App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

The Flybook Logo

Advanced booking software, built for tours and activities.

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

The Flybook Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

64

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.86/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

peek-pro-tour-operator-software
checkfront
fareharbor

Pros and cons

They answer all our many many questions very quickly, and have also proved pretty darn good at developing or customizing features that fit our business, or help us capitalize on opportunities.
Communication with guides and guests is great. The ability for customers to engage in the reservation is awesome just wish customers used it more.
I like that the software is web based, and has good uptime. The software is intuitive, and the customer support is better than any other software I've used.
Customers struggle all the time. Call us to make reservations, More waste of time.
Guests would arrive during the same period every day and would cluster into a mass. It was frustrating for them and stressful for our staff.
It didn't always go in the same order of our reservations. I felt like we had to jump around a lot and sometimes there were dead ends that didn't make sense.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


64 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Celie D.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Flybook drastically elevated our operations for the better.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Flybook has changed the way we do business. The staff at the Flybook have been patient, and kind and many of them now feel like friends. Our onboarding specialist,[SENSITIVE CONTENT]visited the area and we went out for a hike. These are a group of people who are real, fun and genuinely caring about us and our business. This relationship has been an ideal partnership.

Pros

As the Operations Manager for two (2) businesses that interact directly and indirectly The Flybook has created a level of ease in management that has quite literally changed my day-to-day life/work. Before the Flybook we worked with Peek Pro but were unable to easily manage all that we offer and were still using a google calendar for scheduling and staff. What I love most about the software is that...

Cons

Over the past two years, there have been small challenges we have seen with the Flybook. The challenges are primarily based on managing our accounting. The system allows us to work with third-party resellers easily but managing the different tax rates and invoicing or collection is not always easy. This is not my specific responsibility although I know the Flybook is currently working on an "Accounting Center" that we hope will help some of these challenges for our accounting manager.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Celie! We can't wait for the accounting center to launch, either. We appreciate your partnership (and friendship) so much!

TW
AvatarImg

Travis W.

Fishery, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great booking tool for fishing guides

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of front end booking system and how it connects to our website. Front end system is very professional looking and makes it simple for people to add items to their cart and also has an up-sell feature. The staff calendar feature and well as the my calendar feature is very easy to use and look over for our guides and users. Selling and tracking gift certificates is simple and easy to manage. We...

Cons

The software can be difficult for users to learn if they are not completely computer literate. There are so many working pieces to the Flybook process and various ways to add or make changes to reservation that many users I have worked with get confused or lost in the process. I feel like I am very well versed in the overall process and I can train our users myself, but be prepared for many hours of training time to be able to use the Flybook to its fullest potential. I would also like better accounting reports or the ability to tie The Flybook into QuickBooks.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Travis. Be sure to let our Advisory team know what you're looking for as far as accounting reports & we may already have tools available that can work for your needs, but we're also always listening for feedback & recommendations for improvements! We appreciate your partnership & look forward to continue working with you.

JW
AvatarImg

Judson W.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Built for places like zip lines. Guiding not so much.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I have been generally happy with Flybook. It helped me grow my business. I am on here searching for a new platform. Mostly due to the issues above.

Pros

Automated Registration Automated emails with links to our PDF’s explaining their trips Guests can buy our products right off our website Support (chat**) But have to use it all the time, and most of the time they can’t accommodate our needs (ie. calendar view of guides that are available) Reports Nice to have financial, customer reports Customer service is excellent. Staff is friendly and very helpful.

Cons

Reports: usually not compatible with excel (date format always wrong) You can only see financial reports for when the activity occurs. Not when the booking money was taken. Not compatible with QuickBooksScheduling: Need to be able to schedule multiple guided days with days off Ie. Guests who book a 4-day guided tour, with a 1-day break = should still count as a 4-day booking unable to assign guides...

ZJ
AvatarImg

Zoe J.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Corolla Adventure Park

Reviewed 2 years ago

We switched to The Flybook initially because of their emphasis on customization for a diverse customer base. We continue to have a lot of personal attention even as they grow in scope. They have never advertised integrations or improvements without follow through. As with any booking system appealing to many different company types, there will be some aspects that aren't a perfect fit. Our concerns are met with honesty and helpful work arounds.

