Aspect Unified IP Reviews

Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

4.35/5 (62 reviews)
Pros
  • The usability in managing the application
  • the timing and the way is easy to control
  • The software keeps up with the latest trends
  • easy to use and understand - good learning material
Cons
  • It freezes at times for no apparent reason.
  • no cons its easy to use and not to hard to learn
  • I' have not found any challenges with the software
  • All good, the way the tools are developed its nice..
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Rex Palmer

Currently using ACD to ALM and UIP

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Consistancy over the years. Aspect UCC director and ALM applications have stayed consistant over the years that I have worked with them.

Cons
None, the applications that we use are transitioning from legacy ACD products with Aspect phones to UIP solutions using Cisco dumb phones.

Response from Aspect Software


Rex - thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it to our internal teams for review. - The Aspect Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

David Dunn

It very easy to use.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The versatility and use is very easy. The system you are able to run multiple centers at one time. This makes very easy.

Cons
The con is unless you use 7.3 ALM the system only resides in the time zone you are running it. Si if you have multiple TZ's then it causes issues.

Response from Aspect Software


Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We happy that you find the solution versatile and easy to use and appreciate your constructive feedback as well. Your comments have been forwarded on to our internal teams so we can continually improve how we serve you. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Lachlan Maxwell

Excellent solution - meets our needs.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Very flexible - allows us to achieve our client objectives.

Pros
Dashboard - very effective. Great solution that helps us meet the needs of our clients. Great technology, flexible and scalable. Feedback from our team who implemented the solution is very positive.

Cons
Lower cost would be nice. Aside from that we are very happy. As mentioned above - Dashboard - very effective. Great solution that helps us meet the needs of our clients. Great technology, flexible and scalable. Feedback from our team who implemented the solution is very positive.

Response from Aspect Software


Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. That's great that you find the dashboards so effective! Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Tim Meyer

Very user friendly

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly. screens are easy to read...product is very stable...customer support is very good....staff likes the flow

Cons
could have more ease of switching from screen to screen, pricing

Response from Aspect Software


Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Erin Lovell

Working with UIP is very simple. User Friendly.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that it handles all of our company needs. It is very user friendly and easy. The interface is smooth and since upgrading to this we have been able to enhance our experience.

Cons
Sometimes UIP Command and Control is time consuming to update. It would be easier if there was a few short cut prompts to fix this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Carla Johnson

Works well for what we need

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The product has a lot of drop down functions which makes it easier to utilize. Also, the product after the upgrade remains very similar so it is easy to adjust to the upgraded version

Cons
Could be more user friendly with the drop downs, also would like to be able to sort through the different options quicker

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Jarret DeBorde

My Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The features and ability to configure the application to meet very specific business requirements no matter how complex. Ease of use and templates for most things in order to make changes in bulk or help save time.

Cons
Settings seem to be scattered if you aren't familiar with UIP.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Anonymous

Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to leverage capacity in certain lines of businesses to other areas, which has sustained productivity while reducing operating costs.

Pros
Ease of use and customization ability for various types of contact center needs.

Cons
Requires a good learning curve to be able to maximize potential.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Merida Nabukwasi

Aspect Unified IP

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is the best for call centers or any firm that has a client helpline/support team. This is because it's easy to use for calling clients and receiving client calls, compared to desk or mobile phones.

Cons
I' have not found any challenges with the software

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Leena Thomas

Use daily with Aspect software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is reliable and I use it every day with no issues. It was easy to learn and train other people on.

Cons
Not always user intuitive. When there are issues, it is not always easy to pinpoint the problem and takes some digging to find.

Response from Aspect Software


Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

manish shukla

UIPInbound and Outbound Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

It was fantastic, operation wise and manging dialer

Pros
Outbound Dialer, Integration with ALM, and Inbound M3 Scripting support

Cons
different application for different task UCC Admin Enterprise Monitor Unified Director... It should be one consolidate application

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Anonymous

Had an excellent experience..

