Shore Features

Shore

Online booking tool for SMBs

4.19/5 (32 reviews)

Customer Management Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Customer Management apps

API (358 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (214 other apps)
Activity Tracking (159 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (194 other apps)
CRM Integration (130 other apps)
Calendar Management (180 other apps)
Custom Fields (146 other apps)
Customer Database (151 other apps)
Customizable Branding (191 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (159 other apps)
Customizable Templates (165 other apps)
Data Import/Export (174 other apps)
Electronic Payments (130 other apps)
Email Integration (185 other apps)
Mobile Integration (128 other apps)
Real Time Data (128 other apps)
Reminders (183 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (225 other apps)
Social Media Integration (162 other apps)
Third Party Integration (210 other apps)

Mobile apps

iOS App


212 reviews

See all iPhone Apps

Requires iOS 10.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


186 reviews

See all Android Apps

Shore Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Shore's features:

Josephine A

Smooth & Beautiful User Experience + User Interface

2019-07-27

Shore's dashboard, menu, and overall navigation are very easy to use and doesn't require a high learning curve.

Pros

-Clean, bright, and modern interface -Easy to navigate (easiest to use imo in the current market) -Email newsletter/marketing with tagging and segmentation tools -Customer database w/extra profile features -Text reminder function -AMAZING dashboard with reporting/insight tools for business analysis -Responsive client support

Cons

Two features that would make Shore the go-to booking software for me is: 1) to have a class package option, as many of my customers like to buy packages at a discounted price; and 2) to allow the customer to book more than 1 appointment at a time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charles Jackson

Verified Reviewer

Best of it’s kind on the Market.

2018-05-22

Pros

I can view the activity and have booking stats as well.

Cons

As a health care provider, customizing appointment times for patients without cheating them can be challenging .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Andrew Dunne

Fantastic service, brilliant features, great value!

2018-04-27

I help clients by building and upgrading their websites. This is a fantastic booking solution at a price-point all my clients can afford that greatly enhances the service I provide.

Pros

It's a great product that is improving every week! Customer service has been fantastic in helping implement and to learn the Shore system, which is packed with features essential to any modern business requiring online booking.

Cons

Shore is lacking some features that many of its (admittedly pricier) competitors have, especially around detailed analytics or reviews integration. It can also take a while to get to grips with the many menus.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Shore


Hi Paul!
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
We're glad to hear that you are happy with Shore our services.

We are looking forward to continuing our successful business relationship!

Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

Read more
Cesar Hilario

The best management tool for any business.

2016-11-02

I have used show for about 3 months now and it has helped to follow up with my appointments easier because the system sends a confirmation automatically. The system also has helped me get appointments when I am outside of the business hours.

Pros

It is easy and convenient

Cons

So far only people that make appointments get signed up to my database.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Shore

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Judi Wygant

Shore has helped our business in ways I hadn't imagined.

2016-05-20

When I first got a call about Shore's scheduling software, my automatic answer was, "This won't work for our business".

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diana Olivares

Charged for service never recieved

2018-07-27

Pros

Salesperson was nice and did a good job selling the product. Web design team was prompt in returning emails.

Cons

I paid a discounted price for the initial sign up due to a "promotion" during the seminar for a website and paid in advance for a logo design as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vera Baixeras

Shore review

2019-07-17

I got so many benefits to work with Shore, simply my agenda with the direct book, contacts list, and the reminders help me a lot.

Pros

I like everything but the attention my company received is phenomenal!

Cons

Very easy to walk through and managed everything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael James

So far so good

2016-10-11

Ive had the Shore CRM, web and app for a few months now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessy Carter

Best Customer Management Tool yet

2016-05-24

The online booking system and marketing functions has been my personal favourite, however, the SMS appointment reminders have become a real benefit to my business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sophia Jackson

By far the best all-in-one solution for my salon

2016-10-29

They have by far the best customer support- highly recommend the CRM, Web and App.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

It's average at best.

2018-02-05

Not very much.

Pros

Getting the account set up was nice and easy.

Cons

This left me unable to take advantage of this feature, and since scheduling clients is a large part of my business this made this software ultimately useless for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Shore


Hello!
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately you're rating us anonymously, which makes it impossible for us to actually react to your feedback.
We'd like to get in contact with you about the scheduling error you're having.
Please contact us via service@shore.com or phone call to (424) 342-8890.
We're looking forward to hearing from you!
Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

Read more
Sara Davenport

Do NOT Buy! "Propietary" actually means inadequate and incompatible...

2018-03-13

NONE

Cons

no WYSIWYG in newsletter - must use HTML code for basics like <BOLD> just to create an email... templates for CRM are focused on limited categories of information and follow European expectations - no ability to enter basic zip code in contact information... website development lacking in multiple basic functions - extremely limited fonts and formatting options... client resolution department non-existent and, when replying, was accusatory and combative rather than focused on creating solutions... company so limited, it cannot resolve problems easily or effectively... lots of "over-promising and under-delivering" which is just bad business...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Shore


Hello Sara,
thank you for your open words. We're constantly trying to improve our software, so we're taking feedbacks we're receiving seriously.
We're sorry to see you go after only three months, but wish you for your future the very best.
Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

Read more
Lore Fitzgerald

Shore is the best!

