App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Vend Logo

Vend

Run the world's best retail with Vend point-of-sale system.

see alternatives

Vend Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


221 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best POS software hands down

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software's ease of use in its user interface was very refreshing and I love how it allows for reporting analytics.

Cons

Although the graphing feature is nice, I wish it were more robust and customizable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vend provides efficient data management tools

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Vend is a fabulous innovative company who are continually reinvesting to make their product better. They listen and they respond.

Cons

Wish I had this technology years ago. Have been with Vend for quite some time now - it hasn't always been smooth sailing but we have seen a marked improvement in the past 12 months. Thanks for listening to the frontline operational issues we experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great value for money POS software - superb support too

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I have been using Vend for two years now and was amazed at the free trial to get us started, regular improvements without extra costs and the brilliant support.

Cons

No complaints at all as it's cost effective and really works

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vend is great

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Great, simple, easy to set up product that works both on line and off line if there are any internet issues.

Cons

They are continually working on the product so any changes we needed were added to their roadmap

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Cloud based software has issues.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Vend has some great features, but there are some downfalls with the software and the servers being based in another country. The main problem appears to be the Servers. At times the whole system grinds away and your customer has to wait till the cash drawer will open. Not real good when you have a lineup of customers. Customer service with vend is 50/50. Upgrades or changes made you are informed of after they are made by VEND.

Pros

Ability to connect to another register in another outlet, so you can see how each outlet is performing. Inventory counts are good, it gives a great snapshot of the performance of your business. We carry over 28,000 items in our store so it is a wise idea to keep track of everything.

Cons

Slow! Slow! Slow! Vend Servers are in another country so with cloud it takes time and at times of the day, the program just grinds away. It takes a while sometimes for the transactions to go through. We have upgraded all our computer hardware, believing that to be the problem. But no it is the servers that Vend use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

OK when it works. Good luck when you need support!

Reviewed a year ago

No benefits whatsoever.

Pros

Good feature set for the retail environment.

Cons

Support is AWFUL. And I mean truly AWFUL. Today for example, VEND is having problems with credit card authorization. The authorizer, Worldpay from FIS sees the transaction and approves it but VEND fumbles the transaction and doesn't accept the payment. Attempts at getting support from VEND have not been fruitful. Ever try to run a retail store when you can't accept card payments? VEND uses a BOT to try to front-end support requests. They need to invest in HUMANS to provide support. Yes, humans are expensive, but so is VEND's software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn, to use, and great support team

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's great for small businesses, affordable, and super flexible. Their support is great too.

Cons

They're on the newer side so they're still working out a few small bugs. Overall it's great though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant for sme startups! Cheap and highly functional. Good value

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Simple enough to use and can perform most functions needed by small retail operarions!

Cons

Not seamless enough integration to Shopify. I think Vend have released their own ecommerce solution so try exploring that. Must be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Plenty of potential, many features lacking

Reviewed 5 years ago

Vend has great potential and is super easy to get started with, but at this point it is not a full featured or robust POS system.

Pros

Easy to start using, ability to export and import CSV files, cloud based. Inventory is cloud based so you can sell at a convention or on-line and have your in-store inventory updated immediately. being cloud based you can also see sales numbers and individual transactions as they are updated. Ability to work on the back end from any location with an internet connection is fantastic.

Cons

Misleading information about what it integrates with, claiming to integrate with Quickbooks, but doesn't really and loses the ability to use store credit if you do try to integrate. I experienced very inconsistent customer service when I had problems. The first tier support got back to me quickly and tried to be helpful, but when a problem had to be escalated there was little or no update or help from...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product. Powerful and Easy to Use.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Vend is a simple but powerful POS and Inventory Management platform. I've been using it for 2 years. Easy to setup and use.

Cons

While the product is very robust in features. The company does seem to be a slower than others to release new features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love our Vend Experience!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software does all the basics we are looking for but the best part is that Vend is constantly improving features and their support is really great. There are certainly a few items that don't work the way we need them to and integration to Quickbooks Online is one of those but I really think this is a company that listens and if we keep providing feedback they'll respond accordingly. We've already had several enhancements in the last few months that make this package much better in a Canadian business context.

