App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Smartlook Logo

Smartlook

Qualitative analytics for websites and mobile apps

see alternatives

(21)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Smartlook Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


134 reviews

Recommended

NA
AvatarImg

Nina A.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best way to make informed decisions about your website that will help conversions.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Being able to view what my customers are seeing and doing to help improve their experience.

Pros

I like how you can customize the speed of viewing and skip inactivity. Heat maps are awesome, and being able to filter down to specific actions is great.

Cons

Not enough time to really test it out fully as there are a lot of features. The heat maps were a little difficult to set up and took some time to populate the data. I did not get a chance to test out any filtering.

Vendor response

Hi Nina, thank you for your review! Lukas CMO at Smartlook

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

recorded sessions and instantaneous heatmaps

Cons

user interface looks old and can have better UX

Rd
AvatarImg

Robbin d.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good tool to find problems in your website.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

You can exactly see where customers have problems in a form or what actions customers have done to have a problem. It helped me already to find some major bugs in my system because i could see what actions the customers have done.

Cons

The price is a little bit to high for a starter or there are to much options disabled. The mobile version of the website isn't also very good..

Vendor response

Hi Robbin, thank you for your review! Lukas CMO at Smartlook

DM
AvatarImg

Davide M.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Significantly improved site usability, resulting in increased user stay time for site users. Improving conversions.

Pros

Easy to use, many interesting and useful features. Excellent solution of heat maps, allows a considerable improvement in the usability of the site

Cons

Too expensive for small sites. The free plan is too limited. If you change the css on the site, playback of the recordings is compromised

Vendor response

Hi Davide, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

PS
AvatarImg

Priyanka S.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpful to get to know about our onboarding users

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There were fallbacks at some points in our app and somehow we weren't able to find out the reason. After that, we came across smartlook which seemed great for our use case. I implemented it, and our marketing team started looking into the videos thoroughly. Found some important points and resolved them.

Cons

There's nothing to like least about your platform. It helped us in better way.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best tool for Monitoring the website

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Smartlook is one of the greatest tool that help you in monitoring your website and react to the need of the customer it make very easy to see what a person is doing on your website and you can get to know any flaw in it.

Cons

The main thing that disapoint me is that the have very limited version for a free user i request them to kindly increase some data for free users

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Lukas Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Waqas N.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smartlook smartly take care of your website

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

One if the great thing i like about samrtlook is it helps you in monitoring what your visitor is doing on your website in very simple way that helps you in corecting your mistakes on your website too

Cons

Smartlook is very good but they had given very low data for free trial user so please increase some data in it

Vendor response

Hi Waqas, thanks for your review. Lukas Lukas Mehnert CMo at Smartlook

JS
AvatarImg

Josh S.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, elegant and provides the features I was after

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I liked the simple free plan as a good way to get integrated into the platform. The dashboard is intuitive enough and the recording feature provides the data i am after.

Cons

Heatmaps don't integrate well with my SPA as well as custom scrolling. Also the lack of features on the free plan is somewhat limiting

Vendor response

Hi Josh, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

JC
AvatarImg

Javier C.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This app helps me a lot to improve my website experience :)

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the idea of understanding my user experience, see where my clients click, where my website is well designed and where we should make changes.

Cons

I think this needs more integrations, such as CRM and forms plugins such as contact form 7 so in this case, you can track your user with the name ...

Vendor response

Hi Javier, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

EA
AvatarImg

Eduardo A.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's the major tool to improve de usability of our sites

Reviewed 7 years ago

Improve the sells of our clients

Pros

The facility of use . I can share de videos with my client's. Help they to improve the informations about their products and services.

Cons

Heatmeaps is not so easy to use. I have to create a map for each page. My pages are dynamic so it's hard to keep working well.

Vendor response

Hi Eduardo, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

MA
AvatarImg

MIGUEL A.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smartlook is a very easy tool and everything you want and have never had, to see what your users do

Reviewed 7 years ago

I can look the visit to me web

Pros

It's great to see the trail of web users, so it helps us to see how to improve or where our potential customers spend more time

Cons

I would like to know who are the visitors to the website, but on the other hand, I am worried if it is legal to know this information.

