This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TrekkSoft Logo

TrekkSoft

Manage, market, and sell with one tour and activity solution

see alternatives

TrekkSoft Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


210 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 4 years ago

/

Pros

It is practical - Simple and easy use, great overview

Cons

There is no any special thing that we did not like!

Vendor response

Dear Tijana, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am glad to hear that all along the time of partnership there is nothing so far that you dont like about us. We really aim to provide our service in the same way, for more and more years to you. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The main thing behind a company are the people the employees. Trekksoft made a very good choice.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is very easy to handle and the connectivity to other Marketplace software is very large. The Customer service is very good and very professional. I truly say i am very happy making this experience of buying this software and having such a support for such less price. The chances to improve with the Software are very good. Workshops, webinars and so on, just amazing. comparing to the price paid and the service they'll offer you is just insane (wow). Amazing

Cons

till now everything is how it should be. no bad experience! i think the API could be also possible for the lowest amount paid at least a trial.

Vendor response

Dear Joao, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with Trekksoft so far. We are happy to hear you have been successful with the system and for sure we appreaciate such good comment about our support. For us the most important is to give the right support for all of our customers, therefore your feedback help us to see that we are on the right way. Wish you success on your business. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Forced sign up - Lost money

Reviewed 6 years ago

The app is nice looking, a bit hard to use as it has so many functionalities and makes you look pretty professional. The main reason I cancel is the dishonest attitude of Nate Pirc who forced me to sign up and pay on 31/03/2016 arguing that Trekksoft rates were going to be raised on 01/04/2016 and that by paying on 31/03 was the only way I could have the regular (not raised) price. Of couse, he said it in a phone call in order to do not leave written evidence. He also lied about the acceptance of Colombian Pesos on Trekksoft payment gateway. Finally I have to thank Natalia Alzate for being the only one who actually cared about my situation after signed in.

Pros

Nice looking and professional. Beautifull tickets and effective integration. Webpage builder is also acurrate for tour operators. They know what they do. Integration proces is pretty well attended and they are doing an effort to make it easy for spanish speakers.

Cons

Customer service further than integration is very slow. Sales force? The fastest I had seen to make you pay for the service. Sadly they never showed up again after I paid. Afortunately I chose a monthy plan and not the year contract they were insisting to sell.

Vendor response

Hi Germán, thank you for sharing your review. Regarding not accepting Colombian Pesos, I was informed that we tackled the issue by building you a brand new payment gateway integration. Our developers worked really hard to get the connection up and running within 2 weeks. Regarding your negative experience with one of my sales colleagues, there is really not much I can say other then that I am sorry. I understand your frustration and your review has raised flags within our organisation. Our management takes your complain very serious and will take action to ensure that similar cases will not happen in the future. We are sorry to see you leave as a customer but want to wish you and your company a flourishing future! All the best, Ilse

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly, simple, innovative and detailed software!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We just started using Trekksoft so we`re still setting everything up but it seems very user friendly and simple to use. We look forward to seeing the results from booking through Trekksoft software because be have high expectations from it. The most important thing for us is that it enables us to minimize booking time, being connected to other big booking platforms such as Veltra, Viator, etc. Having all the bookings in one place is amazing, especially when the high season starts.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi ¿eljana, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best booking management and payment system for tour operators and activity providers

Reviewed 4 years ago

I find Trekksoft online in 2017 and I decide to join and their team teaches me via Skype how to familiarize with each feature on their software and how to integrate it to my website, that was the great experience with them. Also, I like their community and blog which teach me a lot as a tour operator what to do in order to grow my business online, thank you Trekksoft for this.

Pros

The software is the best and easy integration with full customer support which makes easy for us tour operators to make online payment reliable for our clients

Cons

I like the overall software, they should make the plain affordable so as the tour operator can manage

Vendor response

Dear Sedrick, We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review and we are delighted to hear that you are successful with our system. Also we are totally happy to hear that you are one of the customers that take advantage of all the resources and tools that we have to offer, such us the community and blogs, we do provide webinars from time to time, so please feel free to join them. Your feedback is always important for us and we hope to build a long term relationship with you. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The most versatile booking system software for tours and add-ons.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to use and all the great functions. Being able to schedule pre and post trip reminders using both e-mail and SMS is great, and being able to fully customise pdf tickets and reminders is really nice.

Cons

The only thing I don't like so far is that it is a bit expensive. We only just started using Trekksoft, so hopefully it will prove it is worth the money.

Vendor response

Hi Espen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with Trekksoft so far. We are delighted to hear that you like our system and that it has been of help to handle your business communication. We look forward to work with you over the years. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really user friendly!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I'm really not good usually with tech, but even for someone like me with low capacity in using software, I find it easy to navigate into Trekksoft system. It helps a lot our work also as a new tour operator.

Cons

The price is a bit high for a new company, but I think the value quality for money. I'm sure with time we will see it was a good investment for our company.

Vendor response

Dear Emilie, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback. We are delighted to hear of your success with Trekksoft. We are positive that with the time and practice you will become an expert with the system. Looking to build a long term relationship with your business. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The product is not even half developed, it is slow and you will never hear from them after you buy!

Reviewed 5 years ago

No benefits at all, too slow and to complicated to use not to mention the price.

Pros

Nothing, because they ripped us off, took our money and dissapeared. Nothing actually worked for us and I don't need to mention the worst customer service ever, they don't care about customer and I can just say it is a SCAM! Be careful.

Cons

No customer support, slow and too complicated system with too many featuers. They worst customer service ever, after we paid they dissapeared and never delivered anything! The system is not worth a penny! SCAM!

Vendor response

Hi Christophe, Sorry to hear your feedback is not positive . We were never made aware of any issues from you on any communications in the past . I have reviewed your account and see that we always paid you out on a regular basis and there were never any bugs reported to us from your company. Best Regards, Please feel free to reach out to us at suport@trekksoft.com if you want to share any further info. The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast support team

Reviewed 4 years ago

Had some misunderstandings about activities and managed to resolve everything within few minutes with Renan.

Pros

Fast response, and professional staff. Really satisfied with their answers and help.

Cons

Old video tutorials (with old interface)

Vendor response

Dear Luka, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with the service provided so far and that you are successful with our system. As you know the new interface was launched at the end of November, so we are still working on the updated documentation and video tutorials. We really hope we can stablish a long term business relationship with your company. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy & Useful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Trekksoft is easy to use, our trainer is very patient, kind and helpful. It is very useful for our business.

Cons

I don´t know if they have offices in Latin America, sometimes we have to wait for the answer a few hours because of the Schedule between Europe and our continent.

Vendor response

Dear Alejandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We currently don't have offices located in Latin America, but you always have our support email that is available 24/7 in case you need answers (support@trekksoft.com). Once again thank for your feedback, we are looking to have a long term relationship with you. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Trekksoft

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent. 9/10. it would be 10 of 10 if it was not the delay at trekkpay

Pros

A very friendly to use product which combined with the great support team giving an excellent platform...

Cons

Too mush details which are not necessary. Also some delay in trekkpay

Vendor response

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are happy to see that in this time you have been with us, you found our system and support great. I apologize on behalf of Trekkpay for any inconvinience caused, but I believed now all is under control, if not please do not doubt to contact us. Looking forward a long term relationship with your company. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full, complete and have a merchant

Reviewed 5 years ago

Trekksoft is a complete solution to run a travel agency, from daily activities to complete tour packages. SEO ready. And most important has its own merchant processor.

Pros

Merchant included. Templates. Easy customization of activities, tickets, emails.

Cons

Little slow the first time you open the web page

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for startups

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use (for the tour operator), Ease of booking activities (for the customer), Stress-free financial logistics.

Cons

Could have some more templates in the website builder. Good thing is that the software keeps on improving.

Vendor response

Dear Oniel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your opinion is always important for us. We are happy to hear that the system brought ease for both, you as the tour operator and for your customer. I will go ahead and share your feedback about the website builder with our development team; as you notice we are always looking for ways to improve the system, so for sure your opinion is well received. Looking forward to have a long term relationship with your company. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent services

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use. Website builder is easy. Trust it payment getaway.

Cons

Nothing are missing at trekksoft I believe everything are ok.

Vendor response

Dear Hamdy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am happy to see that so far you are satisfied and successful with our system and the payment gateway. Your feedback is always important, as it helps us to keep on improving. So if at any point you need assistance from us or you have further comments, please feel free to reach out to us. Looking forward to many years of partnership. Best, The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Successful roll-out at business-start-up

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Setting up our offerings and services was straight forward. Had great support from Trekksoft implementation team

Cons

Nothing yet, have not yet applied all features

Vendor response

Dear Christian, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our support during the implementation great and that was helpful for you and your business. Please do not doubt to contact us whenever you are ready to play around with all other features we have to offer. Looking forward to years of partnership. Best, Your TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It´s made for tourism! What I liked most, is all the assist I got. Everyone so helpful

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great website

Pros

It has everything a tourist website should have! Really easy to use and very simple. I would definitely recommend it

Cons

It should have more layouts for the pages. There was one layout I needed but couldn´t get...........

