Survio Reviews

Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

4.41/5 (95 reviews)
Pros
  • Very easy to use. Exports data to excel.
  • Handy formatting resultant in word, pdf, excel
  • The support service was really helpful and quick.
  • easy accessibility of surveys with smartphone, tablet, PC
Cons
  • Unfortunately the services are quite expensive.
  • inability to clear the counts of previous surveys
  • It's a bit too expensive, especially for a non profit organization.
  • I liked work with this program, it was easy to use. I would recommend it.
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Robin Purtschert

survio

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

haven't had that much experience yet, but I hope to have a good experience

Pros
The survio software is useful and it provides a good overview.

Cons
Unfortunately the services are quite expensive.

Response from Survio


Dear Robin

Thank you very much for your evaluation.
Good luck with your surveys!
Your Survio Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Matilda Andersson

Very good for me as a student

Reviewed 2017-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The simplicity of the website! It's very easy and quick to work with! I like it very much! My experiance is very good.

Response from Survio


Hi Matilda, thanks a lot for your time and feedback. We wish you luck with your surveys!
Have a nice day

Ondrej (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Petra Snohová

Good designed, easy to make a survey, good price.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is "user friendly". Goog enough even for those who do not work at the comupter daily. You can choose the design, customize almost every part of the survey according to your needs.

Cons
There could be more functions for free. I need to get only few data; so maybe more tariffs? But only a little problem to me :)

Response from Survio


Thank you. We really appreciate your feedback. Wish you a good luck with your surveys!

Ondrej - Survio team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Lettycia Vidal Silva

Excellent site to do research

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

That it gives us reports and graphs ready.

Pros
That it already comes with the charts and reports ready for download, and this greatly facilitates the work of a person who needs quick searches.

Cons
That the graphics and files are so good, but that to download any of them have to pay, you could have a choice to download one for free.

Response from Survio


¿ thanks a lot! We are happy to help people with surveys. Have a nice day.

Ondrej (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Karin van Os

Clear and easy to use. To bad there are more costs than you realise at first.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

A survey that worked

Pros
Clear and easy to use. There are different types of questions you can use and designing the suvey is quite natural.

Cons
Survio promotes itself with being free, but there are more costs than you realise at first. I'm sure you would be able to find this out if you look for this, but it's not easy to see.

Response from Survio


Hello Karin, what unexpected costs do you mean? We have created a lot of content like pricing page, full feature list and other where you can find everything about Survio, paid / free plans, etc. There is going to be a big update before the end of the year where some functions will become free (from paid) and others will be added as new - visual customisation options, great new designs. The total value of Survio will be much higher. You will not regret that you became customer!

Have a nice day
Ondrej (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Jil Meyer

Very good Features!!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Easy Survey creation. Easy Survey Spreading! Easy use and handling! I got all i Need in one product

Pros
Its easy in Handling and made my survey so easy to spread! It was so easy to create and everyone knew how to select The answers

Cons
For me as a Student it is very expensive. I Wish i could get The spss feaute but i do Not have 90 Euros left.

Response from Survio


Hi Jil, thank you so much.
Have a nice day

Ondre (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Timo Braun

easy to sign in, create a survey and get results

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- extensive tool for creating a survey - survey can be created easy and fast - good interface

Cons
a few features are only on the paid version available exports of free version aren't usable for a thesis

Response from Survio


Hi Timo, we are happy that you rewarded us with 4 stars. If you ever need any help or just have a question you know you can contact our support team anytime.

Have a nice day.
Ondrej (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Gabriele Di Pinto

Good Job!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, i Liked it very much. It supported every kind of answer and modality. Moreover, I loved the designs.

Cons
Price of the premium, I think there should be some special offer for new users, such as a discount or something similar.

Response from Survio


-) wow, simple and rewarding. We are trying hard. A major update will happen around christmas. You will be amazed.

Have a nice day
Ondre (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Anonymous

Easy and good service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Good support service and so easy to use and also you can send emails as a newsletter, you also can translate everything

Cons
You cannnot personalize the message to send, like design, images, etc. It is something to improve.

Response from Survio


Thank you for your great review. Please write to us and we will help you with customization of your messages in Survio. It is possible.
Martin (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Sergey Kozyrev

Helpful features, for making researches. Much cheaper and more useful then others.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Price is lower than others, Friendly Interface, a lot of useful Abilities, including semantic differential.

Cons
No backups in the Business packet, however, I cannot find other minuses. Everything is fine. A great bonus as students' discount.

Response from Survio


Thanks Sergey for your feeback. A lot of news is on the way in our survey app. Have a nice day.

Ondrej (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Anonymous

Survio as a tool for surveys has allowed me advance with my project university, because is easy to u

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that it is a tool that is easy to use, it's practice and always available, all these have allow me work with Survio frequently and I want to be premium to continue try it.

Cons
I think that could be more benefits with the free account Until now I don't have any else cons

Response from Survio


Thank you for your positive review.

Martin (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Francesco Improta

Very useful fo our job. Bit too expensive tough.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Using it to perform survey on the italian heltcare professionals

Pros
Very easy to use. Exports data to excel.

Cons
It's a bit too expensive, especially for a non profit organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Laura Zago

A fast and smart tool

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

Elimination of paper surveys, fast processing of information

Pros
easy accessibility of surveys with smartphone, tablet, PC

Cons
inability to clear the counts of previous surveys

Response from Survio


Thank you for your review Laura, we are really happy to hear that you have been using our product for a few years now and have had a good experience with us. We appreciate your comments and We will take them into consideration to keep improving to give you the best Service possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Monika; V¿rná

Survio is easy and very user friendly

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I liked the most very easy using and very friendly environment. Also the results that you can see are great and very helpful.

