Shore Reviews

Shore

Online booking tool for SMBs

Shore

Review Summary

Pros

Shore is brilliant value for money. It's a great product that is improving every week.

Paul Andrew D.

They will give you great customer service and a great product that will minimize the time you have to spend in conducting your business.

Lore F.

AMAZING dashboard with reporting/insight tools for business analysis. Responsive client support.

Josephine A.

Cons

I was charged months ago for these services that I have yet to receive and they continue to bill ne for services non existent.

Diana O.

It can be a little unpredictable at times with regards to appointment and odd changes to the website.

Michelle D.

It's just missing 2 key features that are keeping me from making the jump over from Acuity.

Josephine A.

Overall rating

4.2

(33)

5

4

3

2

1

23

3

2

1

4

79%
positive reviews
84%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


33 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic service, brilliant features, great value!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I help clients by building and upgrading their websites. This is a fantastic booking solution at a price-point all my clients can afford that greatly enhances the service I provide.

Pros

Shore is brilliant value for money. It's a great product that is improving every week! Customer service has been fantastic in helping implement and to learn the Shore system, which is packed with features essential to any modern business requiring online booking.

Cons

Shore is lacking some features that many of its (admittedly pricier) competitors have, especially around detailed analytics or reviews integration. It can also take a while to get to grips with the many menus. Fortunately, their customer services has been A+ in helping us to get set up and there are new features and updates rolling out constantly.

Vendor response

Hi Paul! Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that you are happy with Shore our services. We are looking forward to continuing our successful business relationship! Kind regards, Your Shore Relations Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smooth & Beautiful User Experience + User Interface

Reviewed a year ago

I used the free trial early in 2018 and tested it again just last month, and WOW there has been major upgrades to make it the easiest to use (in my opinion) booking software in the market for now. It's just missing 2 key features that are keeping me from making the jump over from Acuity. Shore's dashboard, menu, and overall navigation are very easy to use and doesn't require a high learning curve....

Pros

-Clean, bright, and modern interface -Easy to navigate (easiest to use imo in the current market) -Email newsletter/marketing with tagging and segmentation tools -Customer database w/extra profile features -Text reminder function -AMAZING dashboard with reporting/insight tools for business analysis -Responsive client support

Cons

Two features that would make Shore the go-to booking software for me is: 1) to have a class package option, as many of my customers like to buy packages at a discounted price; and 2) to allow the customer to book more than 1 appointment at a time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

waste of money. Very poor software and service. Using shore has made my life hell

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Nothing to like other than our clients giving us another thing to talk about whilst in the barber chair

Cons

Where do I start? The practicality of the software is shocking. The fact that all I've ever asked for is for my clients to have a login on the app they designed for us so when they book an appointment they don't have to fill in there details every time is poor and they can't in a year and a half resolve the problem. Then there's the being able to have me and my colleague on different time slots. How...

Vendor response

Hello Mr. Allain, We would like to apologize and we're sorry to hear you're that your unsatisfied with our product and service. We always try to implement our customer's feature requests, but unfortunately it is not possible to realize every request immediately. We are still in contact with you regarding your issues with the Shore business app. Please contact us if you are still unhappy with your website or app and we'll try to find solutions as quick as possible. We're looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Your Customer Relations Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Update

Reviewed 4 months ago

Positive. Gratitude.Supported. Productive. Looking forward to our future 👍 together. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are fantastic.

Pros

I feel I worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to make unique booking system in 2017. Shore team have continued to support, update, help us evolve our business and survive Covid19. Our team has grown over the years and Shore have made this possible.

Cons

Sometimes we’d like to customise areas, that are on the template.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Product, Even Better Service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software fits my needs, and I have never had any customer complaints regarding ease of use. I run a very busy private hairstyling business in NYC, and with customers paying $100 plus for men's​ haircuts, you can expect a very picky/particular clientele. With that said, everyone finds the system easy to use and book, even with multiple booking types.​ My representative, has been extremely accommodating. He was always quick to respond and is very knowledgable about the product. I couldn't ask for better customer service.

