App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Skedda Logo

The simplest way to manage desk booking at your workspace.

(29)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Skedda Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


219 reviews

Recommended

CS
AvatarImg

Chris S.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been using this booking software for over a year and never had a single issue!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, simple to change reservations, and has many features we love. Love having access from wherever I go.

Cons

We would like to change a casual user to a "create a venue user" without deleting the entire booking. Would love to have an app!

RW
AvatarImg

Raewyn W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skedda Booking System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Skedda booking system allows us to have casual users hiring our rooms.

Pros

We only use the booking system - works extremely well for our small group.

Cons

There is nothing we do not like about this software.

Vendor response

Hey, Raewyn! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a great review of the Skedda system! We're thrilled that you have enjoyed using the platform, and hope to continue the space-scheduling journey with you into the future! Thanks, The Skedda Team.

MB
AvatarImg

Michelle B.

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very reliable system and very useful to our company

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

it is easy to use and it is up to date and a very helpful system. At our company we have used it for about 12 months and all of our staff can see the system, we were using a paper booking system before the Skedda is so much more reliable for our company, it is fool proof.

Cons

it does not refresh automatically, it would be nice if you could custom the colour of the page and the bookings.

jl
AvatarImg

julie l.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

organized! responsive!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

skedda tracks in a way that i trust it. i also like that i can create different categories of renters.

Cons

its not set up for people with only one space. also i want to be able to see a monthly view in a traditional calendar set up.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skedda for booking rooms!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been fantastic as I said everything has now moved online.

Pros

I love how Skedda has made booking rooms online. We used to have an office personnel with pen and paper who would book for us. Now, everything is online and everyone can see which rooms are free or not.

Cons

Skedda should have a negotiate function where someone can message one who has booked a room. They can also integrate this with calendars such as Google.

BY
AvatarImg

Berk Y.

Executive Office, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple & to the point

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to implement/setup & easy to use. Covers most aspects of meeting room scheduling. UI is clear and functional.

Cons

Pricing scheme and exception create some problems. We try to keep everything as is without exceptions.

GB
AvatarImg

Gabrielle B.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Skedda takes the hassle out of running a venue for hire

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Trusted user feature - allows people that we trust to do self-serve bookings App can be easily embedded in your website so potential hirers can see if a room is available without having to ring and ask

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel F.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely love Skedda

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Absolutely love Skedda. Even when we were at the free tier, the customer service was fast and excellent. Very impressed from the start.

Cons

N/A -- Not sure what else to write here, won't let me submit.

TY
AvatarImg

Temi Y.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very ease to use system and helps us manage our room bookings

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, affordability - free account, layout and format. The team are very friendly and helpful.

Cons

Response time from support team on chat. But there a support section with FAQs updated regularly which is good

JV
AvatarImg

Julian V.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Skedda Bookings Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Skedda provides a great flexible system which allows us to see at a glace our availability

Pros

It allows selected people to have ability to make bookings

Cons

Does not record which user has placed a booking

TW
AvatarImg

Thomas W.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A fantastic utility!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and make bookings, and its quick to share with other room users. I can see all bookings for the day, week and month at the click of a button.

Cons

The only con is really nothing to do with Skedda but it will not accept new users where they have the same email address as an old user. Unfortunately it does not state who the user with the same email address is, and in a big company it can be hard to track down. Sometimes people have left the company but the email address is still associated with them and they are no longer contactable.

MM
AvatarImg

Mika M.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skedda experiences

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far Skedda has worked well, and at the moment it does well what is expected

Pros

It is easy to configure, the support is there when you need it, it is quite affordable and intuitive to use

Cons

Nothing comes to my mind at the moment. Every new application has it's learning curve, but still I think Skedda is on easy side.

Vendor response

Hi there, Mika! Thanks very much for taking the time to leave such a great review of the Skedda system! We so appreciate your feedback, and hope to continue partnering with you in space management into the future! Thanks so much, The Skedda Team.

CC
AvatarImg

Colin C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Shared amongst 40 members of staff. Making our daily routine easy to manage.

Pros

Easy to use. Very reliable and efficient

Cons

Nothing 8 don't like ticks all our boxes.

KC
AvatarImg

Kate C.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thoughtful design, easy to set up and use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love the product and product support. Lot of thought went into faq and help articles

Pros

Ease of set up Functionality Customer support Product improvement on an ongoing basis

Cons

It’s hard to make your own look and feel: not impossible to build a custom home page, but I don’t have the knowledge

EJ
AvatarImg

Elli J.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great desk management system

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Our office is a hot desking sort of office, so this tool allows us to book a seat and know we've got someone to go when we get into the office. Super simple to use, does what it says on the tin.

