This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Shopify POS

POS for unifying in-store & online sales

see alternatives

Shopify POS Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


87 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for vendors

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use this service to link to our shopify store at craft shows and vendor events. We have NEVER had an issue with the product! Plus, they give you a FREE chip reader with the shopify subscription. SO MUCH BETTER THAN PAYPAL!

Cons

NOTHING! Product is PERFECT just as it is. I cannot find anything negative to say

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"Shopping made easy"

Reviewed 7 months ago

This app is truly amazing and very helpful.

Pros

Shopify is a great app for both the customers and retail sellers. It really makes our shopping experience convenient. The app is really easy to install and manage.

Cons

To be honest, there are no any cons regarding the shopify app for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless way to integrate pop up store with website

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This has allowed me to sell my inventory offline, you can even take payments.

Cons

The android app seemed to use my phone battery quite quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Plenty of features

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The platform is very easy to customize with plenty of additional plug-ins to adapt it to the type of business you have and offer. The additional features are fairly easy to use.

Cons

I wish Shopify itself offered more features rather than relying on plug-ins so much

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use Shopify POS quick sales the most.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love being able to create a quick sale when we are at events. It is convenient for purchases that are not available on our website.

Cons

We cannot change the tax settings. The tax doesn't adjust to the state it is shipped. I really have no other complaints it is super convenient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It gets the job done

Reviewed 5 years ago

Free with shopify and free card reader... so why not? It's really incredible to be able to take your online store on the road with you

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Free - and awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's very nice to have the ability to accept payments on the spot! We use it at showcases and tradeshows :)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy Breezy

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software makes it so simple to sell and track sales.Takes all the guess work out, leaving time for the creative stuff.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great app, I love it

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love it and very easy to use. Love the fact that I can sell things online and in store with just one app.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

make your shop here

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy & quick to set up a shop, takes a little time looking through products but worth it

Cons

Taking a bit long to find products to sell in my shop, but should be woth it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good but confusing

Reviewed 2 years ago

I used this program to try e commerce. It was very simple to navigate

Pros

I like how you can use this program to help you sell your online products. It should be simple, however because I was not able to sell my product, I could not unlock it's full potential

Cons

The program itself does not have any bad features. I was just not able to sell my products. Monitoring my products were simple thanks to this app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Its okay

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. pretty sure customers are able to check out seamlessly

Cons

the fees could be lesser. or the checkout process could be explained further