App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

rezStream Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


113 reviews

Recommended

DS
AvatarImg

Deborah S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bridging Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good

Pros

The software is easy to use. The software does not integrate with the VRBO software. Cannot merge calendars.

Cons

You cannot bridge with VRBO requiring constant monitoring of two software rental platforms

Vendor response

Hi Deborah. rezStream does work with VRBO through our channel manager connection. Please reach out and we can help you with that. Thank you for your review.

sr
AvatarImg

sallie r.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s Been good because it eliminates the stress of double bookings.

Pros

Happy customer…Using restream eliminated double bookings at our very small B&B.

Cons

It’s just another little expense out of our operating budget but that’s not Restreams problem. It seems like everybody gets a little tiny piece of the profit, but I guess that’s the cost of doing business.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Sallie and for being a rezStream customer. As always, let us know if/when you need any support.

WM
AvatarImg

Wendell M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system, great team, great pricing, great features

Reviewed 2 years ago

great team resolves problems and issues quickly and professionally, talented helpful staff of designers and problem solvers

Pros

The best booking engine and website design out there

Cons

Would like an additional option for the booking processing company like CMS

TR
AvatarImg

T Roger M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RezStream is a time and Monet saving tool that will give good records

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

User friendly. Great service. Integration to accounting.

Cons

Need to be an easy link to text messaging;

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the support and user-friendliness of the system! We are thankful for customers like you. As always, let us know if we can do anything for you in the future!

KW
AvatarImg

Kimberly W.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Iv'e been using Rezstream for approx. 2 yrs

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very easy to see the check ins and outs for the day

Pros

As a Head Housekeeper it very easy to print out the work schedule for the day. Or oversee the entire map for the week. It allows me to make scheduling very easy

Cons

I haven't had alot of problems using the software I only print out the daily check ins and check outs. the rest I dont really use

PD
AvatarImg

Paul D.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Features I need

Reviewed 5 years ago

We're able to set up various rules to all the different channels.

Pros

Interfaces with GDS and OTA, updating new features based on user inputs

Cons

Although, the software does provide a wide selection of standard reports, it does not have the ability to create custom reports for that once in a while data summary;

JC
AvatarImg

Jayne C.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hotel Property Management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This product is, user friendly and well designed

Cons

Group bookings could be simpler - the previous desktop version was better for groups

Vendor response

Thank you Jayne for your review and for being a rezStream customer. We'd love to learn more about what you are looking for for groups. Reach out to support so we can track your requests! Thanks again!

EW
AvatarImg

Eric W.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Rezstream cloud makes it easy to manage our business anytime

Reviewed 5 years ago

The overall experience has been very positive. I am a long user of Rezstream and don't plan on changing anytime soon. The customer service is really top notch as well; this is key.

Pros

The cloud was a game changer for our business. This has increased our reservations and increased revenue Mobile aspects Unlimited users has also been a real plus for us Re-booking feature has enabled us to be more engaged with our guests as well

Cons

A bit difficult to use on mobile device. Could use improvement

VS
AvatarImg

Virginia S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very user friendly and a lot of helpful features

Pros

Very easy to use and a lot of helpful features

Cons

I wish we could attach documents to emails!

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review Virginia. We are happy to hear that you are finding the system easy to use. We'll get working on those attachments!

DE
AvatarImg

Dave E.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great lodging software

Reviewed 5 years ago

One of first users and converted from pc based product.

Pros

Ease of use. Booking engine. Automated emails.

Cons

Group reservations take time. Would like to process different arrival times for each person. In group.

HO
AvatarImg

Heather O.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of system and amazing customer service

Reviewed a year ago

So easy to use and makes running our business efficient.

Pros

The ease of making sure items are correct and the quickness with which customer service takes care of your problem.

Cons

We love this product. We haven't come across a con yet.

Vendor response

Wow! Thanks for the fantastic review, Heather! I'm glad our team continues with our amazing support and that you see the value of an easy-to-use software system. Please let us know how we can continue to be great!

RA
AvatarImg

Raquel A.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

Is really intuitive and easy to use and also has a really friendly graphic interface

Cons

Taxes and accountant due to in Costa Rica we have and 10% extra just for meals and beverages

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RezStream Cloud makes hotel reservations easy!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used a version of RezStream at the hotel I work at part time for almost 6 years.

