ZOZI Advance Reviews

ZOZI Advance Reviews

ZOZI Advance

#1 Online Booking Software for Tours, Activities & Rentals

4.7/5 (89 reviews)
25,741     8,352

Tara Visa

ZOZI Advance has Top Notch Customer Service

17/03/2017

We have used ZOZI for several years now and couldn't be more pleased with their customer service. Each person we have worked with is always prompt, friendly and helpful in resolving and questions or issues we have.

Pros

Calendar, ease of scheduling/adapting schedule, automated emails with softward, guide accessibilty, available ap. And of course, great customer service!

Cons

I'd like the add-ons to be visible on the dashboard. They are too buried in the program to easily identify at a glance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marcus Mosley

The VR Zones

17/03/2017

It' was great! Vincent is very responsive and helpful. I haven't had one issue that wasn't addressed and fixed!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Donna Wildman

Great Software

16/03/2017

Migrating our reservation software from one company to this company has been great! Was expecting major issues, but was pleasantly surprised! A first time user will love this software!!

Pros

ability to change or update most all items

Cons

due to migrating software from another company, we are limited in some of the changes we would like to do at this point in time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ZOZI Advance

Love it so far, can't wait for the updates especially with regards to in software email ability!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ken Haggett

Huge Time Saver For Me

15/03/2017

ZOZI is the first online booking system that I have ever used. There were a few hiccups when I first began using the system but the customer support was excellent at helping me get the system dialed in and working for my business. Using ZOZI has saved me a lot of time this season. I used to spend time at the end of my work day returning phone calls and emails and since setting up my online booking with ZOZI the amount of time I spend doing that has been reduced dramatically. I would also say that I have seen an increase in our business this season. Whether that is strictly due to having online booking or due to favorable snow conditions here this season I can't say for sure but we have had our busiest season ever and I have had positive feedback from guests in regard to their booking experience. Overall I am very happy with ZOZI and am finding it to be a valuable tool for my business.

Pros

The fact that it allows for customization to fit my specific needs.

Cons

There are a few minor things like the fact that I can't stay logged in and have to re-enter my password if I'm off of the program for over an hour.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cindy Arthur

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

08/03/2017

Our company recently purchased this software and their support team as well as the media personnel are wonderful to work with. This software has led to many more campers at Chantilly Farm.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marcelo Morales

Working with zozi for 10 months now

08/03/2017

We have been working with zozi for over 10 months now. We Love zozi and their phone app. I have a few requests but it's a wish list their team is working on. It's more expensive than the not all in one products available but I would spend the same amount of money on someone tracking those down. I love all inight one. One phone number to call if any issues arise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
JoAnn Hopkins

Easy Calendar

03/03/2017

Just beginning to learn the system. Very easy to manipulate. Called support to answer a few questions. Instant Help, no ON HOLD, very satisfied. Thank you ZOZI

Pros

Keeps calendar organized

Cons

Just learning, so not sure yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Karrick

Great integration into my existing website

28/02/2017

Zozi associates are all very helpful, pleasant, and timely. The software integrated into our existing website seamlessly, and has saved me a lot of phone calls and emails.

Pros

Ease of use. Look. Most functionality.

Cons

Booking windows of time for events looks a little confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chuck Russell-Coons

Best Help Desk I have ever encountered

21/02/2017

Our tour company was "switched" to ZOZI Advance when our prior ticket software vender went through an "upgrade". We loved our old system (GetInSellOut) and were doubtful the change would be positive. Boy were we wrong! All of favorite features of GISO were retained and many were improved! The processing of Groupons and other voucher programs become considerably easier, as did the referral sourcing we use to track commission payments. Making real time adjustments to inventory, including adding day-of tours, is a snap. But best of all is the amazing support staff at ZOZI! They are the most responsive of ANY help desk I have encountered anywhere. (And I've talked to a lot of help desks!) If you can't get through on the phone they take your number and call you back...promptly. After hours emails receive prompt replies (also after hours) and there is tremendous follow up to make sure the advice given had the desired effect. The few times there has been a software limitation that prevented us from getting a desired result, the help desk folks came up with a work-around that got us to where we wanted. Twice they even got their engineering department to develop a tweak in the software that addressed the issue. Finally, the pricing structure offers several options that have allowed us to change methods as we grow...resulting in lower prices than we have ever paid for both the software and for credit card processing. Nothing but praise for ZOZI Advance, and believe me, I'd let 'em have it if I wasn't pleased!

