App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zenbooker Logo
Zenbooker

Online appointment & booking for service businesses

visit website

(8)

Zenbooker Reviews

Overall rating

4.1

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.3/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

This software is great out of the box. The UI/UX is clean, easy to use and can be integrated on any website.
Very user friendly, appealing design, pretty much everything is modifiable and of course that it is very inexpensive.
You can customize the form to your liking, including any services your business offers and add-ons. It can lead to higher-conversions as the booking software is simple and elegant, unlike competitors.
There is no team management (as of yet) and has been no news on any new software to come. You're basically left with their software out-of-the-box features and that's it.
Overall, if you're in business and have customers, I don't recommend until they fix their lack of support and professionalism. Otherwise, you'll be taking a risk on a software that could end tomorrow.
Zenbooker needs a more elaborate "manual. New users struggle to create their contact form and scheduling questionnaire.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mathias U.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best scheduling software for mobile businesses

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very user friendly, appealing design, pretty much everything is modifiable and of course that it is very inexpensive.

Cons

The responses from the customer support was slow in the beginning but the response time is much faster now.

JG
AvatarImg

John G.

Renewables & Environment, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Concept ut just too slow

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall, I chose this software because it literally did everything I needed it to (apart from accounts integration) fantastic booking syste, great field sales management and even managed payment and reviews. All this is taken away by an incredibly slow server which makes it all a little useless.

Pros

This is the only product I have found for field sales that bring in the front end booking system and enables me to fully automate the entire process from booking a customer on the site to managing the field sales process. The build options are very flexible and links up to the website well. There is some limited tracking analytics and I'm able to finish the booking by going to an external confirmation page on my website which enables me to use google tracking for better conversion tracking.

Cons

The biggest problem with this product is the speed. The site is so slow that I think it is actually causing customers to leave and will likely make all the great things this product offers useless. Also, the mobile access whilst it has great features the combined fact that it is just a webpage and not an app, means that it constantly needs to reload which takes forever because the server is so slow.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Beautiful booking software, but lacks customer support and features

Reviewed 2 years ago

Despite having great initial features, a beautiful booking form and simple functionality for customers, they have unresponsive support, no updates on any future software changes and appears that the team went MIA on the software (there has been no news, blog posts or even responses). Overall, if you're in business and have customers, I don't recommend until they fix their lack of support and professionalism. Otherwise, you'll be taking a risk on a software that could end tomorrow.

Pros

This software is great out of the box. The UI/UX is clean, easy to use and can be integrated on any website. You can customize the form to your liking, including any services your business offers and add-ons. It can lead to higher-conversions as the booking software is simple and elegant, unlike competitors. The initial features are are a must for any contract business, automatic follow-ups (to your employees and customers who book), customer CRM w/ notes, ability to add and restrict zip codes (which is great), uses Stripes as a payment processor- allowing you to accept all major credit cards and real-time pricing.

Cons

The biggest issue with the software is the lack of customer support and development of more advanced feature. When asking questions to their customer support, they are unresponsive to any questions. It's as if they abandoned the software and went MIA (Missing In Action). The way Zenbooker handles customer support is unprofessional for a booking software, especially when business owners are reliant...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jakob T.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Glad I found Zenbooker!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Zenbooker is thoughtfully designed with a great-looking UI. It's very easy to setup and use. The developer has been impressively responsive to my feedback and has implemented several features I've requested over the past few months. Pricing is flat-rate and affordable (no paying per user or paying extra for certain features).

Cons

It's load times need to be improved. Sometimes its slow to the point that our end users think it's not working. Hoping for a solution to this soon.

MS
AvatarImg

Mike S.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zenbooker helped managing my small business inexpensively

Reviewed a year ago

Very satisfied

Pros

Everything. Zenbooker has everything you need to efficiently manage your teams, and clients communication.

Cons

Sometimes it can run a bit slow (website hosting speed is slow)

JJ
AvatarImg

Joe J.

Veterinary, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Online Booking Platform For Mobile Service Providers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love the platform! You will not find a better or more advanced online booking system that was specifically made for house call providers/service area based businesses.

