App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TicketSource Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


398 reviews

Recommended

NC
AvatarImg

Nick C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Established Amateur Dramtic Company adopt online booking

Reviewed 10 years ago

We decided to offer online booking to our audience members and found TicketSource by looking at the online service provision offered by other local amateur dramatic groups. We made the right decision. Our audience have responded positively to our email marketing and a surprisingly high percentage of our older audience (Over 60's) have taken to ordering and paying for their tickets online despite certain of our members believing they would not be sufficiently I.T. literate to handle this "new fangled" method of booking their tickets. How wrong they were. We have full control over the booking service and can output a wide range of excellent management reports which have been impressive when presented to members and Committee members.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Nick! Glad to hear the system is working well for you and your audience. I think we owe quite a lot of our success to the rise of the silver surfers! Long may it continue.

NL
AvatarImg

Norma L.

Airlines/Aviation, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GB Airways Reunion - Charity Event

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very successful.

Pros

It's great, gives you a full list of those attending, takes the money and is prompt in sending the money to the organiser. Thank you.

Cons

No cons that I came across in all the Charity Events organised

Vendor response

Hi Norma, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review.

JC
AvatarImg

Jolene C.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and hassle free

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use and works well.Lots of options and easy to set different ticket tiers and end dates.

Cons

Can't think of anything, overall very happy

Vendor response

Hi Jolene, we are pleased to hear everything has been so simple to use. Thanks for your review.

DP
AvatarImg

Darren P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall ticket source did exactly what I required and I'm very happy.

Reviewed 8 years ago

I did a bit of searching on the internet before eventually going with ticket source. You only know at the end of the process whether it was a good decision or not, and I can say now that I'm at the end, it was a good decision. I'm a fairly competent user of IT software and found my way around everything ok. I've marked it down to a very good 4 stars on 'ease of use' as I feel that it probably could be just a little bit more user friendly to people who aren't IT literate. The FAQ section is also very useful. I would recommend this to others and will also be using it again in the future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Darren, thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you found the system easy to use and that you were happy with your choice to use TicketSource. We also have a blog which you may find useful ¿ https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/blog ¿ regularly updated with news of new features and how-to guides. All the best.

MC
AvatarImg

Michele C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Downsview Players

Reviewed 7 years ago

Would have liked to have been involved in the chip an pin trial but never got a reply from you? We are looking to use card machines and your trial would have let us trial if it would suit out group. Your programme is very easy to use. We don't have a huge audience but they are starting to use ticket source via our web site. The tickets people can have sent to them look very professional and those who used it were impressed. Being able to print ticket or have on phone has worked well with our audience and is used more at pantomtime time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Michele, thank you for your recent review. As soon as we're able to offer Chip and PIN payments, we'll be in touch with everyone who expressed an interest. We're pleased to read that your customers have liked the tickets and are enjoying having the ability to choose from the variety of formats you have enabled. All the best.

RM
AvatarImg

Rob M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Ticket Facility but...

Reviewed 10 years ago

Overall I find Ticket Source excellent and find website integration very easy. An option or tick box of what events to be listed to the site would be an bonus as we like to great tickets for competition or complimentary tickets but if you create an event for free tickets they will automatically be listed on our website - I hope that makes sense. A reduction in fees for non profit organisations or charities would also be a bonus and I'm aware of so many organisations looking for that cheaper ticket option.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Rob. You are able to choose whether an event is listed on the website or not by ticking or unticking the "Show event in public searches / event listings pages" box when adding an event. We offer a 1% discount on our advertised booking fees for registered charities who are able to provide us with details of their registered charity number. Thanks again for the review.

