App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Skedda Logo

The simplest way to manage desk booking at your workspace.

(29)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Skedda Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


219 reviews

Recommended

BM
AvatarImg

Blair M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for shared spaces!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I used this tool daily to reserve call booths as a Remote Year traveler. It's easy to use, and involves minimal clicks to book a space!

Cons

Sometimes I cannot cancel an event after booking it, but I think that's an admin-level setting, and not Skedda's fault.

TJ
AvatarImg

Tracy J.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy to use, change and interact

Reviewed 7 years ago

Booking accuracy

Pros

More than one user can log on. Eliminates over booking Enough space for all users to have full details on the bookings and contact detaisl

Cons

That I have to log on each time - but understand why I'm not sure what else to write and I don't have any other problems

JE
AvatarImg

Jack E.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, Effective, Easy

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Its free, but that doesn't detract from the value that it provides in any way. Its the simplest, and easiest booking management software I've ever used.

Cons

Would be nice to show a month overview on a calender type format similar to how google calenders work.

MF
AvatarImg

Mark F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to help manage room bookings in our small charity

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and set up. Great free version. like the fact that you can exclude some rooms when you book others as we have rooms that can be split

Cons

For us it works well as it is a free version. It would be good to be able to link it to other software.

DC
AvatarImg

Dianne C.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy, effective system

Reviewed 7 years ago

In a busy organisation like ours, this software gives us the facility to see availability of vacant rooms and the ability to book in a matter of minutes.

Pros

Very easy to use with ease of recording information. The system updates in real time and notifications are given if changes are made

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ES
AvatarImg

Egor S.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we need

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up and adjust system of venues, nice visual timetable and simple process of booking fully met my expectations. And yet this is free!

Cons

It would be great to allow users to see at least short descriptions or pictures of venues while booking.

HS
AvatarImg

Harsh S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High ease of use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Extremely user-friendly, comprehensive, fast. Keep up the great work!

Cons

Maybe single click booking can be made possible

WB
AvatarImg

Willem B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and adds a (professional) positive experience to booking a venue in our new building

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and lack of over complicated add ons. we have also enjoyed the ease of use booking via a smart phone.

Cons

I always have trouble dragging an appointment on the schedule and that can be really annoying. especially on the smart phone.

EO
AvatarImg

Eirlys O.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This has been a positive step forward for me and my colleagues as we run two business centres

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Its really easy to use and I can manage my booking s wherever I am and my colleagues. Selected user s are able to book them selves instead of ringing me all the time

Cons

Maybe one thing it emails me every time someone books .

KA
AvatarImg

Kwasi A.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has been great so far.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is effective and the functionality is exactly what we needed. For a free version, it covers the basics .

Cons

People have a little difficulties in booking the room. However they are able to find it and reserve the room.

TS
AvatarImg

Tucker S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Concept. Good Evolution. High Potential

Reviewed 8 years ago

You guys are excellent at helping me out with lots of curveball questions - and sometimes ignorant ones. Most of the ideas i have or desires, it seems you guys are either working on already, or agree to put on the docket. Biggest issue is integration with other platforms (e.g. online event rental platforms, a real gcal with access for each individual room instead of a mass RSS). A few fixes like that, plus your name developing so that the big guys come to you to integrate, you'll be incredible. Keep it up.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jenny P.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Skedda couldnt be easier

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, step by step process, the wording in the guide is personal, not stuffy making it easier to understand and is engaging. Changes happen fast and is transparent for the team.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AC
AvatarImg

Amanda C.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software, very helpful and easy to use.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ability to book meeting rooms in our office.

Pros

That we can use it for any type of business, change the names of the places you would like to book and that we can use it for free.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to book meetings

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use platform easy setup allows externals to book on the platform as well

Cons

this is the best app in the market for anything space related

KB
AvatarImg

Kaitlyn B.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for scheduling

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The private practice I work at recently started using this software to manage our schedules of when someone is going to use a room in the office. It has been so helpful with organization and allowed us to be more at ease with the knowledge that we will have a room reserved for when we schedule an appointment. It has been a great tool to help us manage and plan things.

