ZOZI Advance Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

ZOZI Advance

#1 Online Booking Software for Tours, Activities & Rentals

4.65/5 (99 reviews)

ZOZI Advance overview

What is ZOZI Advance?

ZOZI Advance is the industry leading online booking software designed for tour, activity, event, and rental businesses. ZOZI helps thousands of businesses worldwide manage their bookings, payments, and customers. Features include an intuitively designed dashboard and calendar, customizable pricing, guide management, equipment rental, mobile payments, automated emails, and much more. ZOZI Advance comes with a free mobile app for iOS and Android users, making it convenient for you to manage your calendar from anywhere.

In addition to managing tours, activities, lessons, and events, ZOZI Advance offers a best-in-class rental technology to manage your resources and inventory. ZOZI Advance can be up and running in less than 24 hours, so users and their teams can immediately start taking advantage of the features and enjoy industry-low credit card fees. ZOZI's user-friendly design, new customer guarantees, and world-class customer service creates a powerful platform which becomes a natural extension of your business.

Pricing

Starting from
$39/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States

Supported languages

English
ZOZI Advance screenshot: Flexible Rental Pricing RulesZOZI Customer Success Story: Scorpion Bay (with subtitles)ZOZI Advance screenshot: Create a New BookingZOZI Advance screenshot: Great Online Booking ExperienceZOZI Advance screenshot: Easily Manage Your OperationsZOZI Advance screenshot: Works on Any Device

ZOZI Advance reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.8
  4.5
  4.6
  4.8
Jon Abel, CHESP

Business owner? Look no further for a booking partnership!

Reviewed 2015-09-21
Review Source: GetApp

I started using ZOZI Advance in hopes of improving marketing for my training business. i was skeptical when first contacted by ZOZI so I went to their office in person. I can not begin to tell you what a fabulous organization this is and they have the brightest of the bright working for you. Having recently rebuilt our website moving away from the confusing and laborious Word Press platform, there were a few things that remained time consuming managing the site especially class scheduling and payment management. ZOZI exceeded all my expectations for streamlining the website booking process, improving customer ease of purchase, and went beyond my expectations taking care of my customers with a quality and robust customer service program all automatically!! We have to make a good first impression on our customers and ZOZI helps us do that and more.

Pros
Excellent customer service for the merchant and the customer. Win win. Everything I wanted to provide my customers from ease of booking, class reminders and follow up communication with customers ZOZI was already there. Look, feel, and ease of adding ZOZI to my website was so easy I was stunned. Very mobile devise friendly as are the ZOZI staff.

Cons
I really can not think of anything that needs improvement. They thought of everything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Chuck Russell-Coons

Best Help Desk I have ever encountered

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Our tour company was "switched" to ZOZI Advance when our prior ticket software vender went through an "upgrade". We loved our old system (GetInSellOut) and were doubtful the change would be positive. Boy were we wrong! All of favorite features of GISO were retained and many were improved! The processing of Groupons and other voucher programs become considerably easier, as did the referral sourcing we use to track commission payments. Making real time adjustments to inventory, including adding day-of tours, is a snap. But best of all is the amazing support staff at ZOZI! They are the most responsive of ANY help desk I have encountered anywhere. (And I've talked to a lot of help desks!) If you can't get through on the phone they take your number and call you back...promptly. After hours emails receive prompt replies (also after hours) and there is tremendous follow up to make sure the advice given had the desired effect. The few times there has been a software limitation that prevented us from getting a desired result, the help desk folks came up with a work-around that got us to where we wanted. Twice they even got their engineering department to develop a tweak in the software that addressed the issue. Finally, the pricing structure offers several options that have allowed us to change methods as we grow...resulting in lower prices than we have ever paid for both the software and for credit card processing. Nothing but praise for ZOZI Advance, and believe me, I'd let 'em have it if I wasn't pleased!

Pros
Help desk, Help desk, Help desk (made adjusting a new system a snap). Pricing, Report and Home Screens customisable by user.

Cons
I wish they had a POS component for merchandise.

Response from ZOZI


Thank you Chuck! So glad to hear your transition to ZOZI went well and the team has been so supportive. We love that!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Liz B

