App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SynergySuite Logo

SynergySuite

Cloud-based Restaurant Management Software

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SynergySuite Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jason M.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You need this one-stop shop of BOH management!

Reviewed 5 months ago

We are very pleased and continue to grow our partnership!

Pros

Having a desktop and mobile platform that allows multiple integrations, various services/functions, and ease of integration to use for all back of house management. The level of attention and service we get from SynergySuite is top-notch and allows us to consistently move forward with using more of the system.

Cons

The learning curve up front can be a lot, but what isn't? This is an affordable - luxury line of product, and includes all of the bells and whistles! The amount of data you can collect may seem overwhelming, but once you learn the system - you'll be amazed at what you can do!

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Jason! We appreciate you!

LH
AvatarImg

Les H.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Fitzgerald Group

Reviewed 8 years ago

With multiple pubs and restaurants in different locations, it was difficult to account for inventory and manage our supply chain on a location-by-location basis. SynergySuite's inventory and purchasing software immediately changed this for us. The live inventory tracking kept us updated on the status of every location, and allowed for us to forecast and communicate our needs with suppliers. Would highly recommend this software to restaurants struggling to keep inventory straight. Working with Niall and his team of professionals has been a pleasure. I would be delighted to recommend Synergy and would welcome any queries from any potential new customers.

Pros

Being cloud based it is accessible from anywhere. Live information allows me to monitor the performance of our business' 24/7. The capabilities of the system to allow my team and I to build any report we need to analyse our business is superb.

Cons

None

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review Les, we really appreciate the feedback!

EP
AvatarImg

Ellen P.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

New SynergySuite user

Reviewed 2 years ago

Initial set up was easy. Learning my way around the features was easy. Entering and managing employees is very easy to do. I would like more instructions on details of using the different elements

Pros

East to set up and navigate The integration with the schedule feature and our POS system was easy

Cons

There are many features we do not need to use. Many preset reports we do not need. The information we would like to have emailed as a daily report is not yet available to us

Vendor response

Hi Ellen, thank you so much for your feedback! I'd love to hear more about why you are less inclined to recommend us, to see if there's more we can do to make things run smoother for your team. Thank you for being one of our valued customers!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software that helped us scale our business fast

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software was easy to deploy at new sites. It is cloud based so have regular updates. The team are flexible, attentive and look to help out where they can. Staff could easily be trained and understand the software. The software was really flexible and helped us sclae our bsuienss from 5 to 70 sites.

Cons

Our SKU profile is quite unique as we have a huge range of rapidly changing rpoducts, otfen hundreds each week. Sometime the volume of SKU maintainace could be an issue and could slow the system down.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! It's always good to hear feedback from our clients.

JR
AvatarImg

John R.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vital software for our restaurants' operations

Reviewed 8 years ago

Synergysuite is essential to our business. It streamlines our rostering and payroll services. It keeps our stock under control and streamlines all the financial functions for the business. It's flexible and adapts to our business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi John, thanks for the awesome review! Happy to hear SynergySuite adapted so well to your business!

NG
AvatarImg

Noel G.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huge savings & control across my business

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The App development has really helped our Management team control there wages & stay on top of costs

Cons

When working from the web based roster you cant add comments for payroll

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your response Noel, we really appreciate your feedback and kind words!

DD
AvatarImg

Dano D.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and Effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is so much easier for us to identify waste and control our usage of all ingredients and goods with this tool.

Pros

The product is very easy to learn and use, which is great for our managers.

Cons

Integration with our existing process was not possible. Started from scratch.

Vendor response

Thank you Dano for the review! We very much appreciate your feedback!

SB
AvatarImg

Simon B.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service for any restaurant!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We implemented all the modules and couldn't be happier. We've been able to cut wasteful labor costs with automated timesheets and by taking advantage of the labor forecasting feature. The software has been incredibly positive for our company and we've started rolling it out to all our locations.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Simon! Great to hear that using our time and attendance module has helped you cut costs!