App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Vend Logo

Vend

Run the world's best retail with Vend point-of-sale system.

see alternatives

Vend Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


221 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Vend

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Vend is a great pos application, it looks and feels very modern, and it's really easy to use for anybody, no matter how technical you are.

Cons

Sometimes it seems to react a bit slower than usually, but this might also be a problem related to our own network

Vendor response

Hey Jasper, thanks for your review of Vend POS! Appreciate your feedback regarding Vend being modern and easy to use, great to hear. If you're still experiencing any delays in speed please submit a ticket with our support team for assistance. Hope you have a great day! Best, Lucia (Vend's Community Manager)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Grow your business using Vend

Reviewed 10 years ago

If you are looking for point-of-sale, there is no need to go any further than Vend. Vend have built an incredibile online POS system, which is easy to use, affordable, and best of all, integrates with a number of other apps. Xero for the accounting system, Timely if you take bookings, Shopify if you sell online and Perkville if you want more customers :) If you stick to with your old cash register, your business will suffer. If you are serious about growing your business and you need POS, Vend is a must have.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

The worst POS software Ive ever used!!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

There is nothing good to say about this product and its support

Cons

This product is hopeless, it shows pointless information in its reporting, tells me I only need to count 98 products for stock take when I have close to 2000... I have to create an order to print price stickers for existing stock then the sticker templates they provide dont even come close to working. System constantly goes off line and stalls...... the support is none existent and you cant call anyone and no one calls you pack, their sales reps dont know a thing about the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 10 years ago

I own a winery and tasting room which shares space with another company. We have been using vend for the past 10 months and have been fairly happy with it. It's easy to use and to separate wineries and inventories. It offers idiot proof operations which is nice. Customer support is less than impressive. They do always get back with you via email, but sometimes take's several days. Sales totals and report totals don't ever add up. An inventory sheet and sales sheet have to be printed to balance.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Vend!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use - I love that the e- commerce is all built in one

Cons

Nothing - they are a dream to deal with. I can't fault them

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SImple basic retail POS

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you looking for basic POS retail this product works but limited if you have specific / more detailed feature needs

Pros

Ease of Use. Easy install and data entry. Handles all the basic POS functions. Easy to manuvere through software and customer service was very good.

Cons

Does not handle our needs. We are a furniture business and need customizable invoices, customer databases, and the ability to special order products with depsoits. System is not as robust as more expensive solutions but you get what you pay for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use with a lot of good functionality. The reward system is also great

Cons

Not having the ability to change the rewards from dollars to points

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome and getting better

Reviewed 7 years ago

This software has been a great ally for our store in terms of accesibility integration of all things related to handling our business. Vend is also in constant upgrade with even more powerful options each time. Support is great and a lot of materials are available. My only concern with cloud based programs is if they make an unfortunate upgrade that affects usage, there's no possibility to stick with the older version.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied

Reviewed 6 years ago

Vend does exactly what we need and is very easy to use

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Inventory and stock receiving could be easier

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 10 years ago

We are high end bicycle shop, we have been using Vend since April 2011. This is an amazing product integrates extremely well with our accounting package Xero (no double entry of data). Vend is a web based POS which is awesome as we can be servicing our customers on the move eg by using our iPad or we can be on any terminal with an internet connection and log into our POS. I can't speak more highly of Vend and their customer service is A+.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bad support

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've been using Vend for well over a year and the system is ok if you just have a bricks and mortar shop. Unfortunately if you do anything else, Vend are very unhelpful. We are a multichannel retailer and link Vend to our website with Shopify, and then both link to Xero for finance. Because Vend won't accommodate even the simplest request (even with a year's notice) we have to manually close down...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great inventory management app

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Really lets you do corporate level things for a smaller scale with inventory management app. Really impressed

Cons

Hardware. Would prefer an ipad setup as opposed to having to buy their whole set up. Takes longer to fix things

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and efficient

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I like the customer database, because I provide a service. I also like the simplicity.

Cons

The loyalty program is a good idea, but it's kind of hard to redeem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for merchants

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Vend is a good service for small vendors. Their prices are reasonable and will work with small businesses.

Cons

I don't personally see too many cons with Vend. Compared to other merchant options they are pretty good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Bang for the Buck! Extremely User Friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The system is incredibly user friendly. The help staff have been very responsive to my needs and (in hindsight) occasionally goofy questions!

Cons

The weakest link (for me) is the Quickbooks integration. It takes some patience and a good accountant to get it to post correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 10 years ago

We have decided to use Vend because we sometimes suffer internet connection problems and we read that Vend does not only work on the browser but also independently of the status of your internet connection. We are happy that finally we are not interrupted or slowed down by technical issues. The app works well, we like it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply Perfect.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Simplicity, Control, Ease of Use, Powerful Reporting, Intuitive, and the support is amazing!

Cons

What's not to like? Vend is constantly driving it's product forward with updates, tools, new features, and seamless integration with applications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great POS For Small Business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great POS system for a small business, especially if need to get up and running fast.

Pros

Very easy POS to get up and running fast.

Cons

E-commerce portion could use some work, but not bad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product for point of sale

Reviewed 6 years ago

Used this for a while with one of my friends businesses while helping him out at a trade show. I was really surprised how easy to straight forward it was to use and he said he absolutely loved this product as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Vend--POS and Inventory

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customer service availability and informative, however, not much on they can do solving the restrictions within the platform.

Pros

The idea that inventory system is also housed with point of sale system.

Cons

Very cumbersome to work in--doesn't have the capability as other POS platforms out in the market currently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The software is continually being added to and the services offered. The customer service representatives are extremely helpful, and are very knowledgeable about the issue resolution.

Cons

The payment types for the United States aren't full of options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10 out of 10

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

An intuitive piece of software, backed by superb customer service. I have never hung up the phone without my issue being resolved. 10 out of 10, SMB.

Cons

I'd love to have a functionality that orders stock based on your ideal SOH position.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent cloud POS

Reviewed 10 years ago

Vend was my first choice for a POS. At this price point it is hard to go past! Super easy to implement and it linked with my accounting and online store making it all one floaty cloud based dream of some kind. The time savings alone are worth hundreds of dollars a week to me.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

perfect service

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, someone told me to get it and I can see all I need.

Cons

It was most important to increase my business daily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great loyalty program and cost efficient for our company

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is a powerful POS software that is operated in the cloud. Security has never been an issue and overall is a great inventory management system for in store and online sales.

Cons

There are costs for technical assistance. Most similar software has this included. There are some glitches but havent had any huge issues