This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TrekkSoft Logo

TrekkSoft

Manage, market, and sell with one tour and activity solution

see alternatives

TrekkSoft Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


210 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy to set up and very easy for customers to book.

Reviewed 4 years ago

More bookings, and more partners!

Pros

The way it is set up towards agents and OTA'S, you only need this system to keep control of all your bookings.

Cons

The financial reports lack a little, but Trekksoft is working hard to improve that. In the high season it would be great with 24/7 customer support, but that is not a big deal.

Vendor response

Hi Anita, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. We do offer phone support during business hours , 9am - 5pm CET and outside of these hours if you email our support team , we will be in touch usually within 2 hours. I hope this is helpful. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Horrible support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it looks like a nice product, but the support is really horrible takes a lot of time and the answers are really from somebody from India... not ye not no but Maybe. Very bad and hardly have any knowledge about the product Sorry but it is not good for the price they charge Ruud

Pros

The payment gateway is good if it is working. the overall look is good. I do not know more to fill the Pros SORRY

Cons

A lot of issues, the support department has not the knowledge to fix your problems, and the response time is long

Vendor response

Dear Rudolf, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, our customer's feedback is always well received. We are glad that you find our payment gateway useful and we do understand some of the hassles that are out of your control (like last year's climatic phenomenoms) have blocked you a bit on the use of our system but we are pretty sure that with the time you will be able to find...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great expericence to work with your platform and you, guys

Reviewed 4 years ago

a great experience and fast comunication between final supplier, platform and client (us)

Pros

The platform offers a lot off suppliers and products and the information between the three parts is so fast

Cons

the backoffice doesnt' offer a list of whole suppliers and products, in order to have a complete overview of the platform

Vendor response

Dear Marta, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to work with your platform as well. Everyday we work to make our connection with marketplaces better, so rest sure that your input have been passed to the right person. Looking forward to build a lasting relationship with you. Best, Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed 3 years ago

Online booking is automated and keeping track of bookings and guest requirements is available at my fingertips. Organizing resources and automatic booking close-off eliminate over booking. The customer service and assistance is very professional and willing to help resolve any issue. You are never left alone but feels like i have my own office staff right at my finger tips. The best thing of all is the cost, surely value for your money. I highly recommend this app to anyone looking to improve their booking system and grow their business.

Pros

What I like most about the app, is the fact that as a small business operator this app give me the flexibility and freedom to concentrate on providing high quality service while the app take care of my schedule and bookings.

Cons

Not much there not to like about the app. How ever the default currency should be in USD since that most customers prefer to trade in USD.

Vendor response

Dear Samuel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your opinion is always important for us! We are happy to see your are successful with our system and most of all that you are happy with it, our aim is always to provide a good service and make things easier in the management of your bookings and business. About the point mentioned in the cons, I believe our support team already contacted you in order to explain how to make the change from EUR to USD. Looking forward more years of relationship with you and your business. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It’s flexible and easy to use and always online you can get it any time

Cons

Some times guest booking and didn’t come

Vendor response

Dear Eid, Thank you so much for your review, your feedback is always important for us. We are happy to hear that you are successful so far with our system. I am as well sorry to hear that sometimes you have no shows, but I would suggest you review our down payment feature which normally helps to reduce the number of no shows. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

Trekksoft is now an invaluable part of our business. It enables us to effectively control the booking process through to the check in using the app. I would highly recommend this product.

Pros

Functionality

Cons

Help desk is average. They read from the playlist and rarely try and understand the issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

great tool to drive online tour sales

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

as an online sales tool, trekksoft is great and easy to use. Their easy shop-templates are good looking and easily fit into any website

Cons

at the time we used it n our company, we expected more depth in the back end - assigning guides, drivers, cars, boats - basically arranging excursions and managing assets proved to be not flexible enough for our needs.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. Please reach out to us for more assistance , we are happy to help you. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Worst customer support and product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Look elsewhere!

Pros

Better than manual bookings, can see reports for sales, but I don’t have many positive things to say.

Cons

Everything. Many cannot book online and call us directly (or just bail completely) The app is always in delay and not accurate and has limited functionality. Speaking to someone is impossible. The receipts and payment page is not clear and cluttered. They always say...sorry it was a bug when something didn’t work. Nightmare!!

Vendor response

Dear Lin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are very sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with the system and experiencing troubles with it. I talked with our team and we have done several tests and the whole process works well and we are able to finish the booking, also your assigned support person modified for you the receipts so they are clear, so we are wondering if there is something else we are missing? If so please reach out your assigned person so we can help you out with anything that you may still need. Your feedback is always important, so we really appreciate you took the time to leave the review and we will work on the things that need to be worked from our side. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

working with Trekksoft

Reviewed a year ago

Absolutely satisfied, we exposed a custumer problem three years ago and they found the right deal to solve it.

Pros

The complete assistance even in Italian local agent

Cons

Graphical User Interface, the design can be improved

Vendor response

Hi Samuele, Thank you for leaving us a positive review. We are grateful for your support over the years and will continue improving our user experience in the coming months. :) Best, TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great tool, I learn new and useful fuctions every day.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Total control of bookings and payment. Very good that you cant delete anything for good. On the go solution is great.

Pros

online booking easy to use app - can take bookings on the go polite and helpful service persons "endless" possibilites

Cons

cant add tours through the app no integration with accounting system slow updates in app troubles a busy high season

Vendor response

Hi Therese , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good, needs improvements for the flexibility of users.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Transparent, good customer service, pays on time. It does its job. Transparent, good customer service, pays on time. It does its job.

Cons

Could do with more flexibility for the user (changing tickets, more templates for the website), refunding system is not clear.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great start and supportivr to set up

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic and faultless support at the beginning. Sales team were excellent. Support I received to set up was excellent. Very helpful and took time to help. Clear, easy and reliable. However, I had problems with the software and customer support was woeful. Misunderstood, passed around to various different people and I had to hassle to get problem solved. Teething problems took a while to sort out. It's working fine now but it was very stressful at beginning.

Pros

Fairly easy to use. App good and responsive

Cons

Have to scroll through for availability changes. But of a faff.

Vendor response

Hi Leanne, thanks for leaving us a review and for highlighting the difficulty you faced when you first started out with us. I apologise for that and thank you for sticking with us despite the rocky start. We'll look into your account history to ensure a smoother experience for new customers in the future. All the best, Nicole.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DRIVING CHANGE AND INNOVATION IN A TOUR COMPANY

Reviewed 5 years ago

SALES!!

Pros

- Customer Support: Customer Team is just incredible. They are fast, effective and generate notorious value when needed. - Booking Engine (Intranet): The backend of the booking engine has endless features and options and is very easy to understand and use. - Sharing Knowledge: Personally, their tips, blog and webinars are just great.

Cons

- Lack of Features (Front-End): At the moment, front-end customization is a bit limited as we need to adapt to the standard (and awesome) booking engine they developed. However, I'm sure that TrekkSoft will improve their customization process and features very soon.

Vendor response

Hi Eduardo , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

The schedules of booking status and loading

Cons

I find the customer tickets a bit difficult to adjust and use.

Vendor response

Dear Tore, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us and help us to keep on improving our system and service. We are happy to hear that you have been successful with the software so far. We look forward a long term relationship with you. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Evolution Process

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software is a good idea because it can simplify everything. Unfortunately we can see that during the design process there were contradictions in the making that are still unresolved... Some parts are counter-intuitive but fine once you've learned how it works; some are missing like tours that demand "grandeur" and much preparation - we need for administration purpose an overlook on reservation...

Pros

The overall process that unify everything in the same place.

Cons

Too much too soon?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Worst customer service ever

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We have been using TS for 3 years now and the customer service is just getting worse for every year. They have a support chat which normally answers you in 24-48 hours - if your lucky. Other services we use have answers in a couple of hours as a worst case scenario.

Cons

This customer service they are offering really sucks - STAY AWAY!

Vendor response

Dear Oscar, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are very sorry to hear your inconvenience, you are a valuable customer for us and we apologize for the incovenient with our support team. Your Account Manager is already in contact with you and he should be able to follow up with your case. Once again our apologies and we hope we can ammend the inconvenient. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy for low budget

Reviewed a year ago

More than 75% of our guests book online.

Pros

Easy to start using a bookingsystem with a low budget..

Cons

A bit difficult to set up availability.