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It provides automated self-service interactions to fulfill our customer requests without involving a live agent saving time and cost

Cons
Only thing which is missing here is free trial. I hope they can provide it in near future. Then it would be easy to have it verified by business team.

Response from Aspect Software


Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and for giving us such high marks! We are glad that you are having an excellent experience and saving time and costs! And thank you for your feedback on the free trial. Your input will be forwarded to our internal teams so we can continually improve how we serve customers. -The Aspect Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Timothy Clark Bernardino

The best there is

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

The best and functional and makes my day to day task easy.

Pros
Allows bulk upload of exceptions and very user friendly...very easy to use and not too complicated

Cons
it shuts down from the current workstation if your logged in the a different workstation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Isaac Kanalo

A quick and easy solution to call management

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Phone bills are unified with this solution

Pros
Ability to configure one calling number for multiple users.

Cons
Call distribution becomes hectic when IPINQ is intermittent. Calls traffic may easily be distorted hence poor service levels

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Babu Chandrasekaran

Aspect UIP

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

The outbound calling helped a lot for business.

Pros
The user friendly is the main reason to like ASPECT UIP

Cons
All good, the way the tools are developed its nice..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Joao Cecilio

It had been a good experience

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Calls classification, and the quickly support that we had on brazil!! It was very to use too.

Cons
At the time, the plattaform didn't had good reports. Dynamic

Response from Aspect Software


Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and having you as a customer! -The Aspect Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Jeffrey Fox

UIP Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Improvement over past.. It was harder to use in earlier versions

Cons
Sometimes clunky.. Although improvements are being made

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Tim Meyer

Aspect in Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
solid product--up 99.9999 % of the time. Easy to use.

Cons
Need 2019 update. Customer support has fallen off lately.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Pauline Hollett-Morris

Awesome Product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The usability in managing the application

Cons
Documentation is lacking in some areas. Descriptions of buttons/features/etc are good. However, the documentation is lacking in terms of using the features in a real world environment. Maybe some how-to videos would also be useful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Vincent Adin

10+ year user

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software keeps up with the latest trends

Cons
Documentation sometimes lacks clear real life examples

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Garza Robert

aspect unified IP

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

its good

Pros
the timing and the way is easy to control

Cons
no cons its easy to use and not to hard to learn

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Brandon Grigsby

Our company has used UIP for several years, specifically for outbound services.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to administer outbound campaigns to a level of detail that is unmatched in the market.

Pros
The customization and granularity the UIP product provides has been amazing in scaling our outbound campaigns. It's not as easy to learn, but it's a powerful tool.

Cons
The reporting and organizational structure is different from all the other aspect products and make it more difficult to have consistency across the organization. Our UIP platform is technical and harder to navigate compared to Aspect's newer products.

Response from Aspect Software


Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate getting feedback for long-time customers like you! We are happy that the customization has worked so well for you. Also, we have forwarded your constructive feedback to our internal teams for consideration. Thank you for being an Aspect customer. We value our relationship with you and appreciate all of your feedback. -The Aspect Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

michael gallay

standard

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

good

Pros
easy to use and understand - good learning material

Cons
no access to data - server connection like - not convenient to go through reports / autorun process

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

Emory Beasley

Aspect Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I am pleased.

Pros
I feel that the sound quality is generally excellent.

Cons
It freezes at times for no apparent reason.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.

David Dole

DTNA Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
There is not much positive to say about the software.

Cons
There are inconsistencies with reporting, IVR, and UI is not friendly.

Response from Aspect Software


David, thank you for taking time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the solution. From what I understand, you are now using our newer cloud solution. You account manager will be in touch shortly (if he hasn't already) to follow up on your feedback. Thank you again and if there is anything else we can do to help, please let your account manager know. We strive to continually improve how we serve customers. Thanks, Shelley Hofman, Marketing Operations, Aspect Software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Aspect Unified IP

Enable inbound and outbound omni-channel contact.