This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

SAP Business One

Finance and Business Management (ERP) System

see alternatives

SAP Business One Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


175 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP Business One will offer you total value for your money

Reviewed 3 years ago

SAP Business one if a very efficient ERP system for small l and medium-sized businesses. The biggest benefit I got from the software is the reporting module which offers reporting capability to pretty much aspect of the business.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the business reporting capability. The software makes it easy to generate financial reports. The other thing about this software is that is it an all in one solution to small and medium sized business. The all important modules like the finance, sales, purchasing, banking, accounting modules are all integrated in the software.

Cons

The only con about the software is that it is that the licence is a bit expensive for some small businesses to afford.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Why you should select sap

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software have all most all features of a ERP. good for medium and small scale business and this best software for rapidly growing business. system is capable taking care of functions such as manufacturing, finance and customer relationship management of an organization

Pros

user friendly screens and the flow of the modules which makes easy for users to use also with help of add on the customer are cable of developing their need in to the system

Cons

no petty cash and doesn't contain a good HR module ,but still can be integrated with 3rd party software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good software to have

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What i like about this software is that it is very easy to learn and understand, it also has restrictions if you enter an invalid code or insufficient quantity which serves as a great error proofing. A very useful one specially for inventory.

Cons

What i wish for this software to have is the faster loading speed. cause at first when you open SAP it takes a couple of minutes before it can be operated normally. but other than that I don't have any complains with SAP. It is very useful though.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Not for lazy people

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SAP is my baby. As an Admin Asst, it made my job so much easier, competent, organized and effective, because it does everything for me from procurement, accounting, job cost assignment, even following up approvals with the top management! I can no longer go back to old school after SAP.

Cons

I guess the only thing I like the least is when everything you do is in SAP, you can't really do any work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good ERP system

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a QA , i'm testing add-on that creates to handle the customer requirements , so with current sap features will manage to handle it.

Pros

- Screens can be customized easily ( Layout design ) - using addons we can provide solutions to customers - user friendly system

Cons

for some scenarios there are some limitations when we are doing customization ... ex: Approval template - does not have all the form .. like production order ...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review on SAP Business One

Reviewed 2 years ago

SAP B1 is a good ERP system to use for Small and medium size companies. It has flexibility to expand in future.

Pros

Its a 360 degree visibility about the operations in the organization. It is well integrated solution for all the departments. From Finance to Sales to Manufacturing, production etc.

Cons

Its HR module is not all country ready and production module is not for very complex manufacturing. But can still sort it with their Add On solutions.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP review

Reviewed 4 months ago

I really like it and I use it daily, 5 days a week. Its really easy to use if you have the correct transaction codes.

Pros

You have all the options to manage your company in the most organized way. You can include the operations, logistics, accounting information in one program.

Cons

That depends on the size of the company and the amount of information, but sometimes when the software manages a lot of info, it frizz a lot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP. Vital to the day to day work.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would had someone familiarized with the software before buying SAP, but otherwise, its almost risk free.

Pros

The amount of work time and workload SAP reduces its staggering, we would had been overwhelm by work otherwise. It streamlines information. its one in all application so you dont need any other kind of software unless you require some specified function.

Cons

My only Con with the software its entry level knowledge required to use it to its full potential. Granted, there is material online and their technical support is top notch so everyone can learn.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A complete & easy ERP suite

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

SAP Business One is the "little brother" of main SAP ERP, but it has nothing less of the big one. In addition it's easy to implement and use and also with an effordable price. All the business areas are well covered as per the "big brother".

Cons

Support in my opinion, can be improuved; there are too long queues for having an answer from local/remote support.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Takes time to learn but it's worth it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

You can do almost anything with this software and allows users to customize it. I like how you can drill down all the information. It takes time to learn all the features but once you learn it allows you to use however you want to and it is really worth it.

Cons

It's not very user friendly - once there is an error only people with deep knowledge can fix the entry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP Business One is the best ERP for any size companies.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The key is the implementation and SAP Business One will be the best tool in your work, all kind of transaction have a traceability and you have your information on time. I like SAP Business One.

Cons

NO cons with the provider, No cons with SAP Business One, the real problem is with the people that want to made the old procedures in a new tool with the bests practices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have to use the accounting module of SAP. However, this system is a very dynamic ERP software that can gather data from various areas of your business. This allows for easy access to information in terms of sales, customers service quality and many others.

Pros

It can handle a large amount of data, information can be access with ease and it can capture both quantitative and qualitative information.

Cons

It can be expensive to implement, therefore look at the cost benefits analysis. Also, this is a software for mostly medium to large firms

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good App

Reviewed 2 years ago

SAP business one having more analytical functions and this application can be used to get business decisions and useful. And also it can improve business processes very fast. It will gain competitive advantages to organizations.

