App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TicketSource Reviews - Page 16

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


406 reviews

Recommended

BC
AvatarImg

Bartolo C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 9 years ago

After two other ticketing software trials Ticketsource is for us. Easy to use and great customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Third time lucky! Glad to hear it. Thank you for the review.

DR
AvatarImg

Derek R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

5 Valeys Fireworks

Reviewed 10 years ago

Excellent service during our initial investigation - patient, helpful etc. Seems to do exactly what it says on the box!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Derek. Much appreciated!

JD
AvatarImg

Jocelyn D.

Music, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy way to sell tickets

Reviewed 5 months ago

Positive. Would use again and will recommend.

Pros

Easy access to Reports, via app or browser. Customer service team were helpful and responded quickly to my queries.

Cons

Set up was a bit confusing, but customer services were very helpful and responsive.

Vendor response

Hi Jocelyn. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review.

IB
AvatarImg

Iain B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Satisfied

Reviewed 10 years ago

Had no hassle or bother, easy to do and a very good rate, will use in future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Iain. Glad to hear the system is working for you.

ML
AvatarImg

Mark L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 10 years ago

Easy to use, great back office support and a great way to have ticket sales all in one place includign offline sales and reservations

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Mark.

SV
AvatarImg

Steve V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Aladdin Starlight proctuctions

Reviewed 9 years ago

As always, a great way to sell tickets online with regular updates of ticket sales Highly recommended

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GD
AvatarImg

Gavin D.

Government Relations, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

TicketSource

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this was a very positive experience and met all the aims and challenges of our project

Pros

It can be tailored to individual needs and looks professional.

Cons

Unless you use the software frequently it is not particularly intuitive. However, the customer support on guiding you through setup and use is excellent. The fact that it captures personal customer data is very useful for the future.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience Gavin. We are pleased to hear our customer service team were able to assist you.

AM
AvatarImg

Andrew M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to set up and use

Reviewed 10 years ago

Good to have a really useful help desk which is easy to contact

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Andrew.

al
AvatarImg

alexandra l.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

alexandra lyons presents

Reviewed 10 years ago

Really easy to use, clear instructions, you can also telephone them and speak to a real person!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PG
AvatarImg

Phil G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TicketSource

Reviewed 10 years ago

Great application. Very professional.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Phil. Much appreciated.

MY
AvatarImg

Mark Y.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

No nonsense ticketing platform used on multiple occasions with no issues

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

i know what to expect and it is very easy to modify the number of tickets available online.

Cons

Layout of options is not completely intuitive. I have been using with previous organisation so I had some familiarity.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback

OP
AvatarImg

Omar P.

Animation, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

If you want to sell tickets for your event, use this tool

Reviewed a year ago

I used to work at a cinema, and we use this once for a special event that we had, and is a great tool since we didn't had a ticketing system, and we used to sell physical tickets

Pros

A great idea, and a simplier form of selling tickets. Very easy to use

Cons

Is not exactly a con, but obviously this is not a free tool. You need to paya percentage for each ticket, but is not that much

Vendor response

Hi Omar, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you have found everything easy to use. All the best.

PG
AvatarImg

Paul G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just Blooming Good......

Reviewed 10 years ago

no need to say more!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Concise and to the point! :-) Thanks Paul.

TL
AvatarImg

Trevor L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent resource

Reviewed 10 years ago

A great product, simple to use both for us and our customers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AO
AvatarImg

Andy O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Service - Proactive, Helpful, Easy to Use

Reviewed 10 years ago

Great Service - Proactive, Helpful, Easy to Use

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Andy.

HC
AvatarImg

Helen C.

Music, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Will use again

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very good

Pros

Easy to set up event and no issues with ticket sales

Cons

Opt in notification system for when a ticket sale is made, particularly for small events

Vendor response

Hi Helen, thank you very much for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next event.

CP
AvatarImg

Clare P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent, user friendly ticket system.

Reviewed 10 years ago

An easy to use, detailed ticket system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Clare

CS
AvatarImg

Carolyn S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent easy way to sell tickets online

Reviewed 10 years ago

Very satisfied with Ticketsource

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Carolyn!

JE
AvatarImg

Jacky E.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New to online ticket sales

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use. Very helpful staff on the phone they solve all my problems. Ticketsource makes my job so much easier.

Cons

Found setting up some of the events difficult till I got advice from you on the phone

KP
AvatarImg

Karen P.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Please get back to me

Reviewed 3 years ago

good

Pros

Ease of use And price.

Cons

I have emailed about a missing ticket for a customer and had no response. Not impressed.

Vendor response

Hi Karen, thank you very much for your feedback. Apologies if you didn't receive a reply to your enquiry. We make every effort to answer all queries fast and effectively. Would you mind submitting your query again to support@ticketsource.co.uk and I will ensure someone in support gets back to you.

NH
AvatarImg

Nia H.

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

It was very easy to use and was very cost effective

Cons

None that I can comment on

Vendor response

Hi Nia, thank you for your review and its great to know that everything has been positive for you.

CJ
AvatarImg

Clare J.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 8 months ago

Would recommend

Pros

Easy to use and good feedback from users

Cons

Easy to set up and it was easy for our customers to navigate

Vendor response

Hi Clare, thanks very much for your review. We are pleased to see your experience has been positive.

RO
AvatarImg

Rhianedd O.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Look no further

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very good, would definitely use again

Pros

So easy to set up. Prompt payment when event was finished

Cons

Nothing. The service was great. I could find no failts

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your glowing review! all the best.

KB
AvatarImg

Keith B.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My experience is entirely positive and with guidance from Ticket Source the software is easy to use.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use both for the administrator and our audience, the staff at Ticket Source are friendly and helpful and the cash appears in our bank account within a few days for the concert. For our customers who live a distance from the venue, it is so simple to book tickets on line.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Keith, it's great to hear that the software is meeting your needs. If there is ever anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

CJ
AvatarImg

Colin J.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worked perfectly for our five night panto - each night was a sellout!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The seating plans worked really well and allowed people to select their own seats, but despite being a bit nervous about this we still sold out every single seat!

Cons

It would be nice to see some type of graph to show number of tickets being sold by time as the default reports were quite basic.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Colin, you'll be glad to know we're working on a marketing module to improve the scope and presentation of our reports. Watch for this Q2/3 in 2018!