SmartSwipe Reviews

SmartSwipe

Mobile payment processing solution

4.71/5 (14 reviews)

Jennifer Green

Thank you Ramiro

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

Our end of day accounting sheet did not balance, we discovered we charged someone to much. Customer support representative talked me through getting a credit to the customers quickly witch balanced our drawer . Thank you for your help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Elba Rosario

life saver

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Our rep is very good with customer service, he is fast and help me a lot to answer the question that I need to solve the problem at that moment

Pros
THE TECNOLOGY

Cons
N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Scott Stauffer

Junk busters review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

I had all of my calender dates erased twice from this program. Thats why its only 3 stars. I have all my bookings in there so it really made my business look incompetent.

Pros
Being able to scan a credit card

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Nori Rivas

The SmartSwipe way to pay

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

This has been one the most user friendly POS systems i have encountered, its perfect for my little stand and the customer service is amazing!

Pros
No monthly additional fees, super user friendly, lots of features

Cons
none at this time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

colt curtis

Easy and User Friendly!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-17
Review Source: Capterra

Love this company so easy to use their system. customer service is super easy to deal with and the speed of help when you need it is impeccable. Owner Attention to Detail Moving

Pros
everything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ty Byron

SmartSwipe Review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

PROS: I've had good experiences with SmartSwipe using it daily. The interface works great. The actual work flow was well thought out and it completes a transaction in record time. The cost of SS has shown to be less than it competitors over time. CONS: The only issue that I have had in the past is not related to SmartSwipe but the actual connection that my phone and/or internet connection was slowing it down. (I need to upgrade my service).

Pros
PROS: I've had good experiences with SmartSwipe using it daily. The interface works great. The actual work flow was well thought out and it completes a transaction in record time. The cost of SS has shown to be less than it competitors over time.

Cons
CONS: The only issue that I have had in the past is not related to SmartSwipe but the actual connection that my phone and/or internet connection was slowing it down. (I need to upgrade my service).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Rodney Willie

Customer rep is great

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy quick approval , very easy to use and quick setup. App is easy to charge cards and keep track of customers

Cons
So far none, however the customer service is in CA so if your over the east coast there can be a wait time to speak to someone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Jeremiah Weilert

Best Card Reader I have Ever Used

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

This is the best card swiper I have evwr used. We use it while at trade shows so that we can sight our clients up on the spot. We got free hardware and software and it was simple to use. The customer serve rice was also great with this company!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

SARA  (BETH) ESKEW

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Reviewed 2017-04-07
Review Source: Capterra

I WAS HAVING AN ISSUE IN PRINTING AND EMAILING RECEIPTS AFTER A TRANSACTION. MY CUSTOMER SERVICE REP. WAS A HUGE HELP! HE WAS VERY HELPFUL, COURTEOUS AND PATIENT WITH ME WHILE HELPING TO RESOLVE MY ISSUE. HE ALSO MADE SURE I UNDERSTOOD WHAT TO DO AND HOW TO USE THE APP PROPERLY. THANK YOU

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Blake Pollack

Best Merchant Services Account!

Reviewed 2017-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

I've went through a ton of merchant service providers and equipment. SmartSwipe has not only provided great rates, but the equipment seems to be state of the art with all the new technologies. Highly Recommend talking to them!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Stacy Peterson

Phone Support

Reviewed 2017-04-07
Review Source: Capterra

I placed a call, had a call back in a timely manner. Our rep was friendly, personable and directions were easy to follow. Our rep got us back on track quickly with his great service!

Cons
There was a cheat sheet and labels on the deveice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Irma Ramirez

Great Support!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

I've been working with our rep at Merchant account solution for several years and he has provided excellent customer service. I would rate them a 10 if i could! :)

Pros
PAX-User friendly

Cons
its great over all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Michael Smith

Very pleasant

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to have people pay for my product and have the funds directly deposited into my account without me having to do it.

Pros
The ease of processing credit cards was surprisingly easy. I thought it would take longer to take someone's card and process the payment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

David Chapman

WORKS GREAT!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

We are using this system to process payments and it is working absolutely great. We couldn't be happier.

Pros
ease-of-use

Cons
I don't have any complaints

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review