This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SmileBack Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We improve our employees through coaching on customer responses and we strengthen our relationships with our customers by listening to what makes them happy and what doesn't.

Anonymous Reviewer

Easy to implement and works great with Brightgauge. Very pleased with this product.

Andrew M.

It's nice and easy to use, both from our and customers' perspective.

Tony S.

Cons

As a business owner, I know right away when a client is unhappy. I can make certain that unhappy client is helped right away.

Susan A.

I have not yet found anything about the software that I dislike.

Pamela W.

The simple approach at times is foreseen to be costly when comparing the price of it.

Patrick C.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

30

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


32 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple Customer Satisfaction Metrics

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Metrics galore! Cut up the data received from surveys in many ways. Very helpful to manage service providers with many clients, giving an idea of how your employees are doing. Delegate access to your managers and automation to alert the right users when negative feedback is received to handle accordingly.

Cons

Don't love being locked down to only 3 responses but in truth that keeps it simple and keeps me from going to wild with customization. The data is only useful if its easy to read and understand and Smileback keeps you in a box to ensure that happens.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SmileBack is a great solution for measuring customer satisfaction.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are improving customer satisfaction by taking action on their reviews. We improve our employees through coaching on customer responses and we strengthen our relationships with our customers by listening to what makes them happy and what doesn't.

Pros

I like how it integrates into ConnectWise Manage and alerts us with each new review.

Cons

Some of the filters remain the same when revisiting the site and some have to be changed. Having to update the date range every time and the agents is one example.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Enjoying simple to use surveys

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to tie into our PSA and provide simple surveys to our clients

Cons

Haven't found any yet, so far it's been pretty easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Design & Easy to Use!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are allowing our customer to easily rate their experience, and before SmileBack it was a laborious task and we got very few responses. With SmileBack our response rate is up 43%!

Pros

Clean emails that get sent out. Easy to understand. Very easy to setup. Easy to make back-end changes. How easy it is for customer to give feedback, it is really amazing!

Cons

I would love to be able to tweak the widget design more easily. Real-time widget reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool to measure Customer Satisfaction

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have realized a 20-30 percent increase in responses on surveys after we switched to SmileBack!

Pros

The simplicity of the actions needed by customers makes this a winner. We went from 7-8 percent return to over 40 percent return just by switching to Smileback. Their support is quick to respond if and when you need them. Overall this product is very well thought out and works great for gathering feedback from customers.

Cons

The reporting function for technicians is lacking and needs to be improved upon. There seems to be a misunderstanding of what is important to report on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top of the line survey tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

We plugged smileback into our (ConnectWise) Manage service board and started getting some feedback and results nearly instantly. They integrate into brightgauge, so that was a no-brainer for us to be able to report on that with our other KPIs. Their team is super responsive to us, we hardly need to contact them because it just works!

Pros

I really like how easy it is to use! Plug and play - that's it!

Cons

Honestly? Nothing! It truly is a great tool!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great, simple CSAT tool to encourage feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have increased the level of feedback we receive immensely. By integrating with our ticketing system (ConnectWise) we are able to keep the record of the feedback with the ticket, along with any follow up work or conversations

Pros

The simplicity of the feedback mechanism increases the chance of our Clients leaving it, which gives us more chance to improve the service we provide.

Cons

Not a big fan of the most recent interface redesign

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Constant, Realtime feedback from clients

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a business owner, I know right away when a client is unhappy. I can make certain that unhappy client is helped right away.

Pros

SmileBack integrates with our ticketing system. So every time we help a client with and IT problem, they get the opportunity to respond to the closing ticket email. Quick and easy!

Cons

I like more choices in reporting features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We actually get feedback now that we have switched to SmileBack

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to setup and works great!

Pros

This is part of our weekly meeting. We review tickets and KPI's and Smileback. We had some built in features with ConnectWise and almost never got a review. We now pull in at least 10-15 reviews EACH day. Great Product. We have also added a Widget to our Website that includes the Average reviews over the last 90 days.

Cons

I wish we could pull the actual review comment data for testimonials for our website

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Love Smileback

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use it to project overall CSAT on a dashboard via Bright gauge. We use it for reporting as well

Pros

very easy to setup and use, minimal training needed to master what it has to offer

Cons

no cons, it is a great product. There is nothing like it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We have been using this CSAT tool for nearly 3 years. We went from having .1% feedback to nearly 20% feedback. The reports and insight it provides are invaluable during customer business reviews.