Love at first site, now I'm looking for another system

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-07
Review Source: Capterra

I really do love Zozi's flexibility. I can add, hide, delete any activity offering. That means I am able to offer great customer service. Problems, we decided to offer a Groupon we started having voucher problems...The creation of the vouchers was fast and easy, although the "knowledge base" was inaccurate. Zoz system made the vouchers individually from a list with aplomb and I was a happy camper. Then I got a call from a customer saying their voucher indicated it was expired. I check my voucher list and panic, they all had an expired "book by" date. I fix it with the person (can't just change the date, must create a new voucher), then check all the dates so I can fix what I thought was my mistake, they are all now what I put in originally. This has happened with 3 different group batches, is intermittent, and at first, I really felt like Zozi thought I was making a mistake and it wasn't important enough to take seriously. My customers call upset about expired vouchers. My rep is a sweetheart, but if I have issues over the weekend or after hours and call tech support, I leave a message and hear back the next business day. The "today" button on the main user screen isn't working properly, a small thing, but all the repeat clicking adds up, and really I think is a sign of some deeper problem with the system. Yesterday I wanted to look up something in the knowledge base, the clickable links at the bottom of the screen were not working, I checked from two different PCs, even closing the tab and logging back in. Again, not a big deal, but I think a sign of some deeper issues. I didn't mind signing up for a year to get their best pricing, I really wanted the flexibility they offer. We absorb the convenience fee they charge per transaction (on top of the credit card rate/fees) because that's how we feel about customer service, but it takes a pretty good bite. Again, we thought it was a trade off for the better product. We also had a HUGE problem with what they call their embedded calendar... although that has now been fixed. Basically, as soon as activities started to go live for the day, the entire day would disappear and customers couldn't book... but only from mobile devices. In the office on PC, I have no idea, I wonder why I'm not getting calls, then I check my site on my phone. This was at least 2 weeks of lost business. It's just been one thing after another, I can't believe I'm the only business having trouble. All this is over the last two months.

Pros
Flexibility

Cons
Constant glitches and issues don't represent our business the way I want it represented.

Response from ZOZI


We respect and appreciate the feedback, and each issue Liz has identified has either been fixed or will be in the very near term. We take pride in having a reliable product and responsive customer support team, and while we are disappointed that we couldn't provide the best possible service in this instance, we have utilized Liz's thoughtful feedback to ensure we learn from this, and continue building the leading solution for other Escape Room businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Jill Dresser

Great booking software!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service. I get an immediate response whenever I need help or have a questions. Suggestions or needs are taken seriously and oftentimes implemented. Zozi keeps working to improve the software and make it more user friendly. I honestly have no complaints; very happy with them. I just wish their competitors would quit trying to get me to change!!!

Pros
super easy to adjust / change activities: times, emails, calendar, cost etc. data collected from customers is saved and available for viewing (I ask customers how they heard about my company and, through the saved data, I can refer to this and see where my marketing is improving etc) it's super helpful during tax season!! the terms and conditions for my company can be added for checkout promotions are super easy to add / delete block out dates are easy to adjust as well the app is helpful for looking at upcoming tours they're super helpful and responsive- even if i'm frustrated and grouchy

Cons
the automated emails can't be adjusted. they look automated. it comes across as impersonal to customers. they said they're working on it. and i believe that will change.

Response from ZOZI


Thank you Jill! We want to continue to build the best product possible for you and your business :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ed Mumm

A Company who Cares

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

My company Dig This has used the Zozi booking system for over a year now and we are thrilled with the whole process from our own internal use through to the end user -our customers. Customer support is excellent and Zozi have gone out of their way to customize their software to suit our needs. They also have rebuilt our web-site, are setting up a POS system and continually are improving the booking experience to better aid the way we do business. These guys genuinely care about my business. The best part is everything is now tied in with our web-site , booking process and POS which has really simplified the way we do business. This system will convert easy to franchisee's and we will have the ability to better manage their reporting on a weekly/monthly basis. This is a competitive market and I've researched other companies in the past.These guys have got it nailed and continue to lead with an innovate product and great customer service .

Pros
Easy to use and back by great customer service

Cons
No complaints

Response from ZOZI


Thank you so much Ed! We are thrilled to be partnering with Dig This, and love being a small part in the success of your business :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

ZOZI Advance pricing

Starting from
$39/month
Pricing options
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Go month-to-month
Hibernate mode for the low season

ZOZI Advance features

Automatic Notifications
Custom Fields
Customizable Reporting
Electronic Payments
Social Media Integration

API (445 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (287 other apps)
Activity Tracking (198 other apps)
Calendar Management (207 other apps)
Contact Management (164 other apps)
Customer Database (199 other apps)
Customizable Branding (250 other apps)
Customizable Templates (210 other apps)
Data Import/Export (224 other apps)
Email Integration (222 other apps)
Real Time Data (155 other apps)
Reminders (209 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (313 other apps)
Surveys & Feedback (182 other apps)
Third Party Integration (293 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for ZOZI Advance

Key features of ZOZI Advance

  • Accept Bookings From Your Existing Website
  • Manage Activities, Tours, Events & Rentals
  • Accept 3rd Party Agent Bookings
  • Check-in Functionality
  • Customized Reporting
  • Migrate Existing Bookings
  • Integrated Payments Processing
  • Guide Management
  • Mobile and Email Notifications
  • Manage Rental Inventory
  • iOS and Android Apps
  • Multiple User Accounts With Permissions
  • Accept Payment Deposits
  • Knowledgeable Account Managers
  • Web Based
  • Facebook Booking Integration
  • Real time bookable inventory
  • Industry-Low Credit Card Fees
  • Customize Your Online Checkout Flow
View All Features

Benefits

Improve your customer’s booking experience while growing your business. Take bookings 24/7 from your website, by phone, walk-ins or from our mobile app.

Stay on top off all your business operations. View your upcoming reservations, run revenue reports, and manage automated email communications with your customers and staff.

View all of your bookings, schedule, and rentals from our mobile app. Accept mobile payments with ZOZI’s EMV compatible chip card reader.

Industry low 1.99% credit card fees. No long term contracts. Unlimited bookings.