Weemss Reviews

Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

4.68/5 (50 reviews)

Pros
  • easy to use
  • Design Usability
  • fast, easy, smart
  • Easy to use Good value
Cons
  • no cons
  • Interface
  • No app!!!!!!!!
  • expensive, rate of comission
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Olivier Dusseaux

Very useful

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-09
Review Source: Capterra

This website is very helpul and easy to use. It is a big help organizing an event on a private level

Pros
Tools are easily available and easy to use

Cons
Te colors of de layoutand background too dark to me

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Ana Rita Martins

Weemss Review

Reviewed 2017-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

I'm a student and I'm chair of an association. I need to organize a lot of events for students, like study trips, workshops, talks, and so on. The association members don't need to pay anything, but the other students must pay. Weemss offers a lot of functionalities at a very nice price, which is perfect for us!

Pros
Price and functionalities.

Cons
The user interface could be prettier. Does not offer a smartphone app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Mira Krusteff

Very user-friendly software for your events

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

We used weemss on multiple occasions and it worked very well without and problems. The automatic event page it produces is very convenient and the payment system works very well. Highly recommended for paid events.

Pros
very user friendly, nice design, public event page, discount options

Cons
free events attract processing fee, no discounts for NGOs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Wilson Mendez

Weems helps us gauge our audience as local musicians ahead of time, as opposed to door sales.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Weems is very easy and practical to set up. The interface is very friendly and helps sort ticket sales a lot easier.

Cons
The only thing my organization was a bit surprised about was the service fee. However we do understand that is very necessary to keep the service running.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Ana Rita Martins

Great for students

Reviewed 2017-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

I was looking for a great way to sell free and paid tickets to students from my University when I found Weemss. The service was great and the price is amazing! It is free for free tickets and you only paid a small price for paid tickets. It is the best option for students!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Simon Agerhjelm

Easy, functionality rich and good price plans

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software itself is very easy to use, the interface is simple, smooth and still has many features and functionalities. The price plans is not to high and what you get is worth it.

Cons
The customization is limited on the landing page which is kind of a small letdown. Other than that I haven't found any major cons at this point yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Maya Tsaneva

Useful and Practical, my first choice

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

We chose Weemss for our national flagship innitiative National Contest Innovative Enterprise of the Year 2016 and National Innovation Forum. Weemss was our first choice as it offered very user-friendly support 24/7 and expertise, wide range of features and the last, but not the least, great opportunity for better communication and outreach. Thank you!

Pros
easy to use

Cons
no cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Kristen Baker

Awesome Service!

Reviewed 2017-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

I love Weemss. I have an annual conference and we have used Weemss every year. We look forward to next year and years to come!

Pros
Everything but the fact that you do not have an app!

Cons
No app!!!!!!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Iva Nedelcheva

The smarter way to sell more tickets

Reviewed 2015-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

This software is really cool - easy to use for both planners and event registrants, great support, smart and intuitive! Saves so much time and hustle, clearly developers know what event planners need. My only recommendation is to apply a reserved seating option.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Lewis O

Great value ticketing system

Reviewed 2017-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

The ticketing system is very easy to set up and is a much more cost-effective option than many competitors. Highly recommended.

Pros
Easy to use Good value

Cons
Awards package is less cost-effective than ticketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Osman Coban

It's is easy to use but not agil to handle

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Hi, your Software has a good usability but i cannot implement the link into mailchimp. An error will occured. So the reason, why we are using weemss for our free events are the simple design.

Pros
Design Usability

Cons
Mailchimp Receipt is not at the end of the event

Response from Weemss


Osman, thanks for your feedback!

Feel free to message our customer support - we are happy to help with your Mailchimp problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Claire Devaney

Pretty good overall but had some frustrations along the way

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use. Low commitment. But expensive.

Pros
The interface is relatively easy to use. Some of the category building was tedious and repetitive, some automation would be helpful.

Cons
The exporting experience. It was frustrating when it came to exporting the work. Also, the response time from tech support was difficult with the time difference.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Georgi Kartalov

Easy to use and time-saving software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

Saves a lot of time to manage the whole event, attendees, payments, communication and basicaly everything.

Pros
Easy to use software with a very well-organized dashboard and simple processes of creating and managing our events.

Cons
I cannot find any cons at the moment, I am more than happy with everything.

Response from Weemss


Thank you for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Geoff Steurer

Very easy to use!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love how it easy it is to use. The setup was easy, and it just works! I like how it tracks registrations so effortlessly

Cons
I wish it had more customizations for both the webpage and the emails that get sent out. I also wish there were more options for fields on the registration form.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Alexander Zhekov

Good and useful system

Reviewed 2017-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Weemss for our free partner events. The site give us more visibility and it's easy for our partners and customers to use it.This platform increased our attendance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Jane Robbs

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2017-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

The system was so easy to use. We have used WEEMS for all of our events and it was easy to set up the website, registration, and keep track of ticket sales.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Juraj Holub

Great event management solution for your events

Reviewed 2016-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

Weemss is a great event management solution for those organizing their first event, but it will also impress seasoned event organizers with all the features and tools it has available. The software is easy to use, there are hundreds of features and tools available, there are integrations for loads of online apps - which helps us coordinate everything, and best of all they have warm and friendly customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Alexander Nenov

One of the best

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-09
Review Source: Capterra

I use this system twice and I will use it again because they are very easy and fast. I recommend it :)

Pros
fast, easy, smart

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Linda Burns, CHI

Super easy to navigate and create events!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

So far so good. I'm a new administrator and I've felt comfortable with the program. The customer service is exemplary - a very quick response time regarding questions I've had.

Pros
Weemus gave me the ability to streamline my event sales. I really love how the events display online.

Cons
I'd like to download ticket specifications as a second sheet on the registration spreadsheet. It would make it easier for my administrative team to organize our internal registration forms for the day of the event.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Momchil Pekov

Versatile, but not flexible

Reviewed 2017-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Weemss has an exceptional up time. Works well for our club, but it's not very flexible with the payments gateways. Options for donations is desperately needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Ely DeRoss

Excellent solution for any event

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

In my opinion weems was the best solution for my event, it offers all the characteristics that I needed for the sale of tickets. The perfect option is that you can set up an auditorium with your seats. That was the main characteristic to to use weems. I am happy

Pros
custom set up of Auditorium,

Cons
expensive, rate of comission

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Natalie Blechner

Bit clunky and frustrating to begin, but infinitely improved my life in the long run, once I got it!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving.

Pros
Weemss makes it so easy to collect payments and all the registration information required. Has saved me hours of admin time.

Cons
I would like to be able to change the view option on the registration page, ie. choose ticket category rather than date. I would also like to be able to see the registration details all on one page rather than have to click on each individually. Also an option to email the whole group in one go would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Neale Baldyga

I've had very fluid experiences. Everything has worked as promised!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the ease of use and the flexibility. It is really easy to read and you just fill in each box the way you want. It makes things super efficient.

Cons
I don't have something at this time. Probably being able to change the default dollar value of payments so it saves this for future events.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Maria Zharova

Easy to use software, with great features. I used it for a corporate event.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The best thing is that it is very easy to use and after the event you have a great list of all the people, who attended.

Cons
It charges on certain periods (e.g. once per month). I prefer to be charged once after the end of the event.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management

Ana Rita Martins

Very useful

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Very useful when planning events. I specially like the options for tickets. Includes a lot of great features.

Pros
All the features and low cost

Cons
Interface

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Weemss

Unified event platform for ticketing and awards management