Pros

The front end experience is great. The reporting has been awesome to help us organize our data to better direct our marketing, staff incentives and retail ordering.

Cons

A lot of the customizable versions of ticket-types, promotions etc. require finesse to get just right. Editing post-creation is difficult. The back end calendar is clunky for our business type, although I could see it's functionality especially for multi-day adventures.

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review, Zoe! We love working with your team at Corolla and look forward to continued growth together!

MD
AvatarImg

Mike D.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flybook for a high volume rental, lesson and tour operation

Reviewed 5 years ago

After using 2 other reservation programs we switched to Flybook. They had initially reached out to us and we opted not to go with them. But when they followed up less than a year later, they had taken the feedback that I provided and made changes to the program which made it perfect for our use. I really appreciated their willingness to change and constantly improve the program which gave me the confidence that I could use this program going forward without it going stale or getting outdated.

Pros

I like Flybook's diversity and complexity of features. The customization abilities of the program allows us to use the program to best suit the variety of needs within all of our departments. The biggest positive we see from Flybook over other reservation software is the rental component which allows for a lot of customization and gives us the ability to maximize each vessel in our fleet without overbooking us at key times.

Cons

The software does take some getting used to on the back end. I'd say it has more of PC feel compared to using a MAC. It is more process based rather than intuitive flow through the program. The other component that I think could use improvement is on the visual side of things that get sent to customers. It would be great to see a more visually appealing booking window and confirmation e-mails etc.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Mike! We really appreciate your partnership. Stay tuned on the email updates - we'll be in touch as we look to improve that area! Megan

RW
AvatarImg

Robert W.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable, Value and service

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used Flybook since roughly 2025 and have always appreciated the stability and reliability of the system. In the very rare event something did not work as I expected or needed it to the crew at Flybook was always quick to respond, advise and adjust to match my needs. Over the years there have been very few times that it did not work as expected and usually I had made a goof on my end. The Flybook crew helped sort things out every time.

Pros

Calendar features, staff availability schedule, website integration, payment processing, reports, gift cards and more

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like. I am completely satisfied!

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Bob! We value your partnership & look forward to continuing to grow together for many more years to come!

SS
AvatarImg

Sami S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best Customer Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is overwhelming to use at first, but I feel like I really understand the system now and it has helped make our registration process easier. Thank you, customer support!

Pros

The customer support is the best part of the software. For our business I schedule activities often and I like that I can create different terminal experiences for an individual that signs up alone and for a group of people that are signing up. I can set a lead client for groups to help me "stay on top" of registration.

Cons

Sometimes there are instances where you have to adjust a setting in two different places (like promotions). It is not as straight forward for fixing a problem, but that is what customer support is for. They have helped me so much.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Sami! We are happy to hear that you've grown confident with using the system & are pleased with our customer support. We look forward to continuing to work with you & your team!

AD
AvatarImg

Amariah D.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Reservation System

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall, I LOVE the Flybook reservation system. My staff were all able to learn it quickly, once I got up to speed with creating new items and settings I was able to do that quickly and easily. The team at the Flybook is always working hard to improve the system and come up with solutions for whatever challenges we bring them. The system is extremely versatile and is able to work well with many...

Pros

Easy to train staff to use the software, versatile, company very open to feedback, always updating and improving.

Cons

Phone support

Vendor response

We really appreciate your review, Amariah! It's been great getting to know you and work with you and the team at Treeumph! Thanks for the feedback on the phone calls (you know you can always call me, too!). Look forward to more brainstorming and development with you!

TK
AvatarImg

Thomas K.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very straight forward booking system for the customer. Back end setup requires a bit more savvy.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The reporting tools are great and make our job easier. There are measurement tools available that help compare different facilities across our company.

Pros

This software makes bookings and checkins an automated process. Once staff master the skills needed to operate the system, things run very smooth. There is very little problem with the server for Flybook making our two years with the system a very smooth experience.

