Salesmachine Reviews

Salesmachine

Customer Success Platform for trial conversion & retention

4.45/5 (11 reviews)

Anonymous

Good CSM tool to get started

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

Salesmachine allows you to quickly set up a CSM tool (and insights in Leads) for a starting B2B company like us. If you are bigger and have more budget it may be lacking some features, but it's great for setting up a working CSM tool quickly.

Pros
I like the deep Intercom integration, if you use Intercom, its no dev needed set up, also the good Gmail integration is a plus.

Cons
Sometimes the screens are slow while searching. And I dislike the tasks feature: no notifications, slow, not ok really.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Thomas Plaindoux

Great potential

Reviewed 2016-04-22
Review Source: GetApp

Salesmachine provide a reliable solution and a good UI for customer success manager. Using their workflows allowed us to do simple automation based on our incoming data, and it work well! Customer profiles on Salesmachine are particularly interesting and provide all the information a CS would need at a glance.

Pros
Easy to setup Easy to use All information at a glance

Cons
Searching for user in a large database is a bit slow It would helpful to have more tooltips or informations on some workflows elements

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Christian Sculthorp

They exaggerate features and offer terrible support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

I wouldn't recommend them to anyone at this point. Some times it feels like a beta product and they need to improve their support a lot.

Pros
The platform integrates with Intercom, which is what we needed. We needed the sales + CS layer with tasks, automation, etc. over top.

Cons
They force you to sign up for a year and tell you that they have things like ownership and reporting, but they don't really. A lot of it is there but doesn't really work. Then it's like pulling teeth to get through to support. A lot of the time they just forget about your ticket. I don't think it's their fault because the product has problems and there aren't enough devs to fix things. I'm very frustrated that we can't do a lot of the basic things that they told us were possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Niklas Ravnsborg-Gjertsen

Salesmachine tracks customer behavior

Reviewed 2016-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Salesmachine gives our team the tools to monitor all of our customers behavior  this is needed to reach out just in the right moment. Salesmachine has a beautiful and simple design and the setup plus the integration with Segment was really easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Donovan Dikaio

Excellent For Startups

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

The UI that the team behind Sales machine has put together is fantastic, the onboarding process is also great. Looking forward to working with it more in the future and finding new ways it can help me and my business grow.

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
Which there were more integrations with other SaaS offerings.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Lionel TRESSENS

Real insights on your users

Reviewed 2016-04-13
Review Source: GetApp

Salesmachine is a great tool to detect which users you should contact right away. By doing the complex stuff for you it keeps your customer support team focused on the real value added work and eventually lowers your churn rate.

Pros
Neat, and good support team

Cons
Complex events (associated metrics) not handled yet

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Niklas Ravnsborg-Gjertsen

Salesmachine does the job perfectly

Reviewed 2016-05-14
Review Source: GetApp

Salesmachine is so nice and helped us a lot. Integration with Segment was super simple and I liked that the Segment alias function worked out of the box with Salesmachine! We use it so we can have landing page leads (identifier is the email) that can later turn into customers (identifier from our database). Keep it up! :D

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Esther Levi

Great customer management platform

Reviewed 2016-04-11
Review Source: GetApp

I have been using Salesmachine as a our main onboarding tool with great results. Would happily recommend it to anyone looking to score contacts / set-up easy emails workflows / monitor onboarding efforts .

Pros
- Flexibility - Ease of use - Customer support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Jan Mühlemann

A Customer Success Platform that shines...

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

Besides the easy to use and astonish beautiful UI, salesmachine.io helped us to get better support to our customers and trial users. Having this insight helps us a lot in reaching out to our customers with the right information. A lot of value for the price - even for startups on a tight budget.

Pros
- beautiful UI - all features needed to start you own business grow

Cons
- not for me

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jennifer Armstrong

Rating only

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-19
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Valentin Lejot

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-04-11
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review