App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SmartKarrot Logo

SmartKarrot

Intelligent Customer Success & Account Management

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SmartKarrot Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

37

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.32/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

SM team is super supportive and helpful. They have a strong team to implement the product.
The Success Plays are also super helpful to have defined processes for certain customers. The user interface is very friendly and our CSM was extremely helpful during the integration process.
SmartKarrot offers the possibility to create Playbooks to define clear guidelines to help CSMs with their daily tasks. This option is great to define processes and help new starts to go up to speed.
There's no new tab option , all activity you have to do in same tab , number of repetition in same tab.
The frequent updates to platform without informing us beforehand caused some inconvenience, but overall, it still meets our CS needs.
The product could have a more streamlined interface. Some things are a bit difficult to find, but they are usually there, just hidden among other things.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


37 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vanshaj D.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A customer focused team

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

We appreciate the platform's diverse range of features, which aids in our organization and activity tracking. Primarily, it's the supportive team that assists, consults, and directs us toward achieving our goals that we value the most.

Cons

Absence of pre-made/canned training materials.

SB
AvatarImg

Syrine B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product, Amazing Team!

Reviewed a year ago

I loved the interactions and involvement of the team in the implementation process. Operating in the same industry, the team was very empathetic and understood quickly many of our pains.

Pros

The experience with SmartKarrot’s team is great. The implementation is very attentive to the specific use cases to align their features best with those and to make sure we’re making the most out of the tool, our CSM was really focused on helping us driving value from the tool despite the multiple gaps in our organisation’s systems for CS! The interface is very user-friendly and fairly easy to configure depending on the use cases. For me the playbook feature really was a game changer to streamline the processes within our team and create a harmonised approach to our customer relationship building. The healthscore also made our lives simpler by automating the different variable factored in!

Cons

Our processes were not completely defined and aligned at first and our product was quite complex which made the integration of specific features of SmartKarrot’s tool harder.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SmartKarrot

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience has been good largely because of the SmartKarrot customer success team (Snigdha and others). The product has had many issues but the willingness of the customer success team to help us get the right value has been the key differentiator and the reason for us continuing the partnership. Also, the product has become a bit stable in the last few days. Hoping to extract more value from the platform in the coming days.

Pros

The platform has all the key features that we need to have visibility into our customer health , the custom reports created for us have been really helpful to share updates with the leadership team on account health

Cons

Product stability UI/UX (it doesn't look like an elite product)

AS
AvatarImg

Anam S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for Customer success.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Smooth working of the software helped in engaging the client.

Pros

ease of tracking your daily tasks follow ups and customer details.

Cons

automatic generation of the set touchpoints that were added automatically.

HT
AvatarImg

Harith T.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The experience goes beyond the product!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

My experience with SmartKarrot, from when I sat down for a product demo until now, has been excellent! The product is very user-friendly and is filled with many features that companies, especially in the B2B SaaS industry, can use to enhance Customer Success! From what I have used so far, Product Console and Success Plays are my favorite features, and I can't wait to explore more features. I feel that...

Cons

Nothing. I was first of the opinion that the cost of the product is a little high, but three months into working with the team, I understand why. One is not just paying for the product but also for top-class service.

BM
AvatarImg

Brad M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SmartKarrot

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have appreciated the partnership approach the customer success and development teams have taken in understanding our needs for the SAAS industry.

Pros

The way SmartKarrot has created success plays to be dynamic and flexible allows for better customer onboarding and meeting more of our business needs. The easy-to-use interface allows my new team members to get up to speed quickly.

Cons

The way that roles are assigned makes collaborating with multiple team members on an account harder.

sc
AvatarImg

srikant c.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant blend of analytics and insights with action for customer retention and growth

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Smart Karrot platform is unique in that, it helps in capturing and tracking user behaviors based on events and that can trigger personalized communication to the targeted audience. These can be easily be customized as well. In addition, the product also has built in survey tools!

Cons

The implementation is not a cut and paste script but more elaborate SDK based deep integration. While that can take several weeks the insights are much more richer.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Totally a customer oriented team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall is was great working with SmartKarrot team. They were open to listen to us and guide us wherever needed.

Pros

I liked the ease with which the entire customer success journey was established on SmartKarrot platform. It helped us map the onboarding journey as well as retention journey.

Cons

The frequent updates to platform without informing us beforehand caused some inconvenience, but overall, it still meets our CS needs.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anupam S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A must have software for Enterprise SaaS customer success teams

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

With most SaaS software, the adoption is the key and more than the technology it is the post-purchase support that makes the difference. Features are somewhat comparable across competing platforms, but a great customer success team is what matters the most. What I liked the most about SmartKarrot is that they have a very smart, professional and knowledgeable customer success team, who get involved and aligned with your organization's vision and suggest the best ways to make the maximum use of the software. They conduct regular reviews and workshops to ensure that the end users become experts on the platform. Overall experience was really great.

Cons

Nothing specific, however since our use-case was a bit peculiar compared to the normal use-cases that are covered in the standard offerings, we tried to get a lot of customizations to meet our needs. Eventually that may impact our long-term benefits in case the product goes a major revamp. But again that is more because of our specific use-cases, and we would have to get those customizations with any other similar software too.

VA
AvatarImg

Vicky A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback on smartkarrot.

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Ease in use,gives detailed info about product adoption from client side.

