App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Silent Auction Pro Logo

Silent Auction Pro

Simple * Affordable * Powerful

see alternatives

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Silent Auction Pro Reviews - Page 16

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


393 reviews

Recommended

ab
AvatarImg

alonzo b.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Running an event and having this software comes hand in hand. it makes everything so simple and easy to organize.

Cons

The one time fee seams a little too steep if you are only using this one time. But for regular users this is perfect.

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very powerful tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Saves time and helps with organization.

Pros

We have been looking for a long term solution for our charity auction. Software certainly helped with organization and logistics of the event. Great tool..

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AB
AvatarImg

Andrea B.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was a good experience overall. Very easy to use and efficient.

Pros

How easy it is to use. User friendly and easy to teach others.

Cons

I had no problem with the software. I will continue to use it in the future.

LP
AvatarImg

Leticia P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Auction Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience with support staff especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros

usability and pricing were good but Customer Service was Great!

Cons

Needs some tweaking for multiple events and the multi picture has been added!

JH
AvatarImg

Jamie H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love it!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We love it! Makes the auction go by so smooth

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chelsea W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time saver!

Reviewed 5 years ago

So easy from the admin standpoint and the user experience.

Pros

This software eliminates the endless paper trail around the silent auction process!

Cons

No complaints- easy to use and saves time

SL
AvatarImg

Stacey L.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

awesome

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very user friendly especially the support team, they were fabulous

Pros

Easy to use everything is a click away, especially all the reports that convert over to excel. Very easy to use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This product was very user friendly - even for those who are not tech savvy.

Cons

There is really not much I didn't like. It was basic and fit the need.

EK
AvatarImg

Emily K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience with Silent Auction Pro!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We had a great second experience with Silent Auction Pro. Our users really like this interface, and it's easy to work on the back end of the silent auction once you're familiar, too.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Silent Auction Pro

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great ease of use and set up was a breeze.

Cons

Running reports can be a bit troublesome.

PG
AvatarImg

Pam G.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software for Dummies!!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We were looking to move our auction from a paper and spreadsheet operation into the 21st century of automation. This program fit the bill. We chose this program with less than 3 months which wasn't optimal but it was still very useful to us.

Pros

This software was very easy to learn and use. Any time I had a question or issue I couldn't figure out, support was only a call or email away.

Cons

Would like a better way to keep up with any credit balances.

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and navigate for our customers

Reviewed 6 years ago

Was able to run a successful online auction

Pros

lots of feature, Easy to setup and add items lots of categories. Nice administration page for your items. Love there a mobile app for people to bid with. Great customers service

Cons

A little pricey but worth it for all the features and customers service, there many things this software can do.

RR
AvatarImg

Rob R.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Children's Hospital Fundraiser

Reviewed 8 years ago

Jim was amazing as we only had a few days toget everything set up for our auction. He provided great support before and during the event.

Pros

Auction management was great. The reports were very helpful to see what was popular and how we can improve next time.

Cons

It seemed overwhelming when we first started setting up everything. But after a short time, it was much easier to use than we thought.

KK
AvatarImg

Kristina K.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer service is fantastic and it is very user friendly.

Pros

The mobile auction set up is so user friendly and you receive texts when you have been outbid. Also, inputting a donation is quick and easy.

Cons

You can't have more then one event at a time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use this for fundraisers. It's great to have options like mobile bidding and our development specialist loves the help keeping things organized.

Pros

I love how easy it makes organizing our silent auction events.

Cons

I've not had any problems with this software.

BR
AvatarImg

Brian R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Great experience with this group. Our event will be much easier next year now that we have all the info loaded into the system and experience running it "under pressure."

Pros

Easy to learn. Lots of help videos available.

Cons

Bidder numbers and table numbers should appear anywhere you see a contact's info.

HW
AvatarImg

Helen W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

100% Recommend

Reviewed 8 years ago

This was our first fundraiser; the customer service for this software is out of this world, the ease of use was fantastic, and the data coordination this software provides is wonderful.

Pros

data coordination, ease of use, customer service

Cons

none thus far

MP
AvatarImg

Melissa P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Awesome product. Our company recently used this for our annual silent auction and are extremely happy. It was a breeze checking our donors out with this program which meant we had less work. Definitely will use next year. Thanks so much.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review