Pros

Help desk, Help desk, Help desk (made adjusting a new system a snap). Pricing, Report and Home Screens customisable by user.

Cons

I wish they had a POS component for merchandise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ZOZI Advance

Don't be hesitant to contact the Help Desk. They are truly amazing!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Parris

It's easy!

16/02/2017

ZOZI has been great! The best part for me is the customer service! They're incredibly helpful and make everything as easy as possible.

Pros

It's easy!

Cons

I'm not getting the increased bookings that were alluded to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Gross

Resort Cart Rentals

08/02/2017

The support team at Zozi has been very helpful, suggestive, and quick to respond and assist us to set up the application to meet our operation's needs. We will be expanding the application to manage some of the resort's other activities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Deby Dahlgren

Great Ticketing software

06/02/2017

Zozi has been excellent to work with so far - very easy transition from old ticketing sight - and they have many features that were missing with our old one. Customer service has been top notch.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gesine Bullock-Prado

Wonderful experience with the Zozi team and software

01/02/2017

The Zozi software was EXACTLY what I needed to get my baking school up and running, allowing me to hand off the time consuming booking process to their automated system. And the support staff was incredibly responsive and supportive. No question was too dumb or too much.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Botonis

Great experience!

30/01/2017

They called me out of the blue and I agreed to talk with them to go over their program. I wasn't hopeful since I had been using bookeo and wasn't satisfied but I thought it was the best out there. Boy, I was surprised. What a great program. Easy to use. Way more functional and they handle all the setup. Great service and a great program.

Pros

Super easy to use and they handle all the setup.

Cons

I would like to see a breakdown of each of the customers for booked time. But it's not that big of a deal since you can click on the listing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gail Nordlof

Great value!

26/01/2017

Zozi's booking software really fills a need for us. It keeps our tasting room staff serving customers instead of answering phone calls. We have full control over offers and activities, and we've found it to be a great value for the money.

Pros

Allows customers to see all activity choices when they book, and saves time for my tasting room staff.

Cons

Getting locked out of the software... for some reason the girls have had trouble with this. Sometimes they really have been locked out, but sometimes the two different websites - one for customers, and one for businesses, confuses them. They try logging into the customer website and then think they are locked out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ZOZI Advance

It's been a great time saver and it's nice to be able to see all our bookings first thing. And your staff is super friendly and helpful!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shelley King

Awesome program

25/01/2017

very user friendly....easy to set up our business, easy to use...I would highly recommend this program to anyone!

Pros

so easy to use

Cons

check in procedure is a bit chunky

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ZOZI Advance

make it a bit more customization options for different business

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Brandt

Essential service for my small outdoor adventure company

24/01/2017

ZOZI Advance is a great product that allows me to focus more on my customers while it takes care of the online bookings and payments. The customer service is responsive and helpful and I am excited that they are developing an integrated online waiver service. The small amount of profit I share with ZOZI is totally worth the time savings ZOZI Advance gives to me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pamela Carter

Fantastic system

12/01/2017

The customer support has been on their game! Very prompt and when they say what they are gonna do, they follow through!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Leah

A Small Escape Room Co.

11/01/2017

ZOZI wasn't the first booking software we used, but I'm so glad we found them. I consider myself computer illiterate, But am able to use so many features with ease. I credit most of my success to our personal account manager and ZOZI's live (yes I said live) phone support. Thank you ZOZI for making my life easier.

Cons

The customer support I receive via my account manager and the live phone support is where I find my value.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ZOZI Advance

The ability to quickly block or close certain events while showing them on the public calendar as booked.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ken Kollwitz

How ZOZI helps Channel Islands Dive Adventures

11/01/2017

I had GISO which was great but they changed to ZOZI and with a little help, it has worked great for my business. I do dive travel which is a little different then either software was made for but with some tweaking and the outstanding customer service I always get to help me figure out what I am doing it is working exceptionally well for me. There are still a few features I would like to see and hopefully, in time ZOZI will add them. Overall I am very happy with ZOZI!

Pros

It helps me save time! Integrates well with Blue Pay my cc processor

Cons

There are some features I would like to see which I had with GISO and hopefully, soon they will get added.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ZOZI Advance

Works well and like anything new there is always a learning curve.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Susan Haynes

We truly Love ZOZI

11/01/2017

We have been using ZOZI for a long time now. We have tried multiple formats and companies and to be honest, ZOZI is the best. The pricing is fair, the software is user friendly and if you ever have a problem or issue the customer service is unbeatable. It is so refreshing to know the company is there and has your back. I love how it is always evolving and they take your feedback SERIOUSLY. They have implemented many, many new features that just keep making it better and better. Thanks for a great product.

Pros

The way it is always evolving.

Cons

Nothing really, it does take a little while to get used to it but the customer service more than makes up for it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ZOZI Advance

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen McLaughlin

Zozi advanced booking software

10/01/2017

Zozi has made my life so much better by freeing up time and giving customers access to book anytime. I am on the water doing tours from early am till late afternoons and can not answer calls or emails. After tours i spent hours answering calls and emails and many times lost customers. All that is over and the customers are booking and feedback from them has been great. Should have gotten Zozi sooner .The customer service is awesome and tech support rocks!

Pros

Easy to use and modify schedule

Cons

no way to see full (all tours) monthly calendar (per customers)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ZOZI Advance

rescheduling a reservation with only one tour at a time needs to be fixed

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brenda Gibson

Excellent experience!!

10/01/2017

Zozi has been a terrific partner with our company since before we even opened our doors!! Cannot say enough good things about Zozi

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liz B

Love at first site, now I'm looking for another system

07/01/2017

I really do love Zozi's flexibility. I can add, hide, delete any activity offering. That means I am able to offer great customer service. Problems, we decided to offer a Groupon we started having voucher problems...The creation of the vouchers was fast and easy, although the "knowledge base" was inaccurate. Zoz system made the vouchers individually from a list with aplomb and I was a happy camper. Then I got a call from a customer saying their voucher indicated it was expired. I check my voucher list and panic, they all had an expired "book by" date. I fix it with the person (can't just change the date, must create a new voucher), then check all the dates so I can fix what I thought was my mistake, they are all now what I put in originally. This has happened with 3 different group batches, is intermittent, and at first, I really felt like Zozi thought I was making a mistake and it wasn't important enough to take seriously. My customers call upset about expired vouchers. My rep is a sweetheart, but if I have issues over the weekend or after hours and call tech support, I leave a message and hear back the next business day. The "today" button on the main user screen isn't working properly, a small thing, but all the repeat clicking adds up, and really I think is a sign of some deeper problem with the system. Yesterday I wanted to look up something in the knowledge base, the clickable links at the bottom of the screen were not working, I checked from two different PCs, even closing the tab and logging back in. Again, not a big deal, but I think a sign of some deeper issues. I didn't mind signing up for a year to get their best pricing, I really wanted the flexibility they offer. We absorb the convenience fee they charge per transaction (on top of the credit card rate/fees) because that's how we feel about customer service, but it takes a pretty good bite. Again, we thought it was a trade off for the better product. We also had a HUGE problem with what they call their embedded calendar... although that has now been fixed. Basically, as soon as activities started to go live for the day, the entire day would disappear and customers couldn't book... but only from mobile devices. In the office on PC, I have no idea, I wonder why I'm not getting calls, then I check my site on my phone. This was at least 2 weeks of lost business. It's just been one thing after another, I can't believe I'm the only business having trouble. All this is over the last two months.

Pros

Flexibility

Cons

Constant glitches and issues don't represent our business the way I want it represented.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rani Kelly

Great product!

06/01/2017

The ZOZI booking system has helped our small business tremendously by making booking easier for both our customers and us. The system has everything we need and the ZOZI staff is very helpful and responsive!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more