App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Smartlook Logo

Smartlook

Qualitative analytics for websites and mobile apps

see alternatives

(21)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Smartlook Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


134 reviews

Recommended

ES
AvatarImg

Enik S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I do like this tool. It is very usefull for me as a starter webshop to see what do the customers do.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I can check if there is any problem with the site even on mobil or pc. And it is very important for a new website to see where the customers gone.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Enik, thanks for your nice review. Lukas CMO at Smartlook

EB
AvatarImg

Eddy B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use and give a lot of info about user experience

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy, to use, good interface and very helpfull in order to know the behavior of customers. Also very good in order to see how people see our web in different devices

Cons

The the free version is very limited and the plan s are very expensive for a small bussiness. With a new plan with a better price, I will pay it for shure

Vendor response

Hi Eddy, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

AM
AvatarImg

Abdul Majeed S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Experience! I enjoyed all the features to improve my conversion rate.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Everything I used was totally great. I watched how visitors interacting with the content and making purchase. It can help you know why your visitors are leaving without making a purchase.

Cons

It doesn't track traffic from social sites. Although, I think it is totally amazing and has no bad. Just a little more pricy.

Vendor response

Hi Abdul, thank you for your review! Lukas CMO at Smartlook

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sean M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy setup, reporting, and sharing capabilities — even on the free version!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I feel this is a great tool for gaining insight into how users are experiencing websites. Within a few minutes, I can now spot where users get confused and our team can think of ways to encourage action.

Pros

I like that this product makes me look credible to my clients. Many people fear using screen recording because they think it is hard to do, but I can easily set this up and share recordings with my clients in minutes... for free. Also, the ability to set up filters is great; which is also free.

Cons

I do not like that all data is blocked after 1500 monthly visits on the free version — for all websites contained in one account. I would like it better if this number were specific to each website.

Vendor response

Thanks you for your review

TK
AvatarImg

Tomáš K.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very nice insights

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wery good.

Pros

Insights. Something what you only guess, now you can really see in real life. Basically optimizing your website is now extremely easy

Cons

1000 views to put on heatmap. Which is something we cannot reach :/

GM
AvatarImg

Giuseppe M.

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simply a great service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Improved UI in our SaaS

Pros

The usability and the fast configuration. You are able to watch every user session and optimize your UI according to the feedbacks received.

Cons

If your website have a lot of visitors, a paid account is required since old records are not automatically deleted.

Vendor response

Hi Giuseppe, thank you very much for your review. We are actually working on our new UI ;-) Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

RB
AvatarImg

Romain B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential tool to follow actual users' behavior

Reviewed 7 years ago

Actual vision of actual use & doubts and so on from the customers

Pros

- search engine that let you filter to search for particular insights - videos that let you see precisely what happened

Cons

- CSS not loaded correctly in first second of videos - pages missing in users' path (load time, I can guess)

Vendor response

Hi Romain, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

AV
AvatarImg

Artem V.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great web visor

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far I'm glad that I've chosen smartlook

Pros

It's recording regular sessions as well as webview and even some sessions with adblock installed, and that's great

Cons

Not so transparent UX and workflow if I have both web and native mobile product. Doesn't have custom plan calculator or configurator.

JS
AvatarImg

Jonathan S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Smartlook was really easy to set up, and delivered what I needed at a very good price

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to use It's good value for money There's no restriction on number of websites you can use Sensible plans and pricing options

Cons

You can't rate-limit the recordings Heatmaps are a bit hard to set up Limited configuration options

Vendor response

Hi Jonathan, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

FA
AvatarImg

FLAVIO AUGUSTO H.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My experience with Smartlook is incredible, after install it on my website , I able to see where my

Reviewed 7 years ago

I think that is possible to adjust website through insight of SmartLook gives us!

Pros

It´s very easy for setting, after some clicks and "voilá"! You will watch everything visitors do on your website!

Cons

Well, there are many things that I like it: I can see visitor behavior in a video, share insights with my team, Heatmaps (it´s possible adjust my website after that) and more important is visitor journey ( i able to see many visitors from Google or Social midias)

Vendor response

Hi Flavio, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

RB
AvatarImg

Roberto B.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to understando the visitor's behaviour

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Love watching how people interact with my website, specially when thay take some tome over some explanatory text

Cons

Sometimes the video doesn't capture the image with precision . There are some frames that apear to be only a blank screen

Vendor response

Hi Roberto, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

LC
AvatarImg

Lonny C.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to install and very powerfull software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This software is very useful for maketing funnel and to improve visitors experience on our site and earn money

Cons

It slow a little our site because of the screen recording so we will use it for the moment but be careful about this point

Vendor response

Hi Lonny, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

AB
AvatarImg

Aga B.

