Silent Auction Pro Reviews

Silent Auction Pro

Live auction event management for nonprofits

Silent Auction Pro

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


348 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent - it met all of our needs!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We selected this software for our first try at mobile bidding for our event because of: 1. It is web-based and did not require our guests to download an app 2. Ease of use, both preceding the event for our staff use and during the event for our guest usage 3. We could use only the portion that we needed 4. It provided unlimited support, both before and during our event at no extra cost, if needed 5. It met all of our requirements while being the most affordable solution, so the value is outstanding. 6. It helped us increase our silent auction revenue by 38% and exceed our revenue goal.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest auction yet!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used Silent Auction Pro for several years for our PTO silent auction. It's always helped a great deal with generating bid sheets, tracking items and processing payments. This year we tried the online auction and we were very pleased at how simple this made our auction! The software provides everything you need to get items online and bidding online. Better yet, when the auction closed we had people checked out and out the door in less than 30 minutes, where it used to take us over an hour before.

Pros

Simplifies the auction process and provides online capability.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Useful training videos and help section to cover all questions. Customer service responds quickly and answers all questions. They are so easy to work with!!

Cons

I didn't have any concerns with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software for non-profit fundraising

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and set up, support is unbelievable.

Cons

Would like to see an interface to Stripe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

non profit auction

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Great product. We used for our virtual fundraiser and will use in the future for in person or live auction. Support was the very best!

Cons

sometimes it wouldn't let me go back, I had to go to the home page.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best thing we have ever done for our silent/live auction.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been an event coordinator for a non-profit for the past (5) years and have used the Silent Auction Pro for the last couple of years. I cannot tell you how much smoother and less stressful our events have been. Many positive comments about the quick check-in and check-out which has always been the weak link. Being able to change items mid-stream was a bonus and a lot less stressful than trying to do everything from spreadsheets and all of our printed material was very professional. The data bases it builds, the file shares, the display boards. I could go on and on. I highly recommend Silent Auction Pro.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Candlelight Gala 2016

Reviewed 4 years ago

Silent Auction Pro was extremely easy to use and to teach others to use. The price is very practical and we loved the different options. You only buy what you need. The check-in and check-out process went very smoothly and all of our guests commented on it.

Pros

Check out Process

Cons

After auction reports are somewhat confusing

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AutismUp Has 3 Years of Success Using Silent Auction Pro!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Until we came across Silent Auction Pro, our non profit special event committee was tracking donations using a spreadsheet which was so inefficient. When looking for an appropriate application to increase productivity prior to, on, and post event day, Silent Auction Pro was the best choice in terms of functionality and price. We have recently wrapped up over third event utilizing the application and have had another great experience. Jim and company provide exceptional customer service and continued support which is extremely helpful when you are working real time and need resolution and support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful for organization

Reviewed a year ago

I liked it and would use it again. Easy, self-explanatory.

Pros

The stats after the auction were very helpful. I liked how it kept all donations organized and were easy to ship out after.

Cons

The website looks a little outdated, could use a good update. Not bad content, though. Not much more to say.

Vendor response

Hi Ariane - Thank you very much for your review. We are working on a UI update for Silent Auction Pro and my hope is that that would be released next summer. As you pointed out the functionality is all there and I think pretty easy to find. We just need to move away from some of the older HTML look. Most of that is what you the administrator sees though, and not what your guests see. -Jim

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

What a great solution Silent Auction Pro is for all kinds of auctions. We have used Silent Auction Pro the last couple of years for our Pirates of the Cure-A-Being Silent Auction where we raise funds for local cancer organizations. In the past we have used other online solutions which either double billed our bidders or was just plain archaic to use. Silent Auction Pro gives a seamless solution to incorporate your ticket sales & auction needs. The application is also really easy to figure out and train people even a couple days before your event. This is definitely our go to solution for our events!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auction Angel!

Reviewed 5 months ago

The BEST part about Silent Auction Pro (aside from the product itself) is the team. The Silent Auction Pro team was there to hop on a Zoom meeting with us, answered emails promptly, would get on the phone for all the hand-holding help we needed. They went above and beyond and truly wanted us to have the best experience and successful event as possible!

Pros

Ability to setup within a week prior to an auction (including the decision to purchase, approval for credit card processor, add item, etc) event and make it seem like we had months to prepare!

Cons

Didn't always seem intuitive, but still was able to figure it all out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Silent Auction Pro

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had some learnings from our first event using Silent Auction Pro. We hope this will allow an even better future event.

Pros

Straight forward to use. Most every scenario has been considered and baked into the software. NO APPS to load!... Just need decent internet for event venue. This allowed us to use laptops that we're not allowed to load software on. An important advantage for our situation! Excellent phone support... Responsive regardless of how contact was initiated.