Vendor response

Dear Magni, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are happy to hear that although the availability set up is a bit difficult, you find the system easy to use and more that you are successful in receiving most of the bookings online. We look forward to more years of partnership. Best,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not very practical

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy registration Nothing nice about it if I’m honest

Cons

Slow And not very practical especially managing tours and activities which it’s supposed to the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Expensive / bad crm / not good features

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's supposed to be taylored-made for tourism, although it's far behind the real situation, often we find ourselves adapting to the system...

Cons

Horrible CRM - Takes weeks For simple things, such a banal thing like: 'know who is or not in today's tour' - it's an added feature --> Scammers.. Expensive and worse than similar products on the marke such as Xola cheaper and better

Vendor response

Dear Andre, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that you had the expectations that we would provide you with a CRM, TrekkSoft is not a CRM. We provide a booking software which includes a payment solution and a website builder for Tour & Activity Providers such as your business. Regarding who is attending your tours , we do have a number of different ways in which you can get this information. The simpliest way is included on all plans, also you can easily check on our mobile app. Some of the more advanced ways of getting this information in a customised way is only available on our higher priced plans. Please feel free to reach out to support@trekksoft.com if you require more info. Best Regards, Robert Smith Head Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

in 6 months ;-)

Pros

The customer service. My contact person is doing a great job. Helping with any issue I got and he always respond really quickly which I really appreciate. Also I am not the most skilled person on softwares but he is always really helpful and pacient.

Cons

Will tell you in 6 months still really learning about how to use it.

Vendor response

HI Roberto, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review , the feedback from our customers is always well received. We are happy to see that so far you have been successful with our system and that the service provided is fullfilling your expectations. Looking forward a long lasting relationship with you. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software Review

Reviewed a year ago

We think that our business go up with TrekkSoft

Pros

Easy product and good integration with our web site.

Cons

For us is little difficult (but not impossible) to use when we are in chat online because isn't in Italian as support documents that are only in EN...but any way no problem we need only translate.

Vendor response

Ciao Luciano, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is always welcomed as it helps us to keep on improving. We are as well happy to see that your business is growing together with TrekkSoft... that is actually our goal!. I will take your feedback about Italian support and documentation to discuss internally so we can consider it as an improvement for the future. We will be looking forward to more years of partnership. Best, The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Responsive client service

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had a lot of options. We chose Trekksoft for a few main reasons- value, functions, but mainly quick responsiveness to inquiries and customer service

Pros

Functions. - no need for back end merch accounts. Value. Low cost per trans aptions. Responsive client service.

Cons

Wish it had a bit more dynamic web building functionality. Would like to be able to change the skin of the app to make it out brand.

Vendor response

Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is always important and we are very happy to hear that so far we haven't dissapointed you and that we fulfilled your expectations. We will go ahead and pass your suggestions for future improvement of our website builder. Looking forward to have a long term relationship with your business. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Funtional and easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

This platform is simple to use for having a really nice view and the relation price and quality is great. My experience are really satisfactory and for sure probably recommend to other people

Pros

Easy, cheap great value

Cons

Visual modifications

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sometimes misunderstanding of the questions, then the answers are not relevant for the questions.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quick feedback of the bookings.

Pros

I like to have the fast reply from the help-desk, much appreciated. But sometimes they misunderstand the questions and gives wrong answer...

Cons

We want to have the possibility for our customers to do booking at TrekkSoft 2-3 years ahead of the expeditions. Today it's not possible, why?

Vendor response

Hi Solveig, thanks for highlighting the miscommunication you've faced with our help desk team. Please know that we will do everything we can to improve the quality of support delivered to you. As for tour bookings for the next 2 to 3 years, a team member will reach out to you with further information. Have a good day! Nicole

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Working with Trekksoft

Reviewed a year ago

Very good support through staff, they help a lot to understand the way how to work. Thank you a lot!

Pros

The product is easy to use and you have many options to find a way to display your products the right way.

Cons

At the moment all fine

Vendor response

Dear Franz, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is always important as it helps us to keep on improving. I am happy to hear that so far in the time you have been using our platform, you have been successful and satisfied. If you need any assistance, please do not doubt to reach out to us in our support e-mail or chat. Looking forward to more years of partnership. Best, The TrekkSoft Team