App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Swell vs Score My Reviews Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Podium logo

Podium

4.3

NiceJob logo

NiceJob

4.9

GetMoreReviews logo

GetMoreReviews

4.7

Lighthouse 360 logo

Lighthouse 360

4.1

Legwork logo

Legwork

4.8

31Trace logo

31Trace

5.0

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

Swell helps you grow your business by putting your reputation to work. When you look as good online as you do in person,...

Category Leaders

Score My Reviews is a review management software for small and medium-sized businesses. It helps local businesses monitor...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

49

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.6

343

5

4

3

2

1

251

61

18

2

11

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
94%
would recommend this app

4.9

68

5

4

3

2

1

62

5

1

0

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
100%
would recommend this app

Pros

It’s very helpful in getting reviews for people I know that have had excellent experiences with our installations. Simply asking or hoping doesn’t go very far.
Ease of use and immediate results. Customer support is very helpful and want you to succeed.
The return on investment has been outstanding. Swell is an awesome company to work with.

Pros

It keeps my Google business site fresh with new text. I also love that there are ways to place your reviews on your website and have them update which helps my website get found better on searches.
User-Friendly interface, minimal explanation of how to use it. A good way to get the client's feedback, it is affordable and helps improve teamwork and time management.
It is ultimate solution for improving company rating and rank. Easy to work, great customer support and affordable.

Cons

When you do that it takes reviews away from google and Facebook. I probably had 30 people review me in swells platform which is completely worthless because no one can see them but me.
Removing names from list can be a bit confusing.
They already integrate with most practice management softwares so I can't imagine this would be difficult to do.

Cons

So far there is item to dislike about this service.
Goes to show that will be a certain percentage of customers will bother to leave a review even if you have exceptional service.
We yet have to discover a negative aspect to Score My Review.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review8 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review7 days ago

Key features

  • Total features72
  • 2-Way Messaging
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Automated Responses
  • Automated Scheduling
  • CRM
  • Campaign Management
  • Campaign Planning
  • Campaign Scheduling
  • Chat/Messaging
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Communication Management
  • Complaint Management
  • Complaint Monitoring
  • Contact Management
  • Customer Experience Management
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Dashboard
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Visualization
  • Drag & Drop
  • Email Reminders
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Feedback Management
  • Live Chat
  • Mass Texting
  • Message Personalization
  • Messaging
  • Mobile Coupons
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Campaign
  • Multi-Channel Campaigns
  • Multi-Channel Communication
  • Multi-Channel Data Collection
  • Multi-Location
  • NPS Survey Structure
  • Negative Feedback Management
  • Patient Engagement
  • Performance Metrics
  • Predictive Analytics
  • Process/Workflow Automation
  • Ratings/Reviews
  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Response Management
  • Review Badge Management
  • Review Display
  • Review Generation
  • Review Monitoring
  • Review Notification
  • Review Request
  • SMS Messaging
  • Scheduled Messaging
  • Search/Filter
  • Sentiment Analysis
  • Social Media Integration
  • Social Media Monitoring
  • Social Sharing
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Template Management
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Trend Analysis
  • Visual Analytics
  • Website Integration
  • Widgets
  • Total features23
  • 2-Way Messaging
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Automated Responses
  • Automated Scheduling
  • CRM
  • Campaign Management
  • Campaign Planning
  • Campaign Scheduling
  • Chat/Messaging
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Communication Management
  • Complaint Management
  • Complaint Monitoring
  • Contact Management
  • Customer Experience Management
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Dashboard
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Visualization
  • Drag & Drop
  • Email Reminders
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Feedback Management
  • Live Chat
  • Mass Texting
  • Message Personalization
  • Messaging
  • Mobile Coupons
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Campaign
  • Multi-Channel Campaigns
  • Multi-Channel Communication
  • Multi-Channel Data Collection
  • Multi-Location
  • NPS Survey Structure
  • Negative Feedback Management
  • Patient Engagement
  • Performance Metrics
  • Predictive Analytics
  • Process/Workflow Automation
  • Ratings/Reviews
  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Response Management
  • Review Badge Management
  • Review Display
  • Review Generation
  • Review Monitoring
  • Review Notification
  • Review Request
  • SMS Messaging
  • Scheduled Messaging
  • Search/Filter
  • Sentiment Analysis
  • Social Media Integration
  • Social Media Monitoring
  • Social Sharing
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Template Management
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Trend Analysis
  • Visual Analytics
  • Website Integration
  • Widgets

Integrations

  • Total integrations71
  • Constant Contact
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twilio
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite
  • Total integrations1
  • Constant Contact
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twilio
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite

User reviews that mention these apps

SM
AvatarImg

Sarah M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Effective at reviews

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Increased my google reviews significantly!