Cons

None that I can think at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple to use for our company and our clients

Reviewed 2 years ago

The reviews our users provide via SmileBack is gathered in a dashboard that is simple to view online. We also gather the overall metrics in gauges through integration with BrightGauge. To address any negative or neutral reviews, we utilize integration with Connectwise, so that if non-positive feedback is received, our Service Manager is alerted for resolution and coaching opportunities.

Pros

SmileBack makes it incredibly easy for our clients to provide feedback on the service they have received. All that is required of them is to click an emoticon in an email, and then they can add a comment if they'd like. The information is gathered in a dashboard that is simple to view online and through integration with BrightGauge. We also utilize integration with Connectwise, so that if a negative or neutral review is received, our Service Manager is alerted for resolution and coaching opportunities.

Cons

I have not yet found anything about the software that I dislike. It is simple, easy to use, and provides the information our team needs to gauge how our support is being delivered and received.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smileback is excellent for providing real-time customer sentiment

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has increased the amount of customer feedback by 1000%. It is easy for a customer to say if they were happy or not with the service provided. Poor feedback can be actioned immediately.

Pros

The real-time reporting, integration with our PSA and the benchmarking information provided.

Cons

We would like to be able to do a bit more to brand the buttons in our brand colours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The setup was very simple and quick. We love how easy it is for our clients to give us feedback on our service.

Cons

I wanted a NPS tool and they are developing one. I have no other complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Intuitive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to implement and works great with Brightgauge. Very pleased with this product.

Cons

Nothing. This is a pretty straightforward product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smileback is great

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Timely responses to customer issues. This was problematic before.

Cons

There are no cons to using Smileback. None.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy way to get customer feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is important to know how the customers view our service. Because the survey doesn't take much time to complete clients are more likely to complete the survey.

Pros

Easy to configure ConnectWise to automatically send out the survey to get customer feedback on service provided.

Cons

The reporting feature could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CSAT tool, and easy to implement

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have demonstrated the feedback results and dashboard to Executive Management and it was immediately accepted. They have already started discussing other use cases for the tool.

Pros

I like that this tool was fast and easy to implement, integrating directly into my ITSM tool. It has a great interface. The reporting and metrics dashboard are very good as well.

Cons

So far there is not anything I can complain about or suggest improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smileback

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of setup and use is great. The tool provides valuable insight directly from our end users.

Cons

We have not encountered any negatives up to this point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smileback helps Orchestra Software make music for our customers!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Smileback has breathed new life into our customer satisfaction, making it quick and easy to gather data.

Pros

Ease of use and instant feedback! Smileback gives us the insights we need to make our Customer Support even better.

Cons

It’s not available across all our platforms...yet. We can’t wait!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does what it says on the tin.

Reviewed 3 years ago

WE needed a way of collecting and collating customer satisfaction data as it wasn't something we were actively doing. After implementing the solution we were able to see trends and ensure we were delivering the best service we could.

Pros

Straightforward to setup and almost instant feedback given on tickets throughout the day.

Cons

Only issue would be the view of who actually worked on a ticket, but this is more an issue of internal process that something that the smileback app would necessarily solve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Guaranteed to make you smile!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use for our clients and the dashboard view for management. Smileback customer support is excellent and the sales process was simple and non-pushy.

Cons

When viewing the reviews the dates selected has to be chosen each time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer approval ratings, simplified.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The reporting and dashboard. It's very easy for me to see what e-mails (and therefore ticket numbers) of ratings for me to go back and investigate what exactly the comments are. E-mails that are sent to clients are very easy to understand with a simple Green - Yellow - Red emoji interface. The ability to go back and view (and then change) ratings if as we deem it necessary is a very nice feature.

Cons

Nothing really, price could be competitive?

Vendor response

Hey Phillipp! Thanks for the great review. We are happy to hear you find SmileBack so simple to use, and are thankful you took the time to write a review of your experience here. Have a great day!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product, easy to Implement, Even easier to monitor KPIs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of implementation, simple and easy to use interface

Cons

Would like to see a few more features over control of surveys, given the way my company uses connectwise

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SmileBack is a game changer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How easy it is for our clients to provide feedback

Cons

Nit picking, but reporting could be a bit better. They keep updating so I expect it to get better over time.