Cons

It does require quite a bit of learning to program the software to your specific venue. Once that learning occurs the system runs great. Tech support on the weekends only exists if you have very big issues. Sometimes changes in the software/system are rolled out without good information about how the changes will affect use of the system. There should be long running youtube tutorials available on how to setup your system.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and feedback, Thomas. As always, we appreciate the partnership and look forward to continued advancements together!

NH
AvatarImg

Nick H.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our 1st season with The Flybook has been great! Conversion was easy and the support is exceptional!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The Flybook seems comparable in front-end user functionality and back-end data reporting with the other top Res Software providers in our industry. They've got an edge in inventory (booking availability) management for efficiency of operations. We also love the pricing structure, and have had no problems passing booking fee on to our customers. Where The Flybook has really excelled and surpassed our expectations is in their client support. They answer all our many many questions very quickly, and have also proved pretty darn good at developing or customizing features that fit our business, or help us capitalize on opportunities.

Cons

We have multiple locations, and while The Flybook does have an "Enterprise" feature which lets us run some basic compiled reporting, we'd love to have all the features and functionality available at the individual location level also available at the Enterprise level.

Vendor response

Appreciate your review, Nick! We are so impressed with you and your team at Edge - so on top of details and pushing creative marketing. it's been great to work with you!

CF
AvatarImg

Camille F.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flybook has been a great tool in our office

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The features we enjoy the most are the automated charges, integration with SmartWaiver, and the note reminders. It is so nice to be able to leave reminders for other users and have important notes pop up when they need to. Integration with SmartWaiver has greatly reduced our paper use and has cut down on our sign-in process when we can easily see who has already signed their waiver. Being able to...

Cons

The client database needs an automated "merge duplicate" function as we seem to have accumulated more duplicates than can be reasonably managed manually. We would like to see a little more flexibility in generating reports ie: which fields to include etc. We would also see a little more flexibility in the client questions. It's a great feature but we'd like to be able to use the same parameters for lodging/rentals as is set for activities. At the moment, any item with an autocollect rule will cause the entire reservation balance to be autocollected (not just the balance due on that item). It would be greatly helpful if individual reservation items responded to the rules that are preset to them.

EW
AvatarImg

Earl W.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

It's OK, this is our second year with the system and we are constantly fielding complaints

Reviewed 7 years ago

some rental management, and some ability for clients to make reservations online. Overall the number of phone calls on the system front end is not helping us like we had hoped it would.

Pros

Looks are OK, Pictures are to big. Kind of allows us to keep track of rentals.customer service is always prompt with responses.

Cons

Pictures are to big and require scrolling to sign up on the front end. System does not auto save when a client continues to payment. They have to hit save first, None of them do so we have to call them all the time. Big waste of time.sometimes bikes are available. They are on the back end! not of the front. Customers struggle all the time. Call us to make reservations, More waste of time.NOT...

Vendor response

Hi Earl, We really appreciate the candid feedback and take it very seriously. i think there are a few things we can help you with right away that are mentioned here, and a few ideas here we'd like to consider how to solve for you. We definitely do have a secure server. We have appreciated your business and hope to make things better for you and your staff! You'll hear from us shortly.

AK
AvatarImg

Annemarie K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Best Option for Multi-day Tours, Single Day Tours, and Rentals in one solution

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Our company has searched high and low for a software solution to managing out product inventory across multi-day tours, single-day tours, and bike rentals. Each of those three types of products has huge variation that also needs to be managed. The Flybook is the only software solution that has come close to working for the complexity of our business. We are happy to have the capacity to book customers online and manage our true inventory on the back end. We have a great working relationship with the team at the Flybook and they have been very receptive to feedback and relatively quick to implement changes to help solve our problems. Their customer service team is excellent.

Cons

We have watched the software improve dramatically, but there are some limitations in how effectively we are able to use it. It's not easy to extract data from the system for whatever reason, reporting, printing documents with customer booking information, or printing documents with information about a trip (start and end time, pick-up time, customer names, etc). Though some improvements have been made here, it is still a difficult point for us.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Annmarie. Getting AOAs feedback has been invaluable for us. We have some more advancements coming in reporting we'll keep you posted on!

