App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Vital Interaction Logo

Patient engagement platform for the healthcare industry

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Vital Interaction Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

29

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.61/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

vagaro
doctible
acuity-scheduling

Pros and cons

The new feature adaption has been seamless. We are very impressed with the ROI.
We are pleased with this service, and with all the elements it is being utilized for.
Annual Return on investment meetings are great at showcasing what a great decsions it was to start working with VI.
Now we want to cancel and they refuse to refund us for October even though we requested to cancel before the month even started. We're being forced to pay for a service that doesn't even work right.
Sometimes it get confusing which message you are sending to the patients.
There are no specific cons in the product. I just believe the sales call missed an important feature to be discussed initially with the team.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


29 reviews

Recommended

NW
AvatarImg

Naomi W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Vital Interactive! They took our medical practice to the next level!

Reviewed 2 months ago

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!

Pros

I appreciate the knowledge, customer service, communication skills and follow up. They keep us updated on new products and listen to our concerns. They review our quarterly stats and ensure we are on track for success!

Cons

No cons - we love the system and we enjoy working with their team of professionals from sales, integration and support.

MM
AvatarImg

Michele M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best services we've used

Reviewed 8 months ago

In over 20 years of eyecare, VI is in the top three of most useful and helpful services I've used.

Pros

Excellent onboarding of the service and fantastic customer service. VI is always willing to try something new and makes a great deal of effort to continue expanding the product offering without nickel and diming their customers.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like. Sometimes launches for new services are buggy, but they respond quickly and make every effort to remedy the problem.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Taehlon S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not what was promised

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been with them for 6 months and they're still sending appointment confirmations to our patients containing incorrect info. They have not even provided us with most of their other services yet because they still haven't gotten that one right, yet we're paying full price. Support takes weeks to solve even the most minor technical issues. They sent out phone calls to our patients at 7AM on Saturdays and Sundays and took over 2 weeks to fix the issue even though we told them they probably had the wrong time zone but didn't believe us, turns out that's what it was. Now we want to cancel and they refuse to refund us for October even though we requested to cancel before the month even started. We're being forced to pay for a service that doesn't even work right..

Pros

the automation of messages was very handy, would have been nice if the info being sent was correct

Cons

support was heinous, they didn't know what was going on half the time, doesn't respond, and took weeks to solve issues (without updates too, just radio silence)

CR
AvatarImg

Christina R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vital Interaction is worth a look!

Reviewed a year ago

The sales team, implementation specialist, our account manager and support have been a dream to work with. Everyone is on top of things, aware of what's happening with your account, and seem to have our interest at heart which we very much appreciate.

Pros

Our favorite feature is their smart list engine. Vital Interaction helped us set up several smart lists to "reactivate" patients lost to follow up. We're brand new with them and already see a rapid increase in patient engagement.

Cons

So far, I can't think of anything that's missing.

mb
AvatarImg

mary beth s.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful Texting tool to remind patients of past due balances

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been able to collect more past due balances prior to turning them over to a collection agency

Pros

Since we only use the bulk messaging part of the product I can only comment on that one feature. The feature is very easy to use on a daily basis to send texts to many patients prior to turning past due balances over to collections as well as tracking down patients when we need corrected addresses

Cons

I can't say there is anything I least like

KN
AvatarImg

Katie N.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Customer for over 4 years

Reviewed 2 years ago

Annual Return on investment meetings are great at showcasing what a great decsions it was to start working with VI.

Pros

The company's development and integration team is very open to adding features to best fit the customer's needs

Cons

There were some kinks in the beginning with how our account was set up which has impacted some features when we have new providers to load. The support team has always been there to help and fix the issue. Nothing against the software of course, probably due to the fact that customer admins have control to make changes without proper knowledge to do so.

GR
AvatarImg

Gina R.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Producr-Great Team

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use. Increasing our patient capture rate- decreasing no shows.Promptness and attentiveness of [sensitive content hidden] and his team

Cons

Vital has been great. Not really any cons to note at this time.

RM
AvatarImg

Renee M.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vital Interaction Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Vital Interaction really wants to be an advocate for their customers, they listen to our questions and concerns and are always willing to do what they can to help. Their software has been extremely valuable to our appointment process.

Pros

Ease of customization of patient messages for our office, integration with our practice management system, ability to engage our patients to ensure appointments are scheduled, reminded and followed up on!

Cons

There is a lot of information on the reports, so there is a learning curve to be able to interpret it all

LB
AvatarImg

LeeAnn B.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely Satisfied

Reviewed 2 years ago

Vital Interactions is amazing!! The staff is great especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT]! We look forward to continuing our relationship with them in the upcoming years.

Pros

The software is easy to navigate through. If ever I need any assistance I reach out to my Rep and he immediately responds with a solution or gets me to where I need to be.

Cons

Never really had an issues with the system. The few things I have had were resolved quickly and the staff always follows up to make sure we are satisfied.

JG
AvatarImg

Jennifer G.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Preferred Pediatrics

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have seen a large decrease in No Call No Show appointments since implementing the reminder calls. In additional the recalls offer a gentle reminder to reschedule when necessary. The wellness campaign allows us to utilize staff hours elsewhere instead of making manual calls advising to schedule annual wellness exams.

Pros

Ease of use, messaging options, reporting features

Cons

All features are beneficial to our day to day. No complaints.

