App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Simplesat Logo
Simplesat

Simple and fun customer satisfaction surveys for SMBs.

visit website

Simplesat Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.5

/5

61

Total features

32

2 categories

Simplesat features

API
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Anonymous Feedback
CES Survey Structure
Commenting/Notes
Complaint Monitoring
Conditional Logic

Common features of Customer Satisfaction software

AI/Machine Learning
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
CES Survey Structure
CRM
CSAT Survey Structure
Chat/Messaging
Complaint Monitoring

Price starts from

99

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.5

/5

61

Price starts from

99

Per month

visit website

Total Features

32

Unique features

  • Real Time Notifications

  • NPS of Customers

  • CES Survey Structure

  • Anonymous Feedback

Functionality

4.5

/5

9.1K

Price starts from

25

/user

Per month

visit website

Total Features

53

Features in Common

21

Unique features

  • Access Controls/Permissions

  • Question Library

  • Multi-Channel Data Collection

  • Survey Builder

Functionality

4.4

/5

552

Price starts from

29

Per month

visit website

Total Features

53

Features in Common

15

Unique features

  • Pulse Surveys

  • Online Forms

  • Community Management

  • Scoring

Common Simplesat comparisons

Simplesat logo
Customer Thermometer logo
SimplesatvsCustomer Thermometer

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic for providing real-time feedback from customers

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has allowed us to get feedback on a micro scale and identify specific clients who need more attention but also macro trends that have allowed us to course-correct quickly to keep up with changing trends.

Pros

Super easy to implement, very easy for those receiving the survey to complete, the customer support team is second-to-none!

Cons

I would add some additional reporting features so that I can better track trends over time but the team has taken that feedback (and already implemented some of it) and I see the features coming out on a regular basis. But overall I have zero complaints.

Vendor response

Hey Steven! Thank you for this feedback! It might be a little too late for this response, but I want to share with you that we've released several reporting features that can provide you more insights. You can also download these reports into PDF or CSV. Let us know if you have any questions and if there are other reporting features that you'd like to see. We're all ears!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Has potential however not a mature product yet

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think this product has the potential to be a great poduct however at the moment it still has some development to go before I would consider moving from our incumbent solution.

Pros

I like the website widget for sharing feedback publically. The integration of NPS surveys alongside ticket surveys is great.

Cons

The dashboarding is not developed enough for me yet. Other products are more conducive to a single dashboard you'd want to put up on a wall screen to display feedback with relevent information and filters.

Vendor response

Hey Joshua! Thank you for this candid feedback! This is definitely on our radar. We're still looking for the best approach on how to implement this through the front-ent. We'll keep you posted on any progress we have on this feature. Please continue to send us your feature suggestions, or you can also submit and keep track of our progress in our product roadmap:https://portal.productboard.com/simplesat/1-simplesat-roadmap-and-feature-planning/tabs/1-under-consideration

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent value, above-and-beyond customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

There are quite a few products in this space and we evaluated a bunch before settling on Simplesat. We haven't been disappointed! We're getting extremely helpful feedback from clients that then drives our training and operational processes.

Pros

Simplesat's support has been phenomenal. There have been a number of times where I've had a question, feature suggestion, or beta request and they've gone above and beyond to provide instructions and help us design custom surveys. In cases where they didn't have the feature we wanted yet, they were straightforward about where it fell in their roadmap and then actually reached out to follow up when the requested feature became available for beta testing.

Cons

There are a couple of features I would still like to have (like a documented API and better reporting tools), but they're getting there.

Vendor response

Hey Stephen, thank you so much for this feedback. Noted about the API and reporting tools. On the roadmap! Please keep the great feedback coming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality Product and Value

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really good product and I would recommend.

Pros

It offers a visually appealing and professional way for us to collect customer satisfaction and promoter scores from our clients that they actually respond to because its so simple.

