This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SmartSwipe Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Love this company so easy to use their system. Customer service is super easy to deal with and the speed of help when you need it is impeccable.

colt c.

This has been one the most user friendly POS systems i have encountered, its perfect for my little stand and the customer service is amazing.

Nori R.

SmartSwipe has not only provided great rates, but the equipment seems to be state of the art with all the new technologies. Highly Recommend talking to them.

Blake P.

Cons

There was a cheat sheet and labels on the deveice.

Stacy P.

Our end of day accounting sheet did not balance, we discovered we charged someone to much.

Jennifer G.

Thats why its only 3 stars. I have all my bookings in there so it really made my business look incompetent.

Scott S.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

11

2

1

0

0

93%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thank you Ramiro

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our end of day accounting sheet did not balance, we discovered we charged someone to much. Customer support representative talked me through getting a credit to the customers quickly witch balanced our drawer . Thank you for your help.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

life saver

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our rep is very good with customer service, he is fast and help me a lot to answer the question that I need to solve the problem at that moment

Pros

THE TECNOLOGY

Cons

N/A

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Junk busters review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had all of my calender dates erased twice from this program. Thats why its only 3 stars. I have all my bookings in there so it really made my business look incompetent.

Pros

Being able to scan a credit card

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The SmartSwipe way to pay

Reviewed 4 years ago

This has been one the most user friendly POS systems i have encountered, its perfect for my little stand and the customer service is amazing!

Pros

No monthly additional fees, super user friendly, lots of features

Cons

none at this time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and User Friendly!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Love this company so easy to use their system. customer service is super easy to deal with and the speed of help when you need it is impeccable. Owner Attention to Detail Moving

Pros

everything

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SmartSwipe Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

PROS: I've had good experiences with SmartSwipe using it daily. The interface works great. The actual work flow was well thought out and it completes a transaction in record time. The cost of SS has shown to be less than it competitors over time. CONS: The only issue that I have had in the past is not related to SmartSwipe but the actual connection that my phone and/or internet connection was slowing it down. (I need to upgrade my service).

Pros

PROS: I've had good experiences with SmartSwipe using it daily. The interface works great. The actual work flow was well thought out and it completes a transaction in record time. The cost of SS has shown to be less than it competitors over time.

Cons

CONS: The only issue that I have had in the past is not related to SmartSwipe but the actual connection that my phone and/or internet connection was slowing it down. (I need to upgrade my service).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer rep is great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy quick approval , very easy to use and quick setup. App is easy to charge cards and keep track of customers

Cons

So far none, however the customer service is in CA so if your over the east coast there can be a wait time to speak to someone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Card Reader I have Ever Used

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is the best card swiper I have evwr used. We use it while at trade shows so that we can sight our clients up on the spot. We got free hardware and software and it was simple to use. The customer serve rice was also great with this company!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Reviewed 4 years ago

I WAS HAVING AN ISSUE IN PRINTING AND EMAILING RECEIPTS AFTER A TRANSACTION. MY CUSTOMER SERVICE REP. WAS A HUGE HELP! HE WAS VERY HELPFUL, COURTEOUS AND PATIENT WITH ME WHILE HELPING TO RESOLVE MY ISSUE. HE ALSO MADE SURE I UNDERSTOOD WHAT TO DO AND HOW TO USE THE APP PROPERLY. THANK YOU

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Merchant Services Account!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've went through a ton of merchant service providers and equipment. SmartSwipe has not only provided great rates, but the equipment seems to be state of the art with all the new technologies. Highly Recommend talking to them!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Phone Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I placed a call, had a call back in a timely manner. Our rep was friendly, personable and directions were easy to follow. Our rep got us back on track quickly with his great service!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

There was a cheat sheet and labels on the deveice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Support!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been working with our rep at Merchant account solution for several years and he has provided excellent customer service. I would rate them a 10 if i could! :)

Pros

PAX-User friendly

Cons

its great over all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very pleasant

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ability to have people pay for my product and have the funds directly deposited into my account without me having to do it.

Pros

The ease of processing credit cards was surprisingly easy. I thought it would take longer to take someone's card and process the payment.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WORKS GREAT!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using this system to process payments and it is working absolutely great. We couldn't be happier.

Pros

ease-of-use

Cons

I don't have any complaints