vFairs Reviews

vFairs

Virtual events management software

4.79/5 (104 reviews)

Alex Parsons

vFairs worked like a charm - twice!

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
vFairs is not just a software, it's a service. Their reps will walk you through all the steps for the creation of an online event. I most liked their speed and accuracy - any time we needed to change something, even during our event, they would have it done within minutes. It was also an incredible value for our money, and they even gave us a discount the second time around after we referred another company.

Cons
The small picture sizes / dimensions in a lot of booths make it a bit of a challenge to make your booth appealing - but given the nature of the software this isn't too important. The chat system worked well and that's all that mattered - it could be a little slow to respond at times, but it does work well overall.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Jodi Shamblott

Amazing tech team!

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Vfairs has consistently provided top level customer support to me as a vendor and to all of our customers. Down to the last detail, this team does it all with impressive speed and accuracy. The tech team is detail oriented, efficient, responsive, knowledgeable, customer focused and willing to go the extra mile and all of this is done with the utmost of professionalism.

Pros
I find the software platform easy to use and to share with my customers.

Cons
I have no cons about this software platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Scott Rehn

Virtual Job Fairs

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

Our corporate customers are able to reach out to their target audience with ease. They are saving money on recruitment.

Pros
The software is easy to use for all parties involved. The team at vFairs is easy to work with on all aspects of the project. The pricing is more than fair for the results you receive. We have had nothing but positive feedback from our clients.

Cons
To be honest, there are no cons at this time. We have used vFairs for 6 events and have had success at each event. The amount of people you can meet with online is greater than any physical job fair event.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Nicole Kueker

Great Team Environment

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Great people, prompt service and big bang for the cost. We have really captured a new market for our client - over 40% of virtual event attendees have never attended an in-person event, which is huge! We continue to work together and improve upon our prior year and look forward to our next event to seeing what else can be done and what we can accomplish this time around.

Pros
Very easy to use and execute. The team makes it very easy on the client to set up and get things up and running.

Cons
Occasional limitations on things we can do but the team is always willing to come up with an alternate idea and make it work for our client.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Anonymous

Exceptional service, product, and customer care

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it has been a pleasure working with vFairs. They are quick to respond to questions, concerns, and even the rare technical glitch that occurs during an event. We appreciate having a support person available during our events to chat with, and we look forward to our continued partnership.

Pros
Our team has been able to set-up different templates for the various events we host, which allow for a very different experience for our students/alumni. Each time we have a new experiences being set-up, vFairs is willing to review the various options and helps to make recommendations to make the event flow well. They also build a digital rendition of our buildings to give the feel of being on campus.

Cons
Participants who leave a room by clicking to another room, their name still appears. It makes it confusing for the booth operator to know who is actually still in their room.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Kay Nakamura

Do it! Choose vFairs. You Will be Glad You Did

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

We hosted two virtual conferences and have recommended others in the nonprofit sector to use vFairs too. They are quietly disrupting nonprofit conference delivery -- in a good way!

Pros
Outstanding project management. Kind and polite team members. Knowledgeable about their technology. You can't ask for a better vendor.

Cons
We have two screen workstations and it was a bit tricky to identify which screen was using the camera - a very minor problem. It was a hardware hiccup, not any team member at vFairs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Zach Weiner

Excellent - big fan of Vfairs

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and fantastic customer support that works around the clock for their clients - it's also very easy for our clients who are purchasing booths

Cons
Perhaps the exhibit hall look but overall we are very happy with Vfairs and look forward to working with them at least 2 more times this year if not more

Response from vFairs


Thank you Zach for your feedback. We are glad to have you as our repeat customer.

Based on your feedback we also now allow several exhibition hall and auditorium designs to pick up from.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Christina Eberhardt

Great Event Platform Ahead of its Time!

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a joy to work with vFairs. The team is very supportive and always very receptive and quick to respond.

Pros
vFairs has managed to take all of the benefits of an in-person event and create an equally engaging virtual event platform! The highly customizable platform allows vFairs to meet the needs of their customers.