DL
AvatarImg

Derek L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outdoor event using downloaded database and scanner

Reviewed 7 years ago

The event sold around 200 tickets with differing values. We knew that the customers would all arrive in a short period of time so we opted to buy a scanner and use this linked to a downloaded customer database on a laptop. The system worked fine for 10mins then started to freeze but with a reset worked again. This occurred several times. I'm not sure if it was the laptop or scanner/connection that was at fault but without doing another event will not know. That aside, the system worked well and the ticket that I made purposely void was met with a loud refusal bleep. Overall the system is good and kept a large sum of money in electronic transfers rather than cash on the gate. Recommended.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Derek, I've flagged this issue with support and they'll be getting into contact with you directly. Sorry to hear you've had an issue!

RS
AvatarImg

Rosie S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Resource for a Charity

Reviewed 10 years ago

Really useful resource for selling tickets to all manor of events (£ and free events). Easy to use, lots of flexibility: can set up offer codes and discounts, brand your page, summary reports etc. All the usual options for tickets, self print, post etc. inclusion of bar codes/QR codes and readers gives security as well. Payments are always prompt. Recent addition of mailchimp option is really helpful. Better functionality for customer details would improve the whole package, but that's only a minor point.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Rosie. Thanks for taking the time to review us. Much appreciated. Just wondered, did you intend to leave 0 stars for customer service or was that a just slip of the mouse? :-) BTW, we do have a direct feedback page - feedback.ticketsource.co.uk - if you want to leave us details there of the improvements you would like to see in the "customer details" functionality, we will take a look at your suggestions.

MH
AvatarImg

Mark H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall Very Good

Reviewed 7 years ago

The website is easy to use and offers a comprehensive range of features. Some of our customers struggle to buy tickets when accessing the website from certain devices, though. It would be really helpful in it could be possible for customers to buy tickets from mobile devices as well as desk tops. It would also be helpful if we could arrange refunds when necessary, rather than having to email for support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Mark, thanks for taking the time to publish your feedback. You'll be glad to know we're working on a new mobile friendly design - this will be rolled out in phases so watch the blog for updates! If you'd like to refund a ticket, it's already possible for you to do this from the back office. You can read how to do so here: https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/kb/managing-bookings/refund-a-booking Let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with.

AW
AvatarImg

Alison W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

New user of the Ticket Source system

Reviewed 7 years ago

We had to set up our own system in late summer following the closure of our previous outlet and as Ticket Source had come highly recommended to us by a smaller user we decided to try it. The system is easy to set up, even for the complicated ticketing systems we need for some venues. Once in place, it is easy to adjust and, more importantly, our end users find it easy to use. The reports are excellent and one key area we have never been able to look at in detail before is our marketing. We are now able to target the right places for marketing our events to ensure maximum take-up of tickets. Overall we are very happy with our first few months of using Ticket Source

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

That's a great review Alison, thank you for sharing. We're always eager to hear feedback and if you've got any suggestions on features you'd like to see - feel free to let us know!

CD
AvatarImg

Carol D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nailsea Community Christmas Fair skate rink tickets

Reviewed 7 years ago

Some people thought we were wrong to sell our tickets online - it was the best decision, relatively straightforward but from the organisers point of view, easy and less time consuming. We had a few issues setting out the different times and numbers - for example the penguins for little people and the disabled chairs - and have learned a lot for this year. Yes, we will use them again - we now know where to get support and help. The tickets looked lovely - we got them sponsored which helped towards the cost...2016 learning groove, 2017 learned! Thank you TicketSource.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

That's great to read Carol, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We've worked hard to find new ways in which Organisers like yourself can customise their experiences - and I'm glad the custom ticket stock was something you loved. If you have any other ideas for the future, do let us know!

KM
AvatarImg

Kay M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Chichester Cathedral

Reviewed 7 years ago

Following the closure of our in-house box office, we needed to find a reputable ticket agent that could offer a cost-effective ticketing solution and whose software was continually updated in line with developing technologies. Ticketsource provides all this. The website and back office is very easy to navigate. Purchasing and selling tickets is a quick and painless process, and the software design very user-friendly. The software provides real time reporting and the provision to sell tickets in-house when required. The customer support is outstanding. Issues are resolved immediately and instruction when given is systematic, clear and precise. I would recommend Ticketsource to any event organiser.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Kay, that's a great review. Hearing how much easier it's made your job is exactly why we're so driven to make TicketSource the best choice on the market. Cheers!

gb
AvatarImg

gareth b.