Cons

Some hiccups with setup but worked out the kinks and it’s been smooth sailing

KM
AvatarImg

Kelsey M.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Great Software to Help our Clients GMB shine!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love Swell! Their team always does a great job kicking off our clients.

Pros

Swell really aids in our team's SEO efforts by allowing our dentists to rack up reviews for their GMB and have them stand out against competitors. The live chat feature is also great for patients who are not looking to book and appointment via phone call.

Cons

To my knowledge Swell can only send automated reviews with certain PMS's. It would be nice to see more PMS integrated with Swell and able to send automatic reviews verses manual.

RC
AvatarImg

Rene C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Reviews

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our office just recently starting using Swell and within the first week we received 5 reviews.

Pros

It is easy to use and my reviews will post on our Google page.

Cons

I wish there would be a way to retrieve my reviews from former company's microsite.

RK
AvatarImg

Ryan K.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Works Great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

My reviews climb steadily without much effort on my part

Pros

Reviews come in without needing to ask, works even better if you do ask.

Cons

If there is to be a bad review, it doesn't get weeded out before it gets posted for all to see.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Happy customer!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is extremely easy to use and patient's have liked the 7:00 pm text message.

Cons

There is a glitch in my numbers that has overly inflated the amount of reviews.

CS
AvatarImg

CHELSEA S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Swell is SO worth it!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great! The customized messages really worked for our office!

Pros

We've increased our Google score from 3.8 to 4.2!

Cons

Wish that there wasn't 2 steps for adding in patient contacts and then going back to search for them to send them the link... that was a little clunky to me

NH
AvatarImg

Nallele H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Great

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very great and efficient at getting my office more Google reviews

Cons

Sometimes swell loses connection with the server

CS
AvatarImg

Chris S.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Great program

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive experience, works as expected.

Pros

Very easy to use, and critical in getting reviews from customers.

Cons

Doesn't always match with Google as far as number of reviews and replying to reviews.

NG
AvatarImg

Nicole G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Awesome service for a great price!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use of the software and the great affordable price

Cons

Does not integrate into my software and google reviews are not synced as I was told they would be

OL
AvatarImg

Olivia L.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Was happy to get help with adding Facebook as an option to leave a review on. We started having several people say they couldn't leave a review because they didn't have a Google/ Gmail account (for Google reviews) so we got immediate help and the support team added our Facebook page. Much appreciated.

Pros

Especially easy to use. Integrates well with our 3rd party software like Modento and Dentrix.

Cons

Sometimes there are bugs between Swell and Google with reviews and the actual number of reviews we have.

JG
AvatarImg

Jeffrey G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

User looking to get more 5 star reviews

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall happy but would love to see the ability to ask for reviews for different sites such as google and TripAdvisor easier

Pros

Ease of receiving 5 star reviews from customers

Cons

The ability to have my account switch from asking for google reviews to asking for TripAdvisor on a pre set schedule

NG
AvatarImg

Nathan G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Great for Reviews

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall a great experience with Swell. Highly recommend it. I still recommend them to my friends. Features are not dramatic, however reviews are amazing.

Pros

The software is very simple to use. The goal for my business was to increase Google Reviews. Swell helps us achieve this! It was amazing a how quickly we started getting good quality reviews.

Cons

I wish there were more features such as text to confirm patients. It is also a little time consuming to get patients into Swell in order to text them.

SI
AvatarImg

Steven I.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

After Using For Months, We Are Switching Off of Swell

Reviewed 2 years ago

Negative experience overall. They stopped letting us send out reviews, and reviews that were "sent" weren't being counted accurately so I couldn't track my employees correctly. We definitely got more reviews, but for the cost we expected to be able to use the API to integrate and automate the reviews but that didn't happen because the API is the worst we've seen.