Cons
I liked the least that you have to pay when you want to have better possibilities in using the software.

Response from Survio


Hi Monika,
thanks for your nice review.
Martin (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Bjorn Stuyts

Easy , handy , reliable

Reviewed 2017-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

You have an option to choose between 100 survey templates and you can list your own lay-out

Pros
Handy formatting resultant in word, pdf, excel

Cons
Survey logic is only available after you wrote all questions Login failed sometimes Cant relate questions with each other

Response from Survio


Hello Bjorn, thanks for your feedback. We are happy to get such an awesome review. And wait, it is not all, we are launching big update within couple of weeks that brings beautiful designs and look customisation options. Have a nice day and good luck with your surveys.

Ondrej (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Danilo Ismael

Using for University purposes

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

University and research leverage

Pros
Survio it's JUST AMAZING ! I'm a student using it for my final masters project and it's so complet and with so many features !! I tottaly reccomend it! PROS: EASY FAST TRENDY CLEAN LAYOUT FAST CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Matej Bórik

The best system

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The support service was really helpful and quick.

Cons
I liked work with this program, it was easy to use. I would recommend it.

Response from Survio


Dear Matej,

Thank you very much for your evaluation.
We are glad you were satisfied with Survio.
Good luck with your surveys!
Your Survio Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Caroline Pajtlová

I would recommend this application for the bachelor thesis.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
effectivity, quality, clarity, saves a lot of time, suitable for students for example, possibility of evaluation

Cons
without removing graphs into your thesis, misses more propagation for this company, i am very satisfied

Response from Survio


Dear Caroline,
thak you for great review.
Martin (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Fleur Doorn

Very good experience!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the software is very easy to use and gives me the oppurtunity to send my survey out on the internet. I'm using it for my thesis right now, it's a great software for students. Students also get a discount

Cons
I have been using it for a couple of weeks now. In the beginning I had a hard time understanding some thing, so a small tutorial would have been nice. After I figured some things out, it became very easy to use

Response from Survio


Hello Fleur, thank you for 4 stars! We love your opinion and can't be happier that you are our user. We are working on tutorials you can find some of them on our blog.
Have a nice day

Ondrej (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Lucie Havlínová

Excellent thing for all students, very helpfull.

Reviewed 2017-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to work with and it is perfect and helpfull for all the students. It's easy to gather reviews and answers and for me as university student, it's perfect device.

Cons
The only thing I could complain about is amount of responses to my questionaire. I don't need all those special things for the questionaire, but I need to be able to have a lot of renponses.

Response from Survio


Hello Lucie, thank you for your nice feedback.

Martin (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Tomás Kutta

Good questionnaire with many function.

Reviewed 2017-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Questionnaire is easy to use, you can give results in graphs and export them to many formats. I like settings in answers and questions.

Cons
Free trial save only one hundred results. I think that could be more. I dont have more negative.

Response from Survio


Hi Michael, thanks for your nice review. We are happy to have you on board.
Good luck with your surveys.

Martin (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Harm-Jan Wolters

Easy to use, Enough possebilities to create a good survey

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

a survey that helps me to make me finish my thesis

Pros
The interface is good. It's not difficult to create a survey. Most of the features are available in the free version. You can use various styles in preparing a survey. To get answers, you can easily sent the link by e-mail or duplicate it in a sheet / presentation. It's possible to fill in the survey with more people at the same time

Cons
Many features for exporting the results are only available in the paid version. In my opinion other programs have more posebillities for a lower price or free. The layout in the preview version is not always right. To check the layout in the final version, you have to fill in the survey. This takes some time.

Response from Survio


Hello Harm, thank you for your opinion. Downloading data is a premium function that gives you a huge value - pre-built reports, chart and graphs. It saves you a lot of time and effort. Our competitors either do not have options Survio has or are more expensive. Hope you see the value.

Have a nice day

Ondrej (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Anonymous

I had to build a customized survey of 19 items. This was a quite easy job, and effective too

Reviewed 2017-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very user friendly: the survey is easy to build and manage, the available options are quite complete and effective

Cons
the data analysys form is not so easy to manage and analyze. I will pass to the premium option to be more in ease with this issue. The possibility to choice a language would be appreciable

Response from Survio


Thanks for your review a we wish you a great success with your project.

Martin (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Anonymous

Looked for an easy, fast and efficient way to make a questionary and after 30 I had a result.

Reviewed 2017-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Efficiency, ecological, time saving

Pros
The fact that the interface is very intuitive and don't show too many information in one moment. Good graphic and very fast answers.

Cons
Maybe the fact that you can't pay for a questionary without a timeline program. Would be nice to have the chance to choose a-la-carte » and pay only for WhatsApp you Gert.

Response from Survio


Thanks for this great review.
Martin (Survio team).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

Vaclav Meskan

Very effective, easy to use, professional design of created questionnaires.

Reviewed 2017-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy and very effective application, user friendly, the design of created questionnaires looks proffesional

Cons
The set of question types is limited, I miss the possibility od combined question - e.g. combination of a multiple choice with a comment

Response from Survio


Thanks for your review. You can add comments in multiple choice question
easily there is a button "add answer - other".


Martin (Survio team)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback