App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Skedda Logo

The simplest way to manage desk booking at your workspace.

(29)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Skedda Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


219 reviews

Recommended

LD
AvatarImg

Liz D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Life Changing

Reviewed 9 years ago

This is the only software we have ever found that actually works for our business and we should know - we have tried and demoed over 35 softwares. Skedda is beautifully designed, intelligently constructed, and the team top notch. Our profits have already increased since we switched February of this year. If you have a venue, don't look anywhere else.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EF
AvatarImg

Eduardo F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Finally a solution that works for our Coworking Space

Reviewed 9 years ago

We were dealing for more than a year trying to find a solution to manage our meeting rooms inside our space. All the systems we tried needed a lot of manual work to manage payments, booking, etc. With Skedda we finally find an easy booking system for our users, that can be self managed. If you have a coworking space, Skedda it's what you need!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JL
AvatarImg

Josieda L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nifty reservation system

Reviewed 9 years ago

We use this for reserving conference rooms at our office building, which is shared by both on-site and virtual tenants. The ability to quickly see real-time room availability in an appealing visual layout is invaluable. Also, booking repeating reservations or multiple rooms is very simple. Customer service is always responsive and timely.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Skedda for Music Industry

Reviewed 10 years ago

Love Skedda. So easy to use, and Jon is so helpful with working with you to achieve your goal. Updates aren't immediate, but there is always a way around to make your goal work within the system. We use Skedda for Music Rehearsal Studio Bookings, our clients love the flexibility of booking online. Goodbye paper diary. Thanks Skedda.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

jc
AvatarImg

jeanne c.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helps our team to book our shared resources - really clear

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sharing resources amongst our team

Pros

Good layout - Skedda is easy to read and easy to book resources. The team can see when the resource is booked but not necessarily see the details of the meeting.

Cons

The drop down menu on the date is a little frustrating - I'd prefer to click on a calendar view. Apart from that I don't have any other feedback.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really useful way to manage bookings

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What I like most about Skedda is that they have figured out a way to make their offering simple and robust at the same time. It's super simple to log in and move bookings, but you're also provided with tons of tracking options which is really helpful.

Cons

Really no complaints here. Skedda has been a pleasant surprise and provides a lot of different options.

MP
AvatarImg

Mafalda P.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall positive experience, user-friendly with a good look and feel.

Pros

Skedda is a very user-friendly space management tool, with all the necessary features. One of the most well-conceived features is the floor maps feature.

Cons

Did not find any feature less appealing or had any struggle while using the tool. Overall positive experience.

KZ
AvatarImg

Ksenija Z.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

helpful and functional

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use, functional and allowing more bookers to use it. Cosy platform that does not give you creeps when starting.

Cons

Could not figure out how to use more colours to see different bookings on booking List. Would be nice to see , for instance, when you are admin, how other users (trusted and others) see the picture

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Skedda is great for managing shared spaces and rooms.

Pros

Shared spaces are easier to manage using this tool as it works on a first come first served basis. Bookings are also time framed reducing conflicts.

Cons

This app performs as expected. I did not discover any errors or issues whilst using it. I think its really great.

JF
AvatarImg

Julie F.

Government Administration, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use Skedda for our parish facilities. Online in an instant

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is multi user. Easy to use. Online system.

Pros

It is so easy to set up. Make reoccuring booking. Print the month. And it's free. You can enable multiple users with different rights.

Cons

I would like to see the facility to view weekly but apart from that love it! There are no other things that I don't like.

jf
AvatarImg

jonathan f.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Skedda is a game changer

Reviewed 8 years ago

Skedda is the perfect solution for facilities organization and management of spaces. We use it for court bookings and pro lesson scheduling. Great Product!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AH
AvatarImg

Alan H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy Booking

Reviewed 9 years ago

We are a financial services firm and Skedda has proved to be a great tool for organising our meeting rooms and client car space. Easy to use and simple format!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PW
AvatarImg

Paul W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great way to book

Reviewed 8 years ago

Since we started using the skedda booking system business has increased and the phone rings half as much, all the work is done for you. Love it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DM
AvatarImg

Dwaine M.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Scheduling Software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Skedda scheduling is easy-to-use. As a result, it allows us to make the most of our conference rooms.

Cons

So far, so good. I have not encountered any problems.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ideal For Shared Offices

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is a very convenient app for managing shared spaces.

Pros

This app is great for shared spaces or boardrooms as it allows for a convenient way to book usage of facilities. The easy to use web portal is very user friendly

Cons

I think this app should allow basic users to be able to see who has booked a slot instead of just reflecting that the venue is in use and hiding the rest of the details

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for RoomBookings

Reviewed 3 years ago

Skedda is a great tool that makes room management easy

Pros

I love the first come first served concept of booking a room as it takes away all the politics and noise.

Cons

At times you can be barred from seeing room meeting details and it becomes a mission to locate the owner of the meeting

WS
AvatarImg

Wafa S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Wafa, we’d love to hear some feedback on how we can improve the product! Reach out to our team at any time.

ES
AvatarImg

Er Shankar Singh A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dabney S.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review