Cons

Nothing to add to this category, I am very pleased with the service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hi, I use Calender since3 Years ago , I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service. I LOVE IT

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use Shore Calender since 3 Years ago , I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service. I LOVE IT

Pros

EASY & FAST Hi, I use Calender since3 Years ago , I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service. I LOVE IT

Cons

I do more MONEY with this Service THANK YOU SOO MUCH Hi, I use Calender since3 Years ago , I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service. I LOVE IT

Vendor response

Hello Michail! we're excited that you're so happy with Shore! Thank you for your kind words! We wish you the very best for the future and we are looking forward to a long lasting and successfull partnership! Kind regards, Your Shore Relations Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best of it’s kind on the Market.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Saves tons of time! Customers can book, cancel, and rebook all without my assistance 24/7. I can view the activity and have booking stats as well.

Cons

Had a problem with the time slots. That would seem to be a thing of the past. As a health care provider, customizing appointment times for patients without cheating them can be challenging .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shore review

Reviewed a year ago

I got so many benefits to work with Shore, simply my agenda with the direct book, contacts list, and the reminders help me a lot.

Pros

I like everything but the attention my company received is phenomenal!

Cons

Very easy to walk through and managed everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SCAM BUYER BEWARE

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nothing. I learned to watch out for scam artist companies more than usual.

Pros

Shore was easy to navigate to see that the software does not meet necessary criteria for my business.

Cons

I initially tried Shore as a booking software for my business. I was on a two-week free trial. In order to try shore plus, the software that actually allows you to see what your buying, you have to add your credit card info, or so I thought. I also thought I signed up on a monthly basis. There was an option to pay for the year or to pay per month. Or so it seemed. After trying shore plus for two days...

Vendor response

Hello Anne, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you are unhappy with our services. As a potential customer you were given the opportunity to start a free trial for 15 days to get to know our product and its many features. During or after the 15-days trial, you can choose to click on ¿upgrade now¿ to buy different packages of our solution. When you have purchased a package, the duration...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's average at best.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not very much.

Pros

Visually it is nice. If your needs are simple this may work for you. Getting the account set up was nice and easy.

Cons

The Scheduling section is uncooperative. Keeps changing dates and time. When contacting customer support they indicated it is a known issue and thus no resolution. This left me unable to take advantage of this feature, and since scheduling clients is a large part of my business this made this software ultimately useless for me.

Vendor response

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately you're rating us anonymously, which makes it impossible for us to actually react to your feedback. We'd like to get in contact with you about the scheduling error you're having. Please contact us via service@shore.com or phone call to (424) 342-8890. We're looking forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Your Shore Relations Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Support Team for My Business

Reviewed a year ago

The Shore Team provides exceptional service! From day one of building my site they've been patient with all my requests and always ensure my overall satisfaction. No matter how big or small the job, they work to solve my issues in a timely manner. And when I need a minor change here or there, they efficiently and effectively complete each task. It gives me such peace of mind having this kind of support for my business. I always feel valued and taken care of which isn't the norm these days. Definitely the type of people I want in my corner. I highly recommend them a try!

Pros

Ease of use and having all the features I need under ONE umbrella.

Cons

It can be a little unpredictable at times with regards to appointment and odd changes to the website.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Shore has helped our business in ways I hadn't imagined.

Reviewed 5 years ago

When I first got a call about Shore's scheduling software, my automatic answer was, "This won't work for our business". I thought this because we are not your regular hair salon, but a salon that provides hair replacement solutions for anyone experiencing hair loss. After going through the program with the Shore sales rep, I began to quickly see how it COULD work, and actually WOULD be a fantastic...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best management tool for any business.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used show for about 3 months now and it has helped to follow up with my appointments easier because the system sends a confirmation automatically. The system also has helped me get appointments when I am outside of the business hours. It is convenient and easy to use. I am experimenting with marketing now but so far looks very promising how easy it is to reach my current database. The fact that people set their appointment it adds automatically to my database, thus helping me be in touch with new prospects for future time promotions. I admit I wasnt interested in shore when I was first contacted but I am glad the rep didn't give up to help me understand why this tool was so important for my business. Thank you Shore.

Pros

It is easy and convenient

Cons

I wish it has a sign up section. So far only people that make appointments get signed up to my database.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome from the start....

Reviewed 4 years ago

From the moment I spoke with Shore and made my purchase through the building of my website and app, the process has been professional and the service exceptional!