CT
AvatarImg

Catherine T.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of Access

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I like most is the SMS texting feature and the appointment cancellation option with all its features. These two features are what I use on a daily basis, and gives me the ability to add one more fail-safe to a patient’s appointment. When a patient uses the cancellation feature on the appointment reminder, sometimes a patient can accidently choose to cancel their appointment by mistake and not...

Cons

- At times the message reports do not match, and I have to go back and cross-match between the Facility Reports and Message logs.

SB
AvatarImg

Samantha B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Idea Inception to Go Live

Reviewed a year ago

Vital Interactions has allowed us to do customized recalls for patients with specific conditions and has improved our rate of getting them back in our office to further care or continue treatment.

Pros

Vital Interaction is an extremely versatile platform. That being said it has the ability to consolidate a few individual platforms we use into one place. It is simple to navigate and is a web portal not an app. Having the ability to access anywhere is a big deal for those who wish to work from home or are just at a different workstation i our facility. Their customer service thus far has been wonderful with our integration going swimmingly.

Cons

The only thing I have found a nuisance would be the navigation bar switching between an open version with the text and a collapsed version with only icons.

DT
AvatarImg

Dawnette T.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago

VI is a really great product!

Pros

The ease of use and the ability to customize the product to fit out needs

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about Vital Interactions. It is a wonderful product

LM
AvatarImg

Lenise M.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

We are pleased with this service, and with all the elements it is being utilized for.

Pros

It is very customizable, and user friendly. The customer service is prompt, friendly, and is able to triage and diagnose issues quickly.

Cons

Patients rarely complain about repetitive messaging, and/or "sending too much correspondence". This was an issue at one point, but has since improved.

AS
AvatarImg

Abby S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connects us with our patients

Reviewed 2 years ago

Vital Interaction has not only been a great product for us, but everyone I have worked with has been extremely helpful.

Pros

Vital Interaction automated several processes for us. VI's appointment reminders, texting, and campaigns have completely upgraded the way we communicate with our patients.

Cons

Consistency in the way to search for patients throughout the platform. Sometimes it is through last names and something it is through first names. Also the ability to go to patient profiles via multiple dashboards.

MP
AvatarImg

Michele P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vital Interaction

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this product. Our patient appointments have increased significantly; we're now seeing more patients, who for one reason or another, were lost in the system. We are now able to have patients complete their registration prior to their appointment, which helps us to maintain a steady patient flow. This product is definitely a time saver and has allowed our staff to operate more effectively and efficiently.

Pros

I like that this software integrates with our current practice management program. Our office is able to function more efficiently because we are not spending time manually confirming appointments or sending recall cards. The reports are easy to read and understand and the support staff are very responsive and helpful.

Cons

The JotForm format, created for our new patient registration form can challenging to read sometimes, specifically the Patient Medical History and Family Medical History sections. I wish there was a column for the Patient's Medical History and one for Family Medical History,

CR
AvatarImg

Carol R.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am extremely satisfied with VI.

Pros

It is very user friendly. You can see the exact message that was sent to a patient and when.

Cons

Sometimes it get confusing which message you are sending to the patients.

TP
AvatarImg

Teresita P.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vital Interaction is Great!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have been working with VI for over five years, and they are fantastic. Their training is very well put together. Their support team is always on top of it.

Cons

I utilize VI in many ways, from sending campaigns to providing patients with updated appointment information. Their recall feature is excellent.

MJ
AvatarImg

Mark J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OCH Vital Interaction

Reviewed 2 years ago

Extremely positive. They are a good partner and have helped us better serve our clients while decreasing our no-show rates and increasing client engagement.

Pros

Ease of use. Integration with current processes. Improved efficiency. Client reminders are extremely helpful.

Cons

Our EHR vendor currently does not offer a good solution for a patient portal. So maybe some functionality typically associated with a portal. However, to be fair this was not our expectation when we purchased this service

PT
AvatarImg

Patricia T.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vital Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent. Looking forward to a long relationship

Pros

Ease of use, reporting capabilities and capture of potential revenue for forgotten appointment reminders.

Cons

Occasionally patients receive random text appointment reminders not associated with our practice.

EZ
AvatarImg

ERik Z.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Helpful

Reviewed a year ago

Very good so far

Pros

So far implementation has been very smooth thanks to the team at VI.

Cons

Some more flexibility on surveys, but overall very pleased.

BP
AvatarImg

Beth P.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vital Interaction

Reviewed a year ago

Works well for our business

Pros

Ease of use, ability to group message and chat with patients

Cons

Some issues with online forms, not sure if it's an IT issue or pt. user issue

JM
AvatarImg

Jared M.

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

VI Product Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall positive experience with VI.

Pros

We appreciate the ability to create campagins and send mass messages to select groups of individuals.

Cons

There has unfortunately been a struggle with the integration between VI and our EHR.

BC
AvatarImg

Brad C.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vital Interation filled a vital void for my business!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Compared to other implementatioins this was fast and easy. Vital Interaction (VI) had a few questions and helped customize everything for my practice. There is a cadence of reminders that go out by a combination of phone, email and text based on timing and patient preference.

Cons

Patients receiving texts for the first time see a number they do not recognize and call our office to be sure it is legitimate.

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Challanges solved

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The initial integration went without a hitch. Ongoing Support is fantastic. The new feature adaption has been seamless. We are very impressed with the ROI

Cons

Waiting while the system re-sync when changes are made.