vFairs Reviews

vFairs

Virtual events management software

4.79/5 (104 reviews)
Pros
  • Ease of use and the customization options.
  • Functionality included voice and video chats.
  • Able to adapt the software to meet our needs and functionality
  • Great customer support; all requests were handled in a timely manner
Cons
  • We can't wait to see a mobile app version!
  • I can't say there was anything I liked least.
  • Functionality could be improved in certain areas
  • The group chat was good for some, not for others.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Anonymous

vFairs Software Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

As this was our first time piloting a Virtual Job Fair with a shortened staff, we were looking for a high degree of customer service and support. The vFairs team provided that by hosting weekly calls with us, being extremely responsive to e-mail, and designing their platform to meet the demands of our administration. It was a joy to work with them and I look forward to partnering in the years to come.

Pros
The software was easy to use, functional, and addressed the needs of the event demands at hand. The fact that it was accessible by those with disabilities and allowed for resume keyword searches proved enormously helpful as well.

Cons
There was little about the software that I disliked. The vFairs team was extremely accommodating to work with as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Tracy Sears

vFairs Produced an Amazing Event for our Company

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

We sent out an RFP to three companies to create a virtual event website. vFairs was the obvious choice upon reviewing their proposal. They seemed to have the most experience. Our support team was very helpful and very responsive. We held a weekly status call to stay on task.

Pros
Ease of use and the customization options.

Cons
I can't say there was anything I liked least.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Sandy Clark

Great, friendly, ease product to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

Efficient, quick at taking action and responding to emails

Pros
We worked with vFairs to execute our first virtual tradeshow. They were great to work with, efficient and our virtual event was a wonderful success!

Cons
The Q&A on the day of the event was in a separate browser, which was a little cumbersome to manage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Alston Steinmann

FANTASTIC Service + Design!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with vFairs was phenomenal. The custom service and attention to detail was great. I couldnt have asked for a better group to work with.

Pros
The software is 100% customization. Pretty much anything you want can be created and presented beautifully.

Cons
Hmm..I cannot think of any cons. I think this software is great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Casen Combs

A Fantastic Company

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Far exceeds our expectations. We are so proud to work with vFairs. Our events have grown enormously since switching to this company, and we look forward to more successful events and great customer service.

Pros
The vFairs virtual platform is intuitive, easy to use, and has a seemingly endless amount of features that can be customized to each of our events. The team is always quick to respond to any errors. Our attendees have a great time and are able to network successfully.

Cons
We can't wait to see a mobile app version!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Jason Rzepka Jason Rzepka

vFairs is a great platform for connecting employers and job seekers

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-29
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive -- quality offering, reasonable price, very responsive team.

Pros
The platform is very malleable and easy to customize to your needs. The vFairs team has a large catalog of options and samples to choose from, which made decision making around our features and functionality easy. The team was also super responsive to our needs -- especially in time-sensitive moments -- and went above and beyond to provide good service.

Cons
The design was a little bit lacking -- didn't feel as contemporary as i would have liked for our young audience -- and there are some facets of the UI that are a little bit clunky. These are minor concerns in comparison to the overall value/offering.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Karen Eisengruber, sHRBP

Wonderful experience and a very successful event

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software was extremely easy to navigate; the set-up process was convenient and well laid-out despite a very short (less than 5 week) turnaround time. Their technical support at vFairs was really second-to-none. The team worked with us on design, implementation, and day-of-event to make sure that it went off without a hitch and made for an incredible user experience.

Cons
Overall, I don't have any glaring negatives regarding the software. It was easy to use both on the admin. side as well as on the applicant/user side. I would say that the least attractive aspect was the group chat function for many of the companies, but I believe that is something you can turn on/off.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Ian Cook

VFairs.com - delivering a virtual benefits fair

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

We helped client offer all the advantages of a face to face benefits fair to all its employees located across the UK - not just those based in one central London location. Feedback from benefit providers and attendees employees has been terrific; this was a genuinely pioneering approach for a UK benefit scheme in the UK.

Pros
- easy to navigate, very intuitive - excellent support service: highly responsive team, very willing to explore design modifications to meet our needs

Cons
Some of the features that we customised for our specific purposes (embedded chat) require a bit more testing and refinement before they will reach optimal performance level. This is something we can work with vFairs to improve upon when we run our next event with them

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Lana Richardson

Great Support!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-15
Review Source: Capterra

The vFairs team was easy to work with, quick to answer questions, and very supportive throughout the process.

Pros
Great support from the vFairs team! Many options for customizing the lobby and the booth.

Cons
It would be great to make a few adjustments to the login process for our membership.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Anonymous

The Co-operators vFair

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-01
Review Source: Capterra

EXCELLENT! Our entire team was so impressed and we received great feedback from our users and participants. We will definitely be utilizing this tool again in 2019!

Pros
1) The visual component was very appealing and looked very professional. 2) It was easy to navigate and use. 3) Although the initial platform build is a lot of work up front, our project manager was so great to work with, kept us on track throughout the process

Cons
1) When you click "Leave Room", when you return all the previous chat's disappear. 2) A filter function for searching resumes would be helpful 3) The ability to link with various job boards to push out & advertise the event would be beneficial

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Megan Skrobacz

Great platform

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to customize each aspect of the event. Having a back end/admin interface was positively wonderful.