Cons

The product is still in earlier development stages, so there is potentially more functionality which you could get out of it and deeper integration too

Vendor response

Hey Samuel! Thank you for this candid feedback! We've added several integration functionalities over the past few months, but we'd love to hear any insights you can provide to improve our product. You can drop us a message at support@simplesat.io or submit these feature ideas in our product development roadmap: https://portal.productboard.com/simplesat/1-simplesat-roadmap-and-feature-planning/tabs/1-under-consideration/submit-idea. Thanks again and really look forward to learning from you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and just works

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software just does what it's supposed to do. I particularly liked the GIF's in the email for the users to click on, put some motion in there. It is fast, looks nice, very affordable. Great product.

Cons

It doesn't natively integrate with BrightGauge yet (you can ask for BrightGauge to work on that which we have) but we didn't have time to build out all the gauges to be able to use it.

Vendor response

Hey Jesse! You might know this already, but I wanted to tell you anyway. We heard you, we listened, and now we're happy to say that BrightGauge integration is now available! You can read more about this here: https://help.simplesat.io/en/articles/3382177-integrating-simplesat-surveys-with-brightgauge Please let us know if you have any questions or if there's anything we can do to help you get set up. Thank you!!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Survey Tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've only scratched the surface of what this tool can do for us. We've implemented as part of closing tickets in our Support flow and we are using it as a Satisfaction tool to gauge how we are doing. Plus, the good reviews get published to our website showing off our great service to prospective customers. We have plans to implement in account management and NPS scoring, so I'm excited to see what more we can do. Amazing tool and a tremendous value.

Pros

Easy to use Many integrations Branded Survey Landing Pages Options for survey images (thumbs up, smiley face, etc) Our customers use it often and we get tremendous feedback Good reviews can be published straight to your website as testimonials

Cons

Currently they do not have a Hubspot integration

Vendor response

Hey J.R.K! Thank you so much for this feedback! This is on our product roadmap. We'd love to hear any insights that you can provide to make this happen. If you'd like to team up and be a tester, please let us know. While we're working on this, you can still add/implement Simplesat surveys in HubSpot and be able to capture the customers' details. Let us know if you have any questions about this and please continue to send us your feature ideas and suggestions. Thanks again

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simplesat

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall has been great.

Pros

Ease of use it great. Publishing to the website as well.

Cons

No integrations to tools like BrightGauge.

Vendor response

Hey Michael! Thank you so much for this feedback. We finally have this feature. You can now integrate our surveys with BrightGauge and get more insights about your customers. You can read more about this here: https://help.simplesat.io/en/articles/3382177-integrating-simplesat-surveys-with-brightgauge Please let us know if you have any questions or if there's anything we can do to help you get set up. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimpleSat takes getting and sharing customer feedback to a new level of ease

Reviewed 3 years ago

We had problems getting feedback from customers. Fewer than .05% filled out satisfaction surveys. When we switched to SimpleSat that jumped to 10% (and is climbing).

Pros

Makes the process for getting customer feedback nearly frictionless for the customer. It increased the amount of feedback we get 50x from the survey forms we were using before.

Cons

No cons to speak of, it's been phenomenal.

Vendor response

Hey Joshua! WOW!!! Thank you so much for this feedback! It's been a pleasure to serve you so far. If you have any questions or ideas for how Simplesat could be more valuable for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. We'd love to hear them!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best CSAT survey tool for Intercom

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The functionality to add custom questions and they don't charge you for the number of surveys. Also the Customer support, they reply instantly and offer great support

Cons

Reporting can be improved, but, it's in Beta, so I'm sure they are working on that.

Vendor response

Hey Tarandeep! Thank you for your feedback! We make sure that our customer support team is always available and on top of your needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions, feedback, or feature ideas. We're all ears!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, powerful, and useful!

Reviewed 3 years ago

As mentioned above, we've brought Support experiences forward to the rest of the company through Slack integration. Our company now knows how we're doing, and where we can improve in real time as the customers give feedback. For the amount of time spent during setup, and the cost of maintaining a subscription, Simplesat is invaluable. I use it multiple times, EVERY DAY. We've seen an increase in overall customer feedback since implementing.

Pros

Ease of initial setup - The software is so straightforward and integrated with both Zendesk and our website landing pages easily. The UI is modern, clean, and bug free. I didn't hit any snags during set up, but when I contacted their support they were there quickly to assure me I was on the right path. Support - they proactively reached out to me after signup to make sure everything was in order and...