Pros

It's having more analytical functions and easy to get business decisions.

Cons

Some times cloud access get struct and its will gain some bad image to the application.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP Business One Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

SAP Business One is a very user-friendly ERP system for small to medium sized organizations. SAP continues to enhance the product and add more robust functionality with each new release. New users will be surprised at how easy the system is to learn! There is also a very large add-on base for additional functionality not currently offered in SAP Business One. Many organizations will find SAP Business One, with a few add-ons, will meet their requirements.

Cons

Overall, it's very strong. However, SAP Business One is not yet robust enough for a large or complex manufacturing organization!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SAP Business One

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The flexibility to modify the product/modules without having to pay a programmer. End User capabilities are good.

Cons

The support structure is through a reseller, so if you have questions/issues there can be a delay in getting in contact directly with the software developer. We have a great reseller (now) so that's not a problem but it is a business model that can be challenging.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP Business One - Ideal for SMEs

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We were lucky enough to select an exceptional partner to implement SAP B1. They assisted us from ID& Assess phase and helped achieve our timeline objectives for the entire duration of the implementation. We adopted a virtualised environment with IBM brand new server array with was matched very well to the performance required by SAP B1. In B1, I personally liked the opportunity to customise the product to our requirements. Although it is not a complete bespoke solution it has flexibility designed it to allow a vaster customisation compared to other COTS out there.

Cons

Prices were higher than competition, both for the vendor and the software. I feel in the end it was money well spent so no regrets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent for big scale organization

Reviewed 2 years ago

I honestly liked this software. This is the best ERP you could get. The support from the developers is awesome.

Pros

Easy to use all the commads. Online features for ARN and PO acceptance. Easy to track records all purchase orders and order acceptance.

Cons

It's a little bit costly compare to other but you will Gest best features in this. It's hard to understand for beginners.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SAP

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is great software to use along with third party add-ons to keep track of inventory, pricing, etc..

Pros

SAP Business One is a great software to automate our business financials along with using third party add-ons it works great for warehouse inventory management.

Cons

Biggest issue I have with the software is the license pricing. It gets very expense to implement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP anywhere for small to medium businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The accessibility of the product is one of the features that this product can be proud of. you can easily access it through mobile phones. it is also im connections to SAP HANA. an accurate application for inventory and sales.

Cons

This product have so much features thats helps the company to succeed. it is quite expensive but worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Tool for Sales Professionals and Admins

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product allows various sales people to access and add notes to their accounts to provide accurate, up to date log of business functions. The sales quote and sales order functions are intuitive and help sales people create deals that they can close. The mobile app is a fantastic addition to the usefulness of the software!

Cons

The initial set up for SAP Business One is difficult for many users. The customer service dept. is very helpful when we get new sale people.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible and Robust

Reviewed 5 years ago

Flexible and Robust SAP B-1 software is the perfect fit for a small-midsize company that would like a fully integrated ERP system. I was able to implement the system in less than 5 months from start to finish with the assistance of a couple of consultants. This included fully integrated Sales force and customer service, inventory and cost of sales, AP, AR and financial reporting. It is a highly...

Pros

This software is highly customizable and allows for reporting on a complex and growing business.

Cons

It is a little more complicated to install because it has so much flexibility. It takes a lot of foresight to insure the coding structure is set up correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recommend for large scale industries

Reviewed 3 years ago

Coming to cost, price is too high but valu for money as I mention I the title, it’s recommended for large scale businesses

Pros

Functionality and data synchronisation is awesome, suits for all type of businesses activities, managing vendors, processing purchase orders and tracking of payments and receipts are appreciable.

Cons

Come to taxation part, as we know every country has the different taxation methods, SAP will handle based on the location of the business, consolidation will not take more time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP runs our company

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

SAP runs most of the business processes in our company with efficiency. I don't think we can work without it. We even had remote PC access installed for working from home. Great value.

Cons

Adding additional seats is expensive. The cost should decrease each user is added.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP Business

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

SAP is very powerful and has all the functionality you need to run your business from job entry to shipping out the door. Business flow is logical and easy to follow.

Cons

Nothing really about the software I do not like, a lower cost would be good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Manager IT/ERP last 15 Years

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would not recommend this product for manufacturing, make-to-order processes

Pros

SAP Business One is an integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) software suite designed primarily to serve small to midsize businesses. Secure Application Easy to adapt / Implementation Limited Customization

Cons

Some features are missing like discount cannot be accounted for. It's nets off the discount from selling price. Very Limitation in modules special MFG and Quality

page 2 of 7

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.