Cons
The video chat feature was a bit confusing for users at times and dependent on browser settings - but I know this is being re-worked for future events.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Laura Jackman

Great Success

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-04
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent team to work with, their changes were made quickly and promptly.

Pros
Easy to navigate both on the back end and on the client facing side.

Cons
Chat could be a bit more modern looking, when the pages loaded it looked a bit funny

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Jennifa Chan

vFairs is an amazing platform for companies to communicate and to interact with target audience.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This platform is very easy to operate with sufficient functions provided to enhance communication and interaction with audience. The best is the customer support at vFairs is absolutely fantastic - which helps customizing solutions and provide timely response and support throughout the whole project.

Cons
I think the live chat is a very good function within the platform but unfortunately audience need to download the software before attending - which could be a turn-off for audience.

Response from vFairs


Thank you Jennifa. Our software now doesn't require any download. It runs on the web browser without any users have to install or download anyting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

SUZANNE DEGEORGE

Great service and great product. Highly recommend.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This product is easy to use, teach and promote. The visual portion is very user friendly and encourage clicks.

Cons
is video chat an option? I also think the search portion is very valuable and may be developed out a little more to benefit employers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Aileen Walter

NACME Virtual Career Fair

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it was a leading edge approach to the virtual career fair experience. There was great customer service support.

Pros
Functionality included voice and video chats.

Cons
The group chat was good for some, not for others.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Anonymous

V Fairs provided great support in developing and hosting our virtual conference.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

convenient and economical way to share high value information, engage current and future clients and strategic partners

Pros
The virtual conference environment provided a professional, easily accessible and fun engaging environment for attendees. The option for a mix of live and pre recorded sessions was excellent. Exhibition hall was great and a novel experience for attendees.

Cons
Setting up the exhibition booths took time and support, but they all looked terrific in the end. Pro tips and smooth set up documentation will enhance the experience.

Response from vFairs


Thank you for your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Marie Skyrme

Phenomenal customer support, dedication and really understood the needs of our business.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's flexibility and the fact that it can be fully customised to suit all requirements. Nothing is too difficult.

Response from vFairs


Thank you Marie. It was great working with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Sarah Dalton

Thank you

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Trying to understand what is happening in the corporate world to support employee wellbeing across Asia. VFairs help us to connect different organisations across asia, to allow them access to relevant resources and information to help both employers and employees gain a greater understanding of ways to support their wellbeing in a more holistic approach. VFairs help us to connect employers with service providers who have an expertise or offering to help these employers better support the wellbeing of their employees.

Pros
Able to adapt the software to meet our needs and functionality

Cons
a few technical issues through registration process

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Brittany Armel

vFair Partnership

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
vFairs software is very user friendly and everyone I've worked with on their team has been so wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend this software to anyone who would benefit from using it.

Cons
I haven't had a bad experience with vFairs since we started working with them a couple of years ago.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Casey Coffman

Review

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great customer support; all requests were handled in a timely manner

Cons
Functionality could be improved in certain areas

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Anonymous

VFairs

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Working with VFairs was a fantastic experience. We came to them with a project that we needed done in a very short time frame. With them, we were able to complete it successfully and on time. The process of working with VFairs was very organized and made the project much easier for us. Their team is extremely responsive and provided great customer service and training.

Cons
There was nothing we didn't like about the program or working with VFairs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Samir Motiwala

Great innovative platform hosting virtual booths with similar look and feel of career fair

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The virtual exhibit hall had a very similar look and feel of a career fair, where companies can personalize and customize booths on any theme with images and enabling companies to host their information / jobs / internships. The floor provides visitors with a convenience to scroll through company booths in a quick and efficient way. The ability to use chat feature for conversations was also very helpful. Overall, we were glad to be part of the event and believe this was a great innovative platform hosting virtual booths in a career fair, connecting candidates with potential opportunities.

Cons
May become a little slow few times but overall and in general this application works very well.

Response from vFairs


Thank you Samir for your feedback. We highly appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Anonymous

Great Service

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-26
Review Source: Capterra

We had a great experience with vFairs.

Pros
The platform worked well for what we wanted to do. The support team was great. Regardless of what we needed and when we needed it, they were always willing to assist us. Their support during our live days was fantastic!

Cons
Having done an event through the vFairs platform, we now know what we would want to change for any upcoming events we do (as well as make sure we have plenty of runway to plan & execute).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Will Meyer

Great client relations and ease of use.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Intuitive, easy to use. And the vfairs customer service was top notch - helping both us and the employers and job seekers during the event.

Cons
Overall design/visuals look a bit dated. There really wasn't anything else in particular that we did not like.

Response from vFairs


Thank you Will for your feedback.

We now offer various design options for lobby, hall, booths, resources and video vault. Will ensure that for your next set of events; along with all the other things we surpass your expectations in terms of design also.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software

Donald Gomes

Great Experience first virtual event

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use in creating the booth. Changes were implemented immediately.. Changing from panel to panel was easy.

Cons
Our final report stated we had 300 individuals in our booth however we were able to see all of the of the virtual candidates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


vFairs

Virtual events management software