Vendor response

Dear Johann, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with Trekksoft so far. We are delighted to hear that you like our system and has been easy and has been of help to handle your business. Your feedback is always important for us, so rest sure that it has been passed to the right person so it can be considered for our future improvements. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is something new but very useful for us.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helps us to organize our schedule.

Pros

We have a great support from Trekksoft team. It is easy to use, its functionality makes our work easier, it helps us to get more organized.

Cons

We are using Trekksoft for about 6 months, we are begginers in our experience with the system. The graphics may seem complicated at the beginning but the customer support is really helpful.

Vendor response

Hi Draghici , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. Looking forward to work with you for many more years. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So simple to use!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Treksoft is awesome!

Pros

Easy to make bookings, Easy to find what activities groups are doing when, very easy to make and check the bills

Cons

For a hostel provider it doesn't have an option to link accommodation to a groups activity bookings,

Vendor response

Dear Tom, Thank you for the review, we really appreciate your feedback and we are more than happy to hear that you like our system and that it is helping to manage your bookings. As you know we are a booking system for tours and activities, but if at some point we decide to go for accommodation we will look a way to also connect it with the activity bookings. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It´s a very good software to build, customize and set up my business

Reviewed 4 years ago

I build my website with the help of the Team, i am still gonna promote my site online

Pros

A good trait about it is that the pages are easy to design and you have one on one assistance of the team to help you design your website.

Cons

The improvement would be giving more time of videocalls, my coach was good but I do have more questions while building my site, I would also like it to pay our sales in a week´s time from the beginning.

Vendor response

Hi Ermilo, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly recommended!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We initially struggled to not only find a product that assisted us to display our tours in an attractive and informative manner, but also a product that gave us a suitable and effective payment gateway that actually functioned in South America - which we finally found in TrekkSoft. The inscription process was easy, painfree and affordable, and the set up of our information and pages was super fast...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy of Use & Great Customer Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software helps my business in e commerce The challenges I faced using the product was the constant updates. But just for a short time.

Pros

Easy of Use Safe software for credit cards payments Good Functionality Constant updates Great Customer Support

Cons

When there are updates it takes me time to update my self I considere the training is very short

Vendor response

Dear Sandy, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, our customer’s feedback is always important for us. We are glad to hear that so far you have been successful with the system and that it is helping in the daily operations of your business. As a software company, we constantly need to be improving our system, but if you don’t mind we would like you to share with us internally what are the the challenges you faced when the updates happened, that way we will take into consideration your feedback for the next time an update is done on our system. We are looking forward to create a long term relationship with your business, Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The every day running of our activity business has completey changed to the better after TrekkSoft!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The way it frees so much time for us by having customers do most of their booking themselves. This makes us able to focus on improving our products and being innovative.

Cons

Sometimes it takes too long time to get answers through the TrekkSoft-chat. The app is not optimal, especially taking payment from the phone hardly works.

Vendor response

Hi Svanhild, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. For faster support , please also use our support@trekksoft.com email. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good value for money

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Comparing to other tour operator systems the fees charged are competitive, and the support system is friendly

Cons

The back office interface may be a little challenging to understand, some information is hidden and you have to lose some time. Since it's not a system we use daily, we would prefer less fuss, but this is the use we make of it, for other may be easy

Vendor response

Dear Ana, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are very happy to hear that so far you have been successful with our software and that you are comfortable with our support service. We do understand that the back office interface can be a bit challenging sometimes, so we have in place already a project to modify our design and make it more user friendly, so your comments are very well received and useful, meanwhile please count with your assigned integration specialist for anything that you may need or trust on our documentation and videos online. Kind Regards, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good booking software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Support was above and beyond

Pros

The reports and ease of use was great. Customer support was fantastic, they went above and beyond to help me understand the software and work with me to see how I could use it for my company, including discussing customizations.

Cons

The calendar just didn't work for us as I needed some more strict perimeters, so ultimately didn't go with the product in the end as it just wouldn't really work for us as we do a lot of different things. Its more for a simpler business then ours.

Vendor response

Dear Tanya, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sad to hear that at the end the calendar didn't work for your business but we really appreciate your feedback and we consider it valuable. We wish you all the best. The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

About trekksoft

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is great, made thing for me much easier, and its simpler for my guest to book activities.

Pros

It is easy to use, for me as small buisines owner that manage booking and do the guiding.

Cons

I could be made simpler, specialy about managing calendar

Vendor response

Dear Gasper, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to see that you are successful with Trekksoft so far and that it is helping you in your daily operations. We appreciate the feedback given and we will make sure to transmit it to our product team. Looking forward a long term partnership Best Regards, The Trekksoft Team