App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Spark Chart Logo

Spark Chart

Survey software for business consultants and leaders

(5)

Spark Chart Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

53

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.26/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The ability to customize the survey and use for different clients is great. Filtering is also great.
I like the reliability and flexibility of the tool. I can do all my training survey work with it and it does so in a great way.
Intuitive design, flexibility, excellent customer support, continuously developing features, great roadmap and fulfillment of the roadmap as promised.
The only disappointment is the lack of a signature panel.
Usability is still an issue for me. Some design decisions are just strange.
No features discovered as yet that I dont like.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


53 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kevin W M.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Primarily a Custom User for Our Clients and Us.

Reviewed 9 months ago

Spark Chart works for our boutique consulting firm to affordably survey our clients and customers. The many options provide us the ability to capture the data and compile it for us.

Pros

SparkChart provides great flexibility to customize surveys, forms, and feedback that meet our needs. We use it for our customers to provide product feedback. We also use it in our consulting to conduct client surveys regarding their culture and performance.

Cons

Not a dislike necessarily, but we rarely use all the wonderful built-in templates. We like knowing they're available to use, but the nature of consulting is more strategic than people performance.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Kevin. We appreciate it.

KM
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tried the Free Tools, Glad I Paid for Spark Chart

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very positive. The end user experience looks great and functions smoothly. The reports save us time on compiling stats and gives us insights. The learning curve isn't real steep but once the customs and design approach are understood it became a simple to use and powerful ally to our survey work.

Pros

Spark Chart's flexibility and features handles our diverse needs. We're a business strategy consulting firm so I need to survey clients workforces from time to time. We've also used it to set up a proprietary tool I designed to assess Fluidity within a company across the company, teams, or departments.

Cons

The learning curve is not as intuitive at first, but over the last couple of years the development team has managed to both add more feature and simplify the end user experience.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Kevin. We are continuing to work on more features and looking to make them as easy to use as possible.

KL
AvatarImg

Kulari L.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Use of SparkChart

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very friendly support group who take extra care of the customer

Pros

Support that is received and ease of use

Cons

The next button for another student to complete the survey is not clear.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Kulari. Let's discuss your unique requirements as I think you have a specialised use case for your student survey respondents accessing the survey. I am sure we can help you make the process easier for your students.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marc H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sparkchart Makes it Easy

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I have been using Sparkchart for a number of years for our business after purchasing a copy through AppSumo. We have had great results using Sparkchart and it has always delivered what we need. If you are used to some of the other survey software, it may take you a little bit of time to get used to using Sparkchart. But once you figure it out, the system is easy to use. The support is very responsive and they seem to be always updating and improving the product.

Cons

I would like to see better use of emoji surveys and be able to integrate some emoji questions into other surveys. It does take time to understand how projects work in Sparkchart. once you figure it out it works well.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Marc. We appreciate it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mary Jane C.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SparkChart Helps Me Engage Audiences and Customize Every Presentation

Reviewed 9 months ago

It can be difficult to immediately engage workshop attendees. SparkChart allows me to start the process of engaging them even before I meet them. And it allows me to pinpoint their concerns. I'm most often hired by a senior manager or CEO. They have described the challenge to me, but I also want to know how the participants describe the challenges. SparkChart allows me to find out and gives me the ability to customize every presentation. It is amazing.

Pros

SparkChart is easy to you. The graphics it creates are wonderful and easily integrated into slide decks or printed in workbooks. SparkChart plays a vital role in my ability to those who attend my workshops/webinars - which represent a very wide-range of industries. SparkChart helps me understand my audiences, customize my presentation and establish immediate credibility.

Cons

I can't think of anything we don't like about it.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback Mary Jane.

DJ
AvatarImg

David J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SparkCharts makes my survey-life easy

Reviewed 7 months ago

Quick, easy building of surveys and associated reports.

Pros

Ease of use; highly intuitiveExtensive range of options in regard to each functionInexpensiveUsing Spark Chart is actually a very pleasant experience.

Cons

Only con is wanting more; specifically reports that compare results.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback David.

JT
AvatarImg

Jacob T.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you stranded on an Ireland you need XYZ - If you need a survey tool you need Spark Chart

Reviewed 7 months ago

I can only strongly recommend it. Just come on board - you will never regret it.