Cons

I was not able to easily find how to delete an appointment when I needed to remove it.

HH
AvatarImg

Harriette H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Academy Loves Skedda

Reviewed 10 years ago

These guys have made our lives so much easier and bookings have actually increased since we made everything online and automated. Genius. Love the compatibility with Stripe for payments, straight into bank account, no hassle, no fuss, no dealing with fussy customers who want the moon on a stick... they all book online and payment is taken straight away. It's great for cash flow! Thanks so much Skedda team, you've really made our lives so much easier here :) Keep up the good work!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JK
AvatarImg

Jason K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Impressed

Reviewed 10 years ago

We looked around at different online booking systems but what made Skedda stand out from the rest was that Skedda was so easy to use and embed into our website. And most importantly for us was the fact that we had someone on the end of an email helping us to set it up and whenever we had a question, we always got a prompt reply which was really important in getting the booking system to do exactly what we needed from it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KD
AvatarImg

Keerthi D.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Software ! Bookings in our office is now a breeze !

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

User-friendly, Easy to Customise, Hazzle-Free, Fantastic software for meeting room reservation system !

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Go Paperless with Skedda

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been good so far. Traditionally, meeting rooms were managed by the front lobby or the security. Now it's all online and paperless.

Pros

I used Skedda in the shared offices that I held my meetings in. It was fairly easy and it made things systematic.

Cons

What I dont like is because Skedda has made the room booking process so easy, some people abuse it by booking rooms but end up not using it. I find myself looking at empty "booked" rooms.

RL
AvatarImg

Riccardo L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review from Impact Hub Florence

Reviewed 9 years ago

Skedda changes the way we manage our bookings, that rocks! Actually there are two things I would like to improve, first is the calendar display, it would be great if: a) the calendar display weeks and not only days b) you could embed the calendar in a prettier way second is the number of entry displayed in the page (like how many bookings, how many users etc), you can not set 50 entry/20 entry etc. Thanks Skedda!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AI
AvatarImg

Allan I.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Leederville Tennis Club

Reviewed 9 years ago

A great system for those who need offsite sporting facility use management. As with anyone using a credit card to support a booking there will be a minimal amount of invalid uses. The volume is not significant to warrant more stringent processing / applications though they are available if required. Response time and details from Skedda staff are also great and always have the correct response first up.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SH
AvatarImg

Steve H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple and very good

Reviewed 9 years ago

Form the ease of setting up to the simple booking system the Skedda bookings is fantastic. We use this to run our home games for the entire club (21 teams). It allows each coach to go in and check what pitch is available and what time its available before booking it. I oversee everything and can book on behalf of a team or edit, cancel if required. Great product and would recommend it to everyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ML
AvatarImg

Melissa L.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Free Features

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good for the great price of free! Very easy to use and I like that we can share across emails.

Pros

It allows me to organize the multiple rental spaces and event spaces among the entire museum. We are not overbooking space any longer!

Cons

That you only get so many rooms for free. Of course, we can purchase a premium package to get the extra features but I only need 1 or 2 more slots.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works very well for 3 separate companies

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very helpful in keeping our office schedules and spaces organized.

Pros

In my office we have 3 different small companies sharing the same office space. Skedda helps us organize all of our calendars so that everyone can reserve spaces for when they need it on one calendar.

Cons

There are some basic features you are only able to do as an admin that I think should be available to all, for example deleting recurring events.

AL
AvatarImg

Anchen L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy & Effecient

Reviewed 10 years ago

I'm not really techie savvy...so discovering this booking system & the support that comes with it, was a great help. We are still in the launching process of our site and the Skedda team have gone out of their way to help streamline settings , adding new features or answering questions from non techie people in a helpful manner. Great things are a head for the Skedda Family.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review