SevenRooms Reviews

SevenRooms

Operations, marketing, & guest engagement platform

SevenRooms

Review Summary

Pros

SevenRooms is excellent at driving guests to your restaurant. While not the industry standard for online reservations, (though that is rapidly changing), it has excellent functionality.

Alexander J.

It is amazing and easy to use. I just wish that we could access the features that come from integration of our POS.

Anonymous Reviewer

Ease of use on the app, reporting features, multiple diary views, great customer data capture. The excellent support team.

Alice W.

Cons

People may also not book through this platform if it's too difficult or unfamiliar, which may lead to lost reservations.

Alexander J.

Just one thing, color in the software is somehow boring.

Mihailo D.

No feature of capturing guest name who are staying in the hotel.

Prashant P.

Overall rating

4.5

(13)

5

4

3

2

1

9

2

2

0

0

85%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 2 years ago

SevenRooms has played a major role in our recovery program with our customers. If a guest has an experience that did not live up to expectations, we know about it...and we fix it! It is another layer of hospitality that our entire company has bought into. The unique part of SevenRooms is the ability to customize its use. Our company has found creative functionality that enhances a guest’s overall experience.

Pros

Ability to provide a more customized experience for our valuable guests.

Cons

TripleSeat integration comes with major limitations for us. Triple seat is forcing our hand to lock tables that we simply can’t do operationally for many reasons. Currently unable to use right now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SevenRooms Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Company has been using SR for over 3 + years and it is perfect tool for operating our client database between 7+ properties. It helps us maintain our guest experience with customized features that are easy to use and really allow us know our guests better.

Pros

User friendly- clean face. Easy to train new employees- easy set up and access. Customizable features. Feedback Reviews. Instagram + events Widget. Export clients by tags. Tags in general!

Cons

1)Sometimes loading glitches. 2)Unfortunately our POS system future does not work with SR- not SR's fault but it would make our lives easier to track spends at our more high volume properties.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

SevenRooms Isn't Worth It

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

SevenRooms allows you to accept and manage reservations and gain valuable customer insights. It has a flat-fee pricing structure which allows you to better grasp how much you'll be spending on a monthly basis. It used to have a great value proposition when OpenTable had a different pricing structure.

Cons

SevenRooms is not the industry standard for reservations, unfortunately. Many people are unfamiliar with the software, so you risk lost reservations as a result of that. Further, the pricing structure used to be valuable in that you wouldn't pay for reservations made through non-OpenTable reservations, but now OpenTable has adjusted their pricing structure to make that a non-factor. SevenRooms doesn't provide the guest insights that they pitch, and the live spend information is not always up to date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love SevenRooms

Reviewed a year ago

I love SevenRooms. It is amazing and easy to use. I just wish that we could access the features that come from integration of our POS.

Pros

It's easy to use, continually improving, always staying ahead on trends. I love that they don't just offer a product but go out of their way to look at ways to help you market your restaurant.

Cons

They do not integrate with BreadCrumb, you have to use/pay for OpenTable on top of your monthly cost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SevenRooms: The Reservation Platform You Should Be Using

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the pros far outweigh the cons.

Pros

SevenRooms is excellent at driving guests to your restaurant. While not the industry standard for online reservations, (though that is rapidly changing), it has excellent functionality. The biggest positives are: 1) Cost reduction by eliminating OpenTable fees 2) Ability to drive customers to restaurants within your group of restaurants 3) Live data on consumer spend and the ability to track that over time

Cons

SevenRooms is not the industry standard, so many people will not be familiar with the booking platform. From the guest perspective, even after creating a profile, you may have to input the same information multiple times for multiple reservations, which is frustrating. People may also not book through this platform if it's too difficult or unfamiliar, which may lead to lost reservations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Almost there ....

Reviewed 3 months ago

Started out ahead of the pack, but the other quickly caught up and adjusted billing + software strategies and left SevenRooms falling behind.

Pros

SevenRooms was a nice option for a restaurant that was getting hammered with OpenTable fees before they changed their structure. OT was fee based + core charges, while SevenRooms was a flat rate.

Cons

With discounts also comes less support. I feel like SevenRooms is about to be bought out or just fold. What started out as great, quickly became unreliable and unsupported.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Operations usage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing experience so far

Pros

Ease of use and communication within the team

Cons

No feature of capturing guest name who are staying in the hotel

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The start of an exciting journey

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive.

Pros

Ease of use on the app, reporting features, multiple diary views, great customer data capture. The excellent support team.

Cons

The mixed fonts on the desk top. it can be slow moving from page to page. Filters don't function very well when reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SevenRooms review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great customer data capture, they allways know what i want, and i can see the history of guests.

Cons

Just one thing, color in the software is somehow boring

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is great!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Even though we selected another reservation software, I was impressed with the customer service and timely responses.

Pros

I feel like SevenRooms is a hidden gem although we ultimately decided on a different reservation system!

Cons

It is a tad more costly than we were anticipating. Our big deal breaker was we could not utilize SevenRooms for out B&B properties as well as restaurants.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

7rooms

Reviewed 2 years ago

7rooms is very easy to use system.

Pros

can see the history of guests which helps a lot

Cons

can not see other restaurant bookings to check overall

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great metrics for assigning tables

Reviewed a year ago

The features ultimately outweigh the cost

Pros

The system is quite smart in its approach to table reassignment and pacing

Cons

While the features are a benefit- the cost is high for a reservation system. Updates are made frequently without notice

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seven Rooms

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I think there was a great platform to get more reservations in our restaurant and got the word out to more people

Cons

It caused too much confusion with our Opentable program.