Cons

Missing a few basics (Quickbooks Integration in Canada) that are really useful for us small business owners!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Slow

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple clean user interface that is very clear to view on a range of different devices and screen resolutions.

Cons

Ridiculously slow, especially for inventory management a simple inventory count can take well over ten minutes to complete and sometime the system just freezes completely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vend Rocks

Reviewed 5 years ago

I just love this product! I researched a few POS options for our store and settled on Vend, pricing was right and customer service helped me make the decision.

Pros

Great customer service, lot's of upgrades and tweaking that Vend is working on all the time, very functional for recording customers, taking payments and linking with other platforms.

Cons

Priced in US dollars ( sad for canadians)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product/Great Value

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software provides same features of high dollar software without the huge price tag. When I needed help setting up the hardware, the customer support representative, called me and walked me through the process and then checked back a couple of days later to make sure all was working well. I would and have recommended this product to all persons needing an easy to use software that provides all necessary reports for knowing how the business is doing.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vend a Lifesaver!

Reviewed 6 years ago

My previous point of sale software was very functional and easy for a brand new business to get up and running. Suddenly however, they decided to discontinue their product, which forced us to make a quick transition. I spent a good deal of time comparing the variety of online software and landed on Vend. When comparing to other products, Vend was easy to set up, very reasonably priced, and offered all the features I was looking for.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Small business POS

Reviewed 4 years ago

We went with Lightspeed after demoing several programs. I used the 30 day trial with Vend and liked many aspects of it. Lightspeed offered a better multi store solution

Pros

Simple execution. Very intuitive setup and operation. I merged data from a .CSV file without any difficulty. Out of the box easy to implement system.

Cons

Some limitations. Requires strong WIFI connection - otherwise you will have some lag when ringing up or general system use. Not a great multi store solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great iPad POS for large businesses

Reviewed 6 years ago

Vend is a great app for businesses willing to dish out. Vend makes the price tag worth it but having a great designed app which packs a lot of features for a great experience. One thing that makes Vend great is the loyalty program and the integration with PayPal Here and Tyro (in Australia) for quick and easy payments. After getting a client to switch to Vend their staff has really appreciated it as everything just works properly and the interface is a lot cleaner.

Pros

Loyalty Program, Payment Intergrations, Easy to use

Cons

If a monthly cost bothers you then it could be a con

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This product is fairly easy to use and I would recommend it to anyone who owns a small business

Cons

Wish it had another feature for opening and closing register

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great product with great customer support

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This is a great product. Easy to set up and use. The inventory and reporting side of things are excellent and the intergration with our accounts package xero makes everything very easy.

Cons

It's all good and nothing to suggest in this section.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Migrating to Vend a POSitive move

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We have absolutely loved the simplicity of the system both at the counter and in the warehouse. The interface is pleasant to the eye and really easy to navigate. Their support during our assessment and migration was exceptional. We love Vend for their progressive approach to giving us at retail level a positive experience. Vend has certainly become a well-loved solution within our company and has exceeded expectation in all aspects. Thank you Vend.

Cons

When printing labels, the two step process to get them to print is a bit annoying, however if that is its only fault we have a winner in POS systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to use!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The team at Vend are always so eager to help! The product is easy to understand and use

Cons

Laybys are difficult to work out and the tutorial is useless

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product for Retail Managers

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

-Inventory Module is easy to use -Reporting is highly customized -Pictures for inventory items are very helpful

Cons

- We cannot use payment because of PCI compliance. -Site is slow sometimes -Price is high for a single unit small store

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Used for over a year, would never change! constant support if needed

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Great support team and the product is so easy! i train my staff for 10 min and their away making sales!

Cons

nothing! product works great for everyday retailers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

I've only had Vend for a week and I am so ready to switch to another program. Not only does it take their customer support days to get back to you via email, but they promise that when you purchase the software, someone will call you up and help you set up the software for your store. This never happened. Also, attempts to schedule a time with them to do this has been futile. Adding new customers...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use & flexible

Reviewed 5 years ago

Highly recommended for small to medium businesses.

Pros

Set up and use is pretty straight forward. Has some great features (though some are at an additional cost). Very good support.

Cons

Some of the next level features require a substantial jump in subscription costs. For example a second store is more then double two single store subscriptions (albeit with additional features)