SurveyGizmo Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

SurveyGizmo Reviews

SurveyGizmo

An exceptionally powerful survey tool that's affordable, friendly and fun to use.

4.77/5 (157 reviews)
7,872

SurveyGizmo is the online survey tool for new business. Rich in features and with an honest price, SurveyGizmo is ideal for the feature-focused marketers, researchers and educators. Whether you are doing simple surveys, complex surveys, evaluations, polls, or HR studies; SurveyGizmo is the right survey tool for you.

It's easy:
No experience needed. Jump right in and create an online survey, poll or
website form in minutes

Sophisticated Reporting
Drill down into your data and create detailed reports you can share with your peers and clients.

Enterprise Features
Manage multiple users, teams, permissions and roles. Experience integration with Salesforce and other SaaS products.

Surveys, Polls & Evaluations
Use surveys for research, insight, tracking and marketing automation.

Advanced Feature Set
Every advanced feature imaginable - like branching, page jumping, and piping. At a fraction of the cost!

Absolute Branding Control
Control the url of your surveys, the look, color and images. Completely obscure the engine and take control!

SurveyGizmo Overview

Pricing

Starting from: $15.00/month
Pricing model: Freemium, Open-source, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)
Read more

Devices

Web
Android
iOS

Business size

S
Small
M
Medium
L
Large
Compare App

SurveyGizmo Reviews (157)

Latest reviews

 Excellent affordable alternative to Qualtrics or other sophisticated survey software.

Read the full review
Reviewed 3 days ago by Sai Page

 

 Most friendly survey software and the very best support

It powers our client surveys and assessments. We do hundreds of these every month.

Read the full review
Reviewed 3 days ago by Debra Miller

Read all reviews

SurveyGizmo Pricing

Starting from: $15.00/month

Pricing model: Freemium, Open-source, Subscription

Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Pricing ranges from $15 to $199 per month. There is a 10% discount for purchasing an annual account. Non profit customers get 25% off any annual or monthly price. Students get 50% off any plan level (and have SPSS exports included auto-magically).

View Pricing Plans

Key Features of SurveyGizmo

  • Easy to Use
  • Complete Branding Control
  • Jumping and More Advanced Logic
  • Over 28 Question Types
  • Email Invitations
  • Email Notifications & Form Posts
  • Payment Forms
  • Evaluations and Scoring
  • Open Text Analysis
  • Teams, Users and Roles
  • Website Intercept Surveys
  • Embed surveys in your site or app
  • SPSS, Excel, Powerpoint and PDF Reports
  • Use your own domain and hide SurveyGizmo

Specifications

Intended Users
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profits, Public Administrations, Small Business
Devices Supported
Linux, Mac, Windows, Web-based, Windows Phone, Mobile Web App
Supported Countries
Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages
Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian
Support Options
FAQs, Forum, Knowledge Base, Online Support, Phone Support, Video Tutorials

Alternatives to SurveyGizmo

Benefits

It's easy: No experience needed. Jump right in and create an online survey, poll or website form in minutes

Sophisticated Reporting
Drill down into your data and create detailed reports you can share with your peers and clients.

Enterprise Features
Manage multiple users, teams, permissions and roles. Experience integration with Salesforce and other SaaS products.

Surveys, Polls & Evaluations
Use surveys for research, insight, tracking and marketing automation.

Advanced Feature Set
Every advanced feature imaginable - like branching, page jumping, and piping. At a fraction of the cost!

Absolute Branding Control
Control the url of your surveys, the look, color and images. Completely obscure the engine and take control!

Who is SurveyGizmo For?



Although SurveyGizmo was developed for marketers, researchers, and educators, the cloud-based solution offers features that make it applicable for nearly anyone who is looking for a way to create and publish online surveys. Some of SurveyGizmo's most well-known customers include FedEx, Microsoft, Bloomberg Television, Disney, GE, IBM, and ESPN.

For organizations with more customized needs—for example, businesses looking to collect confidential surveys from employees—SurveyGizmo offers Pro Services. The company's Pro Services team includes survey experts who can help users design, build, and manage their survey projects.

