This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TrekkSoft Logo

TrekkSoft

Manage, market, and sell with one tour and activity solution

learn more

TrekkSoft Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.2

/5

210

Total features

55

3 categories

TrekkSoft features

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activities Booking
Activity Dashboard
Activity Management
Alerts/Notifications
Booking Management
Booking Notes

Common features of Reservations software

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activities Booking
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Availability Management
Billing & Invoicing

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.2

/5

210

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

learn more

Total Features

55

Unique features

  • Itinerary Creation

  • Third Party Booking

  • Supplier Management

  • Multi-Currency

Functionality

4.7

/5

5.1K

Price starts from

15

Per month

visit website

Total Features

112

Features in Common

29

Unique features

  • Appointment Management

  • Virtual Meetings

  • Practice Management

  • For Barbershops

Functionality

4.5

/5

4.3K

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

learn more

Total Features

57

Features in Common

17

Unique features

  • Online Registration

  • Self Check-in/Check-out

  • Support Ticket Management

  • Customizable Forms

Common TrekkSoft comparisons

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use Trekksoft daily for all of tour operations.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall A+ there is nothing as good as it out on the market at the moment and I have looked at them all. If a company wants to take their booking seriously they should use the Trekksoft backbone and customise it to suit their needs.

Pros

It is a turnkey system with a full back end support staff. The management of the booking process is designed for ease of use and the best user experience.

Cons

Because it is a new more people need to use the software in order to grow the network, this happening as more and more companies trust the system.

Vendor response

Dear John, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to work with you and to see that you are successful with our system so far. We are looking forward to many more years of partnership with you. Best Regards, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great booking system for tours and activities providers

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

- Easy to make bookings (particularly with new mPOS) and to modify existing bookings - Integrated own payment processing solution (Payyo) and integration with third party payment processing solution (if needed) - Integrated channel manager (Experienced Bank) that connects with many OTAs - Many customizable functionalities - Excellent CSV/Excel exports and Zapier connection to process and data and build reports on another Business Intelligence tools - Partner network makes it easy to cross sell and invoice activities between partners

Cons

- Requires a learning curve to set up the products properly - Resource manager can be trickier to set it up properly

Vendor response

Dear Mariano, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, the feedback from our customers is always important as it helps us to keep on improving. We are delighted to hear that so far you are satisfied with our service and that your experience with TrekkSoft has been good. We are also really happy to see that you are using most of the features of our system and that you have a pretty good knowledge of them. We will be looking forward to many more years of partnership. Best, Your TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Handling bookings of various OTA

Reviewed a year ago

In the past i have been seriously struggling when handling our OTA bookings and availabilty. To connect via API all our OTA partners through Trekksoft has been a massive change for us. The implementation has been smooth with a great support from the Trekksoft Team. After a short learning process to get familiar with all the "backoffice" features of the system i am now very comfortable with the product. The Management, the Customer Success Manager and the Support Team are very reactive and efficient.

Pros

User friendly system which responds to all specific request we might have (timetable, seasons, exceptions) Reducing complexity for the handling of OTA bookings from our side.

Cons

Until now i have not come across any features missing with regards to our operational needs

Vendor response

Hi Martin, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to see that you are successful with the system so far and happy to hear that our channel manager played a massive role in your operations. We are looking forward to many years of partnership with you. Best, Your TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Software with extremely bad support

Reviewed 4 years ago

At the beginning I was delighted with the sales process and sales support. After paying the whole year in advance (They only have that option) you lose important to them as a customer as they are more focused into get more clients. They promised to help us on the setup of the system. They assigned one person that was very nice but didn't solve anything and did very bad follow up. At the end we had...

Pros

The software is very complete. Ideally it is what you are looking for for a booking software. I was very satisfied with what you can do and achieve with it.

Cons

Sales department promise you everything you ask. Then when delivering them they do not show up to support. Support is extremely low and sometimes you think they don't know what are doing. If choose to look for the information to solve issues by yourself the help documents and videos seems old and not updated to the actual software interface. The widget code to attach to your own website is not working on IOS, so people with those mobile devices may not book and you loose that sale.

Vendor response

Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are very sorry to hear you have experienced some troubles with our customer service, you have someone assigned specifically to help you and your team with the set up, I checked and she has been in contact with you, so would you mind checking your inbox as there are some emails that I see...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great way to boost your business and get lots of booking right away.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Increased sales

Pros

-easy to learn and set up right -easy for customers to book -great way to keep up to date with tourism trends and social media marketing - lots of interesting and useful resourses all up-to-date -love the way you all of a sudden is a part of a huge partner network - where you can cooperate with other tourism bussinesses and sell eachothers products - great that big OAT`s like Viator is 100% integrated - you have controll of the bookings from one single place. -Love the app - our guides can sell products while outdoors!

Cons

Main issue: the reports that I hand over to my accountant - but luckely that is about to get sortet very soon.

Vendor response

Hi Anita Vik, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall experience is superb. Still we are planning to go live but up to now the service is superb.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Options to create packages. Customer support. Integration to be happen since we haven't go live we cannot give a comment on that.

Cons

More themes or customization of pages. System takes more time to apply changes, for activity and image uploads.

Vendor response

Dear Chelaka, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to work with your company and offer you our full support. We are currently working to make changes to appear sooner than now, so rest sure your feeback is taken into consideration. Wish you lots of success with your integration. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Krain Experience

Reviewed 5 months ago

overall good experience with TrekkSoft

Pros

easy access to customers and excellent payment methods

Cons

more customer-friendly and be able to adapt to specific situations

Vendor response

Dear Allan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the system so far. Our Product Team is working daily to improve se usability of our platform, we really hope you can enjoy those improvements soon. We are looking forward for many more years of partnership! Best, The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ballooning center Barje's Trekksoft review

Reviewed 8 months ago

All the rest is OK and happy with the product

Pros

On-line booking system with payment options for customers. Support from the team if we need it. Understanding of the COVID situation that affected the tourism market and adjusting the pricing for using TrekkSoft products. We as a small company prefer to pay a commission on sales of our services rather than paying a yearly fee.

Cons

Info regarding the refunds that we made to our customers. It was a bit complicated to be sure that we properly refunded them and make sure not to do any mistakes in this process. We need also the information in an easy way that they were really refunded and when they were refunded. The best would be if we could get this info on our registered email.

Vendor response

Dear Grega, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this thoughtful feedback. Thank you as well for your input about the refunds, we will consider it for future improvement. But as well, feel free to contact our team so they can explain in more detail how to track refunds in your cash flow report and as well in Trekkpay Dashboard. We are really happy to hear that so far you are satisfied with our service, pricing and that in general your experience with TrekkSoft has been good. We will be looking forward to many more years of partnership. Best, Your TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy & Simple website and reservation platform!

Reviewed a year ago

We are in general satisfied with TrekkSoft. We have build up our website with this platform and it’s easy cause we can manage it all our self, which saves a lot of time and money. Although sometimes we feel the website can offer more up to date tools so we can create an even better and friendly site. The reservation platform is easy but can also need more tools. Customer service shall continue to strive to be even better and they will be all ok.

Pros

Website: It’s very easy to use with drag and drop function. Few but good different styles of templates, fonts and shape to choose from. Not to many functions which sometimes can limit your needs. Reservation Platform: Also very easy platform with simple steps of adding an activity. In general working very good from when guests make a reservation, cancellation etc.

Cons

Customer service had sometime some delays to solve our problems/issues. The follow up was missing. We reported it and can lately see a change towards the better. Information with news and changes to us have sometime been lacking, but also this is getting better.

Vendor response

Dear Sofia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We certainly appreciate your feedback as this helps us to consistently improve. Happy to hear that you see improvement in our service, I sent this info to our support team lead and he was pleased to hear that you consider that the team is performing better lately. I will as well share the info about the website with our product team for any future improvements. We are looking forward to many more years of partnership. Best, The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great booking management system

Reviewed a year ago

We are very happy with Trekksoft. Their customer support is great, they accompanied with a lot of patience during the integration process, which is something rare to find.

Pros

Easy to customize and integrate to a very complex itinerary system which opens or closes routes on real time by demand. The platform flexibility and great customer service by Trekksoft team were key for us to decide to integrate the platform for one of our clients. Furthermore, the integrated payment gateway was also a great feature.

Cons

Channel Manager feature. OTA's have never worked for our business model and because of our flexibility business model, is hard to update our inventory in real-time

Vendor response

Hola Diego, Gracias por tu review! We are really happy to see that you are so far successful with our system and satisfied with our service. Your feedback is always welcome as it helps us to improve. Sorry to hear that you can't use at the moment our channel manager but rest sure that if at some point you decide to connect it by having more standard products, we will be more than happy to assist you. We are looking forward to many more years of partnership. If there is anything we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out to us. Best, Your TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Day Tour Operator Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

This system is really in-depth and does A LOT on both the front and back ends. So, obviously that also means you have to put some time into learning about how it can work best for you, how to set it up with all the little details working, etc...to get the most out of it. Once you have all the information set up in it though, it simplifies everything for you and makes your company run smoothly, which...

Pros

I have done demos on practically every software out there but nothing compares to the Trekksoft platform's versatility. The front end allows for so much more detailed information and descriptions that other platforms don't. One of the biggest pluses is the Add-Ons capability as our company offers unique, optional Add-Ons that really enhance the tours so they are incredibly important to showcase during...

Cons

Sorry, can't think of anything to complain about. This platform is just amazing and dynamic! I do see a lot of complaints here, but so many of them are due to operator error as far as I can tell. What I mean by that is that the person complaining doesn't seem to be learning enough about the system to understand it but rather just complaining that things don't work. For example; I see all sorts of...

Vendor response

Dear Yolanda, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such comprehensive review, I can tell that no one have ever taken the time to go in such detail through the pros of our system and for sure this is very well received. This review fill all the Trekksoft Family with satisfaction and for sure will help all people looking for a booking software to take a more conscious choice. I’am happy to see you are successful with our system so far and we hope to build a long term relationship with your company.. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great all-in-one platform to get your tour business off the ground and build partner networks

Reviewed 4 years ago

A full-service booking platform and integrated webpage that helped us launch and promote our business, as well as to connect with travel agents, partners in the Partner Network, as well as interface to large booking systems through the TrekkSoft API. This singular package does quite a lot.

Pros

The end result looks very professional. It allows for seamless integration of website and booking platform in one stylish package. The Admin functions are easy to learn and once you get the hang of it, you can begin quickly building your suite of activities and website together. The platform continues evolving, so new features are continuously being added. The business and technical support are...

Cons

The product has evolved over time and as a result there are some legacy evolutionary quirks. For example: there are a few tasks which are buried in strange places or almost hidden, which at the time may have made sense, but now just seem weird. These are few and are easily cleared up with a quick chat with support. Also... with any tool that does so much, it can be a little tricky to find your feet...

Vendor response

Hi Neil, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. Your feedback is very important to us, thanks so much for taking the time to go into detail. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TrekkSoft is an excellent booking platform and we are very happy with it for the most part.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great price, great platform, great visual content. Love the payments coming in once per month like clockwork. Thanks so much!

Pros

Easy and fast experience for clients on the front end with great visual appeal and seamless integration with my own website. The booking process for clients is really easy for the most part and I also like that TS provides a free website on their own so that I keep both my own website up on our client computer in our sales office, but also another tab open with the TS site showing our tours and rentals...

Cons

I would like to see a few more back end features for the tour operator personally. Such as having the print out of the booking contain all the items purchased by the clients for easy record keeping, such as the Add-Ons. Our company uses Add-Ons heavily so our clients have a more immersive touring experience. We offer 3 different kinds of picnics, hotels on some tours and even entrance fees for some...

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Yolanda! I am glad to read that you are happy with TrekkSoft. To get back to you about the feedback you gave, I have been in contact with our product management team regarding your request to have the add-ons on a printed version of the booking. Great news, as of last month this can already be done! Simply go to the basket details and print it from there. Regarding the support, I have sent the feedback to our support team. I have also asked your account manager to reach out to you to see if you have any further questions. Olivia from TrekkSoft

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

From little to BIG

Reviewed 6 years ago

Well, as luck would have it, I actually used Capterra as a tool to research software solutions for reservations management. I found it extremely helpful, so I'm adding my two cents to support Capterra in helping users like you and I to make informed decisions. Enough about Capterra... let's talk TrekkSoft. The elevator pitch version goes something like this: TrekkSoft supports a wide range of...

Pros

Inter-connectedness with guest management, inventory management, accounting, marketing.

Cons

The system can be slow at times. The reports are not as strong as I need them to be. These are concerns they are addressing with me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Some improvements in functions and freedom

Reviewed 2 years ago

Satisfactory! The support, the help and open to ideas I send them and also the ease way to use. Also how they helped me to change subscription to pay in parts due this pandemic.

Pros

Easy to use and many many features to add to your website and to use with customers like sms or auto emails, the mobile ticketing and e-tickets for wallet. Good stats too.

Cons

Some minor things, such as I cannot allocate certain activities or tours to some user/agents so they cannot see all of them. Cannot allocate activities and use range of dates to search them, if I search from one date to another it will appear all tours/activities and not only some I want to show in my website, for instance I want "Virtual Tours" allocated in "Activity Finder" so clients can search in a range of dates the availability of only those tours, but no, the widget will show all tours/activities.

Vendor response

Hi Byron! Thank you so much for leaving a review. We'll look into the points you raised about activity allocation and the Activity Finder and get back to you via email. - Nicole

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Continously evolving to a better product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Booking software, easy management, great service, fresh websites, easy accounting

Pros

2 years ago, when I was looking for a Tour management software, I was looking something like Trekksoft: Easy to use backoffice dashboard, friendly, dynamic and easy to use websites, Costumer support is on point: helpful, friendly and fast. It has improved a lot in the last 6 years with the new account manager, the service has become quicker and friendlier. Appart from that, interesting and up to date webinars, Ebooks and other news. Booking system works pretty well and accepts all kind of credit cards.

Cons

There were some cons at the beginning (we started using Trekksoft 2 years ago) but most of the issues have been addressed or corrected. We are now enjoying a very estable service. One of my only cons Is that I still dont see a what to offer better rates for early bird bookings (my old booking system use to have it). For the price, Trekksoft is pricey but worth it in the long term (if you join one of their annual suscriptions). I still find disappointing to pay for each offline booking (when I never use their Payment Gateway) having a professional account, that is probably my biggest con. Regardless, is a great software and I believe they will keep getting better over the years.

Vendor response

Hi Aleksander, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience so far. We have 2 options which may be suitable for you to charge early bird pricing . I will ask your account manager Renan to reach out to you and see if it will be a suitable solution for your business. We look forward to a very successful 2018 working with you. Best Regards, Rob Smith Head Customer Success Management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Trekksoft as a website and booking solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are an activity company in Hungary and Slovenia. We use Trekksoft since June 2015 and in overall I am very satesfied with it. First we have used it only for accepting creditcard payments at our reception desk. It is very simple either you use your computer or your smartphone with card reader. In 2016 I had to change our old website to a new one and I wanted to add more features to the site....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has been great working with Trekksoft.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think their is a lot of improvement in the area of Market Information. I like the Business Intelligence and the Customers Insights as an idea, but I believe this area could provide with much more usable information.

Pros

It is easy to use, the customer service is great. They respond very quickly and all the team, specially the Munich team has been awesome.

Cons

I would like to be able to generate better marketing reports. Information about our clients, in graphics and tables. I am most interested in Demographics as well as a way to download on a Excell sheet the sales per activity per month, so that I don t have to generate it myself. Also a Con is that even though in theory it is easy to connect to Marketplaces with API's it has proven to be very difficult. I am still waiting to get connected to Get Your Guide/ Expedia among others.

Vendor response

Dear Roberto, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us and we are glad to hear that you found or system easy and moreover that you are happy with our customer service. About the feedback you shared with us in the cons, I already asked your contact person at Trekksoft to reach out to you to discuss about the Business Intelligence feature as we do...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer support from Trekksoft team

Reviewed 4 years ago

We chose TrekkSoft as the booking platform to sell these unique experiences due to the integration capability. Where once tours were dividedsold individually by each National Park on different systems, primarily to a local audience, now we are testing how we can look at bookings and the business as a whole. We can also connect with marketplaces, booking agents and tourism organisations to expand our audiences.

Pros

The product is fairly intuitive, and once its set up its really easy to use. It integrates well into our own websites. The customer support we've received from Vanessa, Pieter and the team has been excellent. They've been very responsive and explain things very clearly and simply. They've taken suggestions on board for future development.

Cons

It does require a lot of set up time and the integration process is not simply one-click, but requires many different relationships with different OTAs and distributors. This says more about the fragmented tourism marketplace than Trekksofts system, but I wouldn't underestimate the time required to set-up the system in order to save time in the long-run.

Vendor response

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are delighted that all the Parks decided to trust in our system to take care of this unique experiences so we feel really flattered. We are happy to hear as well that the service received from our team have been excellent and rest sure that we will keep on delivering such service. We do know that the time to set up the system is a bit long due to all the functionalities it has, but everyday we are looking for fixes that can improve these times for our customers, we are actually working in a design change to make it more intuitive and hopefully will decrease the set up times as well. Once again thank you for your feedback. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TrekkSoft for travel agencies

Reviewed 5 months ago

After 3 years of using TrekkSoft, I can say it really helped us a lot. It made our reservations tracking process so much easier as well as the agent control, reporting, etc. In a few simple words, we could do other important things while TrekkSoft took care of the bookings for us.

Pros

What we appreciate the most is the human interaction we have with their account managers. They are always willing to help with all the questions we might have and suggest the best options for everything we need from the system.

Cons

It would be great if TrekkSoft had Stripe as a payment option in the future.

Vendor response

Dear Zeljana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this kind review. We are of course happy to hear that you are satisfied with the attention received from our Account Managers and also that our platform is offering you the options that better fit with your needs. Your success is our success! Looking forward to years of partnership. Best, The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple but slow

Reviewed 4 years ago

System is simple and direct so easy to use. but hope the process speed get better

Pros

Trekksoft is very easy and direct to use and also very easy to edit the reservations. One more thing that I like most is sending voucher

Cons

Hope the speed of the system get better. I always feel that it is bit slow to use. Also, I have sent an email to Customer Service at first about the introduction to use, but it takes a week to receive the answers(two emails) and very unkind answers, so I was frustrated

Vendor response

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us, we are glad to hear that you have been successful with the system so far and that you like it. About the counter side of your review, rest sure that we are working on the system speed, soon (if you haven’t yet) you will notice a change on it. Furthermore, please receive my sincere apologies for the inconvenience with our customer service team, I already took actions on it and we will make sure this doesn’t happen again. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app and company

Reviewed 3 years ago

Theres nothing i do not like because if you want to change anything they are there right away to adjust for you to fit your needs.

Pros

I am a client of trekksoft for several years and i highly recommend it. First customer service is fast, staff are always helpful they answer and extend help to all questions i have and even guide you in setting up your website, they do tutorial and show you how patiently. Its very easy to use.

Cons

None that i dont like everthng is ok. i just taught at first its hard to use but after thier team teached me and showed me its just easy to set up.

Vendor response

Dear Marianne, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our software and our service, we are hear to help our customer and positive reviews like yours is what give us satisfaction and motivates us to keep on working together with our customers. Looking forward for many more years of Partnership. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

professional booking system with high degree of customer care

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were searching for a booking software that would take away a lot of things we were doing individually. TrekkSoft enabled us to have great automatisms and therefore reduce the workload and the mistakes that it could result in. Easy to use, great design and logic steps for enhanced usability

Pros

-) great customer support -) high level of development based on the needs of the customer -) high usability, just sometimes too many steps -) Backend handling through App, perfect for when you are on the go -) Great API connections and additional incorporations in order to allow automatisms, such as Google Calendar and Zapier

Cons

-) Sometimes it is not adequate for human guides as resources -) Payouts could be more friendly for accounting and controlling issues

Vendor response

Dear Perrine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are happy to hear that you have been successful with the system so far and that it is helping to reduce the workload. We will really appreciate if you could give us more insight about why the resources are not working as expected for you so we can follow up on that and try to improve if possible. And as well about the payouts. Thanks again for your great feedback. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect for a Hostel

Reviewed 6 years ago

The main hostel holds 205 people at one location and another 150 at our 2nd property so we are pretty busy dealing with issues within the hostel along with making sure all of the guests are happy while staying with us. Using TrekkSoft as our booking software for tour and activities gives us the ability to book move, rebook, refund, update and check passenger lists which give us on reception more time to help the customers with other issues. If guests staying at the hostel want to know how many spots are left and what times the trips are running it takes me 3 clicks on the dashboard and I can give my guest the information. It saves me constantly being on the phone to tour providers checking passenger lists, checking time schedules which in turn promotes productivity and efficiency.

Pros

- The customer support is priceless, from setting TrekkSoft up to troubleshooting certain functions. - Real time updates on passenger lists which prevents over booking. - We can monitor our growth, sales from our website and our front desk with the reports and analytics features. - The connect-ability between us and our partners in the tourism industry is a big one, it has turned our hostel into a central hub for locals and tourists!

Cons

- With every software there are bugs which occasionally pop up here and there but they get sorted and resolved once you let them know. - We some times feel over whelmed with the new product releases because we feel like we are not utilizing all of the functions available to us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I am a happy user of the trekksoft software as this saves me time to coordinate tours and ressources

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The possibility of having different options of cooperation. For time beeing I work with the pay as you go option and when business grows I can buy additional options. Then I like the possibility of getting in touch and work with big activity providers like Viator, GetYourGuide and so on

Cons

Working together with some big activity providers the price structure (Group price / fixed price / Per Person price) have to be entered the way they want it. But this is rather the problem of the activity provider and not trekksoft and this is not a major issue. Further I dislike that tours have to be entered always in all choosen language. I have tours for the german market only and others for the english market only. The system does not allow me to offer tours in just one language.

Vendor response

Hi Ralf, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. The TrekkSoft Team