the source is here. Software updates are consistent across all iPad based POS software. Most clients never hit a bug, so we're very sorry to see you were hit by one or more in a row. This is not standard and we can assure you we're working to improve testing and our overall quality with each release. I can see that you are now working with a senior agent and that things apprear to be moving in the right direction. Again, we apologize and appreciate your patience in working with us. Regards, Sarah, Community Manager, Revel

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

A POS with ultimate security

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a high quality POS platform. It takes very few time in processing. It has ultimate security features.

Cons

Processing time can be reduce more. Though it is easy to use but can be add more features for easy customer access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Amazing!!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and efficient. I've tried a few other POS systems but nothing competes with this software!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Sold a bill of goods that just didn't pan out.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fast, easy-to-use POS interface. I like Apple products so that was a bonus that they use Apple branded iPads.

Cons

Revel is a decent product backed back some terrible customer service. The on boarding process, done remotely, is not robust enough and as a result you are left unable to use most of the features without paying for ongoing account support. Most importantly, I was sold on the idea that Revel had total and complete integration with Quickbooks, which is NOT the case. The integration creates a total mess in Quickbooks, and employee hours can only be ported over to Quickbooks in whole numbers and no overtime. The sales team was, for the most part, unresponsive after the sale was made. Extra equipment was sent and billed to us that we did not order. Revel is extremely expensive compared to the competition. I would not purchase this product again.

Vendor response

Ward, thank you for the feedback—we're sorry that we let you down. We've been in touch on other platforms and with you directly, but please let us know if there's anything we can do to help. Thanks, Holden

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel offers the best value for POS system to entrepreneurs

Reviewed 5 years ago

High Caliber Weapons Detailing LLC endorses the Revel POS product and is extremely satisfied with the customer service!

Pros

What I like the most is the customer support that we have received that may seem menial in retrospect, but when you are having issues that need to be corrected immediately the ease at which Revel support has either explained the issue or outright guided us to fix it has been amazing. Some of the best customer service I have ever experienced.

Cons

There are a girth of options on the back end that can at times be difficult to navigate and recall. Most of this is a non-issue because support will walk you through any questions or issues and offer succinct explanations that make many of the settings "set and forget."

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel POS System for a high volume bar

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall we are very pleased with our decision to move away from the old POS systems to Revel.

Pros

The product is easy to use on both the front end and back end. Being able to access the backend from anywhere to update products makes keeping your POS up to date really easy.

Cons

Sometimes adding new features that can improve functionality of the front end can take sometime but they will get it done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel, the good and the bad

Reviewed 4 years ago

Helpful with keeping track of sales and labor. Easy to learn and easy to train new employees on.

Pros

Easy to use and set up. The reports are pretty good. As a simple POS and time keeping system, it works well

Cons

If you need a POS that will help you with in depth inventory control, this is probably not the system for you

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback, Bill. We'd love to hear about what we could do differently with our inventory management tool¿if you'd like, please submit a feature request at https://support.revelsystems.com/hc/en-us/articles/208479946-Suggest-a-New-Feature. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Full of Glitches

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been with Revel for about 8 months now. I am on the phone with customer support weekly, nearly daily. Our initial integration with Quickbooks was not well supported by their staff and eventually I had to just teach myself how to get the system set up and integrated. We have constantly had issues that when I contact customer service they tell me they don't know why it happened and it must be a...

Pros

-When it works it is more robust and better at speaking to Quickbooks than any other POS systems that we've used.

Cons

There are many, many issues that I can't explain because it works fine one day and not at all the next, with no reason. -Past POS companies have emailed me monthly updates about changes that are coming and information about updating the app or problems that have been discovered. Revel does no such thing.

Vendor response

Hi Emily, I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced frustration with the QuickBooks integration. I've looked into your support ticket history and it looks like support has resolved your most recent ticket. Additionally, in reviewing your QuickBooks support history with a QB Support Specialist, it appears that our sync has paused most frequently following deletion or removal of QuickBooks records,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel Systems Piece of Ship (POS) Solutions

Reviewed 5 years ago

One of the most troublesome and disappointing experiences in 30 years of testing and trying POS products or services.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

There is nothing good to say about this company or its products. The entire sales, setup and support process was a completely miserable process. I wasted 30-45 days just to check out the "free trial" and then I wasted another 45 days trying to get the "free trial" account cancelled and my account credit for the fraudulent bank charges.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Our Revel POS system exceeds our expectations.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The phone-in Support and Text chat are helpful and accurate with assistance 24 hours a day.