Read the full GetApp Analysis

Videos

Sai Page

Excellent affordable alternative to Qualtrics or other sophisticated survey software.

18/07/2017

Pros

HIPAA Compliant. Offers skip logic, integration with lots of different options (google sheets, salesforce, etc). I would love to see a direct ability to pipe from SG database. Then you could analyze directly from MS Excel. Also, lots of different question options.

Cons

Customer Service can lag. No phone # to call into when you have an issue with the software functioning properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debra Miller

Most friendly survey software and the very best support

18/07/2017

It powers our client surveys and assessments. We do hundreds of these every month.

Pros

This software is the most friendly survey software we've used and we've tried 3 of them. It is professional, yet fun. We do pretty complicated surveys and assessments and so far it has fit all of our needs. The best part though is their customer support - it is absolutely the best we've ever experienced and we depend on half a dozen online software providers. Can't say enough positive things about our experience with SurveyGizmo over the past 4 years.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cami Bergson

As easy as survey monkey, but has better technical options than it.

18/07/2017

In house surveys can be done securely and not through an open source such as Survey Monkey.

Pros

Ability to integrate with Salesforce.com, being able to test both manually and done by their "robots"

Cons

Errors aren't as helpful as they could be, can be difficult for nontech savvy folks to setup/understand build on the forms

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Verbrick

Survey Gizmo is an effective online platform all our data entry needs!

07/06/2017

We have one home for all of our data entry needs! Perfect fit for our staff and needs.

Pros

I like most the ease of viewing survey results once data is input. I can filter what specific fields I want to sort by, and always download the Excel spreadsheets easily.

Cons

It can be fairly clunky when flipping between survey entries. I wish there was a way to open multiple survey entries at once in small pop up screens.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erica Romo

A good survey program

12/05/2017

Pros

I like how you have the option for multiple questions without having to change pages. Editing is very easy and you can have multiple users. The personalization of backgrounds and colors is good. Easy to use and get the hang of

Cons

When you sit and compare it to other survey programs, It's a bit more expensive then the other programs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kimberly Feenaughty

It was better than expected!

09/05/2017

Pros

I liked the ease of use, the stability, easy setup, the chance to review the software...basically everything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittany Reece

Easy to use!

08/05/2017

Pros

It's mobile friendly, which is a big plus. Easy to use, versatile, and the ease of exporting data is a huge plus!

Cons

The pricing is out of my companies budget for long term use and the reports took a bit of time to understand in depth.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Courtney Dyson

It's a great site for data collection.

08/05/2017

Pros

I like how easy this software was to use. I like the fact they let you test it out first and that they have solutions for individuals or teams.

Cons

I don't like the pricing. I think it could be a bit cheaper, especially the individual plan.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kazandra  Escobar

Office Practicum

08/05/2017

Pros

There is nothing I like really. There is stuff that I dislike the most but if I have to say something it will be That claims are easy to read.

Cons

I feel is super slow. Is missing a lot. IM is pretty bad . It should be like a message type. In a mess when you have to have more than one patient at the same time. Always get an error. I work with this system everyday and is a pain. I wish we can switch . Billing is horrible. Always have to tell them what to do even they should know.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Li Yap

Verified Reviewer

Changes in support structure lead to abysmal customer support levels. Stay away!

05/05/2017

Pros

The survey interface is fairly intuitive and they offer a very wide selection of features (which we don't use, but I respect that they exist).

Cons

In the last six months we have received appallingly poor service. Their support staff seem to be allergic to the notion of providing timelines for when we can expect to hear back from them (I'm not even talking about timelines on fixing things; just when I can expect to hear back). They have tried to quadruple our prices with less than 2 months of notice, wherein we do not receive any additional features or benefits that we want to use (and when we asked for a more reasonable feature package in line with our pricing, we were told that we 'no longer fit their infrastructure'). They have done product roll outs that have turned out to be disastrous (in one case, causing an outage which I had to hear about from my clients rather than from them. And when we finally got them on the phone, they informed us that the reason they can't QA everything is because they do product updates 5 times a day (yes; 5 times A DAY, suggesting their platform is miles from stable).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

GetApp Analysis

Complexity doesn't have to equal confusion, at least not when it comes to generating online surveys. SurveyGizmo offers a straightforward solution for marketers who need advanced features and total control over the way their online surveys look and function.

