Blitzz Features

Blitzz

Video-powered technical support platform

4.63/5 (16 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Alerts / Escalation
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Archiving & Retention
CRM
Call Recording
Chat/Messaging
Collaboration Tools
Customer Database
Customer Experience Management
Customizable Forms
Dispatch Management
Document Storage
Electronic Signature
File Storage
HIPAA Compliant
Help Desk Management
Inventory Management
Issue Management
Knowledge Base Management
Live Chat
Mobile Access
Online Time Clock
Payment Collection in the Field
Quotes/Estimates
Routing
SSL Security
Scheduling
Self Service Portal
Service History
Software Development
Support Ticket Management
Support Ticket Tracking
Third Party Integrations
Two-Way Audio & Video
Video Conferencing
Video Support
Work Order Management
Workflow Management
Learn moreCompare App
API
Alerts / Escalation
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Archiving & Retention
CRM
Call Recording
Chat/Messaging
Collaboration Tools
Customer Database
Customer Experience Management
Customizable Forms
Dispatch Management
Document Storage
Electronic Signature
File Storage
HIPAA Compliant
Help Desk Management
Inventory Management
Issue Management
Knowledge Base Management
Live Chat
Mobile Access
Online Time Clock
Payment Collection in the Field
Quotes/Estimates
Routing
SSL Security
Scheduling
Self Service Portal
Service History
Software Development
Support Ticket Management
Support Ticket Tracking
Third Party Integrations
Two-Way Audio & Video
Video Conferencing
Video Support
Work Order Management
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Alerts / Escalation
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Archiving & Retention
CRM
Call Recording
Chat/Messaging
Collaboration Tools
Customer Database
Customer Experience Management
Customizable Forms
Dispatch Management
Document Storage
Electronic Signature
File Storage
HIPAA Compliant
Help Desk Management
Inventory Management
Issue Management
Knowledge Base Management
Live Chat
Mobile Access
Online Time Clock
Payment Collection in the Field
Quotes/Estimates
Routing
SSL Security
Scheduling
Self Service Portal
Service History
Software Development
Support Ticket Management
Support Ticket Tracking
Third Party Integrations
Two-Way Audio & Video
Video Conferencing
Video Support
Work Order Management
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

Android App


0 reviews

Blitzz Feature Reviews

15 reviewers had the following to say about Blitzz's features:

Irfaun K.

Blitzz

2021-08-27

The product is simple easy to use, and has been an essential during the pandemic, and beyond

Pros

simplicity and ease of use, and implementation was quick and painless

Cons

would like to see augmented reality feature for end user self install/support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Irfaun - Thank you for your review and comments. Our Blitzz Labs is working on AR options and we will have your team drive the testing and implementation!

Read more
Taye N.

Great inspection software minus the clutter! SIMPLE to use!

2021-08-27

I think it has been great! Again, Simple to use for both users. Very Simple! Others programs have too many options and confuse the users.

Pros

YOu also have the option to download the app but it works on chrome on your mobile device.

Cons

Integration might be difficult we use two systems to track and schedule an inspection.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Truly appreciate your review Taye. Our goal is simplicity for users, that is how you get things done! We are looking for options and suggestions. Thank you for your review.

Read more
Adrian S.

Ball Room Blitzz

2021-09-01

We have shortened the customer resolution time as we can now walk customers through steps literally live.

Pros

The ease of simply sending a text with a link in order for the customer to access.

Cons

We do not have any complaints or negatives related to the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Wow, Adrian! What kind words in your responses. Thank you for mentioning the impact of Blitzz.

Read more
Jozef F.

My experience with Blitzz

2021-08-31

Pros

It's easy for end users, understandable for customers, new tools measurement.

Cons

We use only small part of functionalities, so Blitzz is sufficient for us and we don't have any issues for reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah O.

Risk Management Site Inspections

2021-08-27

As we moved towards remote connections during COVID we wanted to find a way to still connect with our members for tasks that we previously only conducted in-person. It gave our members peace of mind to know that we were still there to help them and conduct inspections, even when we couldn't meet face-to-face.

Pros

Real-time annotation, pointer, flashlight, etc.

Cons

The bookmarks feature is great, but it doesn't allow enough characters to put a full CFR in - they have to be shortened and that sometimes confuses our members.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Hi Sarah - Thank you for your review and comments. You can use Search in Bookmarks, with keywords, which will speed up the process. We also love product ideas/suggestions! We will reach out. Thank you again.