Pros

It is a very good value for the money and the Support Staff is on top of their game. The Revel platform works well overall throughout iPad and desktop backup. For our application, it has excellent inventory tracking, product tracking and sales summary modes. It has 24 batch processing of credit card orders, or this can be performed manually.

Cons

I would like the ability to select a back ground picture or background color with font size and color, on the iPad POS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Great Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Revel is a great software and I've enjoyed working with it for my first restaurant. It seems to be very customizable and reliable as we've never had any issues with down time.

Pros

Options for most situations and plenty of flexibility in the software. Easy to use POS interface and very quick to work with.

Cons

Online ordering is still not 100%, they're still working out a lot of the bugs and does not have some of the things I was promised (as of October 2016). The back end is VERY confusing and difficult to learn. They give you a support rep which is nice but they defer a lot of questions to the technical support team in which some of them are not helpful at all. Overall, I haven't been thrilled with their support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rezku POS logo

Rezku POS

Redneck Smoke

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were really hard on the staff for Rezku at first because we had been using a system that had been over sold and would not meet our needs. They responded with patients and worked with us until we were comfortable with the system.

Pros

ease of use and customer support that is superior in this field. We have had other POS systems and this one works like it was promised

Cons

not much that I can think of. I would like lager screens on POS but that is personal preference

Vendor response

Teddy Your input has helped us make Rezku a powerful POS. We have really enjoyed working with you. Please feel free to contact us anytime with your ideas and insight. Cheers! The Rezku Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rezku POS logo

Rezku POS

I evaluated 6 POS platforms and Rezku ticked off all the major boxes of functionality we sought.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It allows a restaurant of our size to operate efficiently without difficulty for the end user as well as the management team.

Pros

I like that the Rezku team is proactive and works to ensure that updates are added and proven when given input about better features needed. Their support staff is top of the line and they make sure that all issues are promptly solved or given a workable alternative. The costs involved should not be overlooked, as they are extremely competitive compared to other POS platforms.

Cons

The customization of reports isn't as robust as some of the other systems, but it's certainly not crippling to effectively monitor the key metrics in day to day operations. With their focus on exceptional customer service and development, I can trust that they will incorporate more features as their customer base becomes more diverse.

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive review. We are working to make Rezku POS the best in the industry. You will see continuous improvements / updates to the system at no charge to you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rezku POS logo

Rezku POS

This is the best POS system I've ever used.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use & ability to train others. I own an ice cream shop & most of my employees have no experience. The ability to show them an interface & have them competent within minutes is a huge time saver. The cost of this compared to some of the other legacy systems I've used (aloha, squirrel) can't be beat either. Easy to use & inexpensive is a great combo.

Cons

There are still a few software issues that come up. I'm assuming because it's still somewhat new. However, the tech support is first rate & the few issues that have come up were fixed immediately.

Vendor response

Jess, It's truly a pleasure to work with you. You have been instrumental in our success. Your feedback has been priceless. We want our product to be the best on the market and we can't do it without partners like you. All the advice you have given us has been immensely valuable. We will continue to strive to improve our product and provide first rate service. Cheers! The Rezku Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rezku POS logo

Rezku POS

Best POS Ever!

Reviewed 3 years ago

With Rezku, I am able to track inventory and ingredients with ease. When I run out of an item, the item will "gray" out and let everyone know we are out of that item. I am also able to "archive" an item to where it does not even show up on the screen. I track employee hours and tips which make payroll a lot easier. I love the new "today's specials", "86'd Items" and "manager notes" features.

Pros

We are a very small business and have tried several POS systems (Square, Shopkeep, and 2 others). When looking for a new, more user-friendly POS, I came across Rezku. I watched a video with the CEO, explaining the POS and stated "Give us a call and if someone (a real person) does not answer your call, then do not get our service." Now that is how to do business! Rezku's customer service is top notch....

Cons

One of my favorite features was the "off line" option. We use a tablet strictly for deliveries and loved the ability of being able to accept credit cards while off line. When I got back to where there was internet service, the payments would "push" through. It was one less thing I had to worry about. Now I have to start out the day making sure I put our delivery table in "off line" mode and then I have to remember to turn it off several minutes before I close the drawer.

Vendor response

Lurie, Everyday the Rezku team works hard. We have high standards for ourselves. I have to say that reviews like this and working with people like you make it all so rewarding. Our goal has always been to help restaurants like yours. In today's POS marketplace there are so many gimmicks and tricks. We have always felt that we must earn your business everyday. I am pleased to see that we are delivering on our promises. I feel that if everyone had the opportunity to meet our staff and see our product first hand then every restaurant would have Rezku. Have a wonderful day. The Rezku Team