Cons

I don't like that you can't modify the satisfaction options (Happy, Neutral, Unhappy). If it were up to me I would remove Neutral from our rating system. Can't assign more than one user as a billing contact.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simplesat review

Reviewed 3 years ago

What I like is that when clients do use the sevice and if we receive negative feedback we are notified so we can call them.

Pros

What I like most about your software is the flexibility in our ability to make changes to how it is customer facing. We've had problems with what we thought were simple straight forward ways for our client to give us a quick review of our service and luckily your software allows us to change things that make sense for all.

Cons

I wish that when you hover over the different icons for our ratings somehow the user could see in bigger letters or more vibrate animation what they are getting to click on.

Vendor response

Thank you Scott! Great feedback about making the rating icons more visible, or easier to click. A huge focus for Simplesat is to make surveys fun and intuitive. We'll continue to work on this. And please keep your great feedback coming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice simple and cost effective

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great for getting end users to click and review simple and neat.

Pros

Great tracking of surveys and overall scores.

Cons

Wish it had more third-party integration like to Brightgauge would be nice.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for this feedback! We heard you, so we made it possible! We can now integrate with BrightGauge providing you more valuable insights on your customers' experience. You can read more about this here: https://help.simplesat.io/en/articles/3382177-integrating-simplesat-surveys-with-brightgauge Please let us know if you have any questions or if there's anything we can do to help you get set up. Thank you!!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy and effective tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

SimpleSAT's customer feedback surveys were easy to implement and our customers responded so well to SimpleSAT's engaging and straight-forward survey presentation. With the survey embedded into each one of our customer service ticket footers, we immediately saw an increase of 250% in the amount of surveys we were receiving from customers.

Pros

The tool has just the right amount of customization offered and it's ease of use for our customers.

Cons

I don't have any "cons" to share about this software.

Vendor response

Wow!! Thank you for your kind words! It has been a pleasure to serve you so far. If you have any questions or ideas for how Simplesat could be more valuable for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. We'd love to hear them!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Since it is so easy to use we are getting a lot faster return on customer feedback. If someone is dissatisfied we know immediately and can address the problem upfront and quickly. People feel heard and that increases our customer satisfaction.

Pros

Easy to use both in setup and in getting customer feedback. It’s very simple and quick so we’ve gotten alot more results with this product than our previous one. It’s also more budget friendly and integrates easily with our other software.

Cons

The message isn’t as customizable as I was hoping but, in the end it is still worth it.

Vendor response

Thank you for this candid feedback! Great to hear that your response rate, customer engagement, and satisfaction have significantly increased. You can customize the email template directly from your helpdesk notification template (if you're sending the survey through your helpdesk system) We're also about to launch new survey email templates by October that'll provide more customization features. We'd love to hear what specific customization you're looking for. Please send us a message at support@simplesat.io

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

OneSchool North America

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Love the integration into Freshdesk and the tie ins that exist to relate the ticket details.

Cons

Wish I could present a dashboard to display in the office of the feedback and comments into our GeckoBoard system.

Vendor response

Hey Charles! Thank you so much for this feedback and for providind your use-case on the dashboard feature. This is definitely on our product roadmap. We'll keep you posted on any progress we have on this feature. Keep the feedback coming and check our product roadmap to see what we're up to. Thanks again! Simplesat product roadmap: https://portal.productboard.com/simplesat/1-simplesat-roadmap-and-feature-planning/tabs/1-under-consideration

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding survey tool that is fun to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Ease of deployment and integration - It's very easy use and learn, most importantly for customers - Exceptional customer service and knowledge base - Great value for money

Cons

There is nothing negative that we find worh mentioning.

Vendor response

Hey Juraj! I know we're a little late but we highly appreciate your feedback! Glad to know that you are having fun using our software. We are always on the lookout for needed improvement, if you have any, feel free to reach us out anytime!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple and worth the investement

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simplicity. Support is great although the support is coming form our Web marketing company who integrated to our website. It is well worth the investment.

Cons

Unable to change Color to match our corporate Identity. I hear its in the works though.