Cons

I think there should be some sort of alert to ask you if you still need your seat 24 hours before your booking. This would just discourage no-shows that result in an empty office even though it's 'fully booked'.

FE
AvatarImg

Fran E.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Community centre crisis!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's free and looked much more user-friendly than Bookeo.

Cons

I couldn't set up the 3 basic timeslots we needed - am, pm and evening for different time periods 5 hours, 5 hours, 6 hours. Whatever conditions I set I couldn't get them to appear. It would just let me book any old time length slot. We also have a complicated pricing structure with different slots costing different amounts on different days. This wouldn't feed through either. Also when I fed the...

Vendor response

Hey Fran! So sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience setting things up. Sounds like the system would be able to do all the things you mentioned, maybe just with a helping hand! Please get back in touch any time if you're still in the market for a solution.

sm
AvatarImg

sandy m.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

easy to use, excellent portal

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Skedda is easy to use and allows for instant sharing by all users. Immediate results, excellent system. It has taken many headaches out of the booking process.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GG
AvatarImg

Gary G.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, easy and cost effective backed-up by excellent support and service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really can’t fault overall offering. We were looking for a solution to help manage Covid booking system and recording contact details for players and this absolutely did the job. Bonus is that as we are a summer sport (outdoor bowls) we can ‘pause’ our subscription and reactivate each year.

Pros

Technology solution worked really well for us - very positive feedback from our members. And whenever we have needed to make contact for support the response has been exceptionally quick and v.helpful. Tremendous service and overall value. Thank you.

Cons

A minor issue with some of the descriptions on the mandatory fields caused a little confusion and could be clearer - but minor issues.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Derek O.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile scheduler for non-typical needs

Reviewed 4 years ago

10 out of 10 - thoughtful and timely service. Very happy

Pros

The ability to visually see the daily bookings and have the user manipulate the reservation lengths. That was a key feature for us. Buffering time between appointments is essential too.

Cons

When viewing the calendar from a cell phone, ti would be nice to edit how many columns you can see. Our 3rd (of 3 total bays) bay sits outside of the portrait viewing justification - if your phone is landscape justifiied it is ok. You can hit the arrows but a lot of users don't know this so they assume we only have to bays. Even to be able to swipe the calendar would be a big help.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kasandra D.

11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

We used Skedda to manage the seven meeting rooms in our small office. The biggest issue we face is people just taking rooms without actually booking them. it still happens, but significantly less since we started using skedda.

Pros

It allows us to manage the bookings of our meeting rooms

Cons

I think it's a relatively new software so sometimes it has some issues, but they roll out updates pretty frequently. We have a mild issue with double booking because people can't see which room they have booked unless they are an administrator.

MH
AvatarImg

Mónica H.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy user!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Free use for our coworking.

Pros

We've used to software in our coworking and are happy to do so! Love the functionality and it's very user friendly.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Adriana R.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used to have paper calendars in our boardrooms and some users were not paying attention to details so there were a lot of misunderstandings with the bookings and some people even wrestled for a space in the boardroom.

Pros

The software is pretty easy to use and it let you to implement certain restrictions that are essential on a daily basis in order to maintain the control and to serve everyone.

Cons

It took me a long time to find a software like this one, I wish you can advertise it in more channels, because this is very useful.

FR
AvatarImg

Frank R.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Semi-Pro Football Club 3G Pitch Bookings

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easily manage busy timetable

Pros

Great package - simple to use - by far the best of the booking packages I have used - thoroughly recommend.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ji
AvatarImg

jennifer i.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great website and really easy to use!

Reviewed 7 years ago

makes my life easier

Pros

Quick and easy, I even like the little messages you get when you have booked something in! It is very easy to edit or cancel bookings too, which I like

Cons

None that I can think of, other then not being able to see all spaces on one screen, when you have a few different ones.

KF
AvatarImg

Kat F.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

What has made it for me so far has been the customer service. We have had 24/7 support from our dedicated support manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He has been a brilliant support to our team, has been on hand at all hours to assist and clearly really understands the product. He's been patient with my many questions and is always a pleasure to speak with. He adapted the tool to our needs from day 1 and completely won us over with his willingness to help. Really impressed and loving Skedda so far. Would defintiely reccommend.

Pros

This is a great piece of software. It's not over complicated, and is understandable at all levels. Clear UX and great integrations with Microsoft and Slack.

Cons

Nothing to note yet.