Entertainment, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Show sales

Reviewed 3 years ago

Exceptional

Pros

ease, functionality, design all superb and backed up with the best customer services I have ever experienced

Cons

Could have some video software to talk a user through

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Gareth, we are pleased to hear you have had such a positive experience. We are looking to release more video content and webinars in the near future.

PB
AvatarImg

Poppy B.

Fund-Raising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fabulous

Reviewed a year ago

10/10

Pros

Easy to use, free and made advertising sinple

Cons

Hard to use on mobile, just hard to set up withdrawals but easy on computer

Vendor response

Hi Poppy, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

IS
AvatarImg

Ian S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worked well for 3 years now

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very happy with the software and the enhancements that come out from time to time. Also appreciate the ability to be able to influence new features using the feedback sections. Web based so there are the usual problems that that technology creates - occasional speed issues (could be anywhere in the loop) and print difficulties; but balances by no hassle looking after the system and no hassle updates. Brilliant support people on the few occasions I have needed it. No thought of going elsewhere.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ian, thank you for your recent review. We were pleased to read about your experience with using the feedback site, as our developers regularly use this to see what event organisers need most. It was also lovely to hear how helpful you have found our Support Team as we always strive to provide exceptional customer service. All the best.

CM
AvatarImg

Cheryl M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have dropped my old ticket provider for Ticket Source

Reviewed 10 years ago

Having battled for a two year period selling my tickets on an international ticketing website I decided that the options for our customers and the time it took to upload our events was not sustainable. We had used ticketsource for one of our very large events and it worked well and we have now migrated all of our ticketed events on to ticketsource. The system is intuitive, straightforward, easy to use, understand, based in the UK and the costs are cheaper for the customer too. I have been contacted by a few other ticket sites to try their product but the service and product offered by ticketsource delivers exactly what we need and the customer can use easily.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Cheryl. Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's really gratifying to hear that you are getting what you need from TicketSource - especially in the face of approaches from our competitors. :-)

ME
AvatarImg

Michael E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Market Theatre

Reviewed 10 years ago

We have no ticket office other than very limited hours in the Council Office in Ledbury. The majority of our tickets are sold through TicketSource and some through a mobile phone that we man ourselves. We have had very few problems and the helpline has been very helpful when we have. The TicketSource website is not mobile phone friendly and we have asked if a mobile phone App could be developed but I understand there are no plans to do so at present. Otherwise it works extremely well for us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Michael. Thanks for the review. Just so you know - we are just about to commence a revamp of the website that will see it rebuilt on a fully responsive template, meaning that it should seamlessly scale to whatever device it is being viewed on. We hope that this will be the best mobile solution (which is why we are not planning a stand alone app). Thanks again. Alex

SJ
AvatarImg

Shane J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Belvoir Players

Reviewed 7 years ago

The one function that i believe is missing from the package is the ability to communicate effectively with our customers. We should be able to use the system and the data that is collected to communicate effectively with our audiences . Overall the booking system works effectively , the only issue we have is trying to to check the seats that are allocated by name and it is very difficult and long winded to establish this

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Shane, thank you for your useful feedback. We're pleased you've found the system to be effective for your needs overall. Did you know that if you click on the different sections (under Actions | Set Ticket Availability) and hover over your seating plan, you can see the individual bookings at-a-glance? For more information on this, please contact us via: support@ticketsource.co.uk All the best.

WH
AvatarImg

Will H.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Convenient, Useful, Easy to use.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Useful reporting, quick and easy booking features and settings are easy to amend and use. Useful add ons such as wristbands and E-tickets, which is very helpful.