IR
AvatarImg

Ian R.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Long time users. Can't imagine our business without it.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Extra hassle in my day

Pros

The best part of this software is the automated billing and payments. We're a tiny operation so that allows us to focus on the guiding aspect of the business and let the software handle the billing and payment transfers. Also very nice that customers can book trips on their own via the software while we're out on the river.

Cons

Updates are a fact of life in today's world and we've been in business since before the internet was part of anyone's business plan. Many upgrades require us to start almost from scratch creating our profiles for trips. This is a relatively rare event but particularly painful for folks like us who specialize in fly fishing and have zero interest in being around computers. Also, since we are so small we often do custom types of trips that have been almost impossible to set up even with great assistance from FlyBook staff. Most options for most types of guide businesses are covered but it seems like we've always found something that isn't quite possible and requires an analog workaround.

CL
AvatarImg

Casey L.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using The Flybook has completely upgraded our reservations process to make us more efficient.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We benefit daily from use of the Flybook. Our company could not currently operate the way we do without it.

Pros

There are a lot of great tools that make The Flybook good for us, but my favorite feature is the ability to limit resources and availability. We can input exactly what days/tours/guides are available and trust that it will not overbook on accident. We can book with assurance that we have the resources and availability to run each trip because we have set up the limitations ourselves.

Cons

The Flybook has many features that are helpful to us but there are a few items we have difficulty with. One that comes to mind is our newsletter and emails. Creating emails is not totally user friendly and requires some coding to get the formatting correct.

HS
AvatarImg

Hal S.

Recreational Facilities and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support

Reviewed 3 years ago

I want you and the rest of the team at Flybook to know how great the experience was working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the last couple of months. I am impressed with his knowledge of the product. He was spot on with any questions we had for him. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was also quick to respond to any of our questions or concerns. he got back to us almost immediately no matter the situation....

Pros

The software is very easy to use. It runs my online reservations and my in person rentals as well as my POS for merchandise. There are more reports that Flybook offers than I will ever use as a small business.

Cons

There are a few minor quirks that I would like to see a fix for. Particularly, when I am inputting an hourly rental, I would like it to default to my default of a 2 hour rental.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Hal! We value your partnership and are thrilled to hear about the great experience you've had working with our team. Looking forward to many more seasons together!

BC
AvatarImg

Blair C.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best reservation system on the market!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Peace of Mind!

Pros

The Outdoor Adventure Center switched to Flybook years ago. We had built our own online reservation after trying most of the outdoor reservation systems on the market. Those other systems just did not get the complexities of multi-sport guide tours, rentals and lodging. There where always vital pieces missing from equation. Flybook took the a seat at our table, worked out the customer flow, manager reports, and the office's back end needs and proved not just helpful, but became an intricate part of our team. Thank you Flybook for helping keep me out of the office and on the water more.

Cons

We need to be able to swipe cards with our phones at locations without the ability to use a computer.

JH
AvatarImg

Justin H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great service that's solved many issues we face in the fly fishing industry.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Flybook has streamlined our booking, deposit, and customer feedback process. The ability for our guests to receive automated emails that remind them about their upcoming trip, auto generates their invoice, and keeps them in the loop prior to arriving and after departing is a blessing.

Cons

I'd love to be able to book multiple dates at one time. We have customers who like to fish multiple dates, but I am only able to book one at a time. If we could book a date range, without having to go through the same process of booking (select number of customers, date, which activity, guide, etc) for each trip that would be a huge benefit.

Vendor response

Hi Justin - really appreciate your review and feedback! It's helped us improve and continued input will keep us innovating!

KC
AvatarImg

Kathy C.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flybook is awesome! I highly recommend their product and service

Reviewed 7 years ago

When we started to look for a reservation system that could meet our diverse needs Flybook, who had previously contacted us, was on our list of possibilities. We reached out to support staff who LISTENED to our needs, went away and contacted us the next day with truthful answers about what they would be able to do immediately and what they could build out over the course of a few months. We were immediately...

Pros

The development team is always working to improve the system to meet our needs.

