Solvemate Reviews

Solvemate

More than a chatbot. We improve your service experience.

4.63/5 (16 reviews)

Rodolfo Wu

Customization and customer care at the best!

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

It was great! The highlight is their true customer care and willingness to make us successful. Solvemate listens and takes in consideration your every request, independently on the complexity. And for me, this is the most important factor for a partnership.

Pros
The software is really effective and, if well worked, potentially provides better results and UX if compared to other NLP-based solutions. Also, though the not most intuitive to setup in a first moment, whenever you understand the logic behind, it's easier to maintain, specially as you won't need to deal directly with linguistic issues related to users inputs.

Cons
Setting up is not friendly in a first moment. Some detailed manual, with examples, would help a lot! Perhaps, a different and guided way to input the information may also be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Giorgio Baldelli

The interface is very intuitive and works much better than classic chatbots...Fast implementation!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

- We've been able to provide instant support to our customers by providing access to an interactive troubleshooting tool. - Thanks to Solvemate, we've also been able to present our support materials to customers in a visually appealing way that is much easier to digest.

Pros
- Training the chatbot is fast and easy. - We went live in one month. - Easy to modify and improve the chatbot's knowledge base after training. - The Solvemate staff is incredibly responsive and helpful. They listened to our feedback and implemented some of our feature suggestions.

Cons
- The most complex support requests still require a human agent to take over. - It can be hard to understand how the algorithm works

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Katharina Wolf

Very intuitive tool to use not only for admins but also for customers!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The initial training the chatbot is fast and painless and could go live within one month. It is also possible to add the chatbot to country specific websites easily. Easy to modify and improve the chatbot's knowledge base after training. Solvemate's support staff is the best customer support I received: they respond quickly to any request and listen closely in order to answer my questions. Solvemate's product team is always willing to listen to product improvements and is working hard to improve customer experience for example by providing the integration of a variety of tools we use for customer support.

Cons
Despite the fact that Solvemate's support team is alway happy to answer any question, we miss more detailed step-by-step guides on how to quickly solve issues of a not correctly trained solution or how to amend fixed text fields. It would also be welcome to improve amending of the website facing features such as fond size etc without having to involve a website developer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Sandra Sperl

A solid software with a great customer support

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

We recognize a big positive impact on the number of our requests because the chatbot solves a lot of directly. Solvemate always focuses on improving their features and they offer great customer support.

Pros
- Easy to personalize your chatbot (color, title, icon,etc.) - Easy to add new solutions - Good handover channels and API possibilities for different used cases

Cons
- Better export and filter possibilities - An automatic translate function would be perfect

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Charlotte Wisst

Good tool for customers to find answers or to place their requests any time online

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software helps us to offer our customer a channel, where they can place their requests at any time and any place (online). For each topic we can define which data we need to know from the customer to be able to handle the request, even uploads for documents are possible now. We even get valuable feedback from customers which helps us again to optimize the bot structure. The bot has a good usability. For us and our customers the bot is very useful digital tool and helps us to increase our efficiency!

Cons
Certain features can only be used with an existing CRM tool. Some key figures are currently still being reported manually, what takes some time, but is hopefully going to be fixed soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Max Fischer

Amazing tool and Service - easy to learn and use - price/performance excellent

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-17
Review Source: Capterra

Our service quality increased a lot

Pros
The "Fred" software is very easy to learn, to understand and to use. Once you got into the logic and know how to use the admin panel it does make a lot of fun to train new solutions into Fred or to make some changes. We like the idea how it works and we really like the excellent support if we got any questions. Also, the implementation of Fred in any smartphone app or website is very easy, just with a few code lines and it's possible to change the design of the window of "Fred", too. During our use of "Fred", we gave feedback and we had some feature requests which were soon implemented -> thumbs up!!! In conclusion, we love "Fred" and we recommend it 100%. Price / performance ratio is excellent!

Cons
The first time you see the admin panel it does look kinda tricky to understand, but after a few minutes, you'll get it right.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sévanne JEHANNO

It's Worthy!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome staff, great product, customization options and features that can be created just for your personal use

Pros
- their team is always available to answer my questions and additional training if needed - easy to talk to and ready to adjust to your needs - improving their system frequently enough to stay relevant through your business' growth

Cons
- you need to get the logic at first, I don't have a very technical background, but once you get it, all good

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Carlos Rebollo Santano

Solvemate | Your to-go partner in AI solutions to boost your customer experience

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Working with Solvemate has been a real pleasure from kick-off day. Not only they help with the initial setup of the ChatBot and help you get familiar with the administration options, but they also support all the way to ensure that you make the best out of all the possibilities of the tool. It is not just more than an AI software, it is a real partner who understands your needs and who you can rely on you will make the best for your customers and their journey.

Pros
- Support and Onboarding - Design of the tool for users - Complete and extensive Dashboard - Easy system integration

Cons
- Some extra features to facilitate the analysis & reporting on specific solutions would be a great addition (the team is working constantly working on updating these so props for that!).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Lydia Abert

Quick Implementation and Integration - Top Service

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The tool is very easy to understand and it only takes a short period of time to get used to it. The separate areas are very clear and the handling of them to do and inquiries are easily managed. The Fred team is very helpful, get's changes done quickly and is always improving the tool. Our clients use Fred regularly and hence keep unnecessary emails away from our service team.

Cons
All training needed inquiries have to be closed individually, even when no more training is required loss of time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Simon La Grutta

Feedback to Solvemate

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Solvemate to reduce our daily standard communication with our customers to have more time for value added activities for them. Easy to answer questions or easy to find information on our webshop can be communicated and solved through Solvemate.

Pros
Easy to use Easy and guided implementation Customer Support from Vendor throughout the Project Review and Consultation by the vendor

Cons
At the moment no CONS throughout the PJ.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Caroline Bombart

Intuitive and so easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great support and customer service experience from beginning to end. Solvemate's customer success manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a true star in my eyes! She was willing to help and resolve issues within such a short space of time...I cannot recommend her highly enough! The software itself is intuitive and easy to use.

Cons
I haven't found anything so far. I am very happy with our purchase.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Mike Miner

An AI bot for Customer Support which both you and your customers will love!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to use, setup is logical and quick to update. Implementation is less than a day and we're already seeing a significant number of reduced inbound contacts for our team!

Cons
Some of the features we wanted at the start were not available however Solvemate were quick to rectify this either building them or adding them to their roadmap.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Gabor Gyenes

Thank you for a great product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Deflecting simple inbound tickets so our agents can focus on involved ones

Cons
It took a bit for me to learn how to work in admin, but nothing that can't be learned

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sandra Helms

Great Tool and Easy to Implement

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- great support from the team - open to hearing suggestions for optimizations and feature requests - quite easy to implement, although it takes some time in the beginning to understand how it all works together - fast development of new features - easy to use for the customers

Cons
- I'd like to have more features for organizing different and complex experts in order to help to keep consistency throughout the different experts and keep a better overview of all the questions and solutions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Stephan Oldenburg

Good feature

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- reduce work for customer service - 24/7 available - selfservice option for customer - quick help for standard questions

Cons
- restart of flow all time possible - accounting according to volume --> more user; cheaper price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Wilhelm Hødnebø

Solvemate

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to get started with. Great onboarding from the Solvemate team

Cons
There is not much to say really. It is a new system and obviously has some bugs here and there. But nothing outside of the ordinary.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review