App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tix Logo

A leading provider of online and box office ticketing

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Tix Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


166 reviews

Recommended

JH
AvatarImg

Jon H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tix online ticketing solution should be your first and last stop in ticket sales.

Reviewed 9 years ago

System administration is easy User interface is clean and intuitive Box Office and Online sales process is a piece of cake Customer support is top notch Reporting is extensive Fees are extremely reasonable Why only four stars? I never give 5 stars. Every product and service can always improve. Tix has a few features that could be improved upon. That being said they do update the product,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RF
AvatarImg

Robyn F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Its a learning curve

Reviewed 9 years ago

Although there are a lot of components to setting up ticket sales of multiple types, at multiple price points and with multiple distribution options, I wish the Tix system was a little more user friendly. I'm a reader and generally very adapt with new software and I struggled to navigate the system for the first time. I required a lot of customer support, which was excellent, its just a burden to ask 50 questions to accomplish one task. It might have been nice to see a tutorial video to lessen the excessive amount of hand holding for newbies. Now that I understand the system, it's a piece of cake, the beginning was rough. Our service rep was very helpful, thorough and attentive, I appreciate his help more than I can say!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Robyn, we try to make our system as easy as possible to navigate through, so we certainly appreciate your feedback. Our system does feature an online Help section that includes video tutorials and access to our Knowledge Base. Please do not hesitate to call or email if I can be of any assistance to you. Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc. | 800.504.4849 Ext. 233

EF
AvatarImg

Evan F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect solution for our community theater

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are a community theater that puts on 3 or so shows a year. Tix.com is easy to use and has support that gets directly back to you and help you!

Pros

Extremely easy to use. We do a lot of the same type of shows, so having features that allow us an easy way to setup 6 performances is a real benefit.

Cons

Nothing. We haven't had any complaints at all. I would say the cost, but in the end it costs us about what the credit card swipe fees would cost.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Evan. We're happy to hear that our system has made your event setup process a breeze. We strive to provide the most user friendly, affordable ticketing option possible for non-profits, so thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

JO
AvatarImg

Jacob O.

1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NMTA Annual Event Tix Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

This is the first time I have used a program like this. I had looked for one in the past for another business I am involved in but the costs were too high. This product is very affordable for smaller productions and events such as ours. Iris was super helpful in the process and was always very prompt in attending to our questions and concerns.

Pros

Cost, ability to customize seating arrangements, ability to pass cost along to end user. Customer service was great!

Cons

Our only issue was checking in our guests at the event in a timely manner. This is largely a planning issue on our part. We didn't make proper use of the bar code on the tickets.

Vendor response

Jacob, we're glad to hear you chose us as your first ticketing system! We do out best to make our product available to organizations big and small, so its nice to hear we've met your needs. Through the use of ticket barcodes and our proprietary TixScan app, we may be able to speed up and simplify the check-in process for your next event. When its time to start setting up your next event, feel free to contact Iris with any questions about guest check-in or ticket scanning. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

SI
AvatarImg

Sherry I.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tix gives us real-time event information, and an easy online ticketing solution for our patrons.

Reviewed 8 years ago

We chose to partner with tix.com two years ago, and we are so glad we did. Our office had been keeping track of ticket sales and patrons on an Excel spreadsheet. Unfortunately, it was too easy to make an error, which resulted in multiple patrons having the same seat. Being a community college foundation, Tix offered the affordable solution we were looking for, and also offered the option to have reserved seats. Tix makes selling tickets through the box office so easy, and patrons can receive a purchase confirmation and their tickets via email. Tix goes above and beyond to provide excellent customer service! In the future, I hope Tix will consider providing a quick reference guide for their end users. Overall, our experience with Tix has exceptional.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Sherry, we are so glad to know that using our system has allowed you to run your box office more efficiently. We value you as a client and appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tix: Great service!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Very happy with Tix. Our account manager, Steve, is incredibly helpful - and very patient. Our company has not had a comprehensive ticketing system before so it's been a steep learning curve. Steve has guided us step by step. He has helped us to tailor the system to our needs, and even has had his programmers customize elements.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

David, we're glad Steve has helped make Tix everything you need it to be! We do our best to help new clients get comfortable with the system so they can get the most out of our programs and reports. We're always happy to go above and beyond to add functionality for our clients and will continue to strive to meet your organization's needs. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

TS
AvatarImg

Terri S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Service ROCKS!