Online surveys created with SurveyGizmo use advanced survey logic and branching to validate the answers submitted by survey respondents. Marketers, researchers, and educators, are then able to work together with one another using SurveyGizmo's built-in team collaboration features, and they can generate multiple types of insightful, real-time reports based on the raw data they collect.

What is SurveyGizmo?

SurveyGizmo is an online survey tool that marketers, researchers, and educators can use to build surveys that run the gamut from basic to advanced. SurveyGizmo allows its users to generate surveys that include question types for every occasion, along with advanced survey logic and branching.

By making their surveys more responsive, and including skip logic and page jumping features, marketers can increase completion rates and ensure that the surveys they send out are as relevant to individual respondents as possible. SurveyGizmo is also capable of using the answers that marketers collect to populate content in future survey questions. This is especially useful in instances when businesses are interested in gathering more information about one specific answer.

Main Features

Multiple Question Types

SurveyGizmo gives users multiple options when they're selecting which types of questions to include in their surveys. The platform offers a large library of survey question types, including everything from radio buttons to Likert Scales.

Decide on a question type as you're creating your first survey. In most cases, the type of question you choose will be decided based on the types of answers you're hoping to collect from respondents. You can use drag and drop rank order questions, net promoter scores, or image choice questions. You can also set up certain questions as "required" while leaving other questions as "optional."

Custom Branding

Users are in complete control over how their surveys look and function. In terms of branding elements, SurveyGizmo offers marketers the choice of changing up the themes of their surveys, and including unique logos, colors, or images.

To quickly change up the look of your latest survey, use SurveyGizmo's theme builder. If you're comfortable using HTML and CSS, SurveyGizmo will also give you access to your survey's layout and style. For the highest level of customization, you can change the URL of your survey, as well.

Survey Diagnostics

Find out how successful your survey is likely to be before ever sending it out by using SurveyGizmo's survey diagnostics tool. Available through the survey's Test tab, the diagnostics feature can estimate a survey's length, accessibility, and respondent fatigue.

Run your survey through the diagnostics tool, and you'll get a score based on how well your survey was designed. You'll also see how long SurveyGizmo expects your respondents to take when completing your survey. SurveyGizmo will assign you a score based on accessibility and fatigue, and you can use this to decide whether you should change up any questions, or whether there are any potential issues with your survey that might make it difficult for respondents to complete.

Detailed Reports

SurveyGizmo understands that data shouldn't be looked at in a silo. For this reason, the company has developed a number of real-time reporting features that marketers can use to make sense out of the raw survey data they collect. The insight that SurveyGizmo provides is useful for making actual decisions based on the data that has been collected.

The first step when using SurveyGizmo's reporting feature is to decide which type of report you'd like to create. You have the option to generate everything from basic summary reports, which offer you an overview of your survey responses, down to advanced reports with fall-off statistics and profiles of your respondents. SurveyGizmo also offers a number of exporting options, if you'd prefer exporting your data.

Integrations

SurveyGizmo integrates with a number of popular business applications and social networks. Among the most useful integrations are those with CRM tools, like Salesforce, and email marketing applications, like MailChimp and ExactTarget. SurveyGizmo also connects with Cint, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Pinterest, along with Wordpress and Drupal. SurveyGizmo also has an API to allow you to integrate with other third-party tools.

Pricing

Marketers that use SurveyGizmo have the option to pay on a month-to-month or annual basis. The company offers four plans that range in price from $15 per month to $199 per month. SurveyGizmo also offers a free account that marketers with no budgets can use to collect up to 50 responses per month.

Bottom Line

  • Surveys use advanced logic and branching

  • Designed for marketers, researchers, and educators

  • Offers marketers advanced features and total control over survey branding

  • Built-in team collaboration features

  • Integrates with many popular CRM and email marketing applications

Frequently used together