Reservation & Online Booking Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Reservation & Online Booking Customers Think


Ellen Stokinger

Tix certique

21/04/2017

We really like the software , which is easy to use. The customer service is the best. Although we're on different time zones, the programmers are very easy to get in touch with. I think Tix is super.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Tix Reviews
Tix
Cloud-based online ticketing system
Read more
Allison Johnson

WISH I COULD GIVE 0 STARS

22/04/2017

I have had Booker since May, 2015. At first, minor glitches were sparse. An interruption in our day, but we were able to keep going. Recently, the interruptions have been more of an occurrence and lasting longer. I run a company and this is absolutely absurd. I can not do business if my main computer booking program is down. We constantly have pop ups on "We are working on it", "We are currently seeing slowness". On two separate occasions, their entire website was DOWN. Like, they forgot to pay and it was taken down. Ummmm... that is your business. How can that happen? And being a faithful client for two years, you think that you would give us a heads up if you are taking it down DURING PEEK HOURS. Today, on a Saturday of all days (Saturdays are BUSY for salons) we have the good ol' standby of "An Internal Server Error Has Occurred". This has lasted about two hours now. So, I can not ring people out, I can't check them in, I can't see our schedules.... I CAN'T RUN MY BUSINESS. Anytime you call customer service, it'll ring twice and go to a busy tone, OR they prompt you to leave a message after one minute for NO ONE to call you back. THEY ARE NEVER AVAILABLE. Customer service???? Give me a BREAK! They have the worst customer service ever. Oh, and my sales rep, the nicest guy ever. Who told me I could call him anytime... well.... he won't return my calls, or my emails. OR ANYTHING. I'll get a generic email from The CEO of the company that all of their clients have been BCC'd on about their recent issues and what they are doing to fix it. Meanwhile putting the blame on anyone or anything else other than themselves. I'm so beyond frustrated with this company, their lack of accountability, their "customer service", their whole being. They have lost me SO MUCH MONEY. The great customer service I am able to give my clients, leaves me looking stupid when I don't know they have an appointment, or when I'm struggling to ring them out on a 1980s credit card machine. We look pathetic. People don't want to come back to us and also, I'm left giving free services or discounts for the inconvenience to try and keep my clients happy. I will be taking my business elsewhere. As far as I'm concerned, Booker owes me $ for the past 5 months of terrible service (we will give them a break on the other 19 months). They also owe me probably $ in LOST WAGES.

Pros

Right now, nothing. I'm so beyond frustrated. NOBODY IS N EVER AVAILABLE FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Cons

IT NEVER WORKS AT ALL!!! CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NEVER THERE TO HELP! DO NOT USE!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Booker Software Reviews
Booker Software
Spa and Salon Business Management Software
Read more
Taylor Zoghby

Opens up a world of possibilities!

25/04/2017

Xola has been phenomenal for our business. It is incredibly user friendly, has a very aesthetically pleasing design, and, best of all, opens up so much more accessibility for our customers. Previously, all reservations were made over the phone. Having an easy to use, functional online booking systems has allowed us to reach more of a customer base than ever. Our web traffic has gone through the roof, with the addition of Xola being the only change to our site. It gives me much more control over scheduling for my tours than I ever had before. My staff also loves that they can be notified of upcoming tours directly via email. Overall, my experience has been outstanding and I would highly recommend Xola to anyone in the tour/adventure activity business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Xola


Thank you so much for your review Taylor! We are excited to be working with you all - you have the most amazing staff! Thanks for your support.

-Alex

Xola Reviews
Xola
Xola is a booking, marketing and distribution platform for businesses offering activities and experiences.
Read more
Troy Taylor

Best Service we have Discovered -- Nothing Else is Close!

21/04/2017

We have tried other booking systems for our three tours but have never been as satisfied as we have been with the simplicity and quality of FareHarbor. It's easy to use for us, our staff, and our customers and we saw an immediate jump in business after we switched over from the company we used before. I have highly recommended FareHarbor to friends who are also in the tourism business and promise that if you try them out, you won't be sorry!

Pros

Easy to use (once you get the hang out it), easy to explain to customers, works well for our guides, great customer support.

Cons

Took a little getting used to, but it was worth it. My only complaint is the multi-step system needed to check in customers with the app. This could be streamlined

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering FareHarbor

It's a great system and I highly recommend it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Thanks for the awesome review! We really appreciate your feedback.

We're very happy to hear you're pleased with the product and service, and extremely grateful for you sharing your experience with others.

Never hesitate to call us if you need anything!

Thanks,
Becca


FareHarbor Reviews
FareHarbor
Mobile-Friendly Reservation Software
Read more
Cheryl Rush

Customer Service is GREAT

06/04/2017

Our rep assisted me through chat and was most helpful! I highly suggest appointy as their customer service is outstanding!!

Pros

ease of use

Cons

nothing yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Appointy Reviews
Appointy
Appointment scheduling software
Read more
Bill Masella

Great for the Small Guys...

23/04/2017

I have been using Bookerville for nearly 2 years. In that time I have seen many progressive changes on the platform and while it doesn't offer everything I need it provides 90% of the functionality. For the owner/property manager you will find the software relatively intuitive and with integrations to channel managers you can get visibility that the big guys have. Certainly a recommend for me.

Pros

Progressive updates Comprehensive features Relatively easy to use Responsive support

Cons

Training on the platform from setup to new features is limited. No actual website... there are widgets that you can insert into a website but you have to have your own site and know how to set it up and use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Bookerville

Give it a try.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Bookerville Reviews
Bookerville
Vacation rental software for 10 to thousands of properties
Read more
Cabot Baker

Just works

13/03/2017

I was given 1 month to switch reservation platforms when my current one went out of business. My web Pages were hosted on this platform as well as all guest data. Lodgix was a life saver. The wordpress plugin was great! I was able to get everything up and running within a week. Everything is pretty intuitive, especially for the customer. Some of the configuration options are a little fragmented but can be found pretty easily, especially with the documentation.

Pros

very quick to get up and running good balance of configuration options and ease of use and flexibility.

Cons

some options are a little hard to find and fragmented. A guest portal would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Lodgix Reviews
Lodgix
Online booking and guest management for vacation rentals
Read more
Autumn Mergens

The best I've used yet!

27/04/2017

Best online booking service I've used for my business. I've tried several other programs and Vagaro is by far the best. Easy to navigate, clients LOVE the online booking and it makes my life so much easier!

Pros

Easy online scheduling

Cons

Nothing so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Vagaro Reviews
Vagaro
Salon, Spa, & Fitness Scheduling and Business Software
Read more
Sakkie Botha

Cortex Review

27/04/2017

Not much to say about Shedul it does what I need and power product!!!Keep up the standard, we love your work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Shedul Reviews
Shedul
Free online booking software for salon and spa businesses
Read more
Todd Higley

Saves a ton of time

14/04/2017

My Peek experience has been great so far, I really like what they've got going on. Their system has cut the time it takes an employee to add new bookings to our system in half! All in all it's cut our admin task time by 50%, which has been fantastic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Peek Pro Tour Operators Reviews
Peek Pro Tour Operators
Mobile-Optimized Booking System for Tour Operators
Read more