Cons

The task management,where we can can the todays task in future task, can be marked as complete.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for managing customer interaction

Reviewed a year ago

My team's overall experience with SmartKarrot has been positive so far and we have been able to more effectively manage our customer book and realize areas that are needed to improve our own customer's experience.

Pros

The ability to add in customer details with ease is very helpful when business is continuing to grow. Setting up complex tasks for different customer segments is made very easy with SmartKarrot. This is a tool that was easy to integrate into our team's daily processes.

Cons

There can be occasional bugs when logging customer touchpoints or other data, but these are infrequent and resolved with the help of SmartKarrot's team.

AJ
AvatarImg

Amelia J.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Thank you, SK!

Reviewed 2 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been excellent to work with. They are committed to help us see success and have helped work through our challenges.

Pros

SmartKarrot helps give valuable insights into our clients' behavior. The Success Play feature ensures that all of our clients receive the necessary support from us. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] team have been great to work with - always accessible, patient, and thorough.

Cons

We experienced a few bugs/glitches during the launch that caused confusion on what data is "true" and what actions are required.

SM
AvatarImg

Santino M.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SmartKarrot Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Onboarding was very simple with the help of the support team from SmartKarrot. The platform is very easy to use and team members successfully navigated the platform without much training. The in-platform survey system is an excellent addition..

Cons

An excellent platform that can grow even more if the speed and efficiency of its functions are improved.

RM
AvatarImg

Rachel M.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Everyday Tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been amazing to work with and are dedicated to helping our team get up to speed and succeed within the platform. They have always been accessible!

Pros

Smartkarrot is great for everyday tracking of our workflow with the Success Plays. It keeps us on track to service our clients thoroughly to make sure nothing falls through the cracks.

Cons

We experienced some glitches at launch and throughout the first few months. There is a learning curve involved in the data that is provided.

sk
AvatarImg

shaili k.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease to track product usage

Reviewed a year ago

Overall good experience with the product, support is quite good. well behaved and professional

Pros

client product usage tracking

Cons

There's no new tab option , all activity you have to do in same tab , number of repetition in same tab.

AB
AvatarImg

Antonio B.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very Useful, Has a Lot of Potential

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Practically speaking, I only need to use SmartKarrot for all of my client/customer management needs.

Cons

It is very much a developing product/platform. The core features are there, and I think its potential is great.

MV
AvatarImg

Monika V.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

CS performance tracking option

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

reports insights and tracking system through playbook and touchpoints.

Cons

Reports should be downloaded directly and in reports filter option should be according to reports.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Platform for Customer Success

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The support and onboarding team is great and weekly check-ins with them are helpful so the team could maximize the software. On top of that, the tracking and health score really helps keep track of the customer assigned per person.

Cons

It takes too many clicks to complete a certain operation on the platform which can be time-consuming. Nevertheless, this can be improved over time.

AS
AvatarImg

Anam S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Effective optimization of the data

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

entire product is good to use and to store the history of the client.

Cons

Navigation of the accounts was a bit cumbersome.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great for communication and account management

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience has been a positive one. SmartKarrot makes it easy to stay organized so I’m always prepared whenever I meet with clients.

Pros

The platform is easy to use, and it syncs directly with our analytics platform and email provider. I use SmartKarrot daily to track my communication and monitor customer usage of our tool.

Cons

Sometimes I am I unable to store a contact for a particular account. At times, it can be slow to sync up with sent emails.

AS
AvatarImg

Amit S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great combination of analytics and automated actions on one platform.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use platform with very nice UI. The bird’s eye view with the ability to drill down as required has helped both our Customer Success and Product development teams about the feature usage based on relevant levels of engagement.

Pros

The platform helps in capturing and tracking events, personalized communication with the targeted audience through multiple channels and monitor customer health scores.

Cons

The complexity of the platform does require our team to spend time to start using the platform effectively. However, the onboarding team ensures they are with us every step of the way to make this experience great.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SmartKarrot helps to define Customer Success routines and processes

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

SmartKarrot offers the possibility to create Playbooks to define clear guidelines to help CSMs with their daily tasks. This option is great to define processes and help new starts to go up to speed.The touchpoint functionalities are also helpful to carry out handovers among CSMs. They are a great asset to log important information of the accounts.

Cons

Our product is quite complex so we had several integration issues and delays to properly see the relevant information within SmartKarrot.

EH
AvatarImg

Erik H.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Improvement of Customer Success

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The account 360 dashboard for each customer allows for a comprehensive overview of all information for each specific customer. The Success Plays are also super helpful to have defined processes for certain customers. The user interface is very friendly and our CSM was extremely helpful during the integration process.

Cons

The product could have a more streamlined interface. Some things are a bit difficult to find, but they are usually there, just hidden among other things.

BY
AvatarImg

Becky Ying Z.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thank you very much for your help, implementation team!

Reviewed a year ago

SM is a product with great potential, it will greatly help customer success and business analysis if implemented properly. Their people are smart and supportive, super professional.

Pros

SM team is super supportive and helpful. They have a strong team to implement the product. They helped us to resolve certain blockers in the implementation period. Their implementation team even takes a step further to help to develop an API solution for Segment. Really

Cons

We didn't have an opportunity to move forward with SM due to our own strategic change, so it's hard for me to share any " cons"

RK
AvatarImg

Raj K.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helps me to track my Client at one place!!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It's easy to use & helps me to control my task.

Cons

Can't see my past tasks if it would could be seen that would help me or anyone on which particular date of past what were the works I did.