App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Smartlook Logo

Smartlook

Qualitative analytics for websites and mobile apps

see alternatives

(21)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Smartlook Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


134 reviews

Recommended

SR
AvatarImg

Selene R.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, very useful, excellent to know at all times what the customers do in my e-commerce

Reviewed 7 years ago

Know which products are the most visited by customers, in addition to the time that remains on the page to discover the limitations that each client can have in navigation for later use for improvements on the web

Pros

Necessary every day for the preparation of marketing campaigns, the handling is very intuitive and easy

Cons

The loading of some of the recordings is somewhat slow and it takes time to show the recording when the customer is still on the web.

Vendor response

Hi Selene, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

JJ
AvatarImg

Jorge J.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A tool with good results.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use tool, free plan with good storage capacity, good functionality, advanced search, heatmaps.

Cons

Lately the tool has not recorded several sessions. Now blocks checkout page on free version. That's it.

Vendor response

Hi Jorge, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

MG
AvatarImg

Miguel G.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

a very useful tool

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I can improve my web and the user experience thanks to smartlook being able to analyze the behavior in different computer browsers, tablets and mobile.

Cons

The limit of 1000 recordings in the free account is finished in a short time, even so it is quite useful to obtain data of the operation and to correct possible errors that we can only see through this tool.

Vendor response

Hi Miguel, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

AD
AvatarImg

Arthur D.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing tecnology!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Because it can be free and help people about their website usage.

Pros

That I can see what customers are viewing and clicking when using my website. It´s perfect to see even if your website is loading faster for the user and what appears in the first byte.

Cons

Sometimes videos are short but I think it´s because the user got off the website. I can´t figure out anything else.

Vendor response

Hi Arthur, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

DS
AvatarImg

Daniel S.

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Love GetSmartLook

Reviewed 7 years ago

nice

Pros

What I like best is the possibility that I have to be able to follow each step that the customer gives in our e-commerce and quickly identify and correct any mistakes we may have on our site.

Cons

Unfortunately they have a very limited free version and sometimes when I really need the software it is already full and I have to clean and wait to fill it again to be able to analyze.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

MK
AvatarImg

Martin K.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool to see what customers do on your site, so you can find errors and enhance your site.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We corrected few errors on pages and also adjusted few thing, that we found that are important for customers.

Pros

Free version for starting projects, giving most important features until you can effort paid ones.

Cons

The service gives just a few advantages comparing free and paid versions for the difference in price... So you try to use the free version as long as possible...

Vendor response

Hi Martin, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

AS
AvatarImg

Alexander S.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool and great source of info for UX analytics

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent tool for UX designers! :)

Pros

It's a must-have tool for any UX-related person, both designers and marketers. It allows you to see what exactly your visitors do on your website. Smartlook has an amazing interface and powerful feature to analyze your customers' behaviour and improve your business :)

Cons

It's pretty expensive for small-sized businesses, not every company can afford it. At the same time free version is pretty limited. But anyway, if the budget is not a problem, I strongly recommend to use this tool.

Vendor response

Hi Alexander, thank you for your review! Lukas CMO at Smartlook

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Faheem S.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Encountered issues often

Reviewed 6 years ago

Found some issues in our application that our visitors were facing.

Pros

The idea is good to view your customer actions in a live way. The platform is easy to deploy without changing your code.

Cons

Will pay more than you get. Data will disappear any day, Application filters don't work. Check alternatives as well.

Vendor response

Hi Faheem, thank you for your review! Lukas CMO at Smartlook

LD
AvatarImg

Lukas D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's simple & easy to use!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I can see my website through the customer's eyes which it's really useful for revealing of mistakes and find what to improve!

Pros

Like a web designer I was looking for this simple, but useful tool for a years! Makes it easy for you to understand your website visitor's behavior for FREE. Their new Heatmaps are also very simple and easy to use, even for mobile devices and tablets.

Cons

There is a lot of recordings on my website, so it would be nice to have some of them recommended by system.

Vendor response

Hi Lukas, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

RP
AvatarImg

Renee P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My go-to tool for understanding what customers and prospects are up to

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really great. Still only on a free trial as I don't have a huge amount of traffic yet.

Pros

I love the simple installation to wordpress and the intuitive session recording dashboard. I really appreciate the free trial which is based off number of recordings. Because I'm a new business and don't have huge volume I'm still able to make use of the free version and upgrade when my business increases. Thank you for this.

Cons

Nothing springs to mind.

Vendor response

Hi Renee, thank you for your review! Lukas CMO at Smartlook

LS
AvatarImg

Lucia S.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent for making decisions about site functionality.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I follow the step-by-step navigation and the preference of the products by potential customers, so I can make decisions about the site.

Cons

Because I'm in the free plan, I can not see the completion of my site users, so I lose performance on the site.

Vendor response

Hi Lucia, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

MV
AvatarImg

Mike V.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's good, you must use it

Reviewed 7 years ago

see the behaviour of my clients in the website

Pros

very interesting product. It can be useful to identify new opportunities to grow and business. It's awesome

Cons

the limit is too short, but it's enough if your website don't have millars of visits. So it's great.

Vendor response

Hi Mike, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

AC
AvatarImg

Andrea C.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Tracking

Reviewed 5 years ago

Still improving our setup, anyway i think it's really awesome for b2c and ecommerce with main cms

Pros

- really easy to deploy - recording let you understand a lot from customers - Heatmaps are really powerful to get info at a glance

Cons

- It doesn't always work well with custom websites, for example on event tracking, something isn't right with my numbers. - Price is affordable but it could be better. Otherwise they could somehow let you download historic data.

Vendor response

Hi Andrea, thank you for your review. If something seems not right with event tracking, please reach out to our support. They are more then happy to help! We are working on more export features. Stay tuned :-) Lukas CMO at Smartlook

MA
AvatarImg

Marlon A.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Undoubtedly it is the best option for analysis of behavior in websites.

Reviewed 7 years ago

They allowed me to see how people use my sites and make improvements for a fair price and a friendly tool.

Pros

Simple and efficient tools, they deliver what they promise. The administrative panel is easy and intuitive allowing you to quickly access your clients' accounts. The price is the best and the free account is excellent with few limitations. Would certainly recommend!

Cons

Maybe they could include feedback resources like polls and surveys. Also have a tool for receiving visual feedback, allowing visitors to select areas or elements of the site / app and write comments.

Vendor response

Hi Marlon, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

FG
AvatarImg

Frédéric G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's amazingly simple to use, both on my website and for using the information gathered

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

- 5 minutes to create the account and have the few lines of code to add to my website - Integration on my site - Voilà Marvelous simplicity & efficiency I can watch how users are acting with my website for User support, site & UX optimization. Just speaking of this, it worth it

Cons

I would love to have a world map of all the users connections. Frankly, it's already more than great.

Vendor response

Hi Frédéric, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

MK
AvatarImg

Michal K.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

- easy to use - easy to implement to website - helps to find errors on website - helps to better understand to your customers

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Michal, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Roman Y.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good tool to record videos of customer's visits

Reviewed 5 years ago

SMartlook is a good and reliable solution to record how users interact with your website. You can try the trial version to check how this product is working and fits your needs. Usable function to set up your own goals and filter visits using them.

Pros

- Can record videos with users behavior on your website - Tracking clicks and interaction with the website's elements - You can filter visits by geolocation, platforms, devices, etc. - Dashboard with main metrics on main screen - Have trial version and free version with 1000 recordings per month - You can set up your own goals and filter visits with them

Cons

- Limit of 1000 visits in free version - It's not a cheap solution - Supports integration with CRM systems, but you don't have ready ones and you need to write your own

Vendor response

Hi Roman, thank you for your review! Lukas CMo at Smartlook

CJ
AvatarImg

Colton J.

Design, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smartlook provides a Smart Look at Users

Reviewed 3 years ago

Smartlook as enabled us to be more knowledgeable about our users, and thus prioritize enhancements that truly benefit the user.

Pros

I appreciate how easy it is to start getting user insights from your website. Immediately we could see places on our site that could be enhanced because of being able to see our user's pain points more clearly.

Cons

The "Pick an event on page" feature would have been nice to use, but didn't work with our Google Tag Manager implementation.

MR
AvatarImg

Michele R.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Capabilities

Reviewed 7 years ago

Insights into what my user wants to learn more about

Pros

Ability to view ip addresses and drill down to see where your users are from, and what they are looking at. Especially the duration spent on the page is quite interesting.

Cons

I would love to see the ip addresses link to a map view with geographical locations. This would be useful to tell if the user actually has a direct interest in the services you provide.

Vendor response

Hi Michele, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Courtenay W.

Veterinary, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great free trial and even the free tier is awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago

Seeing the precise actions taken on a website is amazing

Pros

Its so easy to install, works great, shows exactly how someone interacts with an app, and provides easy filters to see what you need.

Cons

Sharing specific recordings isn't as easy as sharing a YouTube link, but I can understand why!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Watch your websites visitors' activities as a video.

Reviewed 6 years ago

By watching our website users behaviors we really gain valuable insight for our website. Because it is very obvious and easy to understand.

Pros

It is really amazing to see how your website visitor behaving while viewing your webpages.

Cons

The only negative point is the very limited use for the free version but it worths to pay.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! Lukas

AG
AvatarImg

Abhishek G.

Research, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smartlook gives you so much info

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can see what others are paying attention to on websites, which is useful from a marketing research perspective.

Pros

Smartlook provides a lot of information needed for qualitative analysis which is useful if I want to see what others are searching for and clicking on websites.

Cons

I haven't come across any issues with Smartlook thus far. It seems like a useful and user-friendly software to me.

Vendor response

Hi Abhishek, thank you for your review! Lukas CMO at Smartlook

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abdur R.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage your website easily

Reviewed 5 years ago

We can see what our visitor is doing on our website and improve it by seeing their action on it.

Pros

Smart look is brilliant to see what your visitor is doing on your site it really helps us in improving our website and making it user freindly.

Cons

The smart look is fine but they give very little space option for free users kindly improve that so free user can also experince the real touch of it.

Vendor response

Hi Abdur, thanks for your review. Lukas CMO at Smartlook

MT
AvatarImg

Maranda T.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful + Insightful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Smartlook has provided us with great information on how our users are interacting with our site.

Pros

Heatmaps, Detailed click information, and the opportunity to funnel events to track where churn is happening.

Cons

There's a small learning curve to get the information set up and flowing correctly.

JA
AvatarImg

Jose A.

Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

amazing program, easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

ideal to make modifications in the web and thus to have more and better traffic of quality

Pros

Very good program that controls the accesses and what clients look for the ideal web to make modifications in the same and to have more and better traffic of quality

Cons

very good program but does not give the data in real time given that the recordings take time and does not take 100% of the users

Vendor response

Hi Jose, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook