TrekkSoft Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

TrekkSoft

Manage, market, and sell with one tour and activity solution

4.42/5 (201 reviews)

TrekkSoft Pricing

Pricing model: Free, Subscription

Free Trial: Available

We offer pay-as-you-go plans with a one-time setup fee, and monthly plans to suit different business models in tours and activities. Our pay-as-you-go plan requires a one-time setup fee of EUR 799, and small fee is charged for each booking afterwards. Breakdown: Online booking 5%, Offline booking EUR 0.55, OTA booking 2.5%.

Interested in our monthly plans? Schedule a call with us over at www.trekksoft.com.

Competitors Pricing

Pipeliner CRM

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Less Annoying CRM

Starting from: 15.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Commence

Starting from: 19.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Caterease

Starting from: 35.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

YourMembership

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

TrekkSoft Pricing Reviews

Pros

  • Infinity number of add-ons and easy to use. Great costumer service, good gateway system and nice interface.Andrea G.Read the full review
  • Great Tool with very friendly customer Service - very good assistance in build up the solution.Thomas L.Read the full review
  • Fantastic and faultless support at the beginning. Sales team were excellent.Leanne F.Read the full review

Cons

  • The app has TERRIBLE and limited functionality. We see people that are trying to book all the time and don't - but we have no idea if it's because they can't or just get frustrated and give up.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
  • The checkout cart currency conversion system is a ripoff that just annoys your customers and results in lots of complaints about you over charging them.Phil R.Read the full review
  • Sometimes misunderstanding of the questions, then the answers are not relevant for the questions.Solveig M.Read the full review
92%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

25 reviewers had the following to say about TrekkSoft's pricing:

Andres E.

Funtional and easy

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

This platform is simple to use for having a really nice view and the relation price and quality is great. My experience are really satisfactory and for sure probably recommend to other people

Pros
Easy, cheap great value

Cons
Visual modifications

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

arzu a.

My experience with Trekksoft has been very positive.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

-Payment gateway -Booking engine -Book keeping

Pros
I like the very efficient customer support. Features are getting better everyday; they listen to their customers.

Cons
Not being able to make bundle changes. I have to make a change to each item. Prices are not on the cheap side; it could be priced a bit more positively for the small business owners.

Response from TrekkSoft


Hi Arzu ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on your experience so far.

I have passed your feedback to our development team. We look forward to working more closely with you in the near future to ensure you keep getting the best from the software.
Best Regards,
Rob

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Nicole R.

Responsive client service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-07
Review Source: Software Advice

We had a lot of options. We chose Trekksoft for a few main reasons- value, functions, but mainly quick responsiveness to inquiries and customer service

Pros
Functions. - no need for back end merch accounts. Value. Low cost per trans aptions. Responsive client service.

Cons
Wish it had a bit more dynamic web building functionality. Would like to be able to change the skin of the app to make it out brand.

Response from The Trekksoft Team


Dear Nicole,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is always important and we are very happy to hear that so far we haven't dissapointed you and that we fulfilled your expectations.

We will go ahead and pass your suggestions for future improvement of our website builder.

Looking forward to have a long term relationship with your business.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Emilie C.

Really user friendly!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I'm really not good usually with tech, but even for someone like me with low capacity in using software, I find it easy to navigate into Trekksoft system. It helps a lot our work also as a new tour operator.

Cons
The price is a bit high for a new company, but I think the value quality for money. I'm sure with time we will see it was a good investment for our company.

Response from TrekkSoft


Dear Emilie,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback. We are delighted to hear of your success with Trekksoft.

We are positive that with the time and practice you will become an expert with the system.

Looking to build a long term relationship with your business.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

andre m.

Expensive / bad crm / not good features

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-30
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It's supposed to be taylored-made for tourism, although it's far behind the real situation, often we find ourselves adapting to the system...

Cons
Horrible CRM - Takes weeks For simple things, such a banal thing like: 'know who is or not in today's tour' - it's an added feature --> Scammers.. Expensive and worse than similar products on the marke such as Xola cheaper and better

Response from Marcel


Dear Andre,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are sorry that you had the expectations that we would provide you with a CRM, TrekkSoft is not a CRM. We provide a booking software which includes a payment solution and a website builder for Tour & Activity Providers such as your business.

Regarding who is attending your tours , we do have a number of different ways in which you can get this information. The simpliest way
is included on all plans, also you can easily check on our mobile app. Some of the more advanced ways of getting this information
in a customised way is only available on our higher priced plans. Please feel free to reach out to support@trekksoft.com if you require more info.

Best Regards,
Robert Smith
Head Customer Success

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Patrick L.

Pretty good overall although not simple at all at the beginning.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-04
Review Source: Software Advice

After several contacts with several offers on the market, I chose this system which was not the cheapest and simplest, to give it a try for a couple of years and see if it woud pay off. After 8 months it looks like it is starting to move . Website is more visible and connections through API are slowly producing results. So far, I do not regret my choice although it is qute an additional overhead on my business. I will monitor the situation in the next few months. I wish that the payment system was different ( less charges from bank transfers)

Pros
System is very complete and complex but Customer support is very good. Website structure simple, attractive and can be modified with css to a large extent. Admin desk very extensive. Good link to Market place ( worldwide tour booking platforms)

Cons
It is not cheap at all compared to other systems. Very complex admin desk It takes a lot of time and stamina to master it.I still have small problems sometimes. Luckily Customer support is fast, precise and patient. Payments are made from Switzerland . Transfer fees and charges are important at both ends( transfer to France in my case).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

An B.

Trekksoft help me to find new way to connect with huge potential customers through internet

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Trekksoft is fine booking engine, good for SEO, secure and easy to use system. Moreover, this is a travel platform for local travel agency to share their best tour product with their best price to over the world

Cons
Trekksoft should have a contract with other big company such as Agoda, Skyscaners or Amadeus ... then share the sub contract to other Trekk users as the program of Google Adsense. My idea is to maximize the benefit of the Trekk users and help the trekk user 'web more interesting with much more value information. If the trekk user are the big companies, they can do themself easily to contact and link to other platform to maximize benefit, but for the small company, it will take more time.

Response from TrekkSoft


Hi An Bui ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft.

The TrekkSoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Cristophe D.

The product is not even half developed, it is slow and you will never hear from them after you buy!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

No benefits at all, too slow and to complicated to use not to mention the price.

Pros
Nothing, because they ripped us off, took our money and dissapeared. Nothing actually worked for us and I don't need to mention the worst customer service ever, they don't care about customer and I can just say it is a SCAM! Be careful.

Cons
No customer support, slow and too complicated system with too many featuers. They worst customer service ever, after we paid they dissapeared and never delivered anything! The system is not worth a penny! SCAM!

Response from TrekkSoft


Hi Christophe,

Sorry to hear your feedback is not positive . We were never made aware of any issues from you on any communications in the past .

I have reviewed your account and see that we always paid you out on a regular basis and there were never any bugs reported to us from your company. Best Regards,

Please feel free to reach out to us at suport@trekksoft.com if you want to share any further info.
The Trekksoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Yolanda N.

TrekkSoft is an excellent booking platform and we are very happy with it for the most part.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

Great price, great platform, great visual content. Love the payments coming in once per month like clockwork. Thanks so much!

Pros
Easy and fast experience for clients on the front end with great visual appeal and seamless integration with my own website. The booking process for clients is really easy for the most part and I also like that TS provides a free website on their own so that I keep both my own website up on our client computer in our sales office, but also another tab open with the TS site showing our tours and rentals as well. The TS site focuses on showing the tours in a boxed setting so it is super easy to find the one you are interested in on just one page. The two sites working together make is really easy for clients to find what they are looking for. I also looked at at least a dozen other platforms before choosing TS, and one of the biggest problems I found with other sites was that they didn't allow for Add-Ons at all, or if they did, they didn't allow for them to be showcased with photographs and full description. TS beats everyone out when it comes to best possible showcasing of any item you have for sale. TS also allows you to include those Add-Ons easily and simply during the booking process, which makes our up sale of all our Add-Ons a sure thing for almost every booking.

Cons
I would like to see a few more back end features for the tour operator personally. Such as having the print out of the booking contain all the items purchased by the clients for easy record keeping, such as the Add-Ons. Our company uses Add-Ons heavily so our clients have a more immersive touring experience. We offer 3 different kinds of picnics, hotels on some tours and even entrance fees for some of the tours, though these items never show up on the email that is sent to us to show the booking has been completed. It doesn't list the Add-Ons so we must therefore go back into the system as an extra step, click on the details button and then scroll through the list to see what other items may have been included. Though not a deal breaker by any means, it is inconvenient and time consuming. I would like to see in the future live people available to answer questions on the fly, rather than having to wait one or two days for them to get back to you after you've left a message on the chat line. If I have a question, it is usually involving a sale in that very minute so having to wait several days to even have someone acknowledge the question is frustrating as that means I must put my own clients on hold until TS gets back to me. A live chat person, at least during normal business hours in my country, would be a wonderful improvement.

Response from TrekkSoft


Thank you for your review, Yolanda! I am glad to read that you are happy with TrekkSoft. To get back to you about the feedback you gave, I have been in contact with our product management team regarding your request to have the add-ons on a printed version of the booking. Great news, as of last month this can already be done! Simply go to the basket details and print it from there.

Regarding the support, I have sent the feedback to our support team. I have also asked your account manager to reach out to you to see if you have any further questions. Olivia from TrekkSoft

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ralf F.

I am a happy user of the trekksoft software as this saves me time to coordinate tours and ressources

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The possibility of having different options of cooperation. For time beeing I work with the pay as you go option and when business grows I can buy additional options. Then I like the possibility of getting in touch and work with big activity providers like Viator, GetYourGuide and so on

Cons
Working together with some big activity providers the price structure (Group price / fixed price / Per Person price) have to be entered the way they want it. But this is rather the problem of the activity provider and not trekksoft and this is not a major issue. Further I dislike that tours have to be entered always in all choosen language. I have tours for the german market only and others for the english market only. The system does not allow me to offer tours in just one language.

Response from TrekkSoft


Hi Ralf,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft.

The TrekkSoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Micaela M.

Helpful but something to improve

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-29
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The procedure for the insertion of activities is quite intuitive and easy to use as the setting of prices and dates

Cons
The customization of vouchers and outbound customer documentation is less intuitive and laks of a preview

Response from Vanessa


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to hear that you have been successful so far with our software and that you found it intuitive in one of the most important aspects in the set up. I already passed your feedback about the customization of vouchers so this can be taken into consideration for future improvements.

Looking forward to have a long term relationship with your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Daniel S.

Amazing book system

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-20
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Price, Functionality, layout and amazing support. We are opening a new company and certainly We will do it again with them.

Cons
The few website page options for standard package and the high taxes charged for bookings by the website.

Response from The Trekksoft Team


Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are happy to hear that so far you have been successful with the system and moreover, we are delighted to hear that you would choose us once again.

Looking forward to have a long term relationship with your company.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Andrea G.

Great, easy to use, an very useful for who need an high constumizable softwere for packages!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Infinity number of add-ons and easy to use. Great costumer service, good gateway system and nice interface

Cons
Price is a bit over the budger of beginners. For the rest, good overall experience, nothing in particular to say.

Response from TrekkSoft


Thank you for review, Andrea! We appreciate the feedback. Olivia from TrekkSoft

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Magni Hjertenes F.

easy for low budget

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-06-08
Review Source: Capterra

More than 75% of our guests book online.

Pros
Easy to start using a bookingsystem with a low budget..

Cons
A bit difficult to set up availability.

Response from TrekkSoft


Dear Magni,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us.

We are happy to hear that although the availability set up is a bit difficult, you find the system easy to use and more that you are successful in receiving most of the bookings online.

We look forward to more years of partnership.

Best,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Giulio G.

Good features, low service

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
very good level of customization of the booking management friendly gateway payment, specially for South America awesome app when you are "into the process"

Cons
prices too high, lack of options for everyone's needs terrible customer service, just one month to get an answer false expectations, they do not keep their promises

Response from Marcel


Dear Giulio,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am glad to know that you found during your free trial period that our system, payment gateway and app are good. As yourself noticed during that period, our system has many functionalities that help companies to better manage their bookings and help to grow their business.

I am sorry that you couldn't move forward in the negotiation, but as you must know the platform is at your service under a paid suscription and not just under commissions. To my understanding our sales representatives did all that they could to offer the best deal possible to you but I hope you can understand that we can't just waive that payment and offer our services for free, that wouldn't be fair with all the thousands of customers that are currently using our platform and paying the normal fee.

Our pricing includes supporting calls with an expert to help you out in setting up the system, and unlimited email support, so if at some point you decide to accept the deal that was offered, rest sure you will have a great customer service team at your disposal.

Best Regards,

The Trekksoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Joao G.

The main thing behind a company are the people the employees. Trekksoft made a very good choice.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is very easy to handle and the connectivity to other Marketplace software is very large. The Customer service is very good and very professional. I truly say i am very happy making this experience of buying this software and having such a support for such less price. The chances to improve with the Software are very good. Workshops, webinars and so on, just amazing. comparing to the price paid and the service they'll offer you is just insane (wow). Amazing

Cons
till now everything is how it should be. no bad experience! i think the API could be also possible for the lowest amount paid at least a trial.

Response from TrekkSoft


Dear Joao,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with Trekksoft so far. We are happy to hear you have been successful with the system and for sure we appreaciate such good comment about our support.

For us the most important is to give the right support for all of our customers, therefore your feedback help us to see that we are on the right way.

Wish you success on your business.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Thomas L.

Great Tool with very friendly customer Service - very good assistance in build up the solution

Reviewed 2015-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

Easy and uncomplicated process for a good Price, helps us to start fast and professional. The competent Service is not only in the sales process activ, also later we can ask for adjustements and assistance. Great - thx

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

SEDRICK S.

The best booking management and payment system for tour operators and activity providers

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-26
Review Source: Software Advice

I find Trekksoft online in 2017 and I decide to join and their team teaches me via Skype how to familiarize with each feature on their software and how to integrate it to my website, that was the great experience with them. Also, I like their community and blog which teach me a lot as a tour operator what to do in order to grow my business online, thank you Trekksoft for this.

Pros
The software is the best and easy integration with full customer support which makes easy for us tour operators to make online payment reliable for our clients

Cons
I like the overall software, they should make the plain affordable so as the tour operator can manage

Response from The Trekksoft Team


Dear Sedrick,

We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review and we are delighted to hear that you are successful with our system. Also we are totally happy to hear that you are one of the customers that take advantage of all the resources and tools that we have to offer, such us the community and blogs, we do provide webinars from time to time, so please feel free to join them.

Your feedback is always important for us and we hope to build a long term relationship with you.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Miljan M.

Trekksoft - valuable partner in travel industry

Reviewed 2017-02-03
Review Source: Capterra

I was looking for an easy-to-integrate and affordable solution for collecting online payments for a long time. When I found Trekksoft it really helped my business to overcome difficulty to receive payments from travelers world wide. Their support is good, actually the thing I like the most about Trekksoft is that you still talk to real people, not to some ticketing system. So far I didn't face any issues, and I'm using Trekksoft for three years now. I hope it stays that way. There is plenty of cool features this software has, but unfortunately those are available only in most expensive plan which is not affordable to majority of small tour&activity companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Rudolf S.

Horrible support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Overall it looks like a nice product, but the support is really horrible takes a lot of time and the answers are really from somebody from India... not ye not no but Maybe. Very bad and hardly have any knowledge about the product Sorry but it is not good for the price they charge Ruud

Pros
The payment gateway is good if it is working. the overall look is good. I do not know more to fill the Pros SORRY

Cons
A lot of issues, the support department has not the knowledge to fix your problems, and the response time is long

Response from The Trekksoft Team


Dear Rudolf,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, our customer's feedback is always well received. We are glad that you find our payment gateway useful and we do understand some of the hassles that are out of your control (like last year's climatic phenomenoms) have blocked you a bit on the use of our system but we are pretty sure that with the time you will be able to find more pros about its usage.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced with our support service, this feeback is very valuable and will help us to take action on the matter and improve our response times.

If there is anything we can assist you with, please do not doubt to contact us, we already asked one of our specialized support person to contact you directly, probably already did.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Mathieu T.

Evolution Process

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

This software is a good idea because it can simplify everything. Unfortunately we can see that during the design process there were contradictions in the making that are still unresolved... Some parts are counter-intuitive but fine once you've learned how it works; some are missing like tours that demand "grandeur" and much preparation - we need for administration purpose an overlook on reservation completed, otherwise with an overload of information it is easily lost in the gaps; some are wrong, such as taxes that are removed from the current price to make net price when it is in addition to the nominal value. On the bright side the connectivity with partners like Viator is really easy, although it is uncertain what information is exchanged with them. The reality, being that every partners have their requirements, makes it difficult to manage all different information especially when it comes down to the reports for accounting. The fact is that normally "changes" is really difficult in any enterprise. People resist and they do not see why they should because it had work before. Right now I have difficulties on both side of the equation and it makes me wonder whether if all this will end well...

Pros
The overall process that unify everything in the same place.

Cons
Too much too soon?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Marielle S.

Comprehensive well thought-out software for tourist industry professionals. Many detailed features.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

A great website. Very professional

Pros
It covers all the needs I have for a website and more, so I can grow the business. Lots of support, personal one-on-one live web-tutorials and guidebooks on learning how to set up and administrate my website. I chose the one-time payment feature, as I am a small company, and it comes at a very reasonable price.

Cons
I am not experienced in building a website and the amount of detailed can seem overwhelming. Also, I don't need every feature. But, I am confident with the constant support that is available, that I will become experienced and I can always ask for help.

Response from TrekkSoft


Hi Marielle,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft.

The TrekkSoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

max p.

we think that the program will be very useful and simplify the processes as we understand it

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

with this system I have the control of my offer on the web in addition to being responsive on all mobile platforms, which offers me a payment system with a low commission and constant courses and webinars

Pros
how work the web page whit the sistem they really understand how this business works and what their needs are

Cons
that there is no Spanish version and I wish there would be a personal training and more pay form for the customers

Response from TrekkSoft


Hi Max,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience so far.

I have asked your account manager to reach out to you to ensure you have had sufficient training, he will be in touch shortly.
Best Regards,
Rob
Head Customer Success Management

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Samuel H.

Great app

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

Online booking is automated and keeping track of bookings and guest requirements is available at my fingertips. Organizing resources and automatic booking close-off eliminate over booking. The customer service and assistance is very professional and willing to help resolve any issue. You are never left alone but feels like i have my own office staff right at my finger tips. The best thing of all is the cost, surely value for your money. I highly recommend this app to anyone looking to improve their booking system and grow their business.

Pros
What I like most about the app, is the fact that as a small business operator this app give me the flexibility and freedom to concentrate on providing high quality service while the app take care of my schedule and bookings.

Cons
Not much there not to like about the app. How ever the default currency should be in USD since that most customers prefer to trade in USD.

Response from TrekkSoft


Dear Samuel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your opinion is always important for us! We are happy to see your are successful with our system and most of all that you are happy with it, our aim is always to provide a good service and make things easier in the management of your bookings and business.

About the point mentioned in the cons, I believe our support team already contacted you in order to explain how to make the change from EUR to USD.

Looking forward more years of relationship with you and your business.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Leon L.

Very functional and versatile tool

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-01
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I am happy with software, and it is expensive at first glance but if you calculate benefits it is money well spend. of course if you have attractive offer. If you don't nothing helps.

Pros
I really like versatility and functionality of software and how many partners it has. And of course customer support.

Cons
it could be more user friendly and more windows or iOS like. It is more Unix or even older OS like. But this doesn't affect functionality and its purpose. Another thing is website creation; please make it better, bigger pictures, more html friendly i think

Response from TrekkSoft


Dear Leon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us.

We are currently in a project to change the design of our system so it looks more attractive and mostly more user friendly, so your comments are very well received. I also passed your feedback about our website builder to the right team so they can keep that on mind for future improvement.

Looking forward to have a long therm relationship with your company.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review