Rezgo Features

Rezgo

Tour and Activity Bookings Online

4.69/5 (42 reviews)

Rezgo Feature Summary

  • Comprehensive Tour & Activity Data Structure
  • Fully co-branded white label
  • PCI Compliant customer booking engine
  • Front-end and Back-office booking support
  • Multiple Administrative User Types
  • Javascript Content Widgets for easy integration
  • Detailed reporting for manifests, bookings, and revenues
  • Integration with global payment gateways
  • Secure transaction ready XML API with documentation
  • Support for affiliates and resellers
  • Mobile booking support
  • Responsive back-office for use on mobile devices
  • Direct API connection with Viator
  • Email importers for Expedia and Orbitz
  • Calendar feeds for upcoming bookings
  • Webhook notifications for advanced integration

Customer Management Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Customer Management apps

API (359 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (215 other apps)
Activity Tracking (160 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (196 other apps)
CRM Integration (133 other apps)
Calendar Management (180 other apps)
Custom Fields (147 other apps)
Customer Database (153 other apps)
Customizable Branding (192 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (160 other apps)
Customizable Templates (166 other apps)
Data Import/Export (175 other apps)
Electronic Payments (131 other apps)
Email Integration (186 other apps)
Mobile Integration (128 other apps)
Real Time Data (130 other apps)
Reminders (184 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (227 other apps)
Social Media Integration (163 other apps)
Third Party Integration (212 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Calendar Management
Learn moreCompare App
API
Calendar Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Calendar Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Rezgo Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Rezgo's features:

Ferdi Longland

Best in the business and really the 'only' way to go is REZGO!

2011-02-21

- REZGO is not an just another product in a 'box', or application you simply download- it's getting a 'complete company's team of experts' on your side to help you sell your tours/activities online.

Pros

- Easy to use, powerful Point of Sale - Customizable branding

Cons

- Vendor accounts can only sell tours on the front-end and only sell using credit card payment - Performance based pricing module can work out quite expensive on items with high prices.

Source: GetApp
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
JP Lichman

Great Customer Support and excellent features and User Interface

2017-01-18

Very Happy with my experience launching my activity business with Rezgo.

Pros

Funcionality is perfect for the tour and activity business.

Cons

Some of the more complex functions are not as intuitive, but Rezgo suport is very responsive when needed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liam Sinnott

Verified Reviewer

Rezgo 6 saved me thou$and$

2015-02-07

I have tested out a lot of other booking solutions and Rezgo has come out on top each time. The proof is in my sales.

Pros

After using the Rezgo software for tours and activities in a Christmas festival I have found my favorite feature in the software.

Cons

However I would love to see this information maybe displayed in graphs or tables on a dashboard. I had to export all my bookings in excel sheets and then convert the stats into graphs using Microsoft Office.

Source: GetApp
1 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Rezgo


Thanks for the kind words Liam. We'll certainly do our best to keep improving the system. I'll pass your suggestions to the dev team for review and possible inclusion in a future release. If there is anything else we can do for you, just let us know.

Read more
Luka Nussdorfer

Great for startups because there are no set up cost and super fast customer service

2017-05-26

Easier to manage our business and easier for customers to book our tours directly

Pros

Ease of use is what makes it so great, easy to set up and many cool features to manage your small business efficiently, easy to integrate with plugins

Cons

commission charge seems a bit high for direct reservations and through OTA's. Everything else is great about rezgo, highly recommended.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Hospitality company, 201-500 employees)

Quick and Easy Setup for Custom Microsites!

2019-03-27

We needed a system that allowed us to quickly setup sites for specific clients to book activities and manage payment securely.

Pros

Very easy to get up and running, nice customization options and intuitive user interface-front and back end.

Cons

High per transaction costs-this is tough for us when competing with so many other online booking systems; margins are thin and this makes it hard to stay competitive in pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Tavino

Rezgo is a fantastic tool for listing your tours. The customer service is quick and very helpful

2017-07-07

Pros

The ability to adjust pricing for different time periods.

Cons

Can have people pay deposit but no follow up for full amount meaning you need to use other payment methods.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sharon Carty

Very pleased with Rezgo

2016-06-27

I have no experience in the technical aspects of creating a website particularly a booking engine. I spent months comparing the different providers out there and settled on Rezgo. I like the comprehensive help information provided under their resource section and I called a few times before becoming a client and got quick answers to my questions.

Pros

Merchant account API was a breeze to set up considering I do not have an IT background.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Jones

Cost effective for small business

2016-05-06

The integration with our own website means we can offer a seamless booking experience for our clients

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liam Sinnott

Rezgo saved me thousands $$$

2015-02-07

I had to export all my bookings in excel sheets and then convert the stats into graphs using Microsoft Office.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Rezgo


Hi Liam,

Thank you for the kind words and the fantastic feedback. We're always looking for feedback on features that would be valuable for you and the other Rezgo users. I'll pass your recommendations on to the dev team for review. Hopefully we can add some of these in.

Cheers,
Stephen

Read more
Peter Althaus

Great and cheap solution for small businesses

2017-03-09

What's great though is the ticketing system that creates mobile and print versions of the booking ticket.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George Blonsky

GEO Pictorial Wildlife & Landscape Photography Workshops & Tours

2016-09-08

Set up my tours.. linked my website to the Rezgo booking pages.. and within a week of asking Rezgo had co-branded my booking pages to match my website.. fab..!

Pros

On top of that, the complimentary co-branding service they offer whereby they match the look of your own website to their booking pages is fantastic... and delivery of which was done in just a few days.

