This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Revel Systems

The Best iPad Point-of-Sale System

see alternatives

Revel Systems Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


294 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems Piece of Ship (POS) Solutions

Reviewed 4 years ago

One of the most troublesome and disappointing experiences in 30 years of testing and trying POS products or services.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

There is nothing good to say about this company or its products. The entire sales, setup and support process was a completely miserable process. I wasted 30-45 days just to check out the "free trial" and then I wasted another 45 days trying to get the "free trial" account cancelled and my account credit for the fraudulent bank charges.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Scary service reviews.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Never even bought it, after reading online complaints decided to use shopkeep instead.

Pros

Can do everything.

Cons

Apparently with no customer service to show you how to do everything

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Disappointing

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The easy-to-use interface and proximity with vendor team. Quick answer from customer's support.

Cons

Lack of technical support and information on the product. Integration with QB2015 accounting sofTware wasn't possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Full service restaurant using 5 revel terminals

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The interface is great, fairly easy for staff to learn when compared to traditional POS

Cons

The support is non existentent, despite paying a monthly fee for a "VIP client success manager" This product is not viable for a full service restaurant. Even the higher level support/management seems lack a basic understanding of financial operations required in a full service restaurant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Complete Failure

Reviewed 6 years ago

After having tried to get this system up an running (and spending all that money on hardware) no one in this company was able to get it operational. They refused to take back the hardware or offer a refund. Terrible service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Chris, I'm the Community Manager at Revel Systems. I'm sorry to see that you have left Revel. If you would like to discuss your experience with me, please email me at community@revelsystems.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Lots of kinks at start up but mostly worked out now.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Scale integration and ability to hold credit card sales when internet is down.

Cons

Consistent set up help and return/refund policies that were not disclosed at time of purchase.

Vendor response

Kim, thank you for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for our cafe!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Revel has been great for our restaurant. We needed something more tailored to our needs as we have grown. Revel has a great feature set and it has greatly smoothed out our operations.

Pros

Many options for customization. Easy to use and detailed back end for reporting. Smooth operations for orders.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BETTER ONE

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Modern interface, Easy to use and generate order, total a complete package and good support also, They response in very short time.

Cons

I love the interface, no difficulties faced to use, so much easier than I expect, wanna congrats to the support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesomeness

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The product is user friendly and the vendor goes above and beyond to assist with any problem

Cons

I like everything about the product and the mobile app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unless you are glutten for punishment, don't get start with this company.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The system works OK but you'll spend a grand trying to get your printer to work and tech support will just pass the buck around and refer you back to sales dept. I would recommend NOT getting locked into a platform that is strictly Ipad. This is the biggest problem with REVEL. They are always making you do software updates and when they go south they blame it on Apple.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The customer service is non-existent

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is a terrible company, They do not know what small businesses need. They nickel and dime you to death. The app based system changes every time the app changes, which causes a training problem with servers and slows down their ability to input orders and pay out tickets. i have hated working with them

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Horrible - extremely poor choice on my part.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Salesperson lied to get my sale. Told me I would be able to enter our online sales manually. What a headache.

Cons

Now I have to make this work, and it is just unbelievable what was not designed into this software.

Vendor response

We are committed to provide an excellent service to all of our customers. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience with Revel Systems. Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

The Worst System Out There

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Not one thing. Salesperson lies to get you to buy, send out of date software, tec support is out of Servia and can't speak english. They are the only POS that is unable to correct a closed credit card.

Cons

Everything about it, it's the worst system I have ever delt with

Vendor response

Judy, we are truly sorry to hear that you had negative experience with Revel Systems. We appreciate your patience as we continue to work together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Revel

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use POS system, I see it in many retail stores.

Cons

There should be a mobile swipe plug in or add on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exasperating

Reviewed 4 years ago

Support is hopeless STAY AWAY!!!

Pros

Seemingly simple and intuitive restaurant platform was the draw but it's more style than substance !!

Cons

The devil is in the details. The presentation of the product and the sales rep was convincingly presented. SUPPORT IS OUTSOURCED. We never got our system to work and after hours on the phone. It's a "cloud based " system and so is the support!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awful!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The worst vendor my business has had. Nothing but problems and frustrations. Don't do it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review