Cons

Setup of cc company was somewhat challenging, but mostly due to cc vendor, rather than Silent Auction Pro.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love this program!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using Silent Auction Pro for the past 5 years for our Kiwanis Club of Napa annual Crab Feed fundraiser. This is always a big job but using this program makes it a lot easier for me. The bid sheets are prepared through the system and all I do is print them out the day before the event and it's easy to make edits or changes after. This program also generates thank you letters after the event. There is always good support available when needed. I would recommend this to anyone having a fundraiser or event! Thank you Silent Auction Pro.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I used it for our Annual Rotary Major Fund Raiser In Marin County

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ticketing, Silent Auction and donation requests were so wonderful and productive. We increased our net donations after all costs by 50% with less staff and volunteers!! We evaluated six different software and decided on Silent Auction Pro after calling multiple users and references. The most salient aspect of the software was the superior support. The value and low investment was a huge factor as we are a small Club (27 members) and hence we had to justify the expense. I can not express enough our deep gratitude and full satisfaction with the system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you run any auction, you MUST use this tool. It will saved 100s of hours

Reviewed 2 years ago

It reduces the number of hours and increases the goal of fundraising.

Pros

Retaining prior history to help with our annual golf tournament.

Cons

Once you learn the basics and review the recorded sessions, there is not much that was needed.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive, detailed, easy-to-use and most importantly, a money maker for your fundraiser!

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software has every feature you could possibly need and is so easy to use. The tutorials and Help sections are so detailed that you can always find the answer to any question. There is no doubt that the on-line bidding feature helped us exceed our fundraising goal. Our guests quickly "jumped on board" and discovered the ease of bidding. Check-out was a breeze and no one stood in long lines at the end of the night waiting to reconcile. We will use Silent Auction Pro again next year and look forward to more growth for our school because of it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to learn.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to learn and great help with any questions or workarounds that may surface. This is our first year using Silent Auction Pro and as it was a new facet to our auction we had a learning curve. The team at SAP was very helpful as we moved forward and right there in the busy days leading up to our event. Software breaks down our returns and gives amazing data to measure our auction results as well. From posting and promoting our catalog of items online to the bid sheets it created to the measurements it provided post auction we are very happy!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super slick and easy!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent!

Pros

Entering donations, creating auction items, signing people up for our event, watching the bidding process - all went smoothly. I think my favorite was how fun it was to see all our auction items online and be able to share our auction link with family and friends to reach a broader audience!

Cons

I thought it took a little longer to get the hang of the program then I expected and wasn't quite as intuitive as I wanted it to be. Once I spent time with it though, it made a lot more sense and realized the issue might have been me, the user!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The customer service is fantastic , they are easy to reach and answer any questions!

Cons

Like anything else it takes time to figure out but once you do it’s easy

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Silent Auction Pro

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is our first year to go "mobile" with our silent auction and I have to say that Silent Auction Pro far exceeded my expectations! Everyone enjoyed being able to socialize more since they didn't have to stick close to the items they were bidding on. It was as simple as that familiar sound of a text message coming in then you look at your phone and increase your bid! From an administrative point everyone that has hosted a silent auction knows how hectic it is especially check-out! Wow, what a great experience for all. No long lines.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

4 Time User and I Don't PLan On Changing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Another great event due to Silent Auction Pro! User friendly system right from the first entry to collecting the final payment. Makes fundraising events successful, professional and enjoyable. Get the maximum support from your community for your event with Silent Auction Pro.

Pros

User friendly and very flexible.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer Service is Unequaled!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

S.A.P. 's customer service is simply outstanding! They helped us work through setting up a fairly complex live and silent auction events and stayed with us every step of the way to make sure we succeeded in meeting our fundraising goals. Love the QR codes for bidding. Love the backend reports. And now, S.A.P. has new donation software to make fundraising online a breeze.

Cons

The software for auctions asks the registrants to sign up ahead of time which makes bidding on the fly impossible. That said, I don't know that there is any software out there that's easier to sue. In the new virtual world, organizations need to educate potential bidders on signing up ahead of time so that they are prepared to bid. Not all users are tech savvy so they can be personal hurdles to overcome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software for Our Fundraising Event - From Start to Finish!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Silent Auction Pro helped us to manage and organize our fundraiser from start to finish. From setting up ticket sales online, organizing auction donations, keeping track of our guests' purchases to check-out at the end of the night with customized receipts for our guests. Post-event reconciliation was a breeze and we could quickly see the results of the event auctions and item sales. No more multiple spreadsheets and calculations! Silent Auction Pro was a tremendous help for our event this year!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, Intuitive Silent Auction Software that won't break the bank

Reviewed 6 years ago

Getting this software took us from the stone age to the modern age. It has saved tons of time and effort! Every step of our silent auction timeline was simplified. You guys pretty much thought of everything. I love how easy it is for anyone on our auction team to access information. The cloud based system takes away any fear of losing data. I love how easy it is for me as the group administrator to quickly reference any detail I might need, before, during, and after the auction. I look forward to using Silent Auction Pro next year.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Silent Auction Pro - You need to use this software.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using SAP for about 5 years now. Consistently the program, the support and the leadership have been exactly as you would expect. Professional, quick and thorough with any request or comment. We have made suggestions over the years and seen changes implemented. They actually listen to their clients. If you need to do an auction or even an event, this is the software for you. We typically have around 200 items at our events. Very fast check out process and an excellent donation tracking process.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 10 of 14