Pros

I love that this software is linked to all of the hotels that I work for. The owners of the hotels I work for have 3 hotels they own and all 3 hotels are linked in the cloud. So when a guest stops at the hotel I am working at and we don't have any vacancy, I simply click on a different hotel to see what they have available! So easy to use!

Cons

The cloud is very different than the original RezStream software, so if you are upgrading there will be new training that is needed, but it is well worth it.

JT
AvatarImg

Jennifer T.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My pros and cons

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The online booking ability, the ease of making repeat reservations and the screen layout

Cons

I don't like the fact that you can't do a group check in or out, or that you can't book more than one room at a time.

CG
AvatarImg

Cheryl G.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to learn the program. User friendly.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Web based makes it easy to enter reservations from any location and allows multiple users into the program at the same time from different locations. Makes it useful if conducting multiple sports shows at the same time. Prevents conflicting reservations. Like the home page that shows current occupancy, upcoming arrivals and departures and new reservations in one window.

Cons

Not especially easy to use on a cell phone because of th size of the open page. Cannot view the entire page in a cell phone window.

PK
AvatarImg

Patrick K.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product! Great Team! Easy to understand!

Reviewed 10 months ago

We are using RezStream for our online bookings as well as a channel manager for other online booking systems. They were recommended to us by a few other resort owners and we are glad we listed.

Pros

The customer service is amazing. They are always available and happy to help.

Cons

We like everything about rezStream and look forward to continue working with them.

Vendor response

Thanks Patrick! I see you're a newer user but so glad you're with us. I am happy to hear you are taking advantage of our killer support team and are enjoying the system. Let us know how we can help in the future!

WO
AvatarImg

Wilmanette O.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great overall

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very pleased with rezStream Cloud PMS

Pros

User friendly and easy to navigate. Many options with this software which is great

Cons

Have come across some glitches but easy fixes and their tech support is great

WO
AvatarImg

Wilmanette O.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall very easy program

Reviewed 6 years ago

My front office runs efficiently with this program

Pros

I like to ability to view, change and make reservations on my phone or at my home at any time. The program itself overall is easy to work with.

Cons

There are certain reports that have not been created such as a travel agent reports. To track travel agent bookings for commission payments.

DC
AvatarImg

Desiree C.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reservation Software that Looks great and Works Great

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great so far!

Pros

I like that our guests can easily book a room online.

Cons

I wish the admin calendar was more user friendly.

TC
AvatarImg

Teresa C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

I’ve been thrilled with this product and it’s cost is reasonable.

Pros

Everything. Ease of use, reporting, and value.

Cons

No negatives to mention for this product.

PS
AvatarImg

Patti S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied customer

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our overall experience is a very good one. Customer service is fantastic.

Pros

Ease of use, many useful features. Use of reports for the business

Cons

That the cloud system doesn’t have all of the features that the original system had

Ca
AvatarImg

Carolyn and T.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RezStream Cloud

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tracking multiple properties with day to day ease is valuable as well as integrated booking engine usage, financial tracking as well.

Pros

Easy to maneuver in and out of. Easy tracking. Selected staff can go in and see options of when properties are booked for scheduling to set their cleaning schedules.

Cons

No property management option; but understand this is coming.

RC
AvatarImg

Rachel C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It does the job

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Love the color coordination. It works well for details of guests.

Cons

Still needs some working out, keeps getting updating and hoping kinks get worked out.

PP
AvatarImg

Peggy P.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Rezstream user

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really enjoy using rezstream.

Pros

It is easy to book reservations, find guests by name and easy to print gift certificates.

Cons

There isn't anything I dislike about rezstream.

Vendor response

Hi Peggy. Thanks so much for your review and for being a rezStream Customer. As always, let us know if there's anything we can do to help!

SR
AvatarImg

Samuel R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overview of early Experience with RezStream

Reviewed a year ago

I’m basically new to RezStream Less than six weeks), but I’ve used other reservations systems with larger hotels before

Pros

It’s basically fairly user friendly with easy online access and with the ability to access virtually

Cons

The inability to charge credit cards automatically at the time reservations are made, and avoid having that being done manually by our staff.

Vendor response

Thank you for your great review, Samuel! I am happy to hear you find it user-friendly. We do have the option to process cards at the time a reservation is made and are working on other options to work internationally as well. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to help. Thanks again!