Pros

The ease of sending a text message out to customers and having them review in 1 tap is great.

Cons

I feel like we were lied to during the sales process. The API is absolute garbage compared to other software and the salesman said we'd be able to use it to do whatever we needed to in our in-house software based on Quickbase. That was a lie and the API is a mess to even sift through. Don't advertise use of an API when the API is worthless.

ST
AvatarImg

Shay T.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Swell is the best and I high recommend them!

Reviewed 5 years ago

My company's reviews have increased dramatically and I have seen an uptick in new business.

Pros

The platform is intuitive and easy to use. The Swell team were so helpful in implementing the solution and helping us learn the platform. They were patient and extremely responsive to every request. I highly recommend them!

Cons

At the moment, I cannot say anything negative about Swell as a company or the Swell as a product. I have been pleased with the entire experience.

AG
AvatarImg

Alisha G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Great product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love swell, we have gained so many new reviews in the short time we've had it.

Pros

I like the fact that I can customize my settings, then turn on auto reviews and never have to manually send review requests. I just have to maintain it by responding to reviews and texts, which is easy and still gives my patient's the personable feel.

Cons

It was difficult to integrate the software by myself, but as soon as I got a rep to help me it was very easy.

SK
AvatarImg

Scot K.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Swell Reviews

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were getting reviews for our dental office, but not necessary reviews on Google. Swell allowed us to increase our Google reviews up to 40 more reviews on average per month. This will definitely help us get more new patients.

Pros

Swell has been fantastic in increasing the number of Google Reviews for our office. It was super easy to get set up to and sync with our management software.

Cons

We haven't had any issues with Swell or any real cons.

SH
AvatarImg

Seberina H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It has helped us increase our reviews substantially.

Cons

Sometimes the reviews on google don't match up with the number of reviews on Swell. That's the only issue we've had.

CC
AvatarImg

Catherine C.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Swell positive review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Trust reviews are good

Pros

Easy to use.Good feature and functionality.

Cons

I think there is none that i don't like about this software.

SM
AvatarImg

Sarah M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Happy new business owner

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far happy. Want more reviews but so far so good

Pros

Ease of patients leaving reviews. And that I can control who not to send reviews to.

Cons

I wish it had an online booking feature

AR
AvatarImg

Andrea R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

A great investment

Reviewed 5 years ago

In the past, we had requested that patients review our business on-line with little response. Once the software was set up, we have several reviews each day.

Pros

We get so many reviews. Our Google reviews have helped our business stand out from the others.

Cons

I have no complaints. You can set it up to target a specif social media account.

MM
AvatarImg

Megan M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Highly recommend if looking to boost online reviews!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent overall experience using swell. 10/10 would recommend.

Pros

This software integrates directly with google - making it fast and easy for my patients to leave my practice a review. As a new start up dental office, getting these reviews is really critical. Swell has done a fantastic job of helping us boost our online presence through google reviews.

Cons

The set up was a little shaky. It took some back and forth with support to work out all of the wrinkles, but support was very responsive and helpful in addressing the issues.

MS
AvatarImg

Mike S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

I Love Swell!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Reputation management—Google reviews.

Pros

Service and results have been fantastic. Very easy to use.

Cons

No cons at this point. I haven’t come across any reason to be dissatisfied.

DB
AvatarImg

Deanna B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Swell Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love that I found you guys at AADOM. Have received 200 reviews in just a few months

Pros

Reviews, we have gotten so much more of a response using swell.

Cons

Wish we could print the reviews easily.

VW
AvatarImg

Victoria W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

We love swell

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent experience, I often do recommend Swell to my collogues at other offices to boost online exposure

Pros

Patient Reviews- Its an easy and convenient way for our patients to write us reviews which ultimately increased our business

Cons

I cant say there is anything I do not like about Swell.

Vendor response

Thank you, Victoria! We're so glad you're enjoying Swell and we really appreciate you recommending it to your colleagues, too!

MR
AvatarImg

Madelyn R.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swell logo

Swell

Great Software - easy to use!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent tool to increase reviews

Pros

Easily integrated with existing software. Great customer support

Cons

We haven't found anything that we dislike or has been a negative about Swell