Photography, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The SmartLook app is amazing, it helped us find all the weak points of our webpage.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Lots of useful insights, it helped me to fix some issues with the webpage I didn't even know they exist.

Pros

Overall functionality is great! See what your visitors see is a very useful information that can be used to improve your webpage and your business.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Aga, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Solid tool with good insights

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really good tool to use that gives good insights - does what it does well

Pros

Great session recordings feature- allows for segmentation and rage clicks. In addition it allows UID to be passed to the Smartlook app and gives total number of events and pages. VERY good segmentation and ability to isolate recordings and share recordings. Easy to set up funnel tracking with custom events/URL's etc - good visualisation and linking to falloff recordings etc.

Cons

Really missing AB test and Form Analysis functionality. Will be a great tool when that is added. Heatmaps also does not show % clicks on map, so missing some crucial analytical data

JL
AvatarImg

Juan L.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Platform

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The fact I can really understand my customers, what they do and why they do what they are doing. Wich means I can work on my webpage todo make it easier for my clientes to purchase or generate a conversion for my business.

Cons

There are some areas I want to see. An Embed in particular, which is crucial for my Sales process. Actually it was the reason why I decided to try this software. I try contacting customer service, nontheless nobody answer my question. So I couldn't achive my goal with this software, which was understand if it was something wrongo with my sales process.

Vendor response

Hi Juan, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

CB
AvatarImg

Cristiano B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smartlook review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Revolutionary tool. With that, I can see how my client behaves on my site. We use it in a delivery system.

Cons

We still have nothing to say against. Maybe a bit of the limitation in the free plan, but nothing that is serious.

Vendor response

Hi Cristiano, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

FZ
AvatarImg

Filip Z.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

best livechat for small business

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

- easy to use - free version is still ok for normal using - multiple administrators - you can rename your costumers

Cons

- it will be nice to have this app also on my phone - eg connection with Slack or another teamwork apps

Vendor response

Hi Filip, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

AK
AvatarImg

Alexandra K.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very usefule tool if you want to adjust your site for your customers needs/wants.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It made us recive the information needed to adjust the site after the customers needs. Also we could seehow appealing different banner design were.

Pros

After changing the look of your website it is extremly important to see how your customers deal with the changes you implemented. That where a tool like smartlooks comes more then handy. Seeing your site true the eyes of your customers is pure gold. It is easy so be set up, fun and usefule to watch the recordings.

Cons

I would love to be able to monitor the site from my phone anytime and anywhere. Otherwise it is just what we needed.

Vendor response

Hi Alexandra, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail,

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is what SaaS should always be like

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

A fantastic free tier with tonnes of features is available through smartlook. For small companies this is a godsend

Cons

Honestly nothing to dislike here except maybe the logo is a but rubbish? In terms of functionality it's amazing

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for your Review! I will think about your your cons(Logo). Lukas CMO at Smartlook

SA
AvatarImg

Santiago A.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Smart Look is very easy to use, its tools are perfect for my website

Reviewed 7 years ago

It helps me a lot to measure my campaigns and know that I must change on my website and on my landing pages

Pros

Smart Look is very easy to use, its tools are perfect for measuring users who visit my website and my Landing Page

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Santiago, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Simone B.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very useful tools

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have an ecommerce of clothing and we did not realize that users got tired because the purchase process was long. We have shortened the buying process and increased sales

Pros

thanks to smartlook I can see the behavior of users who visit my site and understand what to improve. Understanding user preferences allows you to make more sales and improve the quality of your site. I recommend it to everybody

Cons

in reality for now there is something that I do not like in particular, I have not yet understood how to use the funnel but with a bit of detail I will understand this too

Vendor response

Hi Simone, thank you for your review! CMO Lukas Mehnert

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luká D.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool for a website optimalization

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Smartlook is a very helpful software, easy to use with a big value for me and my customers. I like the recording, which helped me to avoid many problems on my websites.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Luká¿, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

DO
AvatarImg

David O.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great for tracking sessions, but wish console viewing was more robust

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Robust free tier, Good heat maps and session capturing.

Cons

JS console errors. It was unable to capture console errors of our angularjs app.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. We are working on new console function already :-)

GZ
AvatarImg

Graziela Z.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, and Very Helpful!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I could see the moviment of the clients inside my store and this is very helpful.

Pros

Is Very Easy to use and easy to understand the functionalytis. We can see everything that the clients are seeing on our sites and this is very helpful to improve the layout, the products and sales.

Cons

My site have a checkout in another page and I can't see the checkout of my clients. My site is www.grazicosmeticos.com.br and the checkout is on https://new-checkout.nuvemshop.com.br/ this is an problem.

Vendor response

Hi Graziela, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I recommend Smartlook

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- records the behavior of users on the site; - make heatmaps; - free

Cons

I dont see any disadvantages in this program.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Lukas M. CMO at Smartlook