Pros

It actually works. No bugs. It is consistent. Its reliable. It is easy to use. The team behind it is very helpfull and competent. BOTH when it comes to the art of doing surveys - they are specialists with a lot of experience and when it comes to the programming - they manage to get all the wheels to turn around. That is not always the case - (Ex. logic function) I have 7-8 other survey solutions in my tool box - but I would be very sad if Spark Chart locked down. You can change close to every thing. All kind of questions can be asked. You can use emoi scales etc. Are you starting from scratch you can pick your favorit template from the huge library of all kinds of surveys. It can bee a huge timesaver and in many cases be of great inspiration.

Cons

You need to invest some time in wrapping your head around the base structure where questions are divided from the individual survey. But if you repeat the same survey to different customers - then you save a lot of time.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback Jacob. We really appreciate it.

MC
AvatarImg

Mal C.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Spark Chart

Reviewed 9 months ago

We have found it great value for money, accessible for those without a data analytics or IT background, and adaptable to multiple use cases.It feels more professional and less tacky than some other survey platforms.We have never had any concerns from users about the experience.

Pros

We use Spark Chart a lot. We love the capacity to white label its functionality so that people completing our surveys feel like it is coming from us and reflects our branding and style. It is really easy to generate surveys at scale, send them by email directly from the platform and then issue reminders and follow-ups to those who have not completed.

Cons

We would find it helpful to have more reporting options, including simple pdf's of selected responses and comments, or a full download.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Mal. As discussed today in our call, reports can be easily printed to pdf. Printed and pdf versions will reflect all the customising performed in the report. Look for the print icon at the top right in the reports menu.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Purposeful, Professional, Powerful

Reviewed 9 months ago

I'm solving the problem of senior executives being unable to truly connect with multi-disciplined service teams.SparkChart allows me to provide deep qualitative and quantitative insights on people's experience of delivering services, and partner with leaders to mitigate risk by designing and implementing measurable improvements. The unplanned benefit of using SparkChart has been evidence-based validation of my consulting approaches so I know that how I'm serving is of genuine value. I can deliver, sell, and deliver more with authenticity, confidence, and conviction.

Pros

I love SparkChart I have an entire service offer based on my ability to obtain insights at scale and provide evidence-based recommendations based on my client's needs. It's an invaluable tool for delivery and repeat engagements.

Cons

It could be me not knowing how to tailor the report, or it might not have the function to add narrative and recommendations from a consulting perspective. I need to do a fair bit of work to produce a report for clients with recommendations on the findings.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. It is much appreciated. Please reach out to us and we will show you how you can add rich text recommendations, messages, videos, images and much more into the reports you create and also the reports you share.

DF
AvatarImg

Dylan F.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spark Chart is a powerful, easy to use online survey system at a reasonable price

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great survey platform and support. Much more flexible and powerful than other survey websites we have tried in the past.

Pros

Highly flexible survey engine that allows us to obtain complex climate survey data from our client organisations' employees or simple feedback from participants about a recent workshop they have attended.

Cons

When I started using Spark Chart, the reporting was good, but basic. It has improved significantly over the last few years.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Dylan.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool with great development trajectory

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am happy with SparkChart, as it helped me transition from paper to online in all my surveys. Would love it to conquer the likes of Menti...but this may not be the purpose of it.

Pros

I like the reliability and flexibility of the tool. I can do all my training survey work with it and it does so in a great way. Analysis of results is easy and straightforward. What really keeps me in the tool is the frequent improvement of the service. The people who run it listen to their users and have greatly improved the usability of the software. It's also stable as a rock. I love how I frequently get the message 'this is what is new since your last use' when I log in. Thanks guys for believing in your product and keeping it fresh!

Cons

Usability is still an issue for me. Some design decisions are just strange. why do I still have to look every time for the way to create a link to give my people? Why do I manually have to generate a link for the survey to hand out? Things have improved, but I still keep looking around for things more than I should.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it. Please reach out to our support team for some help. It sounds like we may be able to make some things easier for you with a bit of one on one guidance. We are also building a new onboarding process right now. So, your input would be very beneficial. We are available 24 x 7.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for very specific use cases

Reviewed 4 years ago

Smooth, easy and a little boring.

Pros

What I love about this survey tool is that they offer a lot of things straight out of the box. Specifically starting a new survey is made so much easier with templates available in the system. The system is also quite easy to use. Although there's a tour option, the tool itself is pretty self explanatory. I can see this work really well when used inside businesses for 360 reviews or leadership surveys as the tool offers you to add e-mail recipients even including e-mail templates.