2016-02-25

They will give you great customer service and a great product that will minimize the time you have to spend in conducting your business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alejandro Rivera-Santos

Glad I went with Shore

2016-11-08

Their customer support is the best I've ever had.

Pros

-all in one solutions -easy to use -customers and employees love it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Odell

Very user friendly

2016-10-01

Easy to use and the customer support is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lauren Riedmueller

Its average

2018-03-07

Pros

It is very easy to use and no one seems to be having any issues with using it and setting it up was simple.

Cons

The appointments seem to change and never stay where you originally had them. Customer service still has yet to fix this problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Shore


Hello Lauren,
thank you for your feedback!
Good to hear that using Shore is easy and intuitive - that was our intention.
I'd like to take another look into your problem with created appointments. I'd like to ask you to send contact information to service@shore.com, so I can look you up and check this ongoing error in your calendar.
I'm looking forward to your email!
Kind regards,
Your Shore Customer Relations Team

Read more
Andre Arzate

Good job keep up the good work

2016-09-01

Hugo and the shore team helped me with whatever was needed. Made everything simple. Overall good experience. I will be sure to recommend shore to my friends.

Pros

Customer Support Software

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Shore

Find a way to transfer/combine it with google calendar

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine Canterbury

Awesome from the start....

2016-11-02

From the moment I spoke with Shore and made my purchase through the building of my website and app, the process has been professional and the service exceptional!

Pros

Ease of use and customer service

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Shore


Hey Christine! Thank you so much for your awesome review! Noticed there aren't any stars on Customer Support. Would it be possible to add those for me? :)
Best wishes, Hugo

Read more
Karen Mills

Easy to use & friendly service- great for beginners

2016-05-24

My kids are busy with school and activities and clearly have better things to do than to help their mother to create a website for her business (I promise they are very charming).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sergio Slavnov

Exceptional Product, Even Better Service

2019-09-17

Pros

The software fits my needs, and I have never had any customer complaints regarding ease of use.

Cons

Nothing to add to this category, I am very pleased with the service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carl Allain

waste of money. Very poor software and service. Using shore has made my life hell

2018-06-08

Pros

Nothing to like other than our clients giving us another thing to talk about whilst in the barber chair

Cons

The fact that all I've ever asked for is for my clients to have a login on the app they designed for us so when they book an appointment they don't have to fill in there details every time is poor and they can't in a year and a half resolve the problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Shore


Hello Mr. Allain,
We would like to apologize and we're sorry to hear you're that your unsatisfied with our product and service.
We always try to implement our customer's feature requests, but unfortunately it is not possible to realize every request immediately.
We are still in contact with you regarding your issues with the Shore business app.
Please contact us if you are still unhappy with your website or app and we'll try to find solutions as quick as possible.
We're looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Your Customer Relations Team

Read more
Anthony Aime

Shore website app is good

2018-10-04

I really appreciate the customer service and the fast responses to our questions.

Pros

Adding customers/staff members/services is Very intuitive and ease of use.

Cons

Pictures of staff on the booking page are small

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anne Maiden

SCAM BUYER BEWARE

2018-05-13

Nothing. I learned to watch out for scam artist companies more than usual.

Pros

Shore was easy to navigate to see that the software does not meet necessary criteria for my business.

Cons

After trying shore plus for two days and realizing this software was not for me I contacted customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Shore


Hello Anne,
thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry that you are unhappy with our services.
As a potential customer you were given the opportunity to start a free trial for 15 days to get to know our product and its many features. During or after the 15-days trial, you can choose to click on ¿upgrade now¿ to buy different packages of our solution. When you have purchased a package, the duration of the contract is 12 months with auto-renewal (unless you have cancelled the contract before the end of the agreed contract duration). Before paying, you can choose between monthly and annual payment and there¿s an overview before finalizing the purchase in which it explicitly states, "Contract duration - 12 months" and "payment cycle - annual" or "payment cycle - monthly."

If you have any further questions, please contact our customer support team.
Kind regards,
Your Customer Relations Team

Read more
Frank Weller

Fantastic Customer Service

2015-02-26

That changed after having a call with my personal Account Manager - my daily chores are a lot easier now and the setup might seem huge (that's the reason for 4 Stars) but actually it gets done very quickly by Shore's customer service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tibisay Blanco

A complete waste of money and time DON'T TRUST THEM!!!

2019-09-10

what they really mean is that you have to send them the whole text of the website, is not their problem if you don't know how to do it, if so you have to paysomeone else to do it and then send it to them, and they literally make a copy and paste in the website template they have!!!

Pros

Difficult to say, I still don't see any good thing!

Cons

FAKE ADVERTISING!!! DON'T TRUST THEM!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more