Cons
Initially, I was hoping to have a bit more editing power within the event platform but vFairs listened and created an amazing back-end that allowed us to implement simple changes to platform that saved everyone time and gave us, the client, more administrative ability when preparing for the event.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Janell Straach

Support Team is AMAZING!!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive and they were very helpful to customize to our needs

Pros
The virtual career fair is very professional

Cons
log on functionality was not as robust as needed but that is partially because of our platform

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Ann Eastham

Hosting Successful Events with vFairs

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is incredibly intuitive and easy to use, which makes it accessible for a wide audience. We had users who are very experienced in IT and user experiences and complimented how great the software was and those with less experience also appreciated how easy it was for them to use it! It helped us put on a successful event additionally, the flexibility of the software means that anything can be customized which was much appreciated! It meant that the software could work around our needs instead of the other way around. We also received incredible customer support before, during, and after our event. Not only did the software worked flawlessly, but all of our contacts there were a pleasure to work with. All questions and concerns were addressed quickly and treated with the upmost importance, even if I asked the same question several times.

Response from vFairs


Thank you Ann for your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Meg Wright

Great customer service and support for our first ever virtual event

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to build our digital events portfolio to include virtual events - which are a new and exciting prospect for both our sponsor partners and audience.

Pros
The team at Vfairs were accommodating, friendly and helpful - they worked above and beyond to ensure our online event went off without a hitch. Any time we had an issue or question, the team were only too happy to work with us to resolve it. The software was easy to use, simple to navigate with a clean theme. The Vfairs platform also integrated seamlessly with Zoom and other webinar recordings which we were able to upload prior to our event with the help of our Vfairs contact.

Cons
A few of the online features were a little limited - such as the chatroom functionality which made noises to indicate when a new person was chatting but lacked the ability to see where the new conversation was taking place (we had several chat streams running at once which made this a little tricky).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Iswarya Thirumalai

Excellent

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The front end was with a neat and elegant style . It is user friendly and customer friendly approach. Product was easy accessible by every one. the overall quality was good , we would like to have a good product in future also for many requirement needs. Booth set was organized in a good way and the stalls were so presentable and was in a good pleasing way.

Cons
There were no much of cons to be mentioned. The pool of candidates was little lesser for out expectation. It would be better if we have received more application across varied industries and from varied locations. There could be more number of options for searching from the pool of candidates.

Response from vFairs


Thank you Iswarya for your feedback. As such we only provide the technology and the users that come out to attend your virtual event is a result of your team's marketing effort.

We would love to assist you in marketing your event to your targeted audience also in case you want us to assist your team in that area.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Natalie Donback

Innovative virtual event platform

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

We hosted a virtual career fair for external clients to help them recruit women in leadership positions and reach gender parity within their organizations.

Pros
It's designed in an intuitive way that's easy to understand and navigate. Their team is very helpful and accommodating with helping to solve issues and resolve questions.

Cons
The design of the interfaces is very functional but could perhaps be a bit nicer looking.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Natalie Carter

Online Trade Show Platform

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

This online trade show platform is breathing new life to our event. It is on trend, innovative, interactive, attractive, and easy to use. And the customer service and support from vFairs is second to none!

Pros
The ability to customize to my industry and needs.

Cons
There is nothing I don't like about this software. However, I think we have only begun to scratch the surface in regards to what all it can do for our industry and event.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Trina Edwards

The DIVERSITY in Ed virtual teacher recruitment event was designed on an ideal platform for success.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

DIVERSITY in Ed was able host a successful virtual teacher recruitment event, thereby satisfying many school employers and job-seeking candidates. We look forward to our next event.

Pros
The vFairs software was great for inexperienced and advanced users because of it's easy-to-navigate format. The platform offered various unique design options to our clients with ample space to promote their business. Everyone appreciated the software features and capabilities. As a host vendor, we liked the fact that there were few restrictions and limitations. The entire tech team was knowledgable and provided exceptional customer service from beginning to end of project.

Cons
The only obstacle was the candidate search feature. If we had provided vFairs with adequate time to resolve our issue, I am confident they would have done so quickly. The team complied with every request we made without hesitation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Anonymous

Amazing Support & Outstanding Product

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

vFairs is helping us test assumptions about how employers want to engage with college students in a virtual setting and more specifically to understand if a focus on "21st century skills" is an incentive for employers to engage with job seekers who have intentionally worked on developing those skills.

Pros
It is very easy to use, highly intuitive. As an adminstrator, it provides me access to critical data during the event and afterwards that will help measure level of engagement.

Cons
I did not see any cons with the vFrairs software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Ginny Burke

Overall Great Experience

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service experience we had with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was superb. They were very accommodating, flexible and an overall joy to work with. Thank you for making this project run so smoothly! I found the software easing to use from a users perspective. the Avatars - they were very robotic feeling

Pros
I found the software easing to use from a users perspective.