Vendor response

Hi Miguel, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Monitor traffic

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The biggest advantage of smartlook is that it helps you monitor your traffic and you know what you traffic is doing on your website and you can fix your website if visitor find any issue

Cons

The least thing i like about smartlook is that it have very few space for free users.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amparo P.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool user friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

i learned that my traffic goes so some social media platform that i wouldn't expect

Pros

I liked the recordings, heatmaps with moves and clicks, also details like user device and geographic location

Cons

That i couldn't download /screenshot scrolling down to insert it in my presentation. So far nothing else.

Vendor response

Hi Ampro, thanks you for your review. Lukas CMO at SMartlook

MD
AvatarImg

Manu D.

Alternative Medicine, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Nice platform for website screen recording analytics

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Recorded website visitor sessions are very helpful.

Cons

Everything is great there and working fine. No cons

AS
AvatarImg

Andrew S.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great job!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy use! Really! The team was able to improve the site by reviewing the errors of this service.

Cons

Ability to disable auto-renewal. In this regard, I forgot to write a ticket to the support service and accidentally paid for the next month :( Money is not refundable due to politics.

Vendor response

Thanks you for your review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

nice piece of kit

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

we trialled the free version and then moved to paid subscription, awesome bit of kit

Cons

limited options of trial version but worth subscribing too

Vendor response

Thank you

DD
AvatarImg

Darren D.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best bang for your buck!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

With Smartlook, I got a tool that was both FREE and easy to setup. This makes tracking customer behavior a breeze!

Cons

With the free package, you can't view the full session of a user, so it's hard to make conclusions off of disconnected data points.

Vendor response

Hi Darren, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

LP
AvatarImg

Leonardo P.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

With smartlook you have everything under control

Reviewed 3 years ago

I discovered some bugs in my web-app and fixed them immediately. I also recovered some lost sales caused by bugs.

Pros

User visit tracking and heat maps are extremely easy to use. These features allow me to improve my web-app.

Cons

The product seems to me very complete. No particular flaw.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Waqas S.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Managing website is simple and easy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The smartlook is one of the best software that helps you in managing your website's visitor easily now you can see each thing your visitor is doing on your website

Cons

As far as i am concerned i have no dislikes about smartlook

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Lukas Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

AE
AvatarImg

Amanda E.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Heatmap Tool Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Thanks to Smartlook, I better understand how certain web pages and landing pages are performing. This information enabled me to make data-driven changes to improve lead generation.

Pros

Smartlook is easy to use. I was able to quickly set up a heatmap and see results.

Cons

The only negative - free version has limited options.

RB
AvatarImg

RODIMAR B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best app for my site

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

You can see the activities of your customers on the site. Help improve site and check for possible errors.

Cons

So far I have no cons, I really liked the application, because I can monitor the access of my client.

Vendor response

Hi Rodimar, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert CMO at Smartlook

SM
AvatarImg

Simon M.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I subscribed a smartlook subscription for my hotel

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is useful to look what behaviour guest have on the website and so to make changes if something is not ok. Also good for check some "mistakes" or a "tricky structure" of a website.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Simon, thank you very much for your review. Lukas Mehnert, CMO at Smartlook

MM
AvatarImg

Martin M.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and great for web/UX updates!

Cons

There were a couple of flaws due to which we had to contact customer support for a few times.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Lukas

NC
AvatarImg

Nick C.

Warehousing, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we needed

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how easy smartlook was to use. I was able to understand all of the insights I needed

Cons

I cannot name anything I did not like so far.

Vendor response

Hi Nick, thank you for your review! Lukas CMO at Smartlook

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Arnaud D.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Make your website analytics pretty simple

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I really like the presentation of this tool, design is nice, easy to use

Cons

Heatmat could be improved, a bit slow too

Vendor response

Hi Arnaud, thank you very much for your review. Lukas CMo at Smartlook