Reviewed 8 years ago

My husband and I have been producing an event for over 15 years and have always conducted business via telephone, mail, spreadsheets, etc and never anything online. We finally decided it was time and hopefully alleviate some of the headaches with such an antiquated process. We were a nervous wreck when our tickets officially went on sale. We had tons of last minute questions/concerns. Our rep answered everything immediately (calmly) and took us through any steps needed. I think we probably called her at least 5 times the night before the tickets went on sale. She even stepped in to do the work on our event management page when she could hear the concern and frustration in my voice. Our Rep went above and beyond.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Terri, we're glad you chose us to support your first online sale! We strive to provide the best service and support possible, so its nice to know you feel taken care of. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

JM
AvatarImg

Judith M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent ticketing software for setting up events and managing ticket sales

Reviewed 9 years ago

Once you gain familiarity with the software, it is easy to set up events on your own and manage the entire ticket process. I have been using the software for the past three years for the Westside Ballet of Santa Monica's two annual productions. It is very easy to use as an event manager and the customer service response when I have questions is prompt and helpful. The ticket production is efficient. There is helpful information on the site that allows you to figure out how to do many transactions. The only negatives that we receive from customers buying tickets is that sometimes, there are difficulties with credit card processing or they have problems entering account information.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Judith, we are happy to hear that you've used Tix to easily manage your events over the past few years. We appreciate your business and are here to help you or your patrons with any questions about the ticket purchasing process. Silvia Mahoney | Tix

TM
AvatarImg

Terry M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

New Depot Players Love Tix

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are a small community theater group and we are always looking for ways to boost our attendance and make it easy for our patrons to see our shows. Tix provides one of the easiest interfaces for ticket purchases we've seen. It is easy to set up and the support has been outstanding. Our account manager make sure we are up and ready for each show. Every issue we've had has been managed and corrected within minutes of being advised. An excellent product and service. Highly recommend to any group looking for convenience and fast service!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Terry, thank you for your feedback. We're happy that our system was able to boost your attendance and facilitate an easier purchasing process for your patrons. We pride ourselves on the quality of our customer service, and are glad that you feel satisfied with the level of service and support you've experienced. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

TF
AvatarImg

Tim F.

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Tix! user-friendly and great support staff!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We at the Miami Childrens Theater were looking for new ticket software company and were recommended Tix by another group. We are glad we signed up! Easy to use with a clear interface.

Pros

Easy to use...easy to understand.

Cons

None, honestly.

Vendor response

Tim, thank you for your review! Its nice to know that you've found our interface easy to work with and that our staff has exceeded your expectations! We do our best to answer every question in the clearest way possible and we never mind taking the time to break down our explanations so you can better understand how our system works. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

CE
AvatarImg

Cheryl E.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer service is stellar. We couldn't be happier

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, navigate, personalize and access. Makes accounting and customer tracking so easy. Reports are easy to access and save, and multiple formatting makes it possible to integrate organizational files.

Cons

There's very little negative I can say about Tix. Beginners might find the wide variety of choices a little intimidating at first, but video tutorials are easy to access and understand, and learning the software goes pretty quickly.

MH
AvatarImg

Mary H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User-friendly software for both the buyer and backroom administrator.

Reviewed 8 years ago

I hadn't used ticketing software as an admin before, so needed guidance from Silvia, our Tix rep, on a fairly regular basis until I became familiar with it. She walked me through every step of the way, and now I can navigate it with ease--transactions, refunds, exchanges, reports--and need to request her assistance only on occasion. She's always quick to help and a wealth of information. Turnaround time for new seating maps, special accounts and web coordination has been super. We also have some reports and accounting information tailored to our needs (a seasonal festival), which has been great.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Mary. Tix is designed to be easy to learn and use for both ticket buyers and sellers, so we're glad you've had such an overwhelmingly positive experience! Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

MW
AvatarImg

Mari W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Personal interaction with staff is excellent, navigation of site not easy.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Cannot easily find solutions to problems on our own, generally must call and speak with rep to get answer - it works if its during office hours but not on weekends or evenings. At times feel as though I'm going in a circle.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Mari, thank you for your feedback. We offer a number of different tools that are available to help you maximize your use of our system, including a Knowledge Base, video tutorials, and onboarding emails. Additionally, our system features online, contextual help from within our various programs and reports. With respect to our availability, we offer 24/7 support at no cost - we can be reached outside of our office hours by calling our Support number. Thanks again for your feedback - we welcome the opportunity to help you get the most out of Tix. Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

TF
AvatarImg

Trey F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tix is a powerful system that does an excellent job of managing ticket sales

Reviewed 8 years ago

Pros: many options, excellent customer service representatives, robust reporting system, competitive pricing, very reliable Cons: requires login for customers Our not-for-profit corporation had an excellent experience with Tix. Friendly customer service and a powerful interface for issuing and managing tickets.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Trey. We're happy to hear our system makes it easier for you to manage your ticket sales. Tix promotes creating a customer login to help you gather more powerful information about your patrons while providing an easy purchasing process for return customers. We're confident that over time, this login process and the data it gathers will benefit your organization immensely. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

SG
AvatarImg

Stace G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic Ticketing Services and Personnel!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I love tix.com! The website is a pleasure, and the customer service is second-to-none. My representative, Steve Moore, has been nothing short of a God-send. He is extremely competent and professional, but, perhaps more importantly, he is patient, and he never loses his cool--even when I barrage him with 5 phone calls in a row with the question I forgot to ask on the previous phone call. Tix.com is the best ticketing service I've ever used, and Mr. Moore is an exceptional asset to the company!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Stace, we appreciate the kind words - not only about our system, but about your experience with Steve Moore. We appreciate your enthusiasm about our system and service, and look forward to working with you for years to come! Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

SB
AvatarImg

Shanda B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our non-profit children's theater just started using .tix and are thrilled with our experience.

Reviewed 8 years ago

As we introduced a new ticketing system to our customers, my staff, volunteers and I had a great experience. From starting with set up of our own seating chart to merchant services to advanced purchases for our parents, .tix guided us through making sure we understood it all. Come show time our ticket booth was calm and smoother than it ever had been before!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Shanda, we're happy to know that our system helped your ticket booth run smoother than ever before! Our team does their best to make sure you understand every component needed to get your events up and running in the system, and we try to go above and beyond to provide you with the best experience possible- every time. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

SH
AvatarImg

Steven H.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Software!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pros

Fantastic Software. It works perfectly for us.

Cons

This ticket software is perfect for what we use it for.

JH
AvatarImg

Joslyn H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Customer Service!

Reviewed 10 years ago

We have been using TIX, Inc. since 2006. Sergio and Robert worked diligently to set us up and to make adjustments to their product to meet our needs. Silvia is also excellent to work with and, as our organization is somewhat "out of the box", they all make our requests seem perfectly routine. The turn-around time is spot on. The program is rarely out of service and is frequently being improved. I have recommended this service to many other organizations and will continue to do so. Great job, TIX!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Joslyn, we have enjoyed working with you and your team for so many years. Thank you for all of the recommendations you have given over the years...and thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix

BF
AvatarImg

Brian F.

Performing Arts, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dependable Technology and Great Customer Support

Reviewed 8 years ago

I looked at many systems - some more flashy but as an experienced software executive I know that there is more than just flash when it comes to software. I needed ease of use, dependability, scalability, performance and excellent performance all at a good price. Tix has delivered all of that and more. I have recommended the software to others who are equally as happy with the results!

Pros

Cost, Support, Ease of use, dependability

Cons

Older User Interface

ED
AvatarImg

Emmett D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thank you

Reviewed 8 years ago

From the my first experience with tix, I have been beyond pleased. The customer service is excellent, and I am particularly impressed with how easy our rep, Iris, is to get a hold of, and how patient she is. I have never had an issue that couldn't be resolved. Our ticket sales have increased since we switched to this service, and we will continue to use it and recommend it to our colleagues. The website itself is easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Emmett, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We love hearing that your ticket sales have increased since switching to our system. It's why we do what we do...thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

mt
AvatarImg

matthew t.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tix is Fantastic for venues and restaurants

Reviewed 2 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] makes our experience fantastic. She is always there to assist us and educate us.

Pros

It is easy to navigate and links well with our websites, social media and POS

Cons

There is nothing we would recommend to change or alter at this time

JS
AvatarImg

Joe S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TIX ticketing system

Reviewed 9 years ago

As the administrator of the TIX ticketing system it has been my experince that with the ease of use and the level of customer service they provide we rate the product with 5 stars! As I bring on new ticket agents to use the system it is very user friendly and easy to learn in less than 5 minutes. Making changes to the system to modify events is easy and the reports that are provided give as much or little detail information as needed. When we had any issue at all the customer service staff was able to resolve in a timely manner without any delays. I would recommend this ticket system over others for both the ease of use and the customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KL
AvatarImg

Kevin L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

On Line ticket sales

Reviewed 9 years ago

Just completed our third year with this group and it is un-questionable the best thing we could have done to assist with our ticket day horrow show! We are just a very small dance studio with a pretty good following, so much that people were spending a week in our parking lot waiting for a tickets to go on sale which created a lot of stress and complaints. It was literally a day from hell that we hated! Now, we simply sit back and watch. Our usuallly four (4) hour process is over in 40 minutes and we never leave the home! Plus, we have seen a surge in ticket sales. So simple for everyone. I really can not stress enough how easy this process is!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FJ
AvatarImg

Fred J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We started using TIX in 2005 - and have used it for our large concert events every year since.

Reviewed 9 years ago

We use TIX to sell e-tickets that our customers can print on their own printers following their on-line purchases. Our customers like being able to purchase/print their own tickets 24 hours a day. The Reports sections provides us complete details of all purchases. We have never experienced an error in the sales of our tickets; the bar-code scanning provides us additional information/control. When we have questions, the staff at TIX has always responded promptly and courteously! The fees charged by TIX are reasonable and fully-explained. We have always recommended TIX without reservation to anyone that asks us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BH
AvatarImg

Bob H.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TIX.COM is the best !

Reviewed 8 years ago

Mostly thanks to Steve Moore the help and support for tix.com has been top notch...he's smart and doesn't seem to mind that I'm not !

Pros

ease of set up and maintainence

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Bob, thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing our clients with the highest level of service, and we're glad that Steve has been able to do just that! Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.