Cons

In all honesty I havent used the system yet for a long enough period of time to have uncovered any pet peeves.. time will tell but so far I have no complaints whatsoever.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Kernan

Everything I need to sell my tours on my site

2017-03-29

The complimentary co-branding really helps to provide consistency between my site and my Rezgo site.

Pros

Ease of use, fully integrated system for marketing and selling tours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
CEO, Co-Founder ( company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Definitely not for the big leagues.

2014-10-07

There are much better Outsourced CRMs out there.

Source: GetApp
3 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Rezgo


Since you posted the same review on Capterra, I'll respond in a similar manner. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with your customer service experience. We try very hard to provide the best possible customer support we can, but occasionally we fall short and when that happens, we take responsibility for our actions. That said, we expect that Rezgo members also take responsibility for their actions. These responsibilities are clearly stated in the Terms of Service that all Rezgo members, including yourself, agree to when they sign up and use the service.

Your complaint regarding not being provided with adequate notice about the update is unfounded. We provided ample notice (over 9 months) of upcoming updates as well a generous 3 month beta period during which time you had ample time to become familiar with the new features and administrative updates and front-end changes. We posted these notices via email, on the website, our Facebook page, and on Twitter. We even recommended that you update your images in a blog post when the beta was released in July and again two weeks before the release was made.

When you chose to call to complain about not being provided with ample notice and then insisted that we pay for your web developer to update the images, the support team provided you with the correct answer. Part of your responsibility as a Rezgo member is to maintain your content. You'll notice in the terms of service that we take responsibility for the technology and in exchange, you take responsibility for your content. Rezgo does not and never will manage your content for you. This is not something we have ever offered.

When our support team transferred your call to someone who could properly address your request for reimbursement, but was unfortunately not able to answer your call, you called back and yelled at our support team. When our team was unable to satisfy your request on the phone, you chose to write negative reviews on these software sites instead of waiting for response. We don't condone or reward abusive behaviour towards our team and it won't be tolerated.

For the record, we have honoured your request and credited the costs you incurred, as a sign of good will and nothing more. We did this not because we are responsible for your content but because it was an acknowledgement of your frustration with your customer service experience. Despite what you may feel, we take customer service seriously and we respect and appreciate the fact that you have chosen to use Rezgo. We don't force businesses to use our system and we don't claim that it is the best fit for everyone. If Rezgo is not a good fit for your business, you are certainly welcome to use a system that better suits your needs.

Read more
Federico Zambrano

Very good way to get your bookings on line and credit card payments quick and easy !

2015-07-30

Cons: The design is simple and basic and the colors and typography are pretty rude, take time to understand how it works, slow customer service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fiona Hall

Awesome booking engine!

2016-08-19

Their turn around time for support is very good and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable

Pros

The big plus for me was the fact that they customize you rezgo engine to match your existing profile FREE!

Cons

It is not built to accept hotel type reservations. It would be cool if the % on each booking was a bit cheaper.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Rezgo

For start up travel agent and tour operator this is your tool.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Ainscough

Great for an instant start-up!

2015-02-05

Several times Rezgo support included advice via Skype so I could implement some step-by-step procedures in real-time. Like I said OUTSTANDING!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Rezgo


Thank you Laura. I am glad we could be of help. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

Read more
Toni Scruggs

...and most of all, IT JUST WORKS!

2015-04-21

We are in our third year of business at SoCal Rafting and our third year with Rezgo.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jan Cerny

Co-Branding

2015-03-10

Very happy with the Co-Branding that Rezgo team just implemented into our booking.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Rezgo


Thank you Jan. We really appreciate the review.

Read more
Wouter de Vries

Awesome service and very easy to use!

2016-11-15

The support is great, I got an adjustment on the template to fit my own website and it looked perfect.

Pros

Easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Rezgo

Yes, I thin you guys should make your own fully responsive Wordpress theme for tour companies.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Knowles

What have liked to use the product but does not have one must have feature

2017-07-06

The one benefit is that I will be sourcing someone to create a similar product but with multi day capabilities.

Pros

Pricing tiers easy. Great system but......

Cons

Having that main feature for a tour operator so people can book multi days is a must have feature... can not believe that that feature is not standard.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Rezgo


Thanks for the review Lisa. We certainly appreciate your feedback. As we mentioned to you in several email messages and support chats, the functionality you are looking for is not supported in Rezgo and we don't plan on adding it. Rezgo is ideally suited for day activities, excursions, and tours not complex custom built multi-day trips. I'm sorry we were unable to clearly articulate this to you in our many messages back and forth. In either case, I hope you find a solution that works for you!

Read more
Patrick Lataillade

Having used other software before, this one is, by far, the easiest to thandle when starting.

2017-06-22

Quick set up of tour listings and very good support so far.

Pros

Second, the tours are easy to build, the set up is intuitive and if it were not for my lack of experience, I woud have done it even faster. Third, the few issues and questions I had were resolved within 24 hours and the instructions are clear.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
cecilia thorsoe

New horizons!

2016-08-31

We are very happy to develop the Rezgo booking software in our website. It has given us the possibility to offer our products in a friendly and seamless way and has opened our options to take the company to new horizons.

Pros

The SEO for google.

Cons

you can not entirely customize it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Rezgo

alternatives to customize the system without the html codes.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lawrence Dogah

Excellent Customer Support

2016-10-12

I needed to co-brand my rezgo website with my company colours but I could not do it myself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George Melissis

Easy to use, great support, flexible

2017-06-17

Online booking system

Pros

It is easy to create and modify products, manage bookings and offer clear and easy access to customer to book products

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gina Petri

Great Software!

2016-10-17

We also are impressed with the excellent customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more