Cons

The hardware devices that we use are limited. We would love to switch our kiosks to apple products but are unable currently.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Kathy! We so appreciate your partnership and look forward to it continuing to evolve. And regarding those Kiosks...it's in the works! We'll hopefully have an update for you next week on that.

GL
AvatarImg

Galen L.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Flybook is an excellent all inclusive reservation management system.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We like the robustness of the system. It can handle many different aspects of our business and allows for custom integration with our website. We really like the staffing functions. We can assign staff members to an activity and then request confirmation from them. They then get access to a personal calendar which allows them to set blackout dates. This saves us and our employees a a lot of time and frustration. The customer service team is very responsive to our requests. The auto email functions are efficient and allow for customization for each customer when we need it. It has a user friendly interface and makes booking customers simple and easy.

Cons

I find some of the financial reports to be not as helpful as I would like.

Vendor response

Thank you, Galen for the review. We love working with Sea Trek!

db
AvatarImg

dave b.

Sporting Goods, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Covers all our needs and backs us up with 1st class support

Reviewed 7 years ago

Complete control and awareness of our rental fleet in an easy to use cloud based service platform

Pros

Easy to use, easy to configure, easy to manage our rentals. Back end calendar display of all our rentals coming & going makes operating our business so easy... From the 'quick pick' rental backend for our walk-in customers, to website integration supporting online reservations by our customers, The Flybook does it all for us. And the few times we've had a question, The support team at The Flybook immediately jumps in and shows us exactly how to get the job done - they are hands down the best support team of any vendor we work with!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Really appreciate the great review, Dave! So glad the system is working well for you. We appreciate your partnership!

pp
AvatarImg

paula p.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the functionality of Flybook

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love Flybook! It has change my life and business in so many great ways. I use to do all my reservatioons by had. Once I learned how to use Flybook ( It was a learning curve for sure) It freed up so much of my time using online booking.

Cons

It was heard to initially learn the software, but support was there for me the whole way.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Paula. We are thrilled to hear that implementing Flybook really changed your business & life overall for the better. We are grateful for your partnership & look forward to working with you for many more seasons to come!

GS
AvatarImg

Gabby S.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love the customer service, and features

Pros

The ease at which you can learn all the functions - very user friendly, and intuitive

Cons

The inability to integrate the waivers completion with a customer daily report

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Gabby! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with the Flybook. Regarding waivers reporting, if you haven't yet let our Advisory Team know what you're looking for, please reach out! There may be an additional feature or report that they can make work for your needs & your feedback is always important to help us grow & improve the product. We look forward to continuing to work with you!

SL
AvatarImg

Shelby L.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has the Bells & Whistles We Needed!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The complexity of Flybook creates a robust operations management system unlike any of the previous THREE reservation systems we've used (e.g. ARS, Xola and Zozi).

Cons

There is a steep learning curve at first, though this is only from the administrative perspective, as it is quite user-friendly for just taking a simple reservation.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Shelby! We're happy to hear the Flybook has been the most functional system you've used. We look forward to continually improving all the "bells and whistles" and getting to work with your team!

BC
AvatarImg

Blake C.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Flybook has greatly helped expand our operation and increase our reach to the online community.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

1. Ease of use: very small learning curve, user-friendly UI 2. Customization: The Flybook can be molded to the way you see fit, as there are many options for lodging, activities, rentals, and any other reservation type you need to implement. 3. Customer Support: The Flybook support team is very catering to your needs, and are very helpful with questions in the first few days of learning the ins and outs of the software. Fast responses, even on busy weekends. 4. Online Presence: The Flybook's user interface and corresponding widget that is implemented on your website is very user-friendly. In just a few clicks, the customer can have what they want, when they want.

Cons

There isn't much I dislike about the software. Our operation is a little larger than most recreation-based companies, as we have a lodging component, and animal encounters. Even though there were a few options The Flybook did not have, which we needed, they have accommodated us with software updates and implemented new options to create the right setup for our business.

Vendor response

Blake - you have been SO great to work with. We love that we get to call Wilstem Ranch a partner of ours. Thanks for your review and for your business!