Pros

Ease of use and customer service

Cons

Nothing

Vendor response

Hey Christine! Thank you so much for your awesome review! Noticed there aren't any stars on Customer Support. Would it be possible to add those for me? :) Best wishes, Hugo

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use & friendly service- great for beginners

Reviewed 5 years ago

Unfortunately I do not usually have time to write reviews about products that I buy. However, I feel as though this is a situation where it would only be fair. I have two kids who know all about computers. Me, howevever - I dont even have a Facebook. My kids are busy with school and activities and clearly have better things to do than to help their mother to create a website for her business (I promise...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good job keep up the good work

Reviewed 4 years ago

Hugo and the shore team helped me with whatever was needed. Made everything simple. Overall good experience. I will be sure to recommend shore to my friends.

Pros

Customer Support Software

Cons

Nothing

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thanks!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I opened my own chiropractic office 3 years back. Getting the word out was probably one of the biggest challenges. I felt like I was back to square one and was questioning my career path. I had a website, but it was hard to find. Because I didn't have a secretary yet I was missing patient calls during my appointments. I asked a good friend about a program that lets patience book appointments through...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Shore.Com

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great, the team resolves things, comes up with suggestions and responds quickly to requests.

Pros

Its really easy for a non designer to edit and change

Cons

Adding in structure is a little more challenging if your new to software desgin

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Charged for service never recieved

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Salesperson was nice and did a good job selling the product. Web design team was prompt in returning emails.

Cons

I was recommended this product by an esteemed person during a seminar and I wish I'd never signed up. I paid a discounted price for the initial sign up due to a "promotion" during the seminar for a website and paid in advance for a logo design as well. I was never contacted about a logo design, and the website team didn't seem to understand my concept at all. They did not capture my salon culture...

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Shore has taken my salon to the next level!

Reviewed 5 years ago

My favorite thing about Shore is the customer service. It is amazing! If you have any problems, they are resolved within 24 hours, max. Everybody is friendly and your satisfaction is their priority. My site builder went out of his way even when I kept changing my mind, and remained patient, professional, and was able to deliver a website that I adore. Since my website has gone online, my business has increased by at least 30% and all of my regular clients love booking their own appointments and feel that the salon is caught up with technology.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shore website app is good

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really appreciate the customer service and the fast responses to our questions.

Pros

Adding customers/staff members/services is Very intuitive and ease of use.

Cons

Pictures of staff on the booking page are small

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do NOT Buy! "Propietary" actually means inadequate and incompatible...

Reviewed 3 years ago

NONE

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

The company created incompatibilities... Customer service unable to produce basic solutions for problems... no WYSIWYG in newsletter - must use HTML code for basics like <BOLD> just to create an email... templates for CRM are focused on limited categories of information and follow European expectations - no ability to enter basic zip code in contact information... website development lacking in multiple basic functions - extremely limited fonts and formatting options... client resolution department non-existent and, when replying, was accusatory and combative rather than focused on creating solutions... company so limited, it cannot resolve problems easily or effectively... lots of "over-promising and under-delivering" which is just bad business...

Vendor response

Hello Sara, thank you for your open words. We're constantly trying to improve our software, so we're taking feedbacks we're receiving seriously. We're sorry to see you go after only three months, but wish you for your future the very best. Kind regards, Your Shore Relations Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A complete waste of money and time DON'T TRUST THEM!!!

Reviewed a year ago

PLEASE BE CAREFULL with their offer of creating and designing a professional website!!! Don't trust the seller and make sure before you pay, because once you pay them there is no turning back. For example, they advertise that they help you with the content: FALSE! what they really mean is that you have to send them the whole text of the website, is not their problem if you don't know how to do it,...

Pros

Difficult to say, I still don't see any good thing!

Cons

FAKE ADVERTISING!!! DON'T TRUST THEM!!!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using Shore/Termine24 for the last 10 months now, and I was not convinced from the start. That changed after having a call with my personal Account Manager - my daily chores are a lot easier now and the setup might seem huge (that's the reason for 4 Stars) but actually it gets done very quickly by Shore's customer service. FYI: I have no computer knowledge whatsoever, still feel like a pro with Shore

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Glad I went with Shore

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was a little eskeptical at first, but Shore took our online presence to the next level. We were doing things the old fashioned way and we needed a change. All of our appointments are streamlined and my business is running smoothly. Their customer support is the best I've ever had.

Pros

-all in one solutions -easy to use -customers and employees love it

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 1 of 2