Cons

Not much in the way of 'cons'. I wish there was a summary sales report that broke the information down in one swift form. Including : Open Tickets, Sold, Comps, Unpaid.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Will, if there's any way we can help or if you have suggestions for improvements - please don't hesitate to contact us!

RD
AvatarImg

Rachel D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and great for publicity!

Reviewed 10 years ago

We love TicketSource at WTG. It's easy to use, we can put on special offers easily, we get comprehensive reports and we can set up events using our template in minutes. The charges are at a brilliantly competitive rate, we've found ticketsource to be very helpful with event problems (on our end!) and we love that there's no charge on our cash/cheque sales! We are also a fan of the publicity functions e.g. we can drop all email adresses (of those who have agreed to receive marketing) into a CSV file and it takes just seconds to mailshot an email publicising our latest event or sale! All in all I don't think we will ever use another company now. Thankyou TicketSource!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

You're welcome Rachel - and thank YOU!!! It sounds like you guys at WTG are using the system's functionality exactly the way we envisaged when developing it! That's great to hear!

AL
AvatarImg

Anthony L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing easy and cost-effective

Reviewed 7 years ago

All I can say is this is the best service I have ever come across in and I have tried a few for it's easiness it's cost effectiveness and the ability to call upon somebody instantly for the one little problem that I did have amazing. Hundred percent five stars. If you are choosing between another company and this one - you will end up coming to this one eventually because it is just too good so you might as well just come here straight away.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Anthony, thank you for your glowing review. It's great to read about how successful the system has been for you and how helpful you have found our Support Team as we always strive to offer exceptional customer service. Keep an eye on our <a href="https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/blog">Blog</a> for news about our latest feature releases. All the best.

DF
AvatarImg

David F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great Product

Reviewed 9 years ago

We are a small An-Dram group based in East Hamphire We have used Ticket Source now for a number of recent productions; they provide exactly the service we require and we have had problems with them. Our audiences, when booking direct, get a seamless professional service and our administrators all find the website easy to use. The reporting system is excellent and having a day to day review of ticket sales enables us to target our marketing where it is needed. One minor quibble: The "Next" , "Print tickets"and "Back" buttons are placed at the bottom of each page and can be missed. We had two customers who didn't realise they had to print their own tickets and we had rather fussed 'phone calls.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review David. I'll pass the "Next" and "Back" buttons suggestion on to the development team. Regards Alex

MH
AvatarImg

Marissa H.

Performing Arts, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would highly recommend TicketSource for the great ticketing system and great customer service - other ticketing options don't have the option to call and troubleshoot which is vital when you're in the middle of a show run and have ticketing questions/ emergencies!

Pros

Great support when you needed it - on the phone, not a chat bot or a list of FAQs on a website. Customer service support is EXCELLENT.

Cons

It's quite complex to get your head around the seating plan system, but the customer service can help you with this.

Vendor response

Hi Marissa, thank you for sharing your feedback and for such a glowing review. We are pleased to hear our customer service team were able to assist

PD
AvatarImg

Peter D.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using TicketSource

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very good and satisfying to use a system that was intiuitive.

Pros

Easy to use and easy for customers to find and use.

Cons

The way the system is set up and easy to use, the people on the help line were particularly good.

Vendor response

Hi Peter, thanks very much for your review. All the best.

IA
AvatarImg

Imoteda A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for independent events

Reviewed 7 years ago

Used the site to sell tickets for my one time event in London. It was easy to use and the customer service was great. The fees are lower than other similar sites, The only thing I would have wanted would be a choice to make the event site a lot more attractive. I will be repeating the event this year and will definitely be using this site again!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Imoteda, thank you for taking the time to review TicketSource. It's great to read that you were happy with your experience of using TicketSource. With regards to branding your event page, did you know you can add your own event listing images and header/footer images? If you'd like more info about how to do this, please get in touch via <a href="mailto:support@ticketsource.co.uk">support@ticketsource.co.uk</a> All the best.