Cons

Although very user friendly , the surveys come across pretty dull. Surveys are already not something people are waiting to fill out so a bit more excitement would be very welcome. I also feel the survey templates could use a bit more explanation (why are certain questions where they are, what's the thinking behind it?) And when I choose any survey tool it has to offer the option to add images instead of words as answers. This encourages people to respond and engage. I have not found this to be available in this spark chart.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. Much appreciated. It's great to get suggestions, particularly when they align with our plans for the future. We have new features in development for some of your suggestions. Thanks again. By the way, I would love to get on a call to discuss.

KM
AvatarImg

Kyle M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Powerful Survey/Market Research Tool @ a Great Price Point

Reviewed 5 years ago

My org relies heavily on the survey/market research tools & after vetting out dozens, the decision to go with Spark Chart was the best decision that we could've made.

Pros

Customer service is unbeatable Features that you'd expect are all there Features that you wouldn't expect in such a tool are also available that can take the capabilities to the next level. Then with the pricing as compared to some of the competitors, it's a no brainer.

Cons

Customization options (confirmed they're in queue w/ development). Some small areas are a little restricted on what can be changed but sounds like those options are in the pipe line.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Kyle. We are continuing to work hard on many new features.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spark Chart is a multi-faceted marketing tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can determine if a potential client or customer is a fit for my business, based on the answers received. Spar Chart is part of my digital process to qualify new customers or clients.

Pros

Spark Chart is an easy tool to learn how to use, but very powerful when it is used to uncover information and share information for your clients or potential clients or customers. It is an excellent tool for surveys and feedback, utilizing it's various templates. I like it because I can create marketing audits for my business.

Cons

The only thing I didn't like a about the software is that there were not a lot of templates when I initially starting using it over a year ago. I just created my own templates for my business.

Vendor response

Thanks for your encouraging feedback James. We appreciate you taking the time. Let us know if you have some specific survey template requirements and we will build some and add them to our library.

SW
AvatarImg

Steffeni W.

Veterinary, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great value and function for money

Reviewed 9 months ago

The experience with SparkChart has been friendly and one of ease. Staff have been incredibly helpful and patient, and it's fantastic that one of the cofounders is so hands-on.

Pros

The survey templating is easy to use, and the branching options provide opportunities for more in-depth information. Accessing and downloading report results is no trouble, and despite the price SparkChart easily hold its own against other Survey Softwares.

Cons

The only disappointment is the lack of a signature panel.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Steffeni. Adding a signature panel is a very good idea. We will invetigate adding this feature.

GV
AvatarImg

GILBERTO V.

Research, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great professional App for Online Polling Proyects

Reviewed 5 years ago

My company provides Professional Public Opinion and political Surveys through polls of all types: face to face residence polls, call center polls and Facebook Polls. Lately with all the bots an d trolls attacking and answering many times Facebook polls, I was forced to eliminate them. Now with Spark Chart, besides the IP address, i have the GPS registering feature for every reply which allows me to audit the participants and protects me from people and machines voting many times. Before I would use the PRO Facebook Polls App with no fraud protection from trolls like Spark Chart offers.

Pros

Ease of Use, Flexibility, One on One 24/7 Customer Service, Double voting GPS checking, price.

Cons

The only issue I had was the lack of some features that are now already in the new developments timetable and others have already been implemented.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Gilberto. Much appreciated.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A real sleeper

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good and easy to navigate I love the new logic features

Pros

This software is quickly becoming my go to form tool so many features . Updates and powerful features being added regularly keep them comming!

Cons

User interface is not a modern as I would like but ut very easy to navigate. I'm sure they will give it a. Facelift soon

Vendor response

Thanks for your encouraging feedback. We appreciate it.

NS
AvatarImg

Nicole S.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spark Chart - A Trusted and Valuable tool in my consultancy

Reviewed 7 months ago

Simple, easy, and great service. Has contributed to winning MORE business. Extention work for my consultancy projects.

Pros

Spark Chart is clean, easy to use, and I am NOT techy. When I need help, the team is very patient with me and my tech limitations, always available and responsive. I know that there are many features and elements I am not using to their fullest capability. However over time I add to my applications of the tool and continue to reinvest YOY.

Cons

Feeling guilty that I have not taken the time to review MORE of the 'How to' resources to learn how to use it better.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Nicole.

LC
AvatarImg

Leonard C.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful survey tool

Reviewed 7 months ago

I love using Spark Chart both as a survey designer and as a survey results consumer.

Pros

Incredible control over the design of your surveys and powerful, customizable, and shareable analytics.

Cons

The reusable and mandatory template to "deployed instance" (my term) process takes a bit of getting used to at first. It makes the systematic reuse and comparison between response groups easy, but your first thought might be "Why are there so many steps to make a simple survey?"If you end up reusing the survey as-is or with slight modification though, you realize it's a very sensible approach.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Leonard. We appreciate it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thet Htut O.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive Survey Toolset

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simply, it is a wonderful app to use to create surveys. The app itself is geared towards business and educational surveys. I cannot use it for simple cases. Sometimes, I need more attractive and clean surveys. Then SparkChart is not a good option.

Pros

The app is clearly the comprehensive powerhouse to create surveys. I can create many kinds of surveys and it serves its purposes well. I can invite participants and review on them after the survey. The most thing I like about this software is it has complete analysis and ready made feature-rich templates.

Cons

The app is hard to navigate around. I had to play some time around to get used to it. The survey templates are feature rich but not very attractive yet. Sparkchart needs better UI and easy navigation.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Thet. When you have time we would love to discuss your feedback in our Help Center. It sounds like there are features you may not have seen in your Spark Chart account. I am sure we can help to make sure your surveys are really attractive. We can also discuss your specific feature needs and get your ideas for any improvements.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Survey's with Power

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am very happy with the survey power Spark Chart gives me. Without these templates I wouldn't know where to find the best in class business surveys, much less how to put them together.

Pros

Sparkchart is the best in class survey software for power users. It lets you create very sophisticated surveys. Including Net Promoter Score Surveys Aggregate selected rating scale responses into a single chart Corporate Board Survey SWOT analysis survey and more... In addition they just completed a major UX remodel and the site is getting easier to use by the day.

Cons

The old UX was not great. But it is much better now!

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback and review. we really appreciate your support.

AR
AvatarImg

Alan R.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spark Chart Success

Reviewed 5 years ago

Surveying our staff/students and community has never been so easy. This is providing us with documented evidence of requested information that is guiding important school decisions. The ability to create a user friendly survey is capturing a wider audience. Very happy with Spark Chart!

Pros

Ease of use - myself and other staff members with limited IT knowledge have used this software to create staff surveys to guide our schools Professional Learning Plan and many other areas. Functionality - Plenty state of the art features which allow you to create a user friendly survey and then at the click of a button, it will graph your results. Play Tour - Provides you with a quick overview of the program in a easy to understand process.

Cons

With such a plethora of options, knowing the best one to use to suit my targeted audience is my only dilemma.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and great feedback Alan. We appreciate you taking the time. If you need help with anything then let us know.We are available 24 x 7.

JC
AvatarImg

James C.

Higher Education, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spark Chart is Excellent for Small Business!

Reviewed 7 months ago

My experience with Spark Chart has been exceptional!

Pros

Spark Chart has been an essential solution to address key priorities within our business. As a consulting practice, we use Spark Chart to conduct market research and assess employee satisfaction within our clients' organizations. The software is easy to use, the functionality and features are excellent, and the customer service is remarkably fast and productive!

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about Spark Chart!

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback James. Much appreciated.

IC
AvatarImg

Ivan C.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Spark Chart packs a lot of power at a reasonable price

Reviewed 5 years ago

We signed up for a good deal and have emailed the team a few times about issues and questions. We also get a reliable response and from tech support. The listen and release new features often and that's important in the SAAS world. Continuing to innovate is imperative.

Pros

The ability to schedule and automate review requests.

Cons

There's some features and terminology that are not clear when interpreting the results on an individual and group basis. They've been making improvements.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and feedback Ivan. We are continuing to work hard on new features. Feel free to contact us directly with specific features or requirements you need.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for surveys

Reviewed 5 years ago

Spark Chart is a must tool to have to be able to gather information from your customers, and in our case from our clients' customers. This information is key to be able to develop products and services perfectly aligned to solve their problems and satisfy their real needs.

Pros

I like that it is a complete system to create, send, and analyze surveys

Cons

Their UX is not as intuitive as we would like it to be, but we've been told they are working on it so we now improvements coming soon

Vendor response

Alex, thanks for your great feedback about Spark Chart providing a complete survey system. We hear you about making the UX easier. We recently released a lot of changes to the UX but we also are working on more, including a new onboardng process. Surveys are inherently complex, which creates challenges, particularly with all the powerful features we have added. But we are committed to making everything as easy as possible. In the meantime, we are continuing to work on new fetaures and also providing 24 x 7 support and advice. Thanks again.