Tix Reviews

Tix

A leading provider of online and box office ticketing

Tix

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


138 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Box Office Manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

In the 13 month I have used tix.com, I have seen some great improvements, and I cannot say enough about the staff at customer service, they are always helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make sure I understand things. One thing I would LOVE to see is more tutorial videos to use in training new staff. You have videos for the stuff I need like event management, creating productions and etc, but it would be nice to have a "general" video on tix on things like how to take an order, changing customer information, adding to an order, and other basic ticket sales tasks needed on the program.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AWESOME SERVICE!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Tix service is very user friendly for our box office team and our patrons. Their customer service is STELLAR and they are always available to help us even when it delves deep into our own operations beyond their control - they hang in there with us until it is all working for us. And they check in afterward to make sure we are all o.k. I'm very impressed with Tix and recommend it to all my colleagues in the arts.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Lari, our goal is to provide a service level that meets or exceeds your expectations. We are always happy to help in any way we can. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent individualized customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Steve Moore has always been very helpful in setting up for our ballet production! The customer support is excellent.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Amy, thank you for your feedback! We strive to meet the needs of each organization as best as we possibly can. We're happy to hear that Steve has provided such top-notch customer service to your organization. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mind Blown.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tix is too good to be true, yet it is all TRUE. Not only did it save us money, but it has made our day to day tasks much easier. The management platform is very user friendly and has everything you need to track sales, communicate with customers, and report on your events. Customer service and technical support are top notch! Our Tix representative has been great to work with throughout the set up process and since the basic setup the Tix team has been gracious with their time to help us personalize membership discounts. We're not giving them five stars, they've earned them!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product - Great Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been very impressed with the ease of use of the product and my sales executive Steve Moore and the service people including Luke have been amazing to work with. They are very responsive and I like the program and service so much I have recommended it to other schools and arts programs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Brian, it is good to hear that your experience with our system and our service has been so positive. Your comments validate our commitment to providing organizations like yours with an easy-to-use system, and a high service level. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love Tix.com

Reviewed 5 years ago

Truly...when we opened the theatre, we had no idea what we might want to do for ticketing. Finding tix.com was one of the luckiest things that happened to us during that start up time. We are approached by so many other vendors trying to steal us away and I will not even remotely entertain the idea. From the very moment we signed on, our rep Steve has been so incredibly helpful. The program is easy, it is affordable and we never have a problem with any aspect of Tix.com. Not one staff member every complains. Not one customer ever complains. We love Tix.com!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wonderful box office software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tix is a very user friendly and effective box office software. I have been using it for almost 8 years and am still finding out all of the things it can do. But no matter how good the software is, the customer service is better. The staff at Tix are easily reached, very fast at providing support and always go above and beyond to help in any way.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Tricia, we take great pride in maintaining a high customer service level, and happy to know it doesn't go unnoticed. We appreciate having worked with you for these 8+ years, and look forward to many more! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to start someone selling. Easy to make changes.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer service has been excellent for general questions and helping with our venue set up and ticketing needs, some complex and time critical. Training new ticket sellers for standard sales is quick. Daily management has been easy. Tix has been positive about receiving requests for additional features.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Greg, we are so glad to have been able to work with your organization for so long. Keep the feedback coming - many of the enhancements we make come from great ideas like the ones we get from organizations like yours. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid Ticketing Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great ease of use and ability to display and access the relevant customer information needed. We've been using it for over 10 years and have no regrets. Also, has very good customer service and mostly quick response times.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Andre, we are happy to have worked with you for so many years and appreciate your business. We make great efforts to maintain a high service level and handle each service request we receive in an expeditious manner. If we are not meeting or exceeding your expectations, please don't hesitate to let me know. Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc. | 800.504.4849 Ext. 233

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It has been a great experience overall!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used many other ticket selling software and all have been very different. Tix has a simple and easy to use layout that makes it quick for potential clients to navigate and your staff to understand. Staff has been very a patient and friendly. Including the technitions, which is rare. They could make the visual affects look more "modern", but I am glad they make it simple and fast to load on phones.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Angel, we're glad to know that your experience with our system and our staff has been so positive. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tix review

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer service is great. Any time that we have needed help our customer service person has been right on top of things. Software is very easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Mandi. We do our best to stay on top of our clients' needs, so we're happy to hear you feel taken care of! Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall

Reviewed 6 years ago

Over the years, the exceptional services offered and prompt responses to queries by TIX employees have continued to be impressive. Enhancement features are always being considered & put into place to improve the ease & quality of patron purchasing pleasure. Can't say enough great things about this organization!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your glowing review, Nancy! We do our best to make ourselves available to our clients at a moments notice and are glad to hear our service and support has met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User friendly!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great product and great customer service. Fills all the need for productions. I would like to be able to customize the ticket color and layout for each production.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Emily, we are happy to know that you appreciate the ease of use of our system. You are able to customize your print-at-home ticket. There is some on-screen help and a Knowledge Base article that can guide you through the update. Or, if you'd rather, you can call our Support team and they can walk you through it. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The employees of this company cannot do enough to help and make things easy.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used this company for several years now and have had nothing but a very positive experience each and every year. My company is very pleased with the product they offer. We have been solicited by other ticket companies, but would not switch because of the awesome customer service with TIX

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We're glad we could provide a positive experience for you, Cheryl! Our team does everything they can to exceed our clients' expectations. We appreciate your ongoing business. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

West Point Alumni Glee Club Ticketing Site Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I needed assistance with setting up the site as it was not as intuitive for me as others I've used. However, Iris was fantastic to work with. She helped us immensely.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Terry, thank you for your review. We strive to make our system as user-friendly as possible but understand that some features may not be as intuitive as others. We're happy to hear that Iris was able to clear up any confusion about using our system and help get your events up and running! Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rate service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very impressed with the product, especially the customer service. A huge shout out to Silvia for her quick responses and unending patience and help. Also a big shout to Sergio for all his help!! The product is very user friendly and easy to learn. It provides thorough reports for our needs and meets our expectations!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Leslie. We strive to provide top-notch service and support, so I'm glad to hear Sergio and I were able to meet your needs and expectations! Thank you for choosing Tix. Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to make updates quickly

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ticket discounting feature is easy to use and you can make updates quickly. Whenever we have had questions, customer support is available and has been able to assist us. We have requested custom programming for some discounts and it has been a great partnership working on these projects. I have only been using the system for about 6 months, so still learning some of the advance features and reporting. We also like the email feature that is linked directly to the specific event the customer is attending.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use out ticketing system for our theater sales.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer service is quick to reply but it takes time to have projects fished. that said we Love TIX and ho it has facilitated our organizatoin!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Eurydice, we appreciate your feedback and are glad our system has facilitated your processes. We try to complete our clients' requests as quickly as we can. If there are instances where the turnaround is time-sensitive please be sure to let us know so that we can ensure that you are meeting your deadlines. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We do not have the usual events, but Tix has worked with us, and they have done well.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Tix was not intended for season passes, but they worked with us to accommodate our needs. While all customers are unique in some way, I am sure we have presented more specific issues than most. Throughout all, they have understood our needs and have helped resolve the problems at hand.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Joan. We strive to make our system fit every organization's needs to the best of our ability, so we're glad we were able to accommodate your events! Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HUB Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I saved a lot of valuable time using Tix.com. Also by using tix.com it saved a lot of paper work for the sales of tickets.

Pros

Easy access for the administrator and customers.

Cons

I haven't found anything I didn't like thus far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Concert series tickets

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been very satisfied with the over all performance at Tix.com. If I have a problem, I can get it solved with either an email or phone call.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Too many options, but Tix has been getting the various folders easier to navigate through.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Steve Moore

Reviewed 4 years ago

Steve has helped me transition over to me new position here at American University. He has been there every single time I have called and he has walked me through all of the questions and problems I have had.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Peter, we're glad Steve has helped make your transition as seamless as possible! We do our best to make ourselves available to our clients at a moments notice and strive to answer any questions as quickly as possible. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

user friendly ( TIX system and TIX employees )

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is our first time taking credit cards electronically and it felt very scary, but Steve Moore and his fellow TIXians have made it almost easy to get thru our learning curve. TIX really "is" the ticket!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Lisa, we understand that credit card processing can be one of the trickiest components of selling tickets online. We're glad Steve was able to help you navigate this process with ease and continue to help you along the way. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellet cusotmer service ... I love working with this company!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am constantly approached by other ticket sales companies ... who are trying to get me to switch services ... but Tixs is the best. I am always able to reach someone by phone if I have any questions or need help. Very accommodating and easy to work with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Patricia, we're glad to hear you love working with Tix! We always strive to make ourselves available to our clients for anything they may need. Thank you for your continued commitment to Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exceptional Product and Service!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

They are always there when we need them, they provide excellent customer service for our Patrons and the ease of use is comfortable for our customers! On the user end, we are able to implement changes to events without having to contact customer support, which is a plus. In the future, we would like to be able to update the message that appears on the homepage when nothing is on sale. In conclusion, we are totally satisfied with the product and with those that help us behind the scenes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 3 of 6