App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Viber Reviews - Page 100

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


4,009 reviews

Recommended

IF
AvatarImg

Ivandro F.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ayúdanos a comunicarnos con nuestros clientes de manera clara

Reviewed a year ago

La conexión de manera gratuita con nuestros seres queridos y con videollamadas de alta calidad.

Pros

Cuando hacemos videollamadas, no se corta las videoconferencias, facil de utilizar y las presentaciones son maravillosos.

Cons

No tengo nada negativo, si bien todo al contrario un aplicativo totalmente gratis de una calidad excepcional.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AP
AvatarImg

Angela P.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Must have for free international Calls

Reviewed 5 years ago

We can call out of town colleagues, vendors and family members witouh paying a dime. nothing better than that !!!

Pros

It's Free !!! It has many features and provides a quality service for international calls. Viber allows me and my employees to connect with colleagues, friends, and family. It's similar to other apps out there but still one of the top 3 options for quality international calling.

Cons

Sometimes if your internet connectivity is not the best you will hear nothing or get disconnected frequently. Not sure if the app itself has a way of overcoming that issue somehow but sometimes it gets frustrating to not know if the internet is the problem or the app itself.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Meschac K.

Translation and Localization, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Get rid of this social media

Reviewed 8 months ago

I was using this social media to contact friends, my family. But I was disappointed because my account was suddenly blocked I don't why. I did try numerous times to contact the customer service to resolve my problem but no answer. Avoid it.

Pros

-It is a social media which is easy to use.-A fun messaging and calling tool

Cons

They don't have any customer service. It's expensive with regard to they bad quality service.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrey C.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lackluster communication platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to install and register. Relatively user-friendly UI.

Cons

Transitioning from one device to another is a challenge as the data is stored locally on your mobile device. Only one mobile device can be logged in a time, which makes the platform very in-flexible

mb
AvatarImg

magda b.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

COMMUNICATION

Reviewed 4 years ago

USING THIS SOFWARE FOR MANY YEARS , ABLE TO TALKE WITH MANY COUNTRIES

Pros

EASY TO USE, CAN REACH ALL CONTACTS ALL OVER THE WORLD WITHOUT PAYING THE PRACE, YOU CAN CALL AND YOU CAN TEXT WITH ALL AVAILABLAE OPTIONS

Cons

THERE IS NOTHING BAD COMMENTS, EVERYTHING IS LOOKING GOOD, SIMPLE AND FRIENDLY TO OPERATE FOR ALL AGES

JB
AvatarImg

Jacob B.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Makes big promises but doesn't deliver

Reviewed 5 years ago

It seemed to be a good product on the surface but once I started using it, its performance was not so strong especially for video calls.

Pros

Ability to make VOIP calls Reduces Long distance call expenses Popularity of product Visually interesting, proud to have on smartphone of desktop

Cons

Doesn't always work Requires others to have software to maximize full benefit of product Trying to make a phone call using the credit was not the easiest process

ZJ
AvatarImg

Zahra J.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Viber Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Did not really see anything special with this app. Apple Watch has walkie talkie and WhatsApp has messaging and video calling features. Did. Or need another app that does both and would require all of my contacts to download as well.

Pros

I was recommended to use this app by a colleague. It was easy enough to install and set up and use.

Cons

As with most apps, to get the full features, you have to pay but that is with most apps so nothing new there.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

kareem h.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Viber

Reviewed 2 years ago

In my personal experience I like to use the app I communicate without problems anywhere in the world for me it is perfect I recommend it 100%.

Pros

Viber is a tool that every company should have because it allows you to stay connected with your customers through calls, messages and has everything a professional needs.

Cons

The worst thing that can happen to you so that it doesn't work correctly is that without internet it didn't work, otherwise it's perfect.

Vk
AvatarImg

Vinod k.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good For video and audio call

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like sticker features they introduce first in this segment.

Cons

They didn't go far they need improve as per other companies

LA
AvatarImg

Lily Ann M.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Be Connected!

Reviewed 4 years ago

In general, Viber is a good tool to be connected with people and it's free.

Pros

A good tool for calling and messaging your friends and relatives all over the world for free and also inexpensive when sharing images, audio and files.

Cons

Viber has some glitches that needs to be fixed like eliminating too many notifications that are redundant.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amanda D.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Employees Community Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Video and audio conferencing. File sharing.

Pros

Viber unify teams in my organization in one single solution through unlimited communication channels.

Cons

The quality of the video get blurred when sharing large files in the middle of a video call session.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Viber

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a good experience

Pros

It's really easy to use Can share all different types of files easily The voice call feature is really helpful Nice filters

Cons

I didn't noitce any disadvantage but it would be better if i could share stories

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Xelca Grace A.

Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Communication is more fun

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has helped us reach clients one by one as well as communicate with everyone in one go.

Pros

Viber makes communication more fun. The stickers liven up messages. Since there are many options for those, it is easier for us to express our message.

Cons

The stickers are both a boon and a bane. They can be overwhelming because there are too many to choose from.

DK
AvatarImg

Derek K.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Beautifully designed messaging app

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Viber has a beautiful interface, It can be installed on a computer independent of the application on the phone, has nice stickers, I think viber was the first messaging application to come up with stickers

Cons

Viber also has few users which makes it hard to use. Can't really have it on my phone without having friends to talk to.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Saket K.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Viber

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with Viber is great as it's easy to use.

Pros

Viber is simple to use and it has a very simple user interface which makes it handier to use.

Cons

Sometimes, messages are not sent instantly and take a few seconds to get delivered.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hasitha Gayan R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome software for communication

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very friendly software and can create user groups

Cons

Call is NOT very clear compared to other software

EF
AvatarImg

Emanuela F.

Arts and Crafts, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Viber, a crazy rediscovery

Reviewed a year ago

Viber has been a rediscovery after my adolescence, I find that after years it has taken on a perfect organization and that it is booming. I am glad I had the opportunity to rediscover it.

Pros

Above all, I love its versatility, it can be used by the child, the student, and the office worker, a system that integrates everyone. The purpose for which it was created is always guaranteed,and it never disappoints in the qualitative aspect of its services. I also really appreciate the graphics, simple but identifying.

Cons

There is nothing to complain about, perhaps some time ago I would have criticized the weight in megabytes of the software, but now I would say that it adapts very well to any device, and is therefore within everyone's reach.

MW
AvatarImg

Matt W.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Does not stand out

Reviewed 3 years ago

If this is my friends preferred method of communication I’ll use it but it isn’t my go-to

Pros

Viber is good for communication because many users outside of the USA use it. It is easy to set up and easy to use.

Cons

In my opinion there are better alternatives for communicating with friends. Nothing really “stands out” with Viber.

AG
AvatarImg

Arega G.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice software very handy especially when you don’t have a sim card but do have an wifi)

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall its nice app, works for me and especially for my older age family members )

Pros

I like that I can use it when and wherever I am travelling without roaming I just simply need a wifi

Cons

The search bottom ! its the worst !!! Every time I couldn’t find so I ended up asking to search me

JV
AvatarImg

Joseph V.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for encrypted communications

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, it's a great app to use, either for free or through Viber Out.

Pros

It is a great and widespread platform, that offers free (app-to-app) encrypted quality communications

Cons

It has recently become a bit slower to load, and I feel that the in-app ads take away from the experience.

Hd
AvatarImg

Haydemar de Jesus C.

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Yd Computer Is Already On Viber

Reviewed 2 years ago

You Can Share The Screen On Different Devices, This Is Amazing, Our Collaborators Can Modify Their Sent Messages If There Is Any Error It Is Super That It Defines The Messages Already Deleted. We Can Have The Confidence Of Sending Important Information Through This Means Due To Its Excellent Security Terms

Pros

The Most Versatile And Authentic Platform, To Make Your Group Video Call Allowing Us To Feel Closer Through Technology, Thus Creating Loyalty With Our Customers And Suppliers As A Company. One Of Its Most Significant Features: Is That You Can Create Your Own Community

Cons

It Becomes Very Slow When You Create Your Own Stickers.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Communication interface

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Viber is an excellent communication tool that facilitates exchanges and teamwork. for me the price of the application is affordable for everyone .

Cons

the interface of the application is more conducive to a family exchange than a professional one.

IK
AvatarImg

Isaac K.

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great choice for international connections

Reviewed 5 years ago

Phone bills have been cut down tremendously with the use of viber to make cross boarder calls

Pros

Viber is has been very instrumental in helping me keep in touch with my collogues across boarders at no extra cost, very clear and quality calls.

Cons

Conference calling option still not available yet it would very useful

LH
AvatarImg

Lia H.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to chat with friends. Also I like free calls.

Pros

What I loke most about Viber are their stickers. They help to communicate with friends and colleagues easier.

Cons

What I didn't like about Viber is that it doubles contacts in your phone.

ak
AvatarImg

anas k.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

viber review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I recommend this app but I think that whats app is probably better

Pros

It is free app. Also, it does not require SIM card to be activated. It suggests friends on the contact list.

Cons

The app does not upgrade regularly. Also, it is not 100% free and requires payment for viber calls.