Read more
Travis S.

Blitzz review from TS NWTel

2021-09-10

It's been an excellent overall experience thus far!

Pros

Ease of integration and support received.

Cons

Having the ability to use additional AI components.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Travis - Thank you for the amazing review!

Read more
Rick N.

Great Remote Support Tool

2021-09-01

Intuitive to learn and use for the most part, and surprisingly easy to get customers' cooperation because it leaves no code on their phones.

Pros

Integration with our ticketing system.

Cons

Inability to resize photos, overly long photo labels. Of course, success of session is dependent upon good cellphone connection; this is clearly not under Blitzz control but it does occasionally present an obstacle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Rick - "See through the phone" is truly a reality with Blitzz. Your Cons on the photos sound like product suggestions. Remember our customers define our Product Roadmap. We will reach out to better define these ideas.

Read more
Cory L.

Excellent Customer Support and Quick deployment

2021-09-01

The leadership of Blitzz was by far the most collaborative and supportive of any customer support technology platforms I have encountered or used.

Pros

The "show me" technology was exactly what the Doctor ordered as we entered the Pandemic and still needed to support increasing activity across our footprint.

Cons

I believe the application of this type of technology is better suited for training and assisting colleagues. It can be a challenge to get customers to quickly adopt this technology and it can lead lead to further frustration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Cory - Thank you for your review it contains important messages. Blitzz is proud to be part of the Customer Care transformation.

Read more
Miguel R.

Blitzz is the Ritz of Remote, Visual Sales & Problem Resolution Platforms

2021-08-27

Our call center handle OOW parts & accessories sales for consumer electronics, HVAC, appliance, and computer manufacturers. We use the Blitzz app mainly to: 1. Identify part/accessory needed on the product model to complete the sale on first call, 2. Obtain pic of part/accessory needed for Parts Research Request team to obtain part number & availability with manufacturer if the part is not listed on our parts lists, and 3. Take pics of damaged parts/accessories and package received by our customers so we can submit to the carriers for expedited claims & credit processing.

Pros

Ease of use for both the customer and the agent.

Cons

Not able to access the flash function on IOS devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Hey Miguel - You need to add Marketing to your job description! Thank you for your review and love Blitzz is the Ritz.

Read more
Simon P.

Blitzz Vuzix Glasses

2021-08-30

Pros

Nice service tool for remote trouble shooting.

Cons

Software monthly fees would be appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Simon, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We really appreciate your business.

Read more
Hon C.

Good software to understand customer experience

2021-09-01

We have been able to resolve some of the customer configuration or set up issues, and demonstrate to the customer how to use their products, all without having to sent their devices in for a repeat repair. Blitzz's markup and pointer tools are phenomenal in that regard.

Pros

The function and interfaces are intuitive.

Cons

Really can't think of anything to complain about at this stage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Thank you, Hon! Question on Customer Support - no rating? Must be because you have not needed to reach us for help. :)

Read more
Keith T.

Blitzz

2021-08-31

Blitzz is easy to work and use.

Pros

The Blitzz software is easy to manage and use.

Cons

Volume problems at the initial connection. May have to stop video & restart video to make a better connection for sound.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Hi Keith - Appreciate your review and comments. We will reach out to you on your volume problems to offer suggestions. Thank you so much.

Read more
Michael D.

Inspection Testting

2021-08-27

very easy to use. might not have all the features some other, more mature, products have, but the ease of use over those products makes it much more desirable for end users.

Pros

Very easy to use and to train new users to bring them into the program

Cons

less features than some other competitors

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Thank you Micheal for your review. Keep in mind we are always adding features and our customers truly define our Product Roadmap.

Read more
Daniel J.

Appreciate your partnership

2021-09-01

Pros

No app download, screen capture, easy to setup

Cons

Better explanation of SSO dependence on single domains

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Hi Daniel - We value our partnership and how we collaborate. We will reach out on your SSO concern to ensure that we set the correct path.

Read more
Anjel V.

Blitzz is better than you think.

2021-08-18

I never had an issue. I never thought about switching the product. Nor did I think about the price of the product because it is so good at what it does.

Pros

Blitzz is relatively an easy software to use during both the admin side and client side.

Cons

Blittz really has it all. You cant really complain about not having something because all of the essentials and luxuries are already available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Blitzz


Anjel, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We really appreciate your business.

Read more