Pros

The software has a ton of features. The owner is very responsive with any questions. Customer service is top notch. They are always adding new features and improving the product. This has way more options and functionality than any other online booking tool I have used. It works great and creates a smooth online scheduling process. It also looks fantastic and has a very clean/new design.

Cons

Not much I don't love about this software. If I had to pick anything, it would be the ability to choose my own payment gateway provider. Right now you have to use Stripe, which don't get me wrong is a great payment gateway company and probably the most prevalent. While they charge the industry standard 3% for transactions, my other payment gateway provider that is integrated into my own POS system is half that price. However, I understand there can be security and integration issues with having multiple payment gateway providers.

NC
AvatarImg

Nyla C.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust Enough

Reviewed 4 years ago

Zenbooker allows me to easily create online appointments for customers, and give them quotes as they describe their needs. It is robust enough to meet all of my needs right now at a price that's reasonable and not exorbitantly high like other apps offering similar features (which I obviously declined to subscribe to for that reason). Overall, I'm happy with it.

Pros

It had all the features I needed most to get started taking online appointments. Including the ability to take credit card info to charge later, and 'live pricing' that calculates a total based options selected during booking. The app also looks great. Very modern without looking too different than any specific brand. Zenbooker also has great notification features - all the standards you'd expect (such as status updates, on the way notifications, appointment confirmations, and appointment reminders) via both text and email. And the notifications are customizable.

Cons

When I first started using the app, I had several issues that made me feel like I was testing out a beta app instead of a finished, established product. There were things wrong that should have not have been that made it seem like the app was still being developed or only recently developed - which is not the impression you get on its website. I also don't like that you can only take credit card info...

NG
AvatarImg

Nicolas G.

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Easy to use, Affordable, and Efficient.

Reviewed 4 years ago

After trying about 10 platforms like Acquity, Square, Scheduly and a bunch of others I stumbled upon Zenbooker. Immediately it was a breath of fresh air. Zenbooker is easy to instal, easy to use and support is awesome. It does everything I need it to do captures card info/payments, booking info, and send reminders to the clients. And they are always adding new features I would recommend this platform to anyone in the Home Service Industry.

Pros

Simplicity, functionality and overall use.

Cons

A bit slow sometimes. I would recommend upgrading servers to the IT team.

KB
AvatarImg

Kris B.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awful customer service

Reviewed 5 months ago

Customer service might as well not exist. Terrible wait time for technical support.

Pros

Easy to use on the front end, and accessible with any device.

Cons

Numerous quirks and glitches on the back end!

DO
AvatarImg

David O.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a joke if you are a singe employee mobile business.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very poor and frustrating!

Pros

Easy for the customer to use.

Cons

The web app and website are very slow! Appointments take a long time to post and the app and website take forever to load. It has at least 11 trackers and other unneeded intrusions. they need a real app for android and not just a mobile link. No one ever answers questions or offers any technical help! My emails have all gone unanswered.

LM
AvatarImg

Larry M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Searched for the best...

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm developing a local business wbsite for the purpose of educating the public and generating leads. Zenbooker offers the flexability I need to create personalized online appointment qustionaires.

Pros

After trying out more online schedulers than I can recall, I finally found Zenbooker. By then I was used to hearing "no", "no", "no" when asking if the other product had this or that feature. Too many required a download to discover their shortcomings. Finally, with Zenbooker I can create questionnaires with checkboxes, radio buttons, and multiple choices. I'm informed before the scheduled appointment.

Cons

Zenbooker needs a more elaborate "manual." New users struggle to create their contact form and scheduling questionnaire. It's not a software that's used every day, like a word processor, so each change requires some review, but little is offered. It's a little pricey.

AG
AvatarImg

Aaron G.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great software - just not for our business model

Reviewed 7 months ago

We loved the software and the customer service was very helpful. It just wasn't a good fit for our particular business model.

Pros

The customer experience was amazing! Zenbooker has a great progression to its online booking software. It was easy for customers to choose from the menus.

Cons

It has limited access for mobile devices. Everything must be setup via desktop. This makes "in the field" changes difficult.