Cons
the Avatars - they were very robotic feeling

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Kelsi Oliphant

They were extremely helpful, responsive and professional throughout the entire process.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

This software allows Data Scavenger to network with potential clients from around the world at the touch of a button. Both functional and easy to use, this platform cuts down on costs associated with traditional Trade Shows, and allows our business to see greater profitability and return on investment.

Pros
The versatility of the system, as well as how easy and effortless it makes networking, through online chats, webinars and booth engagements.

Cons
Search functions could be improved, in terms of searching for specific exhibitors or booths. Also, if the chat system had capabilities of forwarding messages to other reps in your company that would make it much easier when answering product specific questions.

Response from vFairs


Thank you Kelsi. We have enhanced the 'Search Funcctionality' tremendously now. One can search for company, booth, documents, videos and other content within our platform.

We also now allow to forward chat messages to to other reps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

ANdrew Clark

AT&T ignite conference

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

We loved the wonderful support we got from vFairs. There were no requests that they couldn't handle and always had a can do attitude. They were a pleasure to work with.

Pros
We like the live chat and ease of adding and removing features. We also appreciated that is was web based so it could be used on multiple platforms from mobile to desktop.

Cons
We did have some issues with the software on Safari browsers and some funny screen behavior but overall very good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Annalisa Dessì

Great service and value!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

vFairs allowed us to have a very successful conference and expo online as part of a team building strategy. It was the first internal conference, and the first virtual expo experience. Highly recommended.

Pros
vFairs helped us showcasing our products in the best way. Every time we asked for a functionality, it was already present in the system. Chat, videos, documents, where perfectly organized on the booth and accessible everywhere in the platform. The possibility to choose between live and recorded sessions had been another big plus for us.

Cons
The platform should be it available from all browsers to allow more attendees to join. It is now available on Chrome and Safari.

Response from vFairs


Thanks a lot for Annalisa for your feedback.

The platofrm is available across all browsers i-e IE, Firefox, Chrome, Safari and across all devices as well.

We look forward to working with you for your next event.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

James Downes

Top of Class Customer Support and Brilliant Results, great UX.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

The people at VF, notably representative have provided excellent support throughout my teams project. They have been patient with us as our team is spread across Asia and Europe. They explain concepts and understand direction incredibly well. I would highly encourage anyone considering the services of VF to go ahead!

Pros
It is straight forward, they have clearly thought a lot about the UX which is great for a novice like me.

Cons
I have no strong criticism of the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Lakshmi Sanjay

Excellent!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was simple and easy to use and navigate. It had most of the features we were looking for for the virtual fair and customer service was excellent.

Cons
The Back arrow on the URL navigation bar took you out of the site to the login page. That is most commonly used to go to the previous page.

Response from vFairs


Thank you Lakshmi for your feedback. We have updated the UI of the back button and have improved on the design accordingly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Marika Coleman

Virtual Career Fair Review

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

vFairs was very responsive and receptive to all feedback that my group had. They were able to work quickly and produce a high-quality virtual environment for our event. I cannot wait to host my next event with them.

Pros
The software was extremely user friendly and looked so impressive for the event.

Cons
I did not like that the job seekers could not log in prior to the event to update their information. Otherwise, we had an overall positive experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Becky Richert

vFairs is an Excellent Partner

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

We are using vFairs for an internal job fair that contains career development resources. We have had many successful event using vFairs' platform.

Pros
The product vFairs provides is high quality and an excellent partner. It is very easy to use and their customer support is great.

Cons
I am not a designer or developer, so I need to provide a design concept or work with another team but then vFairs is great about implementing the design.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Prakash Shahi

It was an excellent and awesome experience using Vfairs Platform for a virtual conference

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Executing the virtual conference at a large scale

Pros
Exhibition Stall and user engagement through it. We and users loved the virtual exhibition area where all partner stalls were placed. Networking lounge experience was also good but certainly needs improvement. The way sessions were executed, however, users needed to action too many thiings to finally attend the sessions.

Cons
1. Quiz responsiveness to capture users response and add up in the leaderboard. 2. Networking Lounge chat mechanism should be new age. It looks little outdated and takes a lot of bandwidth in low network connectivity 3. The video vault video view frame is not good, very small

Response from vFairs


Thank you Prakash. We now allow quiz answers to also add up to leaderboard calculation. Video vault design has also been revamped.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software