Vendor response

Hey Richard! Thank you so much for this feedback! Please send us a message if the color you want isn't available on the color palette and we'll take care of it for you! Keep the feedback coming! We'd love to hear them. Thanks again!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Simplesat User Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use is one of the great features. I would have to say it is one of the easiest tools I use during the day. It makes it super quick to see my clients reaction to service that is provided.

Cons

At this point there is not to much for me to pick at for a con. The one thing I would say is the lack of customization for the dashboard for base users is a bummer. It would be nice as a simple user to have the ability to change my view to hide stuff I don't want too see.

Vendor response

Hey Jon, thank you for this awesome feedback! Great point about the dashboards. We've got this on our radar and on the roadmap. I'll be sure to keep you updated on any progress there. I'm not sure if your 5/10 "likelihood to recommend" was a mistake. If not, I look forward to earning your recommendation in the future as we continue to develop the product. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR

Reviewed 3 years ago

WONDERFUL ANY QUESTIONS WE HAD WE RECEIVED ANSWERS RIGHT AWAY.

Pros

IT IS EASY TO USE, EASY TO GATHER THE INFORMATION YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AND FIND WAYS TO IMPROVE YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Cons

I LOVE EVERYTHING I DON'T HAVE A SINGLE CON TO THE SERVICE

Vendor response

Hey Jamie! We're very flattered to be given this feedback. Thank you so much!! If you have any questions or ideas for how Simplesat could be more valuable for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. We'd love to hear them!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplesat Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were having issues getting customer sat surveys consistently and Simplesat has made it so easy and simple we get at least 3 out of 5 responses from our customers

Pros

It was easy to use and integrate into my PSA

Cons

Still needs to have some more user control features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a lot easier to outsource a feedback system to a third party than to do it in house.

Pros

Having a simple to use feedback system from our clients

Cons

There are a few glitches that need to be worked through

Vendor response

Hey Moe! Thank you for this candid feedback! We wanted to make sure you're getting the most out of our service and product, please let us know if you're experiencing any issues so that we can make it right. Keep the feedback coming!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for getting to know clients

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product for learning about your clients and getting to know their needs and expectations.

Pros

This product is great for understanding the customer and their needs.

Cons

Our techs work on tickets together at times so there is no ticket owner. When we get a review it will only show it’s for 1 tech rather than both.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect

Reviewed 3 years ago

Perfect.

Pros

I use SimpleSat since last October and am very happy with it. Very easy to use, the support answers to your questions all the time, very friendly. I have more interactions with my clients about satisfaction since I use it.

Cons

Don't know. Every time I contact them, I have an answer. And when I submit ideas, they give me a feedback...

Vendor response

Hey Flore! Thank you so much for this awesome feedback! We're continuously developing and enhancing new cool features to make sure you're getting the most out of Simplesat, so if you have any suggestions for how Simplesat could be more valuable for you, please don't hesitate to us know. We're always excited to hear new ideas!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing support that made implementation a breeze

Reviewed 3 years ago

We wanted to implement a CSAT survey at the bottom of our support emails and track those responses in Zendesk.

Pros

I liked that I was able to sign up and start using within minutes. I had some more complex integrations I wanted to do and the support made that happen- no sweat!

Cons

The only thing I didn't like was the ability to search feedback in a custom timeframe

Vendor response

Thank you so much for this feedback, Caroline! It's been a pleasure to serve you so far. We've added several filters on our survey dashboard and we're adding more. We'd love to know what specific filter you're looking for and what made you dislike the date filter. Thank you again and really look forward to learning from you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and delivered what we wanted

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were able to get a good gauge on the customer interactions from our itnernal team with simplesat. we also were able to include the survey in email blasts. Really helpful!

Pros

It was very fast and easy to get set up. The support was great and people always responded to questions helpfully

Cons

In order to really customize some of the functionality you have to dig into their html snippet. This is fine, but the company discourages this as it can cause unforeseen consequences if you goof something up. Sometimes tracking the source of the responses were not always working (could be related to the above).

Vendor response

Thank you so much for this feedback!! We'd love to learn more about your suggestion about the additional options for feedback. What specific feature or functionality are you looking for exactly? We can have HTML wiz that can assist with the customization. Just send us a message and we'll take care of it for you. Thank you again and really look forward to learning from you.