Silent Auction Pro Reviews

Silent Auction Pro

Live auction event management for nonprofits

Silent Auction Pro

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


329 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very powerful tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Saves time and helps with organization.

Pros

We have been looking for a long term solution for our charity auction. Software certainly helped with organization and logistics of the event. Great tool..

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Silent Auction Pro has changed our events!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love the software and the people that help support it. Has brought our organization in to the 21st century! We just finished our 6th or 7th event with the system it just gets easier and easier.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

1st time auction at our school

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had never had an auction much less an online one. The customer support is outstanding. Took us awhile to get the hang of it but help was just a phone call away.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Silent Auction Pro - Great Support & Great Value

Reviewed 10 months ago

It was challenging to learn a new data base, enter all the info and use for an event all in the space of a couple of months, but the support team at Silent Auction Pro was always available and helpful.

Pros

The phone support made learning and using a new data base in a short time possible.

Cons

There are several steps to entering donation items.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome!

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software is the solution to every problem I have encountered in putting on a fundraiser. There is definitely a steep learning curve, but once learned, it is well worth the time spent!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Affordable silent auction software

Reviewed 5 years ago

"This is the first time our group ever tried auction software. The Silent Auction Pro software worked like a charm and was such a timesaver. I highly recommend it."

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for first time users with little experience!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We found the software was very useful and eliminated hours of manual labor. It made check out a breeze. Will definitely use it again soon!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Web-based Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have used Silent Auction Pro for the past several years to manage our donations for out annual fundraiser. This program is user friendly with great customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 9 months ago

Increased our silent auction proceeds

Pros

There was great customer support and training. After the training, product was easy to use; allowed persons not in attendance to bid.

Cons

learning curve for use-assume would be similar to others

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worth every penny

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used silent auction pro for the first time last March. They were so helpful. We raised more than any other previous year.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Top of the Line

Reviewed 5 years ago

Silent Auction Pro is phenomenal. So all-inclusive, so easy to use, and at such an attractive price point. A++!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First Time User

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience was great. Everyone enjoyed the online bidding.

Pros

Very user friendly; customer support always quick and helpful.

Cons

Takes some time to learn the intricacies of the program, so if you have a question about how to do something - call the support line.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use application

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy application to utilize, customer support is also good as they have a reasonable response time.

Cons

The platform can be confusing at first, but after you get used to it, it's not bad. Just a learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic product for the price! Gets the job done!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Product works well and easy to learn. Went from a manual process using spreadsheets and Word to this product. What a life saver!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So thankful for Silent Auction Pro to help us manage over 450 items at our event on Saturday!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Could not have done this event without Silent Auction Pro. Customer Service is so fast!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love it!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We love it! Makes the auction go by so smooth

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time saver!

Reviewed 2 years ago

So easy from the admin standpoint and the user experience.

Pros

This software eliminates the endless paper trail around the silent auction process!

Cons

No complaints- easy to use and saves time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very user friendly especially the support team, they were fabulous

Pros

Easy to use everything is a click away, especially all the reports that convert over to excel. Very easy to use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This product was very user friendly - even for those who are not tech savvy.

Cons

There is really not much I didn't like. It was basic and fit the need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience with Silent Auction Pro!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had a great second experience with Silent Auction Pro. Our users really like this interface, and it's easy to work on the back end of the silent auction once you're familiar, too.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software for Dummies!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were looking to move our auction from a paper and spreadsheet operation into the 21st century of automation. This program fit the bill. We chose this program with less than 3 months which wasn't optimal but it was still very useful to us.

Pros

This software was very easy to learn and use. Any time I had a question or issue I couldn't figure out, support was only a call or email away.

Cons

Would like a better way to keep up with any credit balances.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use this for fundraisers. It's great to have options like mobile bidding and our development specialist loves the help keeping things organized.

Pros

I love how easy it makes organizing our silent auction events.

Cons

I've not had any problems with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Silent Auction Pro

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great ease of use and set up was a breeze.

Cons

Running reports can be a bit troublesome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Children's Hospital Fundraiser

Reviewed 4 years ago

Jim was amazing as we only had a few days toget everything set up for our auction. He provided great support before and during the event.

Pros

Auction management was great. The reports were very helpful to see what was popular and how we can improve next time.

Cons

It seemed overwhelming when we first started setting up everything. But after a short time, it was much easier to use than we thought.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and navigate for our customers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Was able to run a successful online auction

Pros

lots of feature, Easy to setup and add items lots of categories. Nice administration page for your items. Love there a mobile app for people to bid with. Great customers service

Cons

A little pricey but worth